Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJuly 6, 2011
by DW from Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is everything I hoped it would be...and it has the best laptop speakers I have ever heard!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!July 9, 2011
by friendofvincent from GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Loving my Toshiba! It has great response and can handle all the programs I have running at the same time. I love the wide screen and memory.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BEST, no "BS" Laptop!!July 13, 2011
by TOSHIBOY956 from Zapata,TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Multitasking heaven!! Gaming, seemingly endless filing cabinet, tough construction. LOOK.....I Could spend an hour trying to describe my personal experience with this awesome laptop, all I can promise you is...Get it, you WON'T regret it!! :)
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best money spent on a Laptop EVER!July 18, 2011
by Nwyvre from Jersey, Channel Islands U.K.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Simply Awesome.. Features pretty much everything except Bluetooth. Look no further if you are searching for a new Laptop. Thank you Toshiba :)
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic LaptopJuly 19, 2011
by Chief from Carmel, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the smoothest operating PC I have ever used. Very fast 50 MB Excel spreadsheets. Large data transfers on the USB3.0 port. Fantastic Audio. Clear screen resolution. For 849.00 a Fantastic Value. Face Recognition not so great. Probably the different lighting conditions where I use it. The Audio "Controls" could be a little easier to access.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
July 23, 2011
by Move over, make room for another Toshiba customer from Colorado Springs, Co.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Speaker placement excellent memory and performance very good screen and graphics very good energy conservation utility good base computer features are excellent, key button locations and functions, number and location of usb ports (4), etc. audio performance could be better to eliminate the need for external speakers to listen to audio beyond 10 feet or in another room
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GreatJuly 25, 2011
by coolmystic07 from Mauritius
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Great, Intelligent, Stylish, powerful, beautful...
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good ExperienceJuly 17, 2011
by gsoup
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
laptop was ready when promised. easy setup steady operaton.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I do not know of a better laptopAugust 1, 2011
by N/A from Madisonville, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've owned two Toshiba laptops and I've been absolutley satisfied in every way.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellece in ToshibaSeptember 12, 2011
by Joe from Alabama
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My new Laptop has enough bells and wjistles to makw Lady GaGa blush. quality and reiability abound.!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good laptopSeptember 9, 2011
by Shark7Mx from Mexico City, Mexico
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good laptop. I expected a little more battery life. Tt should be bluetooth enabled (internal bluetooth).
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
So far, so good, well satisfiedSeptember 7, 2011
by stlstephen from St. Louis, Mo.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Everything has worked past expectations and very pleased with all performance of my new laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
big screenSeptember 2, 2011
by ticklebug from pittsburgh pa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
When we were told that our laptop was dead, we looked for a new one that was at the cutting edge of technology - the satellite p-775 has a large screen and huge processor - I don't intend to purchase a new laptop every time that technology, so these features are very important - it should last for a while!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
It's HotAugust 30, 2011
by Viperd69 from St. Louis mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like the price of the Loptop and all the things I need I have some what. Over all very good laptop and I'm happy the we got it. Every computer has it's down fall and we deal with it. If you don't like it don't buy it but me love it and happy that I got it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Powerful LaptopAugust 22, 2011
by Irish Luck from St. Martinville, LA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The satellite P775-S7215 laptop is very powerful, it has the ability to multitask. While one program is running, the user can open and run several others, all with great performance and no lag time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop I have ever hadAugust 15, 2011
by N1V from Evansville, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I would recommend this laptop to any everyday user.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopAugust 13, 2011
by BlueFalcon from Pensacola, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm currently an IT student and as far as the package youre getting for the price here its a pretty good deal. The features including the Toshiba eco utility button are amazing when it comes to saving battery. Ive read complaints about battery life for this computer but if you utilize the tools they give you to save battery the unplugged time is average. The sound system is by far one of the best ive heard from a laptop and I would put it up against Beats without a question. The big screen is nice with great resolution however I wish it came with a better graphics card. Overall i'd say if youre willing to put out a little extra money this computer is a great deal.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopAugust 11, 2011
by flanders
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had bought this computer less then a week ago and i'm already in love with it. The screen is amazing very good picture and very big. Although its a 17" it does not have the weight like one. It is thin and lightweight and compared to my old Toshiba its lighter. It is very fast and will do anything you throw at it and more. I tried playing a trial version of WoW just to see how it handled it and it did not disappoint at all. Ran the game very smoothly even while the game was still downloading on high settings. The boot up time takes about 30 secs but that really doesn't bother me at all. I know before i bought it i had my heart set on getting an LED keyboard so i could see the keys in the dark, but now that i've got this i completely forgot about wanting the key's to light up. I don't use the touchpad very much so the disable touchpad button is very nice and convenient. It is a nice pad but i like a mouse much better. The speakers are great, clear, and very loud. Although the battery isn't great it is a big laptop and uses alot of power but if your using this for school odds are your going to have your charger with you anyways. The battery will probably last about 2 and half hours with just browsing the internet and listening to music. When playing a game it'll probably last about an hour maybe less. Thanks toshiba, will definitely be buying another laptop from yall down the road.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Solid PerformanceNovember 17, 2011
by Jeff from Arlington, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This ain't no lightweight. I had to get a bigger bag to carry it around but I'm the type to trade weight for performance any day of the week and this baby delivers. Speed, functionality, love it all. The battery isn't the best in the world but it lasts long enough. Now, the touchpad can be a problem sometimes. Most of the time it is fine then suddenly you can't find the mouse cursor anywhere on the screen and it jumps. Not often enough to be a problem and it goes back to normal but it is kind of strange.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop Ever!November 11, 2011
by acalero from Cali, Colombia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It's an amazing machine
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LaptopOctober 19, 2011
by Sniper from Waynesboro, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This Toshiba is excellent for the money. To bad they are out of production. Nice style and it overall has everything.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Power on the Go!October 11, 2011
by RaisinRanger from FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good for having the power of a desktop in a laptop. My desktop has 8 gb ram but this laptop performs as well with 6 gb. I really like the bluray player. The 17 in screen stands out as well with a clear picture to display my photos. The price was right as well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great performance - easy to useOctober 10, 2011
by Kap from Frederick, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new laptop from Toshiba. It boots up quickly and the ECO feature is a vast improvement over the "sleep" function of Windows. Applications start quickly and in over 6 weeks of use I have yet to have a "blue screen of death" or application freeze. Installation of my owned software was very smooth as was transfer of data files for those products from my prior machine. Keyboard is firm to the touch and the numeric keypad inclusion makes it easy to do my spreadsheets.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Top of the line Laptop!September 26, 2011
by Mike from Baltimore, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the second satellite laptop I have owned. Top notch laptop, performance, speed, processing cant be beat. Very Happy with this laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
MY ReviewSeptember 20, 2011
by The Man
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Love the big screen and speed!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
NICE!September 20, 2011
by imLSUirwin from Louisiana
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've really enjoyed the big screen and key pad. Feels like my first big computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellant ProductSeptember 19, 2011
by Mike from Brentwood, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Only problem is the Delete Key is is in a different position from my last Toshiba but I'm trying to adapt.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent machine!September 15, 2011
by Gitl from Vanvouver, BC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I do not know what's going on inside this thin machine but it does everything I need fast, sometimes too fast. t actually forced me to think twice before clicking on aything. Wonderful small speakers, amazing picture quality. 1 thing perhaps to improve - is the location of a CD drive - not on the same side with all the wires would be more practical. And, good looking too!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice LaptopSeptember 12, 2011
by Smokinmoon from Dacula,GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Almost did not buy this coomputer due to reviews of its keypad; am I glad I did not listen. They keys have a great feel to them. The computer is as nice a laptop as you could ask for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Laptop, fast and efficient!August 4, 2011
by Moose from Peoria, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The Toshiba Laptop is very fast for multiple page web browsing and it is easy to use. I felt it was well worth the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great UpgradeAugust 3, 2011
by Michael from Lexington Park, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Last laptop purchased was five years ago. Also a Toshiba Satellite. Great choice. Not a computer gamer and this laptop has everything I was looking for in an upgrade and a great deal for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Satisfied!August 1, 2011
by EmeraldEyes from Peoria, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was a little hesitant to give up my desktop for a laptop. I have always heard good things about the Satellite. And I am not disappointed. It's fast and user friendly. I LOVE it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop I've ever ownedJuly 31, 2011
by rhynole
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Best laptop I've ever owned. Superfast. Lover the "ridged" finish to the chasis. Keyboard style is awesome. Can't think of anything bad to say about it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
So far, my best laptop computerJuly 18, 2011
by OhBe1
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first Toshiba computer, and it is just what I needed for a "desktop replacement." The large display and quality speakers are great. The body/case of this laptop does feel a bit cheap and plastic-y. I opted for this machine with its i7 processor and 6GB of RAM over that of another manufacturer with an i5 and 8GB of RAM. Windows 7 is awesome and I have enjoyed customizing this machine to fit my needs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
blue ray and push tvJuly 21, 2011
by hattienim from janesville wi
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It would be great if the blue ray worked all the time and if when you hook to the push tv you could play dvd's or blue rays.Cant do it on here because of copy rights that cant be over ridden main reason i bought this lap top
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good valueAugust 6, 2011
by Oldguy
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Runs all my software w/o any problems. Wish the touch pad was smooth.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopAugust 7, 2011
by Raider from Baltimore, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The Toshiba Satellite P775-S7215 Laptop gave me everything I was looking for. It has a large screen (I was tired of the small laptop screens), built in camera and wireless capabilities.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pretty GoodOctober 11, 2011
by Dragon from Vallejo, Ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I like the laptop a lot. Nice keyboard and screen. The negative is the short battery life, it doesn't last when I am using it or if it is turn off.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Touchpad fixing way overdue Toshiba!October 4, 2011
by Scotty from Wilson, NC
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall, Toshiba makes a great laptop. Quality top edge technology makes for this laptop to be a very powerful machine. Love the large screen, audio, infact I really like all the features with 2 exceptions which is why I rated features only "2 stars". My complaint is this & I pray Toshiba pays attention to this b/c it's a recurrent theme: The Touchpad is simply hidious, if it's not acting extremely overly sensitive then it's acting as if you have to use 20 pounds of pressure to move the cursor! I've unfortunately been inconvienenced to where I have to almost always resort to my wireless mouse to keep from pulling my hair out. Secondly, at times while writing long emails or work related material "sometimes" it seems the keypad just decides to start acting rather quirky in that just doesn't want to recognize my finger hitting the letter tab. So I end up with a lot of misspelled words not by my fault, but the keyboard acting up and not keeping pace with my fast typing. Also at times, I'm not sure if its my palm touching this hidious touchpad or the keypad acting up but while typing away many times my cursor will readjust itself to some other point back to prior written information...so I end up writing on top of what I've already written...drives me nuts! & Yes, I've done everything I can with the settings...but this touchpad...just forget it...good luck!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
October 3, 2011
by Real Estate Broker Lucinda from Roanoke, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great laptop!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
First New LaptopSeptember 29, 2011
by jt76overbrook from Denver, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is an excellent laptop. The only weakness I have noticed is that it can take up 10 minutes to shut down?
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
p775-s7215 opinionSeptember 20, 2011
by happy user from Old Town Maine
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba laptop I like my second one even better than my first.This Laptop is a 17.3 screen with windows 7 and 6 gigs of ram. A few things that I like about the P 775-S7215 laptop is the keyboard is comfortable to use, the screen is very clear, I enjoy the bluray disc player and have hooked it thru my T V using a HDMI Cord. this laptop is beyond my expectations. thank you for putting some thought into the construction of this computer sincerely a happy user
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
New to Toshiba and impressedSeptember 17, 2011
by sjoe from Wisconsin
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first Toshiba computer and so far I am very impressed with it. It has worked very well for my purposes and I have had no problems with it so far. The specs for laptops in this price range are pretty similar so I think what sold me was the feel of the large keyboard (no flex like in so many other models) with seperate numeric keypad. If I were to buy it again I might go with a discreet video card, but so far the fact mine doesn't have one has not been a problem. The Dolby Advanced Audio produces the best sound of any laptop I have owned previously. Screen is clear and not glossy, so reflections are low. Best viewing angle is straight on, but that is the case with most laptop screens in my experience. My only complaint is that the hard drive and especially the optical drive is a bit noisy. Also, a minor annoyance is that whenever I connect a flash drive, iPod, etc to the USB port, the optical drive spins breifly. Why, I have no idea. All in all I'm very happy with my purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
So far, So goodSeptember 10, 2011
by Mr. Williams
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've had this toshiba only one month. Come back in a year and see if I'm looking for a 'Dell". While I love the feel of the Keys, the space bar is not sensitive enough and must be pressed harder than other keys. The other concern is the short battery life when other companies are putting better batteries. Other wise, so far, I really like this laptop. I really like being able to turn off the touch pad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
September 9, 2011
by M from Trinidad & Tobago
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Laptop is very fast. contrast is poor Construction looks like cheap plastic Battery life too short
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Battery LifeAugust 29, 2011
by Chief from Lowell, AR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Battery life could be longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptop.August 29, 2011
by None from Danville, NH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I have enjoyed using the laptop. Need more time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Could be best laptop everAugust 17, 2011
by gramie from jacksonville, fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
the only thing i have a problem with on this laptop is the touch-pad. apparently part of the program to run it was left out because you have to use the buttons to click on an item, you can not double touch the pad to high light an item, it just doesn't work.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
A good I7 machine, with a lacking displayAugust 16, 2011
by Chloe
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a good I7 machine, with many nice features. I bought an I7, so I can process HD video. I can live with the 900 horizontal lines resolution, but the contrast is horrible and not really adjustable. Your angle of view matters considerably. When I output it to an HD TV, it looks great, but this laptops display is lacking. For the price range, though, it is ok. I also find that the touchpad is sensitive and jumpy. Overall a good purchase and worth a little more money to go from an I5 to this I7.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good!August 7, 2011
by TAKASHI from KY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Value including performance is good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pretty Good LaptopAugust 7, 2011
by SchoolMarm40 from Central CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Bad news first: Takes a while to get used to the very sensitive touchpad, heavy to carry for very long, and drive sensitive to movement. Good news: Very quick and easy to use, lots of memory, large screen very clear. This laptop is fun to use. Battery life not even close to advertisement, but that seems to be common in the industry.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Comp, bad batteryAugust 7, 2011
by LadyZombie from Springfield, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is great. The sound quality is amazing compared to my old computers. Runs video games like WoW really well. Haven't had any issues with it other than the battery which, even when not gaming, seems to only last about 2 hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Well madeAugust 6, 2011
by Bullseye from Gary, IN.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great laptop. Only wish it had a video card... also the Battery life is very low... hope to see a longer lasting battery soon. overall design is great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Value and PerformanceJuly 25, 2011
by sfcodea from Ann Arbor, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Sleek, stylish and reliable laptop with more bells and whistles than the average user needs. The only issue can find is that I prefer to use a portable wireless mouse and feel the mouse pad on the laptop itself is a little inaccurate or unsensitive. Overall, super satisfied with the product in general.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba?August 1, 2011
by New Toshiba User from Colorado Springs CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far it has been a great computer. Only feature/ function I don't like has been the volume control. It doesn't seem to lower or raise the volume smoothly. I believe I got it for a good price and it has been worth it so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
New PurchaseJuly 28, 2011
by Scooter from Seattle
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Replacing a older Tecra Enterprise model with the P775. So far so good on this unit. Lots of features and a good price for a i7 chip laptop. Seems adequate in build quality...however the Tecra just "feels" a bit stouter, important to note though that this unit has a larger screen, (17 as compared to a 15 inch), and a 10 key numeric addition to the keyboard. One thing that I do notice is that the touch pad keys are located at the very bottom of the unit...my opinion is these should be located on top of the pad. The Tecra has them so and as such are much easier to operate. Unit seems to have good fan control and I have had no overheating issues under moderate to heavy use with multiple applications open. Sreen resolution is very nice. A main concern that I have is the durablity of the AC jack, the Tecra has what appears to be a better assembly in this area and I have had failure issues in other Satellite units that I have owned over the past decade. I will add though that with some research it appears that some updating has occured in this area and that the AC assembly in this unit is not the same as the earlier models from the past few years. Overall I am satisfied to this point while I continue to explore the capabilities of the P775. I should add that we have/had both MAC and Windows based Desktops and Laptops in our household for over 20 some years and for the most part we have found the Toshiba units solid performers for both personal and business use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
User Review - Satellite P775-S7215 LaptopJuly 25, 2011
by trummpt from Stafford, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
High quality at a great price means "Great Value! I'm happy with all aspects of my machine. The overall setup - Intel Core i7 Porcessor, high capacity hard dive, plus the 17.3" screen is a very effective match. This might be old school thinking, but I'm happy that Toshiba has left the keyboard LED's in place - sometimes the hard drive activity light provides the only indication that processing is underway. I would have preferred the USB's to have been placed at the rear of the machine, but on balance, it suits my needs to perfection.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good LaptopJuly 19, 2011
by Tebo from Little Rock Ar
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The style speed is great! I have trouble with the mouse changing the size of the screen and moving things, that I cannot find. Other than that it is great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
August 20, 2011
by JD
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
CONS: NO BLUETOOTH: NO FIREWIRE PORT (really?); Location of optical drive and usb ports, etc. are on the sides but toward the front-not good!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Great laptop - Horrible keyboardFebruary 9, 2012
by Myyyyyk from Norfolk, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been a loyal Toshiba laptop user for any years and have recommended the product to many people. I would not recommend purchasing this specific model. Everything about the laptop is great except for the keyboard. Unless you press directly on the center of the key, expect to be retyping letters. The design of the keyboard has a flaw. Pressing on the sides/top/bottom causes most letters not to function. Go to a store and try the model personally by pressing to the edge vice the center before you commit on the purchase. I am a pc service technician and hear this problem often. Toshiba requires the laptop to be shipped to their depot for repair, and from what I have been reading many are returned with the same issue. Toshiba, I applaud you for your laptops, but please redeisgn this keyboard and admit there is a problem so I can get a fuctioning keyboard before my warranty runs out. P.S. I went back and had to correct 42 missing letters in this review....
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
good Machine for a reasonably fair priceOctober 13, 2011
by JerseyShore from New Jersey
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have been using Toshiba Notebooks for about 10 years as of date. I am like a Bull in a China Closet and Toshibia Notebooks have always taken a beating and kept on ticking for me. As far as the model I have now (P775-S7215), the mouse is very "touchy" which makes it hard to do work. Touch the mouse while typing and the course of direction in your project will change before you know it. Otherwise, the P775-S7215 seems like a fine product. Unlike associates of mine, I have a system powerful enough to multitask programs and run 2 to 3 applications at once without things slowing down, for the price of a basic model of one of the competitors.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
well, i'm gonna miss hpAugust 22, 2011
by jam265 from Colorado Springs
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
this computer runs HOT. the touchpad is an issue known to toshiba, but nothing has been done. I use cooling pad even and even with the cooling pad the area around touchpad is burning hot. Whether or not I keep this laptop is yet to be determined. fortunately, i can still get the extended warranty, and hopefully, just return this without the hassle.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Worse MistakeOctober 2, 2011
by Knight from Dallas Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba, and my older one seems to run faster than this one. The laptop is slow. They also set the charger next to the CD/DVD which is always on the way when you try to open and close the tray. Toshiba should honor the customers that own this unit and probably make a right angle power cable. over all don't waste your money on this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
average laptopOctober 4, 2011
by bob from tx
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
nothing special
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
cheaply madeAugust 13, 2011
by syl
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Slow and cheaply made
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite P775-S7215 Laptop
Averages based on 67 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5
Features: 4.3 out of 5
Performance: 4.3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.6 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.3 out of 5
61 of 67 (91%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.