Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ExcellentJuly 22, 2011
by ricko
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Excellent
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Mid-range gaming/Multimedia LaptopAugust 1, 2011
by lobby0ne from Fresno, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the price I got it, it has the features and hardware I was looking for! The Geforce GT540M is a very capable video card as it could play Unreal 3 at MAX settings with virtually no lag, even with about 16 players duking it out. I mostly use this laptop to do Photoshop while listening to music, downloading stuff, surfing for research and it has not bog down on me one bit. The only time it would slow down is when installing a program via CD/DVD media, then again, this could be the limits of the HDD. Well worth the price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great buyAugust 2, 2011
by AbrahamGuitar from Tujunga, CA 91042
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
2nd Gen i7, thin and portable despite large screen. Currently it is running Fedora 15 on a SSD drive and is awesome!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopAugust 3, 2011
by Trejos
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
pro's: excellent performance great sound for a laptop executive design great keyboard mouse pad is good good graphics not for intensive gaming con's: very poor web cam graphic card is not so compatible with ubuntu system(you need to use experimetal driver) not so good battery life
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopNovember 26, 2011
by Rocking RN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've owned a Toshiba laptop that served me well for years with dependable service. So far, this one appears to fall into that same mold. Fast trouble free setup. Because my eyesight isn't what it once was, I especially like the backlit screen. I was pleased to be able to buy an i7 computer at such a great price. It comes with 6GB of RAM which can be increased to 8gb max. This is the only thing I can think of that could be improved. Even still, it performs more than fast enough. I've yet to find anything wrong with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic LaptopAugust 3, 2011
by cousin vinny from Hasbrouck Heights,NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop has everything you need plus everything you could want
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellant Product with all requiredAugust 11, 2011
by purushottam from india
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop having everything what you need as professional required with fear price
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love this computer!August 15, 2011
by misplacedtxn from saint louis, Mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I even got my daughter to buy one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
more than laptopNovember 28, 2011
by mostafa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
its the best of the best just need to be 3d
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good LaptopFebruary 15, 2012
by Critter890 from Largo, FLorida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Battery life is less than expected from the promotions, other than that I'm happy with it. It meets all my needs for graphic work and does well with movies. Not a gamer so I can't comment on that. Overall it's OK, would have been nice if the hard drive was 7200 rpm instead of 5400.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Short reviewFebruary 8, 2012
by JayCee from Tampa Bay, Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first laptop though I have been using my wifes for the last few years when not on my desktop. I purchased this laptop as a replacement for my old desktop and couldn't be happier with it's performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love Toshibas in this familyJanuary 27, 2012
by CK from Lincoln, NE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have had a Toshiba since 2001 and only bought a new one because I needed more capacity. I still have the older one, which is still going strong, and will gift it to some lucky person. When my husband needed a new computer a few years ago, he got a Toshiba because I have been so happy with mine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellentJanuary 25, 2012
by mhmdv
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
excellent
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
January 17, 2012
by Anton
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Been using my new Laptop for a few months now and I like everything about it. I think these laptops are well built, perform great and are a value for the features.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great game lap top!January 2, 2012
by zman1331 from yelm, wa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have had this lap top for about a month now. I can say this lap top is great for gaming if you don't want to spend more than a thousand dollars and game. this is the computer to get. I can run Skyrim on max graphics, I also can run L.A Noire on max. Games that need internet like APB: "All Points Bulletin" runs great. the CPU runs like a champ iv peak it once when i was downloading 15 games at once all from steam. I totally recommend this to every one who want to game on the move like i do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Almost PerfectDecember 30, 2011
by Robbie from Argentina
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Excellent laptop, best buy by far! Compared features and price with competitors before buying and am very pleased I chose this Toshiba. Webcam is only negative feature.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice LaptopDecember 29, 2011
by Catastrophe from RockHill, SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I really like the laptop, so far it is blowing through everything I give it. Even the fan works good, it tends to blow out cool air at times. I really like the light-up keyboard and the nVidia graphics card. Pros: i7 Processor, nVidia Graphics Card, Lit-Keyboard, Fan. Cons: Battery Life
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic ValueDecember 8, 2011
by GGSL from Cerritos, CA.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought the Toshiba P755 s5269 laptop about a month ago. It has performed flawlessly through all my tinkering of programs and settings. It is solid. Pros: Lighted keyboard, I7 CPU and "Briteview" screen. Cons: Battery life is a little short.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Better than average.September 11, 2011
by vm
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
For having an i7 intel core, I was expecting something much faster. My 2 year old HP, costing much less, performs at this speed. There is excellent screen resolution. Nice, loud speakers. Built quality is about average. If you want image resolution, it is great. Built and speed could be better.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good CPU but Lame Audio volumeJanuary 18, 2012
by HG from Eugene Oregon
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This PC has solid specs and lives up to them in actual use with one exception, its audio. Oh, it is fine through an external speaker or headphone, but its maximum volume through its own built in harman/kardon speakers wouldn’t get me into trouble in the library reading room. I’ve checked every setting to see if the factory preset set the volume to half power or something, but I haven’t been able to boost the volume more than a couple of dbs. Without headphones, watching a movie or playing a game is very disappointing. I mean what’s the use of listening to a Blue ray with a heart pumping sound track with sound down so low you constantly want to turn it up and it is already at 100%. I just don’t understand this especially when my wife’s satellite (an M645) uses the same internal speakers and it has impressive sound volumes. So beware if sound volume matters to you then I recommend that you actually hear this laptop for yourself before you buy it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Value/PerformanceJanuary 25, 2012
by JMc from Knoxville, TN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
More features for the money...great value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great value for the money!March 16, 2012
by Texan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've had this laptop for about a month, and so far, have been very satisfied. Every time I get on it I discover some new feature that I didn't know was there. I only wish the battery would last a little longer than 3 or 4 hours, but other than that, I really don't have any complaints. This laptop is loaded with goodies which makes it a great value for the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Descent LaptopMarch 4, 2012
by T-Lo from San Antonio, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The laptop is working pretty fast. It has a very nice display. The fan, even though it is pretty quite, turns periodically on and off, which is pretty annoying. The battery partially discharges over night, even though the computer is off and all USB-ports are disabled. I like the display. My games are displayed very nicely, the performance of the graphic card is excellent. However, it requires constant cooling. The keyboard is fun to write with. The manual for the computer has a large room for improvement.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Machine, but too much BloatwareFebruary 9, 2012
by Coach Gadget from Crystal Mountain, !@
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my 2nd Toshiba laptop. I have found them to be strong and reliable, but loaded with too much junk software from the factory. I reloaded my last one from scratch and it worked much better/faster. This machine leaves my old one in the dust, but it is bogged down too. My i3 desktop is much faster than this i7 laptop because I loaded it from scratch. Please Toshiba: make it easier to buy/use a laptop without all the extra junk.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very goodJanuary 25, 2012
by jos
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is ok
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good LaptopSeptember 21, 2011
by jsacerot from Bogotá D.C., Colombia
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
It need a best video card.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very satisfiedOctober 1, 2011
by ael from Kentucky
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i work for another computer maker, but decided to buy another's over theirs even with employee discount. I considered 2 other makers before settling on this unit. I'm very pleased with the unit's features and performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great computer unless you want a good webcamOctober 6, 2011
by lmccat from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I've only had this computer for under a week, but so far, so good. The dedicated 1GB of memory for the graphics is one of the reasons why I purchased this machine. The Core i7 processor was another. I wanted a desktop replacement and I believe it fits that purpose. However, if you really want a great webcam, run away from this machine. I'm very surprised that Toshiba put such a lousy webcam on a higher budget machine. The rest of the machine is great. Super fast processor with the core i7. 6GB of Ram, upgradeable to 8GB (although I would prefer if they would be upgradeable to 16GB). Love the design and durability. Great machine, but again, lacking on the webcam. To put it into perspective, it feels like a webcam from 1990. It's really bad quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop with Dedicated GraphicsNovember 4, 2011
by lmccat from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This laptop performs fast once you remove most of the Mfr software which bloats it down. The Core i7 processor is top of the line, and the it comes packed with 6GB of Ram, 1GB Dedicated Nvidia Graphics and a 750GB HD. It's a perfect desktop replacement, which is what I bough it for. The only items Toshiba needs to address on this model is too much MFR software loaded on the machine actually slows it down tremendously. It would be nice to have a model that upgrades to 16GB of RAM instead of just 8GB (I've already maxed out mine to 8GB). And, the worst thing of all on this computer... the webcam. You may not care about this, but with all the new video chat programs, which I like to use Skype, it really is a huge disappointment that Toshiba would have done everything else right except for the webcam. I'll have to plug in a better quality USB camera if I plan on using a webcam. All in all, great computer, good looking, fast and responsive.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
A very good LaptopNovember 9, 2011
by draco9388 from Barranquilla, Colombia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm a Graphic Designer, and to be able to say that I can run, 3 or more design programs at the same time in this laptop, it just says everything about it, is a powerful laptop, with a very good graphics. 100% recommended
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
pretty good!!November 10, 2011
by kim from brooklyn,ny
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This model is pretty good . I like the back light on the keyboard and the features are cool but it could have used a dvd burn and battery could last a lot longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Laptop EVER!!!February 28, 2012
by Susie from Haleyville, Ala
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I have had it for 4 months. It has been sent back 4 times. Still not working correctly. 1st webcam didn't work. disk drive tore up, DVD makes terrible noise, disk drive door fell off, has just been a terrible experience! Will NEVER buy another Toshiba product!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite P755-S5269 Laptop
Averages based on 32 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Features: 4.5 out of 5
Performance: 4.4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.7 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.2 out of 5
30 of 32 (93%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.