Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good computerAugust 19, 2011
by HankHill from Nashville
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Volume control is not easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
these are the bestSeptember 5, 2011
by frankied from Hampton, Va
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This the second toshiba laptop that I purchased and in my opinion they are the best. I really appreciate the full number pad. They also come in colors that are not an additional cost. Battery time is the biggest draw back. However, these are Super values!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Student ComputerOctober 14, 2011
by StudentS from Omaha, NE
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this computer for use as a college student. It has been such a great tool so far! The battery life is wonderful, the speed at which it runs is fantastic, the features are excellent and the overall look of the computer is so sharp-I get so many compliments on it! This was a great computer to purchase at such a low price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Wonderful laptopOctober 26, 2011
by Sam from Rochester Hills, Mi.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my third Toshiba laptop computer purchase. Each one has performed wonderfully, with none having to be returned for service. The features are all easy to use, the screen is easy to view, and the battery remains usable for long enough to complete my work without recharging.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Bang for the Buck!September 8, 2011
by Handler from Chicago, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
A great value - super fast performance, a ton of memory, and excellent power management to extend battery life
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very NiceNovember 19, 2011
by Alfred Hitchcock from Sulphur,LA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Toshiba makes a quality laptop that performs well and looks nice. I am very satisfied with the computer. The screen is clear and crisp. Everything functions as I had hoped it would.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
SO PLEASEDDecember 3, 2011
by SHE from Willis,TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Light in weight. Easy for a newbie to use. Has all the most desirable features.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Wonderful laptopDecember 8, 2011
by ChinaDave77 from Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am still learning the benefits and advantages of this laptop. I am very satisfied.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great performanceJanuary 4, 2012
by mrjimmer from USA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews about this Toshiba, some good, some bad. So when I got my Satellite I was a little skeptical, but I have to tell you that this laptop tops my other laptop (HP pavilion dv4) by miles, ie; larger keys, three USB outlets, faster, easy to use and understand, great price. Overall a really good computer..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very good laptop....amazing!February 26, 2012
by schwarz from tamilnadu,india
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
woww....i just love it...first i was thinking that it's processor was not good ...but later on i came to know that its better than the i3!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ProductFebruary 6, 2012
by Dr. D from Baltimore, Maryland
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased wtih the computer. It works easily and I can usually do more than I even intended to do. The work looks great when printed out.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First LaptopFebruary 2, 2012
by Chuck from Portland, OR
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Improve programs that come nalready loaded, i.e. expand Microsoft Word.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I can actually USE it!January 25, 2012
by Fred from Berkley, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love the way it looks, feels when I type on the key board. I am impressed that I have figured out so many of the features. I bought this because my son who is a tekkie in Seattle, picked it out for me saying, my previous computer was a "dinosaur." I have not yet used my new laptop outside the house or even unplugged it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My 3rd Awsome Toshiba LaptopJanuary 19, 2012
by Chuck from Washington, DC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Toshiba consistanly delivers high quality. This is my 3rd Laptop and I still use my original one I purchased nearly 10 years ago. It is super light and runs very cool. It is fast and very well made. My only request is that Toshiba would make a bootable DOS disk utility for Toshiba Brand Hard Drives.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Laptop for everybodyJanuary 9, 2012
by chake from La Romana, R.D.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my computer. It is wonderful and so cut for me and for you too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Buy!January 6, 2012
by sunlover from Pittsburgh, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm in my sixties and wanted to get a new computer. This one seemed to fit my needs and budget!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice LaptopDecember 9, 2011
by User35 from Missouri
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Seems to be a very good laptop. 100% better than the previous one I had which was NOT a Toshiba. Does everything I need it to do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
laptop experienceDecember 4, 2011
by geraldo from Kennewick, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I owned a laptop 10 years ago and than went to a desktop and now to this toshiba laptop and so far I am very satistified
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great!November 29, 2011
by TheBryan from Nashville, TN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fast and reliable!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop!!July 4, 2011
by cookboi from Fort Waye, Indiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my 2nd Toshiba. My 1st Satellite crashed. This WAS NOT a roblem with the laptop itself!!! For this reason, i purchased my 2nd Toshiba. This laptop is very fast, reliable and well built. I highly recommend this Laptop for the everyday/intermediate user. Gamers may want to upgrade.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Student LaptopJuly 29, 2011
by Ron from Delray Beach,Fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have to say I enjoy having this laptop thumbs up
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Works today!.August 27, 2011
by doris from Santa Maria, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
As I learn about this new little computer, it is getting better. I hope to learn the variety of "things" that can be done with it! How do you "select al"l and send a message to a group of friends and relatives??
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Some problemsSeptember 4, 2011
by elmo from huntsville, AL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like the keyboard on the 3000/3005 series better. It has a better feel for typing. Windows 7 takes too long to initialize. Vista on the 3000/3005 series is quicker. Otherwise, I like this model very much and I am glad I purchased it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
first laptopOctober 19, 2011
by campy from Pa.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
First time laptop user it's fine. the only trouble I have is seeing the keys when the light is bad.The battery dose not seem to last any where near the 5 hour they tell you.But I'm always near a receptical. I like it so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great machine for the priceJanuary 25, 2012
by pickles from wisconsin
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Had a toshiba laptop before this and was satisfied. Just wanted to upgrade and so far very satisfied.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I Love My Toshiba Satellite laptopJanuary 24, 2012
by parrk from Longview,Tx.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It has so many features that no other computer or laptop has.Some were kind of hard to find,but all I had to do was call Toshiba and they just told me how to find any of the applications,and the battery life is so long I can use it almost along day without charging it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Basically goodJanuary 24, 2012
by dmicha from Swanton, OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like the laptop itself but a tad disappointed in the speaker system to watch movies. I have tried hooking speakers up to the unit and the sound is even lower. Otherwise it is a great computer
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Seems good...too early to tellJanuary 7, 2012
by RePete from North Fort Myers, Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like the way it works so far. Since I did not receive any owners manuel or operation manuel with purchase, I have no idea what it can do or how to do it. I am slowly learning on my own by experimentation. Seems fine..
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good or Solid LaptopJanuary 7, 2012
by Todd from Jacksonville, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I think it is very portable as I could hook up the HDMI to my bedroom TV. I also could work at my kitchen table. The DVDs all worked. The movies worked good. It is good for Windows 7 and Wireless printers. The Wifi worked very well. Word 2010 is very good too. I also can hook up a Blu Ray Drive.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
It's is okJanuary 7, 2012
by vanny
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The speakers are very low
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
DecentJanuary 5, 2012
by EEarth
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Having gamma problems with monitor...but otherwise, it's a great computer:)
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good performanceJanuary 4, 2012
by jule from la
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
dislikes: usb plug in where you would use a mouse hard to click and drag hard to highlight touch pad hard to get used to short battery life, something like two hours
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Works wellJanuary 4, 2012
by Louis from Milwaukee WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Everthing is as advertized expect battery life. Only getting 3 hrs max instead of the 5 claimed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba is my laptop of choiceDecember 19, 2011
by Alene from Tulsa, OK
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is the 3rd Toshiba that I have owned and have always appreciated stability of the company and have always liked the performance of the laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba Laptop rates very goodDecember 1, 2011
by Hos from Miami, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Although I have not had my Toshiba laptop very long, it has been very reliable. Compared to my last laptop (not a Toshiba) the battery life is excellent. I hope the battery has a long life. My only complaint is manipulating whether I'm using wireless or ethernet, the network and sharing center software is a little confusing and took me a while to figure out.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
One of the better lap tops I have ownedNovember 24, 2011
by gene from Georgia
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
So Far, Very Happy.October 4, 2011
by Dot from Houston, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far I'm very pleased with the performance and battery life of my Satellite L755-S5246 Laptop. But the true test is the durability. Will my laptop still perform well with no hardware issues 3 years from now? Anything less would negate this favorable review.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent ValueSeptember 5, 2011
by pirate from NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Start up time is good as compared to 1st gen i-core.Battery is improving with use. Like the positive feel keyboard. Touch pad is jumpy. Really need to add a wireless mouse, then smooth.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
not bad for the money but no cigarAugust 28, 2011
by Queens lawyer from delray beach, florida
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
the pages shift without warning and not on command...the size of the font changes by itself...pages are lost without rhyme or reason and require re-starting the machine to recover them
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
SpeakersAugust 10, 2011
by Jeff
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The feature I don't like is the speakers and speaker volume. They're aren't loud enough and the quality is less then acceptable.....
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
MouseBadAugust 27, 2011
by JohndbOne from Oklahoma
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop in every way except the mouse pad. Sometimes, no matter where or how I tap, the thing won't respond. Sometimes, no matter how or where I slide my finger, cursor won't move. This is not the first laptop I have had. To me this is a significant problem - it really cuts into productivity. You can say, "just buy a conventional mouse for it." But, then it's not a laptop any more is it?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
goog laptopJanuary 3, 2012
by Chini from FL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Some toshiba program slow down the pc, I had to uninstall them.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good BuyOctober 19, 2011
by Nickname from Silver Spring, MD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Old (10 yrs.) desktop crashed, this was on sale at Office Depot and it was wife approved (Consumer Reports likes Toshiba), so I bought it. The main thing is it works.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
midlevelSeptember 12, 2011
by poo from Tallahassee, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Not fast enough.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
good laptop if had windows XPJanuary 17, 2012
by Pineapple from Denver,CO
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
most prograns i use do not work good with windows 7
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
satellite not so greatFebruary 19, 2012
by Rhonda from Richland Wa
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
freezes constantly battery life half of what it states.Have to pop out battery to reset.Slow ..hate windows 7
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L755-S5246 Laptop
Averages based on 50 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5
Features: 4.3 out of 5
Performance: 4.1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.9 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.6 out of 5
42 of 50 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.