Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic LaptopJuly 16, 2011
by nesr
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm really enjoying this laptop. So far it's fulfilled my expectations as the computer I use in my personal business.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
MKy 2nd ToshibaAugust 2, 2011
by dablooze
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Liked the first one and the pricing was quite good on this one when it was time for a new one. Worked fine out of the box, & all my old programs loaded & files transfered w/o a problem. At this rate there'll be a 3rd one in my future.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ToshibaAugust 8, 2011
by grannieb from Brunswick, Ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Purchased a Toshiba based on the performance of another lap top that I own and use at work. This one is for home use.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
college dreamAugust 31, 2011
by dibbs from grand blanc, mi
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I just got this a month ago....OMG!!!....it does everything, although it would be nice to get the full version of office, I got just enough to do more than what I need.....savvy??
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I'm in LOVE!!!!August 20, 2011
by Bargain Babe from Marysville WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop is YUMMY! It does so much! It has a great "touch" to it and has so many features. I rearched daily for over a month to make this choice. So worth it!!!! Plus it is a gorgeous midnite blue!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
November 7, 2011
by bdrws6 from Kentucky
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I picked this laptop up when my old one started showing signs of a crash, just to be sure I didn't lose my pictures and videos. I use it casually; web browsing, some photography work and video editing and it works fantastic for this! No issues at all within my first 2 months of owning it. Wish it had a latch on the lid like my old one, but otherwise I love it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good ValueNovember 28, 2011
by al from saint louis, mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We wanted to upgrade and this had all the features and speed we needed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
l775ds7226January 2, 2012
by willie from phila,pa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
the comp works great good one for the price
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love it.February 6, 2012
by None from Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love it but have only had it a couple weeks so I don't know about the battery yet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Flakey Operating SystemMarch 25, 2012
by fasote from Durham NC
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good Machine I suppose if it were not crippled by the windows operating system - machine seems sound but when you start up the computer and have to wait till 3500 updates are installed - NOT. Wish the keys had the dimples of a regular keytboard I find this one hard to navigate by touch,,,
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I'm glad to have this LaptopFebruary 28, 2012
by III from Uzbekistan, Tashkent
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The best quality-price ratio. Good processor speed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First time Toshiba buyer and userFebruary 13, 2012
by modbod from Bakersfield, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop had the features I wanted for a good price. the big 17" screen is an upgrade for me as well as the 6 gigs of ram. The keyboard took a little bit to get used to, but then again, it's that way anytime I move to a new keyboard. Does what I need it to do for a good value
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Well planned product.January 29, 2012
by bozone9 from Charleston,SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Use this in my every day functions. Good internet use handlels skype well.Writes disks and plays Blu-Ray which will limit it going out of date. I enjoy the large 17' screen. A more flexable power connect point would stop me from worring about bending it. Still a top knotch product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
super productDecember 19, 2011
by PHIL from VENICE, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i wrote the review once.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!November 28, 2011
by IT Guy
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
No complaints. Fantastic battery life for such a large screen!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
More than it seems...October 25, 2011
by Mr. Smith from Arkansas
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Ok, first off, you must know coming into this that there is no expansion beyond USB 2.0. It is a sad fact, but with the context that you do not need any other expansion: This computer is like a gift wrapped present. It is wrapped within the confines that Toshiba puts it in, which, for most, would more than adequately suffice for whatever a user would want to use it for. But a quad core 1.4ghz processor with the seemingly magical ability to be stably overclocked to a 2.3ghz quad core processor... Now that is fun. Held back by Toshiba's older video drivers? Amd won't let you download them from there? Finding them, and then seeing your Windows Experience Index raise when you install them is a triumph. This whole concept of taking control of my computer and finding that through my own actions, I can unmask a much better computer than the one I bought. This aspect will come back and smack a dissatisfied customer in the face. It is really a great computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ImpressiveAugust 24, 2011
by The Guy on the Couch from HI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The new AMD APUs have very little reviews, but I decided to see for myself, just what the new processing unit could do. The performance is comparable to my desktop PC (powered by a P2X4 945), but with far less heat. I am impressed with the way the integrated GPU handles its workload.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 29, 2011
by teachhad from Kentucky
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have had this computer for a few weeks and so far it has performed great! It's processor is fast, it is easy to type on, the screen is very large, and it is lightweight. It only has 3 USB ports and I would prefer at least 4. Also the battery only lasts about 2 hours which is fine with me, but may deter others who need to use it without being able to plug in. Although lightweight, it is a large laptop which I am having to get used to. The mouse pad and clickers are off center as is the keyboard due to the large pad for numbers. I wanted a fire wire port, but have found that no PCs come with that (although my last 2 had one!), so I would recommend to Toshiba that they start installing that on some of their models. I can not hook my video camera to my PC without that port so now I either have to buy another video camera or pay to have the tapes transferred to a DVD. All in all, I am pleased with this laptop's performance and would recommend it if the minor annoyances listed above don't deter you!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Laptop for the MoneySeptember 16, 2011
by DB from North Carolina
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The machine has been good to me so far. I cannot get it to keep the correct time even after trying multiple setting for synchronizing. Occasionally part of the graphics on webpages disappear for a few seconds. Overall the machine has done well. The Blue Ray player is a very nice feature.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
First review for ToshibaSeptember 20, 2011
by Butch from Muskogee, okla
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
All my computers in the past have been HP or Compac. This is my first Toshiba product. I rated it 4 on on overall rating simply because I have only had it a month. I cannot truly rate battery life as my machine is plugged in 99% of the time. Overall it has exceeded my expections thus far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good everyday computerMarch 4, 2012
by Worm from Burkburnett, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Pros: Runs cool, Large screen, Blue-ray, good storage, Great speed., design and weight are nice. I love the blue coloring, has cam and mic. Cons: Very poor speakers, no backlit keys, no remote for dvd (minor but nice to have), Battery life could be better. In a nutshell: Great all around computer just wish it had better battery life and better speakers. If you can live with that you will love this compluter. It was the only one with a blue-ray player which is nice to have!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
January 19, 2012
by ca
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I find the finger pad to be not very receptive to the touch. The "glide" is slow aand awkward. Seems to slow down productivity.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueJanuary 9, 2012
by Dan from Simpsonville, SC
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This laptop has all the options most users require and plenty of memoryb& disk space. A longer lasting battery would be nice since I'm on it so much!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Value for the price,December 31, 2011
by Mach3 from Elgin Ill
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop does everything I ask of it at a good price, My only problems come from switching from Windows XP and IE 7 to the new platforms, Not Toshiba's fault, Great Picture and the Blueray player works flawlessly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good for the moneyDecember 25, 2011
by jonboy from washington
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
not a top line unit but fits most of my needs
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
first toshiba everDecember 18, 2011
by 09hdglide from Montrose, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is the first toshiba product I've ever owned and so far I'm pretty happy with it. My only complaint is that the outer surfaces of the computer are so smooth it's hard to grip and hold onto. I carry it to and from work daily and have to be extra carefull when removing from my brief case.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Impressive, butOctober 5, 2011
by dude from black creek, wi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am overall very happy with my Toshiba, I have to admit the fast running clock is an issue. I have to set my clock everytime I bring my computer out of shutdown or sleep, it is running really fast. I have to admit I had heard about this before purchasing and thought it would not bother me, but I have found it does and it makes me wonder how a simple computer clock cannot be fixed with a downloadable patch.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
battery could be much betterSeptember 9, 2011
by smitty
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I really like the laptop, but the battery doesn't last more then a couple of hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
An Excellent Laptop with Poor TimingAugust 27, 2011
by Mac from Durango, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am delighted with the L775D, however, the internal clock is absurd. Anytime I turn off the computer for more than an hour the clock accelerates. I hope the technical team at Toshiba can resolve this headache quickly so I can indeed highly recommend this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Not as much power as you'd thinkFebruary 3, 2012
by BaconSmoothy from atlanta
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Just purchased this last week, had to reformat twice so far due to Win7 shortcomings. Seems ok now, will see how it runs Chief Architect and my other software. Will have no hesitation upgrading to XP if it doesn't do well. Extra screen real estate is ALWAYS welcome. Still waiting for the 21" notebook...I was disappointed at the Windows experience score of only 5.9 due to the slow graphics properties (which is advert. as this PC's strong point!), whatever that means. AFTER purchase, while online trying to find out how much graphics mem. is used (still unknown), I made the mistake of reading reviews of this AMD chip and got kind of worried that it might be less powerful than the old Intel dual core 1.6 It's replacing, time will tell. The reviews claim it's really geared for a gamers machine. So far most of my complaints have to do with the keyboard layout, learning Win7, and Toshiba bloatware. Also, I will never understand why All PC's come with a single partition hard drive. Why would the user want to format all their data in event of a virus attack or OS problem? My Docs go on D: now. I despise having to hit the Fn key to PrtScr, unlike my tiny Tosh. netbook keyboard which has a dedicated key.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
So far so goodJanuary 30, 2012
by JDFTAX from Philadelphia. PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Touch pad is a little hard to navigate and battery life is about 2.5 hours .... it's only about a month old, hope it doesn't go downhill from here. Features are good and seems to be a solid piece of equipment.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopSeptember 1, 2011
by Squid from Canyon Lake, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop. Clock is only problem can't fix.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
OKJuly 28, 2011
by Ron from Fort Wayne, IN
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
It's ok but not great. I have to admit I liked my Dell XPS M1730 better but it did cost a lot more.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
DisappointedAugust 25, 2011
by ckatmomi from New Jersey
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I expected more from Toshiba. The battery life especially is very disappointing. The advertised life was 5 hours and I am only getting perhaps 2. The computer has frozen three times and the only way I was able to restart it was to remove the battery .
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
new laptopSeptember 22, 2011
by golfer
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Had to have the DVD/Blue Ray player fixed after 3 weeks. Second, the quality of the case and fit of the top (screen) on to the bottom when closed is not the same excellent quality my 6 year old Satellite was.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Just OKJanuary 25, 2012
by JuanPa60 from Woodbridge, V A
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I like the screen and the keyboard and quality seems good, but I'm a little bit disappointed, the only thing I consider better than my previous 4 year old Lenovo laptop is the ability to play Blue-Ray discs. It feels really slow and the battery life is not great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very DissappointedAugust 29, 2011
by sjm5 from Maui, HI
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I bought this laptop to replace an HP laptop. Oh, how I miss my HP!!! The layout of this machine is so poorly thought out. The majority of your usb ports and your sound card output port are right where someone that is right handed is going to put a mouse. For me this is a business machine and I am on it all day everyday. I have to type with it pushed far away from me to avoid anything plugged in. The keyboard has proven to be ultra sensitive and anything my right index finger types comes up double so I am constantly having to backspace and correct the errors. The touch pad sits too far left for my typing style and so many times I will be typing away and then every thing stops because my palm has come to rest on the pad. I know I can turn it off, but I use it sometimes and I want FULL function, not to have to turn something off because it is poorly placed. Also, there are no media keys. You have to go into whatever program you are playing music or a video on to fast forward, stop or play. There is volume adjustment through the function keys, but you have to be standing directly over the keyboard to see them. It's easier to just sift through whatever you have going on and do it through the program or system tray. Also, for some reason, my screen on my HP at 17 inches was bigger than this one is at 17.3. Don't know what to day about that. The one good thing I have to say about this machine is that it runs very cool. My HP got pretty hot and I would have to stop working to let it cool down. This thing is chill as a cucumber all day. I bought this machine because the guy at our computer repair store said they rarely show up for repairs. That is awesome! However, the layout and function of the machine are awful and that is an important consideration as well. I so wish I could, but I cannot recommend this machine. :( A small business I do consulting for is getting ready to purchase two machines and I am so sad that I can't recommend this one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Nolthing but troubleOctober 27, 2011
by Terry136 from Hot Springs, AR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I bought this laptop and the HD went out in less that 24 hours so I returned it & exchanged it for a new one. The HD in the new unit lasted 1 week before it died. I took the 2nd one back and bought a HP laptop that is working perfectly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Internal Clock FastJanuary 22, 2012
by Joshua's Dad from San Antonio TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Large screen is a plus. However battery life is extremely poor but I guess that is to be expected with a large screen. The biggest negative is the internal clock runs fast. I have noticed this same review on other sites. Unless you find this laptop at an extremely discounted deal, I would seek out another brand. Toshiba needs to address the clock issue.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Having problems - solutions hard to findNovember 3, 2011
by ksjayhawk
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Not enough space to reply. Do NOT buy it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L775D-S7226 Laptop
Averages based on 43 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5
Features: 4.2 out of 5
Performance: 4.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.6 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.1 out of 5
35 of 43 (81%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.