Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great for the short time used!!July 31, 2011
by Tinker from WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am thoroughly enjoying this laptop, but cannot rate it higher at this time as I have only been able to use it for about 3 1/2 weeks.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop purchased so farSeptember 6, 2011
by cat from flat rock nc
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the best laptop for the money so far that i have purchased for the money. Plenty of memory and a very fast processor.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it!September 20, 2011
by John from Rio Rico, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been using this laptop for a couple of weeks and it has met all my expectations. I am very happy with this purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Real GemSeptember 22, 2011
by Dr. Hillbilly from St. Albans, WV.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have owned several laptops in the past ten years, and must say the Toshiba out performs all of them. I love the extended battery life feature, as well as the appearance of the machines screen resolution. The price is something that I could not pass up and fared much better than its competition.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
first im pressionDecember 25, 2011
by nerd2 from omaha
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
very good everything wont be disappointd
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Most Bang For The Buck!October 9, 2011
by HG from Gulf Breeze, Fl.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This has got to be the best laptop purchase ever. I got more features than I could have imagined for the price I paid. It is the most stylish, professional, well built laptop ever! I have had Dell's and HP's in the past, but they didn't even come close to this one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great performance in short timeSeptember 17, 2011
by BellaLALALA from N. Little Rock, ar
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
bought this laptop for school, great value for the price, great graphics, not bad at all
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great deaLAugust 9, 2011
by jo from sparta wi
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY LAP TOP
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pretty GoodSeptember 8, 2011
by Missy from Redwood City, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Good screen and response. Don't like the case. It is hard on the arms and rough on the edge. Keys show finger prints. USB ports would be better on the left side or exchanged with the DVD drive on the right. USB items get in the way of using the mouse.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Horrible Battery LifeSeptember 27, 2011
by Lew from Jamestown, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I purchased this particular Toshiba to use in the field/car. Unfortunately, the battery life is so poor that I would need a connection to a car DC outlet in order to use it for more than about 90 minutes, and that option is not available for this model, at least not that I could find on Toshiba's site. Outside of the poor battery life, this computer has been great. It's fast, has plenty of storage for my purposes, and the screen is easy to view. Two USB ports make it easy to use external devices (I recommend a mouse!), and and HDMI connection permits a direct input to my TV. A couple of other minor annoyances: the space bar, which for some reason has to be pressed on the left side or doesn't really work that well; and the touch pad, with the cursor occasionally jumping around for no apparent reason. Overall, though, I'm quite happy with the unit and would likely buy the same one again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Not as good as I expected from a ToshibaJuly 27, 2011
by MAS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
While the features and value seemed good with this machine, the details are not. This laptop is not up to Toshiba standards.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Powerful but sluggishOctober 8, 2011
by calen from Pembroke Pines, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Powerful and good looking laptop, but surfing the web is a little bit sluggish. When using Internet Explorer or Google Chrome pages take a while to load even when running with no add ons, very disssapointing. This is my 3rd and most powerful Toshiba laptop but the slowest in performance so far. My one year old L655 laptop runs faster with the same browser settings.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
time will tellOctober 9, 2011
by PPP from niagara falls
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is first Toshiba computer so its a learning experience for me as we have always used HP. So far we are pleased and with more time im sure the rateing would improve
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Review of ComputerOctober 1, 2011
by mailman_0 from Collinsville , Il
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
nice good looking unit, worked well n fates the first 10 days, then slowed down and was hrd to figure out some of the options....not happy with the unit at all
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good, despite....August 30, 2011
by BigSteve321
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My girlfriend and I picked this out because the processing speed and other tech specs seemed to dwarf that of comparably priced laptops. Everything is good so far, however after having purchased this about 3 days ago, I am already having issues with the speakers. Despite the speakers labeled as standard, there is now a horrible static noise with every sounds. Even when the volume is on low, there is still this terrible fuzzy noise emanating from each sound. I am going to schedule repairs under warranty. I will update once the problem has been resolved and what it took to get it resolved.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not a good buy.October 15, 2011
by Disappointed from Gastonia, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop has a lot of software issues. It has been giving me problems, since I purchased it. I would not recommend this computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L775-S7245 Laptop
Averages based on 18 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5
Features: 4.4 out of 5
Performance: 3.9 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.4 out of 5
15 of 18 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.