Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very niceSeptember 6, 2011
by Lucien from Pownal Vt
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
had it 2 days but love it !!!! Will review it later again but a great value @ alll the features!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Cool LaptopSeptember 8, 2011
by raz1263 from New Orleans, LA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first Toshiba and won't be my last. This baby is fast and worth the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopSeptember 18, 2011
by lazer from North Idaho
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This Toshiba is super fast no problems at all never gets hot love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Value; Power at a Great PriceOctober 3, 2011
by Mike
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
No less than 3 hours battery life when used heavily and definitely 4 hours under light use. It's almost completely silent which is a pleasant unexpected surprise. All multimedia runs smooth as glass. Definitely like the full keyboard with numpad -- better than most Lenovo's that tout themselves as business notebooks. The screen color balance is rich and vivid to my eyes. I've been running it no less than 10 hours a day for a month and all good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
October 5, 2011
by Lori
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the price!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I am proud of my new notebook!October 8, 2011
by jcano from Lima, PE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Just in a few words: Amazing Notebook, really fast, great video performance in games and productivity apps, so easy to upgrade ram and hard disk, great sound and professional keyboard and touchpad. I am using this notebook in house to learn C# with Visual Studio, office apps and play Batman Arkham Asylum; on the field i use to connect to routers, servers and firewalls via usb2serial adapter. The only thing I miss is a bluetooth integrated port. I love my notebook, thanks to Toshiba and AMD.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Handy and reliable, very satisfied!October 11, 2011
by Norska from MT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I needed a laptop that was off the shelf ready and this fit the bill. When I got this home and opened the box, it was a piece of cake to connect to my wireless network and set up all my programs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Desktop quality, laptop portabilityOctober 13, 2011
by pcb_design_guy
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It was time for a new machine after 8 years (I like to get my money's worth). I compared Dell, HP/Compaq, Lenovo, Acer and Toshiba machines in my price range. This Toshiba L755D-S5218 provided the best options for the price (3 USB ports, AMD chipset, quad-core processor). I am extraordinarily impressed with the keyboard. Full size, with 10-key numeric keypad, it is by far the best laptop keyboard I've ever used - the only one I've ever used that allows true touch-typing comparable to a desktop machine. This machine is fast, with great AMD graphics. In comparison, my wife's Compaq laptop - purchased just three months ago, similar price - is a dog, with a much less touch-type-friendly keyboard and pain-in-the-neck touchpad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Just Keeps Getting Better!October 12, 2011
by Ahh Yo from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very fast with smooth transition going in and out of apps. The only problem I have is that the mouse pad clicker is too loud. I wish the keyboard were chiclets rather than this flat with gaps, making dust creep inside the keyboard. For the price, it's a great deal for what you get. This is my fourth Toshiba satellite and it just keeps getting better. I love that the fan vent is on the side rather than on the bottom. It's very quiet and powerful (more like a powerhouse). I can launch Adobe CS5.5 very quickly without any delays. By far this is the best for the value with these specs. Majority of the consumer's think they are tech savoy and need the best (which cost an arm and leg) but in reality they can't really tell the difference when it comes to speed. With this particular model, you can run AutoCad and Adobe Photoshop at the same time without major issues. And those are professional software that most consumer don't even own and/or know and/or how to use. Now that alone is a major plus. The bottom line, buy it, if you don't like it, then return it and start saving for something that you can't afford or hasn't even been invented. At least you can say you tried it. You'll be surprised. The comments written above are from me, a person who has no degree or education (nor do I claim to) be in the computer industry. In other words, I'm just your average computer admirer with a passion for technology.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love It!January 28, 2012
by Puzzles from NH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very happy with my new laptop. This is my first one and I am really enjoying it. It is very easy to use, I have not had any issues with it thus far. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good gaming LaptopJanuary 21, 2012
by Ziplock8192 from Atlanta,GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Everything on this piece of equipment is great for the price. If you're a gamer, this will run anything on the market. You may have to tweak a few graphics settings every once in a while, but games will still look gorgeous and run great. The only complaint i have is, the sound of the on board speakers is super low. I had to buy headphones to fully enjoy movies and games but i needed headphones anyways :) Driving over the road trucks is more enjoyable because of this piece of machinery. Thanks Toshiba for having what I needed at the right price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Value LaptopJanuary 6, 2012
by Beavis from Topeka, KS
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the money you cannot beat this laptop. Does everything I need in a computer. Unless you need a larger hard drive.......this computer will give you all the performance at a value price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
One of the BestDecember 13, 2011
by jbralnc5pts from Raleigh, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was looking for a quad core laptop for awhile. I checked out several offerings and checked the specs for various Intel Core I-7 and AMD. I wasn't impressed with whatt was available, until I saw this gem sitting there. It has the quad core, it has the memory and the disk space and put together into a form factor that screams buy me. I am impressed with how easy it was to upgrade too. I put in 8GB of RAM,was able to easily create a disk image and put it onto a SATA III SSD in about an hour. I tricked out the BIOS settings and this baby goes from power button to fully loaded and ready for anything in less than 20 seconds now. Nothing out there can touch that. The price still gets me too, I feel like i got a steal with this one. Still grinning ear to ear.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The computer is fastNovember 14, 2011
by Marci from Phoenix AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Rated features down because I did not buy enough features, which was my fault. The computer is fast and reliable. I am very happy with the product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Easy as 123October 7, 2011
by brblaze from ringgold, la.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great and easy to use. If you are smarter than a fifth grader you will be on your way. Its as easy as 123.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very easy to useOctober 4, 2011
by baby from nashville tn
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this laptop is very good i am a real basic user for like facebook n email but it is very easy to use i would recommend it to anybody
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Powerful laptop for a great price!September 19, 2011
by wellsies2 from Illinois
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like this laptop very well. It has a vibrant screen, full keyboard and a lot of power. The harddrive is modest, but it is more than big enough for me. I experience good battery life, but allowing the battery to fully die and then fully charging it without powering the laptop on, has improved the battery life by about 16%.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good LaptopOctober 3, 2011
by GEC from Cary,NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my grand son for his first year of high school. So far, he is very satisfied.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
general commentsOctober 9, 2011
by krzygirl from west bend, wi
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Too many odd programs installed when i purchased it. Would rather have had a keyboard that is not black.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice!October 19, 2011
by Joe from Grand Rapids
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop is GREAT!! Thank you so much! The only thing I'd prefer is just that u have less custom software pre-installed; I don't like having to wade through 20-30 extra utilities (on top of all the extra junk Microsoft tries to push on me) just to figure out which ones I should actually keep. Perhaps a core utility that connects with your website and allows us to select from a list of possible utilities to download would be better?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Good ValueJanuary 21, 2012
by Maas from Pittsburg, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I looked at several different lap tops that included all the features I wanted, including the AMD Quad Core processor. This was machine had everything I was looking for and I got it at a great price. I would highly recommend this laptop to anyone that is looking for a mid-sized machine, with good processing power, very good graphics and plenty of storage.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good budget laptopDecember 10, 2011
by Steve_151 from Kenosha, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall this laptop is a good value for the money. I wouldn't mind a bit more hard drive space, and an A6 series AMD processor is hardly a barn burner (A higher turbo and a bit more clock speed on all the cores would be nice... 1.4GHz and only a 2.3GHz single core chip is pretty low these days). But for the money spent, it gets the job done. Everyday tasks like browsing, e-mail, and office work are no problem. AMD bundles a pretty decent graphics processor with this APU, it holds up surprisingly well, much better than more expensive laptops did just six months ago. The display is bright and crisp, better than I thought it would be for having somewhat low resolution, though the lack of vertical space shows up from time to time (768 lines isn't much). Battery life is a bit better than I expected, I get a solid three hours out of the six cell battery, I see 12 cell batteries are available for this, I might just pick one of those up, though. Overall a solid laptop value. I just wish I could have gotten an A8 chip with this, I would have happily spent a few more dollars as the low clock speed is the weak spot on this system. But, I wouldn't hesitate to suggest this laptop to a friend depending on their expectations.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My Second Toshiba LaptopOctober 25, 2011
by Joe "O" from Morro Bay, Ca.
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba Laptop. My first one lasted almost five years and, even though I had trouble with keyboard keys that broke due to my large hands, it was such a good laptop that I instinctively bought a second one recently. My only compaint with this laptop is that the keyboard appears to be more sensitive, as I often do not hit a key in the center of the key and, as a result, two or more letters or numbers appear in sequence.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Averages based on 29 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5
Features: 4.5 out of 5
Performance: 4.8 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.7 out of 5
29 of 29 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.