Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Value LaptopOctober 11, 2011
by Psychologist from Upstate New York
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
After a very disappointing experience ordering a laptop with a useless trackpad from another big name company, I went to the local big box store to actually see and feel the laptops. Keyboard layout is important to me since I have used the same layout for nine years and my fingers know where the keys and auxiliary/navigation buttons are “supposed” to be, and the trackpad is essential for my navigation of documents and the internet. Of course, I also need a computer that will handle the basics of word processing, digital images, Skype video-calling, web surfing and some large file transfers. This computer has the perfect layout for me, with a full-size keyboard and large enough navigation buttons to easily get around documents. Most importantly, the trackpad is a dream come true – it is flawless every time I touch it. You can spend thousands of dollars more and not get an experience as good as this laptop offers. It starts very fast, handles multiple tasks easily, and conserves energy without leaving me squinting to see documents. The screen is bright and crisp and high definition photos and videos display perfectly. The built in webcam is great and Skype calls operate smoothly. I am totally impressed. So why not a perfect five star rating on every item? Well, I would have liked a built-in modem (I still use a phone line for backup internet access) and the face-recognition security feature is also pretty lame – it will always be faster to type in a password to unlock the computer. I consider those two points pretty minor. This computer is a a terrific value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great valueJanuary 12, 2012
by JOJO from Memphis, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I really like having this new laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love my Laptop!February 23, 2012
by Wally from Vega Baja, PR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good valueSeptember 26, 2011
by H
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The cost performance ratio of the product is very good. It contains features that performance based rather than add-on based. I also like the smooth finish on the keys of the keyboard. The touch of the keyboard is also quite good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
CB's SatelliteFebruary 6, 2012
by cgborboa from Hayward, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Love the speed, features, size, weight, looks. There's a lot packed into this full-keyboard laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good qualityFebruary 21, 2012
by dalek from McCall, ID
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Yes I've owned a Toshiba laptop before and really liked it. This one is even better and it also has an HDMI port with is fantastic for streaming video off the net. One of my friends has also bought this laptop and she loves it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
February 24, 2012
by Bill from Ohio
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba Laptop. My first one is 10 years old and has been excellent. Bought a new one for increased capacity and speed. I anticipate the new one to be as durable as the older one. One design feature prevents me from giving the L755 an excellent rating: Location of the USB and other ports on the sides of the computer are in the way. Ports on the rear of the side and back of the computer do not interfer with operation. Ports on the side, toward the front are in the way, I am concerned that over time the ports could be damaged, plus the cables interfer with using the mouse, etc. Is there an L-shaped, compact conector available to route the cables to the rear of the desk? Thank you for requesting a review.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good laptopFebruary 22, 2012
by Artie from Farmingdale,NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Second laptop I've owned and I think it's great and easy to use. Would be nice to have a vulume control on the keyboard.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent laptop for the moneyFebruary 7, 2012
by CGB - Satellite from Hayward, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Excellent features, speed, size and weight.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba Laptop ReviewNovember 6, 2011
by Chino from Jax, Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba Laptop. Overall satisfied with it. As of this review the only two cons I will note are as follows;Keyboard keys feel cheap; and the speakers aren't very good. Otherwise function, style and software are good enough for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good computer for studentsNovember 9, 2011
by Geo from Los Angeles
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop is mostly used by elementary students in the home. It feels less flimsy than Lenovo, Acer and Asus. It is much, much more reliable than Lenovo and HP; I never had a problem with any of the 3 Toshiba laptops I purchased. Overall, it is a great performer for the price paid.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L755-S5280 Laptop
Averages based on 13 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5
Features: 4.2 out of 5
Performance: 4.4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.5 out of 5
13 of 13 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.