Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Lap TopDecember 5, 2011
by Giraffe from Oshkosh WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Just got this lap top for my daughter for Christmas and I wanted to be sure I had it set up and ready to go for her when she opens it on Christmas. I played around on it for awhile and was very satisfied. Set up was very easy. The connection speed is great as well as the color and images. I would recommend this computer to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My third toshibaDecember 31, 2011
by lefty from Las Marias PR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is my third toshiba laptop. very satisfied with the purchases and price. my wife and son also have one.very good laptops.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very good laptopMarch 7, 2012
by chuck from Henderson, Nevada
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I looked very close at Toshiba because the laptop runs very well with my Son and Daughter and thier kids 2 of whitch are Freshman in College.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
A little disappointedDecember 25, 2011
by Mary from Oklahoma
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Seems to have a mind of its own
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Solid ValueDecember 25, 2011
by GoldenSmog
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good unit; processor a little slow relative to the RAM, memory, and graphics this computer features.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
convenience of a laptop.March 6, 2012
by hhs from Honolulu, HI.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
thin, easily portable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueDecember 27, 2011
by Andy from Northern Michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop was purchased for our teenager. It is a great entry level laptop for homework, surfing the web, playing and storing music and photos, etc. Storage capacity and RAM are very nice and has all the bells and whistles needed at this level.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Mele Kalikimaka with ToshibaDecember 26, 2011
by Mauuie from Maui, HI
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Received my new laptop for Christmas and I'm doing Great! Easy to use, quick to set-up and fun! Toshiba Rocks!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
I returned this computerDecember 25, 2011
by arlene from Aurora, ohio
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I no longer own this laptop because it was so slow that my 9 year old Vaio beat it out.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite C655D-S5337 Laptop
Averages based on 10 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.8 out of 5
Features: 3.7 out of 5
Performance: 3.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.2 out of 5
7 of 10 (70%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.