Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A great laptopDecember 25, 2011
by Th3EddmexKing from Denver, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop is a great laptop because of it Hard drive memory and ram the processor might me a little slow but for a laptop is a good processor it has i5 Intel processor 2.1GHz and a 5.1 experience on windows. To me its a great computer and the value its great in this times of bad economy. plus i can finally play minecraft with no lag spikes,
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopDecember 27, 2011
by Marine from Knightdale, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is more than what I expected, should have purchased two.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJanuary 5, 2012
by Winterhawk from Batavia, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop and three family members said this brand was the best on the market. I trusted their word and now have found out for myself it's a great laptop. For features and price it topped the other brands. Great job people, many thanks your hard work has payed off.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Chill laptopJanuary 23, 2012
by joey from pasadena , ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far im please with my purchase of this satellite L755 , it simple to used and understand the pop-up's are great tool of help.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Ubuntu 11.10 installs goodJanuary 29, 2012
by axiomfinity from Sacramento, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop run ubuntu 11.10 and all the features work under linux
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
greatJanuary 22, 2012
by ryanmc17 from sheridan wyoming
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
this computer is more then what i needed its fast and runs great and the hdmi port is awesome i can run it thrue my flat screen tv i just love it great speakers, great screen its a great starter computer and
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very HappyJanuary 19, 2012
by BriCW from Kansas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This lap top is very reliable. I have had no problems at all and is fast.. Windows 7 makes this computer fun. The number pad is great and the extra wide sceen is amazing. I recommend to anyone to pick up this laptop. I was amazed by the price for what I got.. A+ A+ score
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good Value!February 8, 2012
by Aroleus from Etna, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been very pleased with this laptop. It has exceeded my expectations. I primarily use the laptop for internet and some light games and word processing. It has everything I could need and thus far has been the best laptop I have ever owned. This is the first Toshiba laptop I have ever purchased and have been extremely happy with this company. Thus far no complaints. If it lasts me 4 years I will be very pleased.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
December 9, 2011
by Tgrimm9
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Owned Dells HPs and this is by far better than either
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very pleased!January 8, 2012
by Golfer
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I always bought a Dell computer, but I thought I would try something different, saw this one in a store and liked what it looked like and the price! I have been very pleased so far with the overall performance and style. Time will tell, but other than not having a lot of extra programs on it, which most of them don't anymore, a few wouldn't hurt, like microsoft word. The touch and feel of the keyboard and pad are very nice. Would definately recomment to a friend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I love my laptop.January 18, 2012
by Gigi from Follansbee, WV
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like how fast it turns on and is ready to go. I also like the numeric keypad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
First LaptopJanuary 4, 2012
by Jack from Greenville, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Nice compared with most that I have worked on, but the pad is a little sensitive to taps and double taps.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueDecember 11, 2011
by Irish from Kingman, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the money, this laptop is near the top. For my use as email, word processing, ans SS, i'm impressed. Probably not the best for graphics, but I'm not interested in game playing--who's got that kind of excess time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
It works!December 11, 2011
by John from San Luis Obispo,CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The ergonomics of this unit are not as good as my old HP Pavillion. There is no xd card reader and the unit could it use another USB port and a volume mute button. I also miss the on-off wi-fi button I had before. The machine is fast enough for my needs, but it didn't come with basics like "word" and "excel" which should be standard issue these days. The unit is boxy and the number keyboard gets in the way of the way because the touchpad isn't centered.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L755-S5353 Laptop
Averages based on 14 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Features: 4.4 out of 5
Performance: 4.6 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.6 out of 5
12 of 14 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.