Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
this is the best Laptop Ever!January 2, 2012
by Frank from Joliet,IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Geat looking design great software bundle.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best features for the priceJanuary 5, 2012
by drakar
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm not sure what the previous reviewer meant by "slow" - this laptop has a quad core processor and the CPU clock speed is only a small fraction lower than other models which can be much more expensive; the 6 GB of ram with a blistering 1333 front-side-bus speed should more than make up for any qualms with the CPU speed. I would suggest if any user thinks this laptop is "slow" compared to anything other than much-more-expensive models, they are simply doing something very wrong. On to my opinions... Pros: -large and beautiful display -Blu-ray drive; included WinDVD software is easy to use at least, someday VLC will play blu-rays and that's all I'll need from then on -USB 3.0 port, I don't have any 3.0 devices quite yet but this is definitely a must for future-proofing -SD Card Reader (allegedly reads SDXC cards, the newest and largest type, though I have yet to test this) -Full-size keyboard (no issues for me so far, it types easier than any other laptop keyboard I've tried) -Very good built-in speakers -Cheapest in the toshiba line to include all these features, by at least a few hundred dollars Cons: -doesn't include restore discs (this is no different than any other new toshiba model now); you can have it create a 5-DVD set of restore discs for you, just don't select the option to "verify" because it will fail (this is a known issue with many models, a quick google search revealed) -the touch-pad takes some getting used-to; being multi-touch, I find myself unintentionally doing things I didn't mean to, or accidentally "holding down" one edge while trying to do something else. I'm sure I'll get better at it as I use it more. -the hard drive "motion detected" feature can get a bit annoying. luckily, the alert messages can be quieted, though of course users should always be aware not to jostle any laptop with a HDD too much. -built-in annoy-ware, though not as bad as previous laptops i've owned... my professional advice is to immediately uninstall Norton and just install MS security essentials or any of a few free software packages. I also uninstalled the MS Office trial and installed the free openoffice.org software. -only has 6 gigs instead of 8 gigs of memory, i guess? of course this is easy to fix if i ever decide to. Overall, I am very impressed so far. I did a LOT of price and feature shopping before deciding on this one, and considering I *had* to have a USB 3 port and the Harmon-Kardon speakers, and i really wanted a blu-ray drive, this model was it. My last toshiba laptop is 5 years old and, though by now it seems slow to me, it has held up like a brick. If I get the same kind of life from this unit, it will be worth every penny.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
MrsJanuary 6, 2012
by jbacardi59 from Central FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Sleek, soft keys, ease of use, fast..incredible.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it. Love itFebruary 13, 2012
by Callie from Goodlettsville Tn 37072
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the best lap top ever . Does everything I have needed to do. Will not ever buy anything else walks all over my HP.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop I have ownedFebruary 19, 2012
by doc from Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only negative I have is Windows 7. Still like XP Pro better. But that is not the fault of Toshiba. After playing around with the unit a bit, I found it to be better than I expected. Speed is great, the keyboard is very handy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love my laptopFebruary 9, 2012
by Deeda from Rye, NH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Purchased this unit to replace smaller (size and memory) and to have more capabilities. Thus far it has more than exceeded my wants and desires and I can see that, as I grow more proficient and familiar with its capabilities, it will continue to exceed my needs and expectations for some time to come.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
what a great computerFebruary 6, 2012
by mickeygirl from Michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this new Toshiba computer. I was attracted to it's sleak design. Now I see the performance is as great as the looks.It's so fast I can't believe I didn't get one sooner.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!February 20, 2012
by markf1265 from Grawn, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have waited a long time to get a laptop. For some reason, I've just stuck with my desktop. Finally, I found one that was exactly what I wanted and for a price I couldn't resist. This laptop has been much more than I expected! I still haven't found a comparable computer. This 17.3" quad core is the same price as a 15" dual core! Plus there are many other features not found on the lesser machines. Another big selling feature for me was the fact that no one I've known that has had a Toshiba laptop had anything bad to say about it. So far I am extremely happy and impressed!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Even better than I had hoped for!!February 22, 2012
by dct from Knoxville, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Every feature of my new Toshiba Satellite Laptop has exceeded my expectations - love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
March 12, 2012
by Dick from Pelham, AL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fast response, excellent display.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
One of Best Lap-tops I've OwnedMarch 11, 2012
by Frank from Flint, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Toshiba Lap-Top I've owned. The 1st one I bought 6 years ago. Never had a problem with it. I figure, if it ain't broke don't switch. So, I got the same Satellite version, newer series and believe I will have this one at least 4 years! Great graphics, everything!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I can finally relax!March 5, 2012
by genealogygirl from Columbus,OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am not a computer-lover by any means, but I have to admit, I love this computer. I've owned Acer (which was very good), Dell, HP and Gateway. This computer works with me, not against me. The keyboard feel is great. This Toshiba is fast and just plain easy to use. Tech-savy people I'm sure would like a more detailed review, but for people like myself, this review says it all - I can actually understand what I'm doing. The frustration level is zero. My husband turned around and bought one two weeks after I got mine - and that's saying something!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
WOWDecember 1, 2011
by connorflyboy from duluth MN
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Its worth the money in every way possible
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great laptopFebruary 9, 2012
by iceman from minnesota
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The screen is huge and the sound system is excellent. The number keypad is convenient. With all it's features it is still very light weight.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good laptopApril 22, 2012
by JUNIOR from USA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have had several laptops. I am impressed with this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
January 16, 2012
by LueSue from Salem, West Virginia
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Is a good laptop. Although it is kind of on the hard side to get around on it. I still have not figured it out completely but am playing around on it to get to know it better.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
one problemFebruary 27, 2012
by rat91739 from CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I only have one issue but it is a big one. When you are typing, you have to look over it because some letters will be missing. You have to hit the letters harder then most laptops. This is a problem because ou have to go over everything you type.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
It's just ok .January 28, 2012
by Charles from Rosedale, MD
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
The Cam is too dark and not as sharp and clear as I think it should be .
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Soooo slowJanuary 1, 2012
by radtech
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I blame myself for not looking closer at the specs on this computer and not noticing the low GHz. This is the slowest computer I have owned. I am also disappointed in the keyboard. The keys press so hard you just about have to pound on them to get them to work. I just bought this 4 days ago and am very frustrated with it already. Back it goes!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Laptop Satellite Pro P770 SeriesJanuary 9, 2012
by Cindy from El Dorado, AR
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Quality is good. For cost, did not come loaded with Microsoft Office. It seems that everything is an extra-add on. I have been using Dell desktop and got everything on it for less money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite P775D-S7302 Laptop
Averages based on 20 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.4 out of 5
Performance: 4.3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.0 out of 5
17 of 20 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.