Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop for the priceDecember 29, 2011
by Alvin from st julien, MU
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Its too cool. I love this laptop. its fair for its price
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good compMarch 10, 2012
by toshcrazy from newark de
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Haven't called customer service once!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopMarch 23, 2012
by nene from wilmington vermont
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
im enjoying my laptop still learning it but im sure that i and the laptop will have many years together.thanks for all the help.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop everMarch 17, 2012
by Charlie from NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have owned this new laptop for a month now and absolutely love it. Having previously owned a Toshiba Satellite A205-S5831, this is a major improvement for me. I loved my previous laptop but it got riddled with the recent span of viruses that affected many companies. Also processor could not longer handle the intensive data analysis software which I needed. SPEED This new laptop is great. It can take anything I throw at it and there is now way that I have even come close to maxing out the processor. I tried running multiple programs including the software which would almost slow my previous one to a crawl. I ran my analysis software which analyzes 20GB files at a time, along with all of MS office, music, videos, blackberry desktop, many Internet Explorer, Firefox, and Google chrome tabs, file folders etc. Pretty much I threw everything but the kitchen sink at it the first week to make sure it could stand up to my beatings. So speed and multitasking is a breeze. KEYBOARD What I like most is the keyboard. It does not feel cheap and it is extremely easy to type on it. I feel like it knows what I am typing before I even do. They keys are so with and not unnecessarily clicky and noisy. The stand-alone number pad to the right of the keyboard is great. I don't typically like inputting numbers from the top of the keyboard, particularly when I have a large number to enter. The touch pad is great. I always had the worst time trying to type a word document when relaxing on the couch since my thumbs would consistently hit the touch pad and move me from where I was typing. This keypad has an activate/deactivate button just above it to prevent just that. Very useful. There is also an ECO mode option which I have only used a few times but seems rather useful for battery life survival. There are a range of other keyboard features such as a light up at the top of the screen which you have the option of clicking on and off. I find it useful at night when typing in low light and listening to music. That way I can adjust the volume and other such features. SIZE This is a great screen size for me. I can view two pages of a word document without straining my eyes, and can watch movies easily when killing time at an airport or on a plane. The thickness is typical of this type of windows laptop but I have noticed that it is lighter than my previous laptop which was slightly smaller than this one. PORTS The 4 USB ports are very handy to have since I usually plug a number of devices to my laptop for backup or charging. One of the ports is USB 3.0 which works well for connected my portable external USB 3.0 hard drive and transferring gigabytes of data quickly. It comes with all the general ports such as SD card slot etc. SOFTWARE FEATURES I don't tend to use software features which come with computers so I can't talk about them. CONS My only con is the lack of Bluetooth, but it was only a small one since my previous Toshiba did not have one either. I just pulled out the portable USB Bluetooth from my old one to my new one and it was a plug and play. It works great. It is so small that you can barely see it on the laptop. So, although one of my ports is always occupied, the other 3 are not, and for the price, you can't beat that. OVERALL Two thumbs up. No complaints.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Exceptional LaptopAugust 12, 2012
by Rocky from Bristol,CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop has all the features I wanted and then some. It's fast, sleek, and lite weight. Always wanted to replace my desk top computer. I researched all the name brands and decided on Toshiba. However, my one complaint is, the battery life is not want Toshiba touts. My battery is almost drained after 1 1/2 hours. Would like to see Toshiba correct this issue and offer a substantial discount on a replacement battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
time will tell if its decentDecember 26, 2011
by rose from Pa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
at first when I did get this new laptop, it worked great, no problems. four times on it and a week old, it stopped powering up anymore. I will say the support and repair service is tops. After I got my laptop back, as my problem took less then a week to fix, and it works fine now. I will have to give it time, as Im a bit on the sketchy side now, as I never had a laptop die on me less then a week old!! so for now, all works great, and doing its job. will have to see if this laptop will perform as it should. I take good care of my electronics and to last. so only time will tell if this laptop will perform well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Machine!February 27, 2012
by MAWebNinja from Western MA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second Satellite. Although I haven't put this machine to a thorough, hard test over a long period of time, it promises to operate just as efficiently if not more so than my older Satellite. Currently, I'm involved with website development/programming and my p755 is holding up very well with all the new software and engine installations so far. I purchased another Satelite because of the endurnace of my first...it's still running well just not a big enough machine. Toshiba makes a quality product and I'll probably come back a 3rd time as well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great value and is a powerhouseDecember 26, 2011
by Princess from Long Island, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Pro's: Excellent design, looks very classy. Very easy to set up right out of the box. For the price this has best of everything, good memory, speed and i7 chip. Con's: Only thing I don't like about this laptop is that it is very noisy. The fan is very loud and you cant ignore the loud sound. Also when you put a CD or DVD into the dry it is very noisy. You can hear the loud spinning noise.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
bugsSeptember 26, 2013
by bugs from SC
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Very disappointed. freezes up daily! disc drive makes a horrible noise. Can't hardly use it. It's brand new. Took it back to the store and was listed as "like new". Froze up the moment I turned it on. This is my second Toshiba. The first one crashed. Will never buy another one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite P755-S5383 Laptop
Averages based on 10 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5
Features: 4.0 out of 5
Performance: 4.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.6 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.2 out of 5
8 of 10 (80%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.