Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best for the priceDecember 23, 2011
by Nick the Greek from Englewood, Oh
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Intel I5, gives plenty of power,4G memory is sufficient for two hours average use a day. Able to project to a larger 22" monitor.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
laptopDecember 26, 2011
by val from morristown,tn
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my Toshiba laptop and would recommend it to anyone who wants a good computer at a reasonable price.It is also listed in the consumer report 2012 as a good computer .
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it!December 27, 2011
by Susan from Austin, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like this laptop. It's just the right size for easy portability while the screen is still big enough to read without straining. It's fast and does everything I need.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
December 28, 2011
by Rich from Roanoke VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good Buy For The Money
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
just great!!December 31, 2011
by eenybeany from Warwick, RI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Tech guy at my husband's company thought that this would be the best choice for me, and he was so right!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AMAZING!January 22, 2012
by Benlego65 from NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a pretty good laptop. I have been using it for under a month and am loving it greatly. It is good for pretty much anything; I am fully able to play Skyrim on it with pretty good FPS (on High and Ultra!), and it also works pretty well with Ubuntu. I have yet to see any problems with it. My only complaint is the battery life; I have yet to reach 4 hours, which is quite distant from the promised 5.9 hours. Either way, this laptop is pretty amazing. Oh and also; when you are playing something, say... Skyrim, it blows A LOT of heat out; and it only exits from one area. Be careful.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My Second Toshiba - Love it!!January 2, 2012
by Filly from Lakewood CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is very user-friendly!! My first Satellite is still an amazing laptop and is being used by my husband for his photography. My (only) two complaints are: 1) The mousepad, and 2) the battery life. 1) The mousepad thinks I want to execute a new site just because I pause. I've searched far and wide and can't find a way to turn this off. I've had to back out of many places I didn't want to go. I've learned to pause on a clear part of the screen, which isn't always convenient. At this moment, I'm using an external mouse. 2) I was told at the store that the battery life would be about 6 hours. I found 3 hours tops, which is fine. It's better than the 2 hours on the other one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopDecember 29, 2011
by esdpain from Atlanta, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Have laptop for i month, no problems. works great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Amazing laptopDecember 29, 2011
by Yiannis from Farmingdale, N.Y.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very pleased with my Toshiba laptop. Even though it was a present for my birthday from my wife,3 sons and their beautiful wives,I had a little something to do with selecting a " Toshiba"
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good computer...dvd drive issuesNovember 23, 2011
by Traci from gilber, az
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Purchased on 11-22-11. Easy setup. Nice computer so far. The one thing I noticed was that the dvd seems to try and read like there is a cd in it about every ten minutes. If this continues i think i might return it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
November 27, 2011
by Jen from Atlanta, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Purchased on 11/25/1 & just like the other reviewer, I've noticed the same noise from the cd tray as well. I'm going to call customer service and if it can't be resolved I'll probably return as well. Too bad, because otherwise it seems great
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good laptop for the moneyJanuary 1, 2012
by grayknifeart from Kansas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent laptop,fast,nice key board,love windows 7.only reason did not give it all 5 stars is DVD drive makes noise every 10 min. I keep a DVD in drive and that eliminated the noise.Can't beat the price for a powerful i5 Intel.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great so far butttttNovember 27, 2011
by dreggie from bethlehem,pa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
so far this laptop has been great. Im having the same problem with the cd drive just trying to read every so often even if there is nothing in the tray.. what goin on with this thing...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent Value!December 29, 2011
by Kirb
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is a great buy for the money. It has all of the features I need...good processor (i5), good memory (4Gig), HDMI port, and good graphics memory. The addition of Bluetooth would have been nice, but I don't really need it. I have experienced the issue with the DVD drive periodically "searching", but I don't think it's a big deal (for now).
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
LaptopDecember 26, 2011
by Richi from Monterrey, NL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Excellent laptop, very reliable, but I'm an average user that knows how to move to computers, so I do not like the laptop is the sound that makes the reproductive cd every 10 minutes and the battery capacity is too low.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Features CriticismDecember 24, 2011
by jersey bill from Fayetteville, AR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I would prefer to have the USB connectors located on the rear panel. It seems awkward having cables sticking out of the sidea on the laptop. I would like to have the "Volume Control" rotating knob back. Other than those two criticisms, everything else is fine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Exceptionally Good...However CD issueDecember 3, 2011
by Mac
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought on 11-25-11. Had some issues writing backup discs, and other issues with the cd drive. However this computer in my opinion is worth the money in performance and quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great value!December 16, 2011
by Rick from Hamburg, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My second Toshiba - all the features I wanted at a price I couldn't pass up. Even though I purchased the extended warranty with my first one and never used it, I purchased it again, just in case.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
DVD/CD DRIVE VFIXDecember 18, 2011
by Fowla from Lynchburg, Va
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Uninstall Toshiba PC Health Monitor and reboot and that should fix the clicking sound every 10 minutes
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
average laptopJanuary 6, 2012
by Don't have one from Sahuarita, AZ
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
works as expected. no wow factor found yet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L755-S5308 Laptop
Averages based on 24 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5
Features: 4.5 out of 5
Performance: 4.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.7 out of 5
21 of 24 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.