Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopDecember 3, 2011
by Marto MC from Conway, AR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop 2 weeks ago, and it has been pretty good so far. It's lightning fast and has pretty good graphics. The hole design and hardware are great. There are a couple of things, though, that need to be fixed by Toshiba. First of all, there is no scaling option for the native resolution of 1366x768. When I start an older game, which does not have that high of a resolution option it can never run in full screen; there are black bars on both sides of the screen. I need to change my resolution to at least 1360x768 so I would get the scaling option in the graphics card utility. It works like that for gaming, but whenever I'm using my computer for other purposes I can't stand that resolution since everything seems blurry on it. So, every time I want to play a game I have to start the graphics utility and change the resolution so my gaming experience is good. I even reinstalled the video drivers a couple of times, and I even saw an update of the driver on intel's website today, which I installed and the result is the same. So, whether I use the OEM's or Intel's drivers there is no option for full screen scaling in the native resolution of 1366x768. The second thing is that the ODD (Optical Disc Drive) powers up every 10-15 min. without a reason. It happens in normal working conditions in intervals of 10 to 15 minutes. Neither the open button is being pressed nor is there a disc in the drive. So, seems like Toshiba needs to write either a new firmware for the ODD or there needs to be a BIOS update. Again, the laptop is great but it has issues to be fixed. And, if Toshiba's support is really that great they would take my review in consideration and would find a way to work out the issues.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopDecember 6, 2011
by marjoram from plymouth ma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm glad I bought a Toshiba laptop! Its great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
first laptop..great productDecember 7, 2011
by Dave from charlotte nc
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
laptop was easy to set up and performs exactly as I had hoped.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
1st lap TopDecember 12, 2011
by JJ from Fremont, Ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
1st personal lap top and very much enjoy same.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
super laptopDecember 12, 2011
by DW from Springfield, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba laptop...first one lasted 4 years 5 months...this model, however, out-performs my old one, hands down, and cost only 1/3rd of the price I paid for my old one. Hoping I get another 4 years out of this one!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Love This LaptopDecember 12, 2011
by Mary1952 from Lanham, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It is so easy friendly. It's fast and i love the Windows 7 program. The features and performance is excellent. It was also a good price.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Outstanding LaptopDecember 14, 2011
by LtChris from Jacksonville, Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Outstanding Laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopDecember 14, 2011
by Dusty from Maryland
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the first Toshiba Laptop I have purchased and thus far am extremely pleased with performance. "Out of Box" is was very easy to use and set up for my personal preferences.....great laptop for the money!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great valueDecember 17, 2011
by barracuda from ny
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
great overall. fast and quiet. only problem is the click every few minutes from the hard drive. would highly recommend it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fast Laptop with Great FeaturesFebruary 24, 2012
by MemphisD from Angleton, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fast Laptop with great features. Lightweight, with sleek design. I especially like the 10-key pad on the keyboard, which most laptops don't have.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
January 4, 2012
by Elkhorn Man from Monmouth, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great computer. I rated it average on performance because of how the keyboard, pad work. I have trouble getting used to it because the mouse pad is off to the left so I am always missing it. But I'll get used to it. It stopped connecting to my wireless network automatically. I can not find any way to fix it. I was hoping there was a little switch on front like the diagnostic message said to check. Have to go to Fn/F8 to turn off, then back to turn on; then it connects. (my older toshiba satellite still hooks up automatically) can't yet find a manual. And I love the long life battery!! It is a very light and thin computer which is great too. I highly recommend it. (wish someday someone comes out with a key board that lights up!)
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
December 25, 2011
by usps from dalonega, ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop,but I love it. I am still about all the great features.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop for a good priceDecember 19, 2011
by Moose from Boston, MA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop meets all my needs as a casual user. It has great speed for the money. Good overall value
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love it love it love itDecember 18, 2011
by jonsbunny from ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Runs fast, no crashes.....better than a tower.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nothing Less Than AWESOME!!!December 18, 2011
by ktracy03 from Lawrenceville, Il
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second laptop, I compared several different brands, features, and prices. This Toshiba definitely overruled anything I found. The only thing I wish this laptop had that I found on others is the CD label burner. Other than that, It has everything I need, and probably more.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellant for what it costDecember 18, 2011
by mkarbon from Ossining
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great economical laptop. Battery life with the included battery was good but I needed longer time due to working in the field often so I purchased extended life battery. Picture quality is great as well. Could not be happier.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Only one complaintDecember 4, 2011
by Rik from Sarasota FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
A large number of laptop computers are used at home on top of a desk. Many rarely go anywhere. Toshiba, along with all the other manufacturers, have moved all of the accessory plugs (headphone, USB, HDMI, etc) to the sides and close to the user. In a top of the desk situation this creates a mess of cables on the desk. If they were moved back by the hinge they'd be out of the way.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Replacement LaptopDecember 13, 2011
by RandyMac from Davenport IA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought Toshiba Satellite to replace 3 year old Dell laptop. Nice to have keyboard with numeric pad included. Good performance and ease of use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
December 29, 2011
by Cindy from canton michigan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
All seems well so far, I wish the center row of keys had some texture difference because with the number pad(which is new to me) my hands seem off centered and i still make mistakes typing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Computer for the priceDecember 20, 2011
by Sparky
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The computer does what I need for home use. For the price, it is a great deal. I would not recommend the I-3 processor for heavy graffics.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great/easy to use many feature labtop for the $December 14, 2011
by Johny Mop Jockey from Saint Francis, mn
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pretty good for the priceDecember 15, 2011
by eve from NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far I like my computer. It is a little sticky with the navigation, I hope it still be working in a year or I will need a mouse. This is not any fancy computer and doesn't have back light or anything that would surprise me, but price was the factor for that. Nice harddrive and memory that works for me now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
The Second Laptop That I Have OwnedDecember 17, 2011
by MerlinDaD from NE Ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have always been a desktop user as the first laptop that I owned was purchased used from a workmate in 1989. It wasn't very long after I purchased it that the screen stopped working. At that time laptops were far out of my paygrade, but desktops weren't, so I began using them.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ProductDecember 13, 2011
by J.W. from upstate,s.c.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first laptop,I am pleased with it.It's a Product I would recommend to others,and have.The features are good and the screen is a good size.It works more than good enough for my computer needs. Thumbs Up!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
December 13, 2011
by tr
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It freezes up a lot and you have to log off. I have never had a computer do this.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
ok laptopJanuary 8, 2012
by bub from Verona Pa
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
don't like were usb and power ports located my old satellite m35x was better with these things having trouble with this 64 bit set up
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L755-S5306 Laptop
Averages based on 26 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Features: 4.6 out of 5
Performance: 4.6 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.7 out of 5
26 of 26 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.