Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Value EverNovember 25, 2011
by Toshuser from Los Angeles, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop meets my expectations of Toshiba products. My only criticisms are the lack of a physical volume control and the quality of the speakers. However, to achieve the low price I realize that something must be sacrificed and these two items are probably the best choice.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic laptopDecember 6, 2011
by tk from Long Point, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop, as I have gone away from a desktop. What an awesome laptop for the price. Plenty of memory, good speed, and I have no doubt this computer will last me for several years.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good LaptopDecember 8, 2011
by Eagle from Lubbock,Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have really in enjoyed my new toshiba laptop computer it has everything that i want in a computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I like ToshibaDecember 30, 2011
by Pamala from Minneapois MN
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I would like a manual that would tell me what All the buttons do! It is a hit and miss with no manual. Why isn't a manual with this product? You are assuming that I know everything!! Thank You!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love this laptopDecember 31, 2011
by ladybug from Sebring, Fl.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Have looked at a lot of laptops and for the money this is really good deal. My friends liked it so much they got one too. Good going Toshiba!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very PleasedJanuary 1, 2012
by Joni from West Liberty, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love my Toshiba laptop. Bought one for my daughter two years ago, and have never once had a problem with it. We will be purchasing Toshiba products only in the future.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ValueDecember 31, 2011
by Buckeye Dave from Napoleon, Ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I feel that the L755 Laptop is a superior value for the price. Plenty of speed and memory make it a great laptop for everyday use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really good laptopDecember 28, 2011
by Buddy from Lincoln, NE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have used several competitors laptops over the years and this is one of the best. The battery life exceeds my expectations. It boots up rapidly. The overall feel of the computer is great. I appreciate the light weight for such a large computer. I may use it for travel instead of my Netbook. My wife who uses Macs in an educational settings says this is a much better laptop. I agree
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
No Operating ManualJanuary 2, 2012
by Jim from Wichita, ks
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I think that Toshiba and maybe all manufacturers of computers should supply a manual to describe the function of the the controls and what they do, Shouldn't have to go to the internet to find out information
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopFebruary 9, 2012
by Daniel from Harrisburg, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Very pleased with my Toshiba Laptop. I have been using it for 6 weeks with no major complaints. Easy to set up and very fast speed. The only con I have is that the speaker sounds a little tinny. Sound could be better. Besides that, great laptop!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good LaptopJanuary 10, 2012
by zippa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This laptop is good. I like the size of the screen and the features. I like the keys and the number pad on the side. The service is good and overall it's a great laptop. i just wish the battery life was slightly longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Haven't had it very longDecember 29, 2011
by axlent from Lakewood, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really am just getting used to this laptop. I had some difficulties at first with internet connection. It would just not connect sometimes and then would start. Irritating but not horrible. Speed seems to be pretty good. Still have to spend some time learning the features, but I think it will do for now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L755-S5357 Laptop
Averages based on 12 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5
Features: 4.3 out of 5
Performance: 4.3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.5 out of 5
10 of 12 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.