Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice & affordableNovember 29, 2012
by Ferny from Miami, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is a great buy, easy to use and very affordable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent laptopFebruary 15, 2013
by DL from Hobson, MT
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very complicated for me but found it fun and interesting. Don''t particularly like Windows 8 but learning to use it. Laptop is very high tech but I'm learning to use it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Laptop Is FantasticFebruary 15, 2013
by Petlydecker from RI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Hello, I purchase this laptop thinking it was a low priced laptop. When I powered it on, I was blown away by the performance and graphics. I use it for school and I am happy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love my new laptop!February 16, 2013
by MCT317 from Atlanta GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Best product on the market!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best of the bestFebruary 18, 2013
by hihat from bartlesville.oklahoma
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love my Toshiba pc iv hade 3 deferent tipes and this is the best laptop iv hade its awsom thank u toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very nice laptopFebruary 19, 2013
by mbw55 from Pennsylvania
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is a very good value. For the price, it has lots of great features and works great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
New to laptop sceneFebruary 23, 2013
by zorbry from Exeland, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I remembered years ago when my nephew bought a toshiba laptop for his uncle. So, I asked him about it. I would much rather just have the normal desk top than all the apps but, once my nephew sat with me a few minutes, it was easy to learn. I haven't checked everything out but, I do enjoy using it. It is a little heavy but, it's what I wanted. I am mainly using it for reading but also enjoy doing my email from my recliner and facebook there also. I believe I would buy this same one again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Happy but SadFebruary 23, 2013
by Hank from Hot Springs Village, Ar.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love my new laptop, however I hate Windows 8 .I am not a genius, however my old Windows XP works just fine!!! Hence, sorry I bought the new laptop because I seldom use it. Definitely will not be upgrading to anything soon. Friends told me I should have bought a Mac!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
New LaptopFebruary 25, 2013
by Lea G from Ypsilanti, MI
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Windows 8 took some getting used to but aside from that this is a great computer for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopMarch 5, 2013
by count311 from Iowa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great laptop. Fantastic features. Have had an issue with an error message being displayed and then the computer automatically restarts, with no option to delay the restart.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Right ProductMarch 4, 2013
by Granpa from La Luz, NM
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This product is very good for the price. So far, I have had no complaints. It meets and or exceeds my requirements. Very good laptop computer. Not very impressed with Windows 8.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent value for money...butMarch 4, 2013
by johnl from FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Shame that it came with Windows 8 !!!!!!!, Windows 7 would have been preferred as I was unprepaired for the major changes and with no written assistance it caused a few headaces, my advice is to get familiar with Windows 8, its a must if you want to hit the ground running
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopMarch 3, 2013
by Tshell from Decatur, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far, I'm enjoying learning how to work my laptop. Everyone has told me that I've gotten myself a great deal and a excellent laptop. I look forward to learning all the good things it has to offer. Very pleased!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
FIRST LAP TOPMarch 3, 2013
by FNI363 from LACEY, NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST LAP TOP. I HAVE BEEN A DESK TOP USER FOR OVER 15 YEARS. I LIKE THE UNIT AND IT'S PERFORMANCE IS FINE FOR WHAT I NEED AND I LIKE THE VERSITILITY.HOWEVER WINDOW 8 IS STILL KIND OF HARD TO NAVAGATE THROUGH BUT ILL GET USED TO IT. I BOUGHT A TOSHIBA BECAUSE MY DAUGHTER IS ON HER SECOND ONE. THE FIRST ONE SHE BEAT THE H___ OUT OF WHILE SHE WAS IN COLLEGE AND SHE IS STILL USING HER SECOND ONE WHICH IS OVER 7 YEARS OLD AND STILL GOING STRONG. FOR THE PRICE THIS UNIT IS AN EXCELENT VALUE COMPARED TO OTHER BRANDS.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
WINDOWS 8 ISSUEMarch 3, 2013
by tammy from US military installation
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Ever so often, sometimes once an hour, sometimes once ever few hours, which I am assuming is due to Windows 8, the system reboots itself. I have had this laptop a month but have had to revert back to using my older model.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice laptopFebruary 26, 2013
by Pea from Buford ,GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Windows 8 difficult to navigate. Something new to learn
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Not so BadFebruary 26, 2013
by ShaShou from Boston, MA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This lap top is really great use. I love it and would definitely recommend this laptop to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good LaptopFebruary 25, 2013
by tazman from Fort Wayne, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop itself is great, but The biggest mistake was using a Hitachi Hard drive.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
toshibaApril 4, 2013
by terry from roseville michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i do like my new laptop and also toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba LapotpApril 3, 2013
by siberiasam from Layton, Utah
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The worst part of this computer is the newest computer virus since Windows Vista. I just don;t see any advantages of Windows 8!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very goodApril 2, 2013
by Bob from Mechanicsville, Va.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am not a compute wise so I am having some problems using the lap top
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
FantasticMarch 29, 2013
by stu from Las Cruces, NM
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Does everything that I need it to do. Very easy to use even with me unfamiliar to windows 8.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Satisfied with this LaptopMarch 27, 2013
by Hart's Desire from Osceola, MO.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have not used this laptop a lot, but so far it seems to do the things I need a laptop for. I have a Log Home business and store lots of plans, photos and documents. Send lots of E-mail messages. Mainly for use when we are away from home and our home computer. Have not had a reason to use it a lot yet. Still trying to learn about Windows 8. Was expecting the worst from reading reviews about Windows 8. Just a lot different than Windows 7. Trying to keep an open mind and learn a little at a time. So far able to get wherever I need to just a different way of getting there sometimes. The pad for moving the cursor around seems a little unresponsive, but I have very dry fingers. Seems if I use a little hand lotion it works a bit better.Overall very satisfied
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
nice note bookMarch 27, 2013
by denni from tobago
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought it for someone and they love it so much I highly recommend this note book for anyone looking for a small and neat laptop thanks much the person it dearly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love my LaptopMarch 25, 2013
by Mat from Mobile, Al
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my new Laptop. I can't believe the speed and the ease of finding features. Wonderful price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
March 22, 2013
by cal from Redding Ca.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My last use of a computer was windows 3.1, I'm learning windows 8. I drive truck for a living and need to look up weather & maps road conditions ect. I like the speed of my lap top & fast loading.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love this laptopMarch 13, 2013
by fats from luray,va
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
easy to use quick to charge awesome price very quick nothing bad to say I don't know a lot about computers but this ones is the "BOMB" cant go wrong buying one
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good Laptop.May 1, 2013
by Bill from Jamestown Pa.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Laptop is best for the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Like LaptopApril 18, 2013
by MoMo from Virginia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
After getting use to the Toshiba brand computer, it is a nice and easy computer to use and thus far, enjoyable. It is capable of handling information that other computers do not nor cannot.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopApril 16, 2013
by Anndysone from Brookfield, CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My old laptop was on its last leg and I needed a replacement ASAP. I shopped and found the Toshiba. The price and brand name were my motivators.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Windows 8April 8, 2013
by Mark from San Antonio Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I don't care for windows 8. I guess I will have to find a training course so I can utilize the program efficiently.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop I've ever ownedApril 7, 2013
by Lolo from Abilene, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It is exactly what I had been looking for and the price was less than what I expected.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best buy and great performanceApril 6, 2013
by Bruce from Kihei , HI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like this laptop for it's price, performance and construction. I found other laptops keyboards hard to use and awkward. Toshiba is awesome! highly recommend any of their laptops, this is my second one and from now on I will always buy Toshiba products. Thanks to a great company.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great valueApril 6, 2013
by phil from Miami fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like everything but I'm having trouble useing windowss 8. I was supposed to get a tosihba book "windows 8 for dummies" but i could never download it through your system
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptop I ever hadApril 5, 2013
by algarete78 from Rochester, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fast, reliable and lots of cool apps.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop/ great valueApril 4, 2013
by Tkdtan2006 from Corinth, MS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought my laptop a couple months ago and have been impressed with the value and quality. Thanks for making a great product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Satisfactory for the moneyMarch 12, 2013
by Pokie65 from Haddonfield,NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am not so sure I really am a happy camper with the Windows 8 program. It seems very confusing to operate. Nothing like Windows 7 or Internet Explorer.I was half tempted to take it back. Changed my mind and kept it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!March 12, 2013
by sue from texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is such a great laptop. It's easy to use. Love the 10 key function on it. It makes entering numbers so much faster into your work/emails. Definitely the best value on the market that I have seen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopMarch 12, 2013
by mitzy67 from kingston, new york
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i went from a over 10 year old ibm think pad to your toshiba satellite c855d-s5320. i can't believe how great this laptop is. much much faster, a lot more memory, just 110% better than i expected. i had done my homework before purchasing the toshiba and it came down to lenovo or toshiba. your company had better prices and more models to choose from.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
nice laptopMarch 8, 2013
by JAMMER from P,A
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this laptop for the money is a nice one,it does everything I want it to do even though I was leary of it having a E2 cpu in it,,it has surprised me, ive owned other satellites in the past and have always had good luck with there laptops and this ones no different..
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Can't be beat for the priceMarch 8, 2013
by Zoomie from Silver City, NM
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second laptop and I love it. While it is similar in style to my old computer, I have found it to be easier to use and Toshiba Tech Support is great. It's nice to see a product manual downloaded in the system as well as the 24/7 support. The laptop is light-weight and quite easy to handle. The programs that came with my Satellite are just what I needed, and I had done quite a bit of research before settling on this unit. Pricing for what you get is a great value, and can't be beat.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Easiness, clear and compactMarch 7, 2013
by Willie from Pleasanton, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Easy to understand direction. Screen is clear and sharp. Compact..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good computerMarch 7, 2013
by K from IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
little slow, n do NOT like Windows 8 but learnin it
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopMarch 7, 2013
by Bob from Marana, Az
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great product. thanks
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent for the priceOctober 10, 2013
by D_Man3 from G_Vill OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very nice computer, I bought a refurb. and the price was reduced nicely... I haven't got a single complaint. I would recommend this a definite buy especially if you can find a refurbished one as I did....Comes with Mfg. full war.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
new laptopJuly 8, 2013
by patsycline from Bakersfield,Ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I LIKE MY NEW COMPUTER IT WORKS GREAT. I AM LEARNING MORE ABOUT IT EVERY DAY.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
write an review on satellite laptopMay 27, 2013
by george from flaorida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have an smaller satellite laptop that I use make copies of disks, My larger satellite laptop I ordered because my old computer is HP XP and I have no space to load new Items because my Hard Drive is loaded. so I got my new TOSHIBA satellite because I have an larger hard drive in it. Its windows 8, I have an book of dummes for windows 8, It helps me to learn my new windows 8. so I`m going slow because its a new ball game. So I`m very well satified with my new TOSHIBA laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
awesome laptopMarch 13, 2013
by hondagirl0007 from newark nj
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
great, super fun and easy laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopFebruary 24, 2013
by MssGeorgie from Nashville TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the Toshiba laptop, with the exception of having Windows 8 on it, I really like how light weight it is, how long I can work on it without having to plug it in. Really happy with the purchase
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
February 23, 2013
by Grace from Indiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good buy for the price! Is just perfect for what I want to do!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great for the moneyFebruary 21, 2013
by terio from Ocala, FL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only complaint I have is the keyboard. I am a secretary by trade and the keyboard just doesn't feel right. The space bar is too small and I keep hitting the alt key. That is frustrating. The angle which you need to place your hands is uncomfortable. Was going to replace desktop with this also...but am rethinking the keyboard. Find Windows 8 hard to get used to and not compatible with Windows XP things already have, which is annoying and did not know this prior. Outside of that good deal for the money spent and good second computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba Great LaptopFebruary 19, 2013
by Roz from Daphne,Al
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm glad I chose Toshiba as the next laptop for me, I've been disappointed before but Toshiba is terrific product, name and this laptop is exactly what I needed and wanted.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop Ever!February 16, 2013
by Sunshine from Marion, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My opinion on the Toshiba Laptop computer is a great computer it is very easy to use I would recommend it to anyone who asked me about it. I enjoy it very much and would buy another in the future. Good Job, keep up the good work. I had to get use to the Windows 8 but once I familiarized myself with it not so bad of a program. I had heard a lot of people complaining about it but I find it very easy to use. Toshiba makes a good product I would continue to purchase them in the future. This is the second Toshiba Laptop I have owned I prefer it over others. I give a thumbs up to Toshiba Continue to make the best computers ever.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopFebruary 16, 2013
by LennyJ from Wheat Ridge, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great laptop. I bought this after my previous Satellite went out. I have not been disappointed in this new one
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
GoodDecember 20, 2012
by jesuslover from Fenton,MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
affordable and adequate. noticed the camera quality is poor; sound if fine; like the touch mouse pad whatever you call it; portability is nice. just got it today so hopefully, it will be good for a few years of simple internet surfing for research and youtube. Toshiba was recommenede by an IT friend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very goodFebruary 17, 2013
by Austin Sooner from Austin Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Bought 2 of these for my sons for Christmas to play games like Minecraft.. After the initial pain in the butt of dealing with the new Windows 8, it became easier to use. It boots a bit slow, but overall has been very good for the tasks they were purchased for. Excellent value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptop.February 22, 2013
by Big Daddy from portage, mi
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My duaghter has a Toshiba, with lighted keys, wish mine had lighted keys. The laptop is as fast as my quad core amd desktop for surfing the net, etc.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pleased!February 22, 2013
by Glib45
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Love it, my only complaint is it lacks sound quality as far as the speakers but sounds great with headphones.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
February 21, 2013
by Bobbie from Jonesborough, Tn.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It has been very hard for me to go from a window7 to an 8 I am an elderly lady who finds changes hard, It is a challenge
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Windows 8February 19, 2013
by Faye from Fort Gay, West Virginia
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I'm not very computer smart - I went from XP to 8, and I must say it is nothing like XP. I haven't learned how to use the 8 yet, it is kind of hunt and try. I checked on website and they is really nothing explaining its use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Better than my old LaptopFebruary 19, 2013
by smitch from Kearney, NE
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
My old one died, so anything is obviously an improvement. I have never owned anything by Toshiba and so far am very happy with my new laptop! It runs great and after I figured out Windows 8, I am enjoying it a lot!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptomFebruary 18, 2013
by Panama Jack from Fresno, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like the laptop just fine but I hate windows 8. I was on a business trip when my laptop died so I had to buy a new one in a hurry. The Toshiba was a good value and I liked it. However, if I had known about windows 8 and the grief I would have with it I would have never bought the laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good laptop even w/windows 8February 18, 2013
by Diane from Pekin, In.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Don't know and don't like windows 8, thank God its a good laptop or would be in the trash by now
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptopFebruary 16, 2013
by Deakjones from Stockton. CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
If your looking for a laptop to get homework done or search the web, this will do. Easy to use once you sit down and get use to Windows 8.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
not the worst choice for the moneyJanuary 21, 2013
by netsurkky from paducah, ky
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i bought this a few weeks ago and HATE the windows 8 OS, the stand alone sound quality is terrrible. BUT, for under $400 plus an HDMI cable, ive been able to get along pretty well with this laptop. honestly, i think toshiba did a fine job as far as an affordable computer. microsoft did a poor job on the windows 8 OS. this would be an EXCELLENT system if i could put windows 7 on it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueFebruary 26, 2013
by SMW from Greater Chicago Area
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Although pre-loaded with a little too much in the way of Toshiba apps or software for my liking, this laptop provides the computing power and features to function as my sole desktop/portable computer. All without spending a lot of money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great lap top, small issuesFebruary 26, 2013
by Koufi from Bvi
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my computer but I do have some issues. I had to download Firefox just to open my yahoo mail. And that keeps crashing. Also I can't down load programs that the windows don't recognize, even if I change the firewall settings. This is what I boughgt it for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
LIKE IT VERY MUCHFebruary 25, 2013
by BAR from SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i LIKE IT VERY MUCH. IT'S A LAPTOP I'M GOING TO LIKE TO OWN..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Exellent LaptopFebruary 24, 2013
by whiskers7 from Shelbyville, KY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first laptop and I am very pleased with my Toshiba. I have recommended it to several.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good little numberFebruary 23, 2013
by Bunny from OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great laptop for the price paid..
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Love it!February 23, 2013
by Nono from Swedesboro nj
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great value, perfect for me!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
laptop reviewFebruary 15, 2013
by polar bear from whitehall,wi
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
If you want a good laptop for a good inexpensive price this is the one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice lap top for the moneyFebruary 15, 2013
by This Guy from SW New York State
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Pretty nice lap top but battery life is not impressive. Also Windows 8 is horrible.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Is niceMarch 13, 2013
by Frank from San German, PR
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Is a very nice and good computer. The window 8 can be nice with a touch screen monitors. The only think, all windows programs just run horribly slow. Iam planing in get more memory that may do some or change to windows 7. I mey do the two of the.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
laptopMarch 12, 2013
by cinnamon rolls from omaha ne
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i cant get flash player on the computer and it wont play video from a cd for aworktraining
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Geat ValueMarch 11, 2013
by JD from Atlanta Ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop based on the price and the amount of memory, plus Windows 8. Navigation is not that easy, I'd prefer a hard copy manual
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
i likeMarch 11, 2013
by stevehacksaw from roswell ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
very fast ,portable,
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent with some minor wifi problems.March 10, 2013
by BRIness from Washington
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I often have trouble connecting to wireless connections. They come up with full signal strength but are limited while other devices connect perfectly. This has happened with multiple networks. I love the mouse functions. Took a while to get us to the swipe motion, but love it now. Wish I would have got the touch screen, but that will be next. Toshiba has always been my favorite out of all the brands of laptops I have had. Highly recommended.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice ValueMarch 10, 2013
by Ritch from Dallas, OR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop! It does all I need for school and play, looks good and was very good value for the price. I also love the Windows 8, very intuitive and easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Overall Happy with PurchaseMarch 9, 2013
by Hardnox from California
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I'm overall happy with my purchase of the laptop and have had only one issue. The issue was related to a Windows Update KB2778344 which is incompatible with the AMD Display card drivers in the laptop. I was experiencing frequent Blue Screens until I uninstalled the update and blocked it from reinstalling per instructions on the Microsoft web site. I checked with Toshiba Support first but they were totally unaware of the issue. I also had to restore my OS as the frequent Blue Screens had damaged the system. Since uninstalling and blocking the Windows Update KB2778344 I have had no further issues and the laptop is working great. The purchase of this laptop was a great value for what you get and considering the low cost.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
questionableMarch 8, 2013
by virgo78 from new jersey
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like the computer
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop for priceMarch 8, 2013
by arizonamom from Lakeside, AZ
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The price made this laptop very affordable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good MachineMarch 25, 2013
by Bob from Ennis, TX
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I'm sure this is a good machine; I just need a little more time with it and getting used to it. I am used to Vista and Windows 7. The Windows 8 program is dealing me misery. I mean, I am so uncomfortable with it I am about ready to void my warranty and install W-7 on it in place of the W-8. Just me I guess, but I do not like it, at all!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
An excellent valueMarch 25, 2013
by Lala from Dyersburg TN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My laptop was a gift from my daughter. She chose this laptop for the features it has.The main feature I use is the 10 key I like using the 10 key since it is so much like a regular keyboard I can work as fast on this as I can on my desktop. I am still learning all the cool features it has but I can ask for a receive help on how those features work
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
my lappyMarch 24, 2013
by kitty from joliet illinois
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
still learning but have owned many Toshibas and never been unhappy with thier products
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
The Best Laptop ever--better than DellMarch 24, 2013
by happy278 from Midwest
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am a laptop Dell owner for years;My family members own Dell for a total of five [5] systems. For the last two years my Dell laptop was more in the service shop in Texas then on my lap. historical laptop problems and poor service, edged me to purchase the Toshiba laptop. Well, to all Dell owners with issues, checkout the Toshiba. I have no regrets.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Operating SystemMarch 23, 2013
by College Guy
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
First time user of windows 8, I do not like it. Much prefer windows 7.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
LaptopMarch 20, 2013
by EACH from Jackson, TN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like the laptop, the speed, and the number keypad. I do not like Windows 8. I cannot navigate around in it. I bought this laptop because my husband has one. It was recommended by him and a techy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My second LaptopMarch 18, 2013
by PaPa from Sachse TX
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My first was reconditioned Dell w/XP it was OK but slow My Toshiba is very good, but I have a few things I think could be better. First needs more USB ports, Second I find it difficult to open the DVD/CD drive. Recently It has been dropping out of whatever App I am in and going to the Start Screen. I am a new Windows 8 user and still learning how to use it. I am a retired IT pro but have only used XP until now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Periodic shutdown/lock-upsMarch 17, 2013
by doc from warren, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am new to Windows 8. This laptop was purchased to be used in a medical office, inputting information, scanning, etc for use with electronic medical records and billing. I am not the primary user. The nurse who has been using it has related random shutdowns and lockups at this time. Not sure if it is a software problem, since she listens to Pandora on the computer also. Will continue to use at this time and monitor shutdowns. Have been using the computer for less than 1 month.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very enjoyableMarch 15, 2013
by bren from Durango,Co
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've had pretty good experience with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I am soon to becoming a laptop user.September 2, 2013
by Jeremy from Cheyenne WY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am soon going to be switching to my laptop do to a major move. I will be packing up and heading out. I will need to be traveling light for now. Therefore my laptop will be a very useful tool for my writing career.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good DealAugust 6, 2013
by Farmer from Trinidad and Tobago
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It's sturdy and compact without being heavy.Start up is quick and the keys respond well.Screen is crisp and clear
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 24, 2013
by prince
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
It;s a very good laptop to have with great features and cheap price.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba Laptops Are a Good BuyJuly 8, 2013
by Isidore from Anchorage, AK
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop, (855D-S5320) was reasonably priced and performed well as a Win8 machine. I bought it to use as a Linux machine. The installation of Linux (UBUNTU 13) went smoothly and everything works well. I installed Oracle's Virtual Box with WinXP as a client. The 8 GB the laptop came with gives plenty of RAM to run both at once. You would do well with this machine whatever you purpose. My only regret is that, unlike my wife's Toshiba laptop, it doesn't have an eSata port.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
ok for the priceMay 25, 2013
by cybercody from Marietta, Ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I bought this laptop for travel. 6 months ago my ipad locked up and needed to connect to itunes. I found the least expensive laptop i could find. I have learned windows 8 well enough that it did not give me problems. so far this computer works very well. no problems with performance. The key board does have a little rattle while pressing the keys. Other than that this laptop works good. It starts up fast and does anything I want it to do. never locks up but gets a little slow when some program is updating.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Had to modifyMay 17, 2013
by kathy from luzerne, mi
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
While using the loaded Internet Explorer, the laptop would constantly try loading websites, and never succeed...I would have to try 3-4 times. Once I loaded Mozilla Firefox, the problem went away..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice laptop, but Windows 8 sucks!May 8, 2013
by Miamijer from LA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Loved the laptop, especially for the price, but don't like W8.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good second P/c for travel.May 2, 2013
by Campy from Phoenix
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I bought a Satellite C855D-S5320. No it is not as fast as my desk top p/c. Yes, I too hate Wondows 8. I would prefer Windows 7. Satellite C855D-S5320 works well enough for my intentions. I bought it so I could keep in touch with family while travelling. Hope it holds up. No I don't like keyboard, but it is a laptop. Battery lasts me only about 3.5-4 hours not 6 as claimed and I have it set on energy conserve. Gave it 4 stars as it seems like it will do what I want it to do, store photos, send e-mail use to Web to get info on sites before I arrive at them
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
It worksApril 26, 2013
by Busymom from Chrisman, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have only had my laptop for not quite two months. It works good for what I want it for. I do not care for the WIndows 8. I find it a little difficult to get around and find things, but overall the laptop works well and is doing what I want from it. The price was reasonable and other then the battery life not always lasting long and occasionally having trouble to boot up(which may be a user problem) it will do till I need something else.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
decent laptopApril 8, 2013
by jeff from forest lake mn
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
a good laptop for the money if all you do is surf the web, email, and facebook. if you are a gamer you'd probably want a more powerful machine. the only con i've noticed is that the speakers are not of very good quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
key boardApril 7, 2013
by Fred from Sun City, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like this laptop and would recommend it to my friends. Only one slight issue, the key board seems flimsy and I wish the knobs for the middle keys were higher so I could feel where my hands are on the key board so I don't have to look at the key board.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Its okay laptopApril 6, 2013
by sajdah from Portsmouth, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've liked Toshiba in the past, however,I;m having a problem with Windows 8 and my computer is slow and I don't know how to defragment it or clean it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
All that I expectedApril 3, 2013
by Dick from Grandville, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this entry level computer for a special purpose, thus far it's performing just what I wanted it to. I'll expand the use in the future, but I'm convinced it will the job.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great product at a great priceApril 3, 2013
by mann from miami fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
like this labtop better than the acer I had. the only thing is that I do not like windows 8 too much, to me vista or windows 7 will work better
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very good laptopApril 3, 2013
by rugrat from Cranston RI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
first laptop that I have had and enjoy it. It is very good and price was reasonable. Very happy with it! Craig
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop for affordable priceApril 2, 2013
by breezyshadows86 from Ripley, WV
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Screen could be a little bigger, but overall a great computer for the price I paid for it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
windows 8 bad newsApril 2, 2013
by jake
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
windows 8 crashed first time it updated
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ProductMarch 26, 2013
by JAVS
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this Laptop is very nice, well designed, lighter than other toshibas, the cam and screen are greats, the sound is not very good sound but is aceptable. I recomment this Laptop for the price and velocity.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
March 6, 2013
by Kris from Augusta, ME
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Had a rough start with windows 8 had the blue screen of death where it gave me a blue system service exception and made me restart at very inconvenient times, went to youtube and found out the problem can be resolved by uninstalling a security update from windows updates now i'm just leary as to what windows updates I should install
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good basic laptopMarch 6, 2013
by SS from Parsippany NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
getherdoneMarch 5, 2013
by lalalucy from Mineral Wells, Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love this machine except for the pointer pad keep freezing up or pauses when you quickly try and move to point at something. Does not come with MS Office except the 60 day. Should have at least put MS Starter on here. Other than those minor issues, love it. Love the key board, the feel, windows 8 and the speed. My last Toshiba lasted me forever , in matter of fact, I still have it and that machine went through some stuff. After 7 years with that thing it still runs pretty good. My point, they are built to last!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba.March 4, 2013
by cxander08 from nanticoke pa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i love this Toshiba. works great slim and smooth i only use Toshiba. this is my third one i up grade after so many years
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Lap TopMarch 4, 2013
by Lillie from Jasper Tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my Toshiba Lap Top, the only problem I have is that for some reason it will just shut down and restart right in the middle of something. It give me a message that there is a problem with the computer and it need to shut down and restart. I did not realize the Microsoft office was a free trail only.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good LaptopMarch 4, 2013
by na from Gary Indiana
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Freezes up some times , still not comfortable with the new windows format. All things considered not a bad laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Still Working the Bugs Out ApparentlyMarch 3, 2013
by mindovermayhem from Frostproof, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
For the most part this is a great computer. Personally, I do not particularly care for Windows 8. It's a pain. Other than that, the only other problem I have is that right from the time I took the computer out of the box to the present, I go end up with 3-4 "Your PC has experienced a problem and will now restart" messages and cycles per use. It gets irritating, to say the very least! It also did not appear to come with any sort of productivity software installed, which was extremely disappointing to me. Despite these issues, when I am not getting these annoying messages, the computer is fast, easy to see, and fun, once you get used to how Windows 8 works.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptopMarch 3, 2013
by Satellite C855D-S5320 Laptop User from Charlotte, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Needed to replace an older computer and found this Satellite C855D-S5320 Laptop adequate. The features to price is excellent but need to become more familiar with new Windows operating system.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
wonderfulFebruary 28, 2013
by lola from norwalk,ohio
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
my first laptop, so far so good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good dealFebruary 7, 2013
by Double T from Kentucky
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love it but hard to figure it out but new to W8
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very good laptopJanuary 2, 2013
by computer geek from indiana
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was recommended Toshiba by a few friends and got this laptop a few weeks ago with decent Wi-Fi the net speed is incredible and a great gaming pc been playing star wars the old republic which was the only slow download I experienced and that was the game servers fault videos great just an all-around great computer for the price
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
economy modelFebruary 17, 2013
by jerry
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
bought as temporary while on a 2 month vacation. Replaced older Toshiba also a travel computer. Price was primary motivator to supplement my iphone.Haven't used on battery power.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
problem is windows 8February 24, 2013
by tish from columbia ky
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I'm not sure if I like the laptop or not...I hate Windows 8!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
JunkFebruary 27, 2013
by Panda376 from Ozaukee County Wisconsin
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I have had my laptop for under 3 months, just recently the screen just flickers grey white, Almost unuseable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Still questionable!February 28, 2013
by Tylertopaz from Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
After having the laptop for 2 weeks and only downloading Microsoft Office, had to call in and refresh it because it kept shutting down. The refresh worked, but still not sure if this is going to be an on going problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
speakersMarch 2, 2013
by butch
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is the worst laptop i have had cant watch movie or anything to do with sound i guess you get what you pay for .have had 5 toshiba laptops were great but you need speakers to enjoy this one
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
June 14, 2013
by MAULER from SPO. WA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
i WOULD LIKE IT A LOT BETTER IF YOU GET RID OF WINDOWS 8. IT WAS DESIGNED FOR C PHONES AND IS THE WORST OS I HAVE EVER SEEN.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
I really need lessons!April 29, 2013
by T T from Cary, NC
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I will eventually get the hang of this machine. But it is hard!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
annoyingApril 8, 2013
by Gij from Live Oak, TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
keeps hibernating, have to swipe to undo, freezing on pictures, can't find the shut down key, having a hard time using it at all :(
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
good laptopApril 6, 2013
by kyman from Richmond, KY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
wish it didn't have windows 8 on it!! wish there was a way to get windows 8 off and back to windows 7!! love the laptop but windows 8 is awful wish I could get it off my laptop!!! only reason I wouldn't recommend it to a friend is because of windows 8..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
OK for the avg userApril 5, 2013
by Jatter from Gold Canyon, AZ
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I hate Windows 8. I only purchased this CPU because of the price. I could not find a CPU with Windows 7 in the price range that I wanted to pay. My CPU I was replacing crashed & I needed something asap.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Horribly SLOWApril 3, 2013
by jtiernan from Cleveland, Ohio
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
There is so much garbage on this computer that you will spend extra money speeding it up from the day you get it. I am personally not a fan of Windows 8, but that isn't Toshiba's fault =). I just don't like that the computer came bogged down with garbage already installed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Hate Windows 8March 28, 2013
by Circles from Tampa, fl
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The lap top itself seems like a great lap top for the money. I am very satisfied with it. Windows 8 just plain stinks. If I could upgrade to Windows 7 or Vista today I would do it. If you can order a machine with an older version of windows I would definitely do it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
average laptopMarch 24, 2013
by LAW221 from Canton, OH
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Although I do like my new laptop, It says it has too many applications running at a time. I am not running the applications;therfore, they must be on the programming. I don't think it was gone over as far as programming is concerned because it has warnings going back to before I bought it and continuing through present time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good ValueMarch 23, 2013
by jwj48 from Chicago
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought as a spare unit to use at my cabin. Works great. The only thing I am not crazy about is Windows 8. Like going from a PC to a MAC. Laptop came with Windows 8 pre loaded without a tutorial or any instructions. Had to go online to learn how to find things in Windows 8. Not planning on using a touch screen so I will probably load Windows 7 on it, otherwise I like it. I just hope the fan comes out of this model easier than my older toshibas when the fan needs cleaning. My old toshibas took about an hour just to clean the fan.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Frustrating machine!March 22, 2013
by Samzmom from Birmingham
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Maybe some of my frustration can be blamed on windows 8, but overall I find this laptop to be very frustrating to use. It switches screens without notice, and freezes up constantly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
OK for the priceMarch 19, 2013
by BB from Fort Smith, AR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The Toshiba is just average but not bad for price. The keys on the key board stick which make it hard to type. Text often will disappear when I'm typing which make me furious. The mouse pad is overly sensitive. The speakers have the cheapest sound ever!! Every thing else is OK. Over all, it serves the purpose for which I bought it and I'm glad I didn't have to pay a lot. But, the glitches can be very annoying at times.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Ok laptopMarch 19, 2013
by Sandra from Jacksonville, FL
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I hate the windows 8 setup. I use Microsoft word a lot and have been having trouble getting it to install. Why should I be given a trial period of 30 days. I thought it automatically came with the laptop for our use. Why should I have to pay for it. A lot of the games like free cell etc. automatically came on the laptop for windows 7 but not now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
NO to windows 8March 14, 2013
by gilbert from angie, la
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
love the laptop dont like the windows 8 windows 8 is not very user friendly make it very difficult to find what you are looking for just about every time i use my laptop i have some type of update should have not used windows 8 until the bugs were worked out better i would not recommend this to a friend because of windows 8
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Malfunction after 1 monthMarch 10, 2013
by welder from California
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
This laptop keyboard became completely unfunctional after one month use. After calling technical support we now have to go through the long process of shipping to Toshiba and waiting for if the laptop can be repaired Very frustrating and to be without such an essential tool is ridiculous.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
It's okayMarch 9, 2013
by Rainy from Bunnlevel, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I have found this laptop is very sensitive to touch which a times is more than a little annoying. Mine seems has a tendency to shut off at random times while I am working on it. I have purchased other Toshiba products and been very happy with them but have to admit being disappointed with this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Not so goodMarch 5, 2013
by beaner0515 from Sheboygan, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've been having software issues where my web browsers crash all the time. I only had this computer less than a month. I also hear a mouse squeak sound every once in awhile and not sure what that is but doesn't sound good. The memory alert keeps popping up saying I am running low on memory when I just have one page open on the internet. If it wasn't for me being past my 14 day return policy I would return this and spend another $100 or so and get a decent laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Not bad for the priceMarch 5, 2013
by Mopar61 from Hannibal, Mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop itself is very good as far as being very easy to work with the layout of the keyboard. The Windows 8 operating system is not very user friendly and IE is very error ridden. I think this is more of a Microsoft issue than a Toshiba issue. I also have to turn the wireless on and off before it will pickup my router every time I restart after it has been shutdown.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
August 6, 2013
by Llarry from Douglasville, GA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Still having trouble figuring out windows 8. Doesn't seem like it was made for laptops. More for something with touch screens.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Don't buy without a mouseMarch 1, 2013
by Farwell from Farwell, TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My two biggest disappointment with this computer: 1) The trackpad was impossible to use. It jumped between unresponsive and overly responsive. Don't buy this laptop without an external mouse or trackball. 2) Windows 7 was not fun. I get that they want to make the OS as close to the mobile OS as possible, but the fact is that the mobile OS is comparatively awful because mobile devices don't have the same power as laptops or desktop units. Forcing users to figure out how to get away from the 'mobile experience' is a huge pain. Especially for older folks who weren't expecting it. Please let Microsoft know that they make the end user experience worse.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
February 28, 2013
by Lucho from Tustin, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i have a lot issues, computer is crashing..i will need to contact IT for help..i have this computer for almost two months
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
???February 27, 2013
by Codger from Wagoner,Ok
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have had a lot of problems with this computer giving me the message, we have encountered a problem and need to shut down. Most of the problems have been when on line, Firefox does not work well on windows 8. I have started using Internet Explorer again, I still have problems with it but not as much. Other than the constant crashing when online the computer works good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Spend a little more for a better one.February 26, 2013
by Tinkerbell from Northern NY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This is an ok laptop but it has it's problems. Multi-touch key pad's extremely touchy. You MUST stay directly in the middle or risk having other pgs/cntrls pop up & interrupt constantly. Keypad does not fit correctly and lumps up in the middle causing constant mistype unless you mash the keys hard.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
I am having a problemFebruary 25, 2013
by Lady D from Atlanta, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall the Toshiba Satellite C855D-S5320 Laptop has great features once I learned how to use them. My problem is that it occasionally malfunctions when I try to cut it on. It may take three attempts before it allows me to sign in. This is unfortunate as I have only had the laptop for one month, but I am going to exchange it for another and I hope I have no problems with the new one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
February 18, 2013
by catdaddy from NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This a good laptop , but with one mayjor flow, one the driver goes dad. so the the laptop does not boost.. other than that i love Toshiba. but please please this glitch.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
too slowFebruary 21, 2013
by maribarioochi
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I do not know much about computers, so maybe my review will not be very helpful, but this laptop seems really slow loading web pages compared to my old Dell. Could this be the operating system?
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Poor speaker soundDecember 4, 2012
by Rams from Poplar Bluff, MO
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I have a Toshiba L355 which I have enjoyed. I bought a C855D-S5320 expecting the same quality. Biggest diappointment is the audio sound. I went tp the vendor and listned to the floor model after purchase. The sound is terrible. Nothing compared to my L355. I do jot know how Toshiba dropped the ball but they did. I will be taking this one back. Very disappointing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Not so goodJune 10, 2013
by FM from Southfield, MI
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
1. Wireless continues to drop. Says DSl filter missing NAD-2909. Two other computers in building do not have a problem 2. Can't imagine why Toshiba installed such inferior speakers
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Did I make a mistake?April 10, 2013
by RS from Berrien Springs,MI
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had a Toshiba laptop for 8 years and it was just great for the simple tasks I wanted to use it for so I decided to purchase another one. The price was great but now after a couple of months I question my decision. It performs very poorly on simple tasks and it could be just me but I did fine on the old computer. This new one is so "plastic" and cheap feeling and the way it performs is inferior in many areas. Try to get the feel of it at the store before you buy. Currently I am not sure what to do....take it back...get technical help...???
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you bee