Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba ReviewFebruary 22, 2013
by Bren from Rutherfordton, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am enjoying this laptop thus far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
3 for 3March 3, 2013
by Sidewinder327 from Ashburn, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the third and best Toshiba laptop I have purchased. Great performance, light weight and a good value. I will continue to buy Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!March 18, 2013
by Lucy from Woodbury, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Easy to use. Very fast! Screen very clear. Very lightweight.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love This Laptop!June 13, 2013
by aleciahy from Auburn, NE
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first Toshiba, laptop. Have owned Dell and HP in the past but always wanted a Satellite. I am not disappointed at all! Love this laptop, it is fast, lightweight, and has given me no problems at all. I have had it for about 2 months and use it daily. Great battery life too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Fast computerMarch 3, 2013
by Shortmort from Middletown, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The computer is fast, quick and easy to work with.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good buy.July 23, 2013
by Payne from West Unity, OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good laptop. It gets the job done and is never slow booting up or loading anything.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Works wellMarch 29, 2013
by Dave from Alabama
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Has performed all task with ease, windows 8 took some getting use to but over all works well. Only thing so far is some times it doesn't want to shut down.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptop for schoolMarch 8, 2013
by Kirbyo7 from Lawton, OK
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I got the laptop for my nursing classes and it works great the best part in love is the really fast start up time from a dead shut down it starts up in like 15 seconds! But I don't really like Window 8 for computers but that is just a personal opinion.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good laptopMarch 14, 2013
by mandyw from hancock, me
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
lightweight, good options, don't like the way it appears to never turn off entirely
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
laptopMarch 18, 2013
by pattysue from wisconsin
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I took it back where I bought it and got an Acer instead. I loved my first Toshiba, but the new one had problems right out of the box.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite L955-S5330 Laptop
Averages based on 12 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.8 out of 5
Features: 3.6 out of 5
Performance: 4.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.3 out of 5
10 of 12 (83%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.