Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good dealFebruary 22, 2013
by Andy from Evansville, In.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the money, this computer is a good buy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Good LaptopFebruary 22, 2013
by Olivia from Charlotte, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love my Toshiba Laptop. It has so many great features. I will recommend it to my friends. Toshiba Customer Support is available to assist me when I need help.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
plan to make it a workhorseMarch 17, 2013
by irishgal from indiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this computer for a new at -home computer job. I plan to work it hard and feel that it will meet or exceed my expectations.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
NANA'S LAPTOPMarch 26, 2013
by NANA from TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I LOVE MY COMPUTER THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE IS THE SIDE BAR THAT POPS UP ALL THE TIME I'D LIKE TO BE ABLE TO REMOVE THIS FROM MY SIDE IF THAT IS POSSIBLE WOULD U PLEASE TELL ME HOW
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice bang for the buck.September 15, 2013
by Mad Max from Pittsburgh Pa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Toshiba has a nice lap top on their hands. This is my first one and so far it works as good as the desk top. I am just getting use to the windows 8 also coming from a I-mac. So there is a bit of a learning curve to the lap top and the desk top but so far so good...
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopMay 15, 2013
by Withney from Puerto Rico
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent Laptop, long battery life. I recommend it. And for the price is perfect.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
c855-s5356February 17, 2013
by Bub from Phoenix, Az
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
fast startup, price was a bit much but that's due to the retailer I purchased it from. The key board seems a bit weak and flimsy at and around the j&k keys....seems unsupported. would like to see more apps. from Toshiba's support . All in all the performance is exceptional and haven't had any programing issues
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop for internet usage...March 4, 2013
by jenjen from Waterloo, IA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I bought the Toshiba because my husband and son have had great luck with theirs over the last 3 years. It was a challenge to get used to Windows 8 however once I got going things were very easy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
For that price, dude... Must buy it!April 3, 2013
by epluribusunum26
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I don't care too much about the bluetooth issue 'cause I don't need it. It's a really cool and complete model for that price. If you want to buy your first laptop, this is one of your best options, I mean it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice LaptopApril 21, 2013
by myrtlerp from Midvale, UT
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This seems to be a nice laptop but I did not receive a users manual. I have never used Toshiba before so a manual would have been helpfu
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
New Laptop UserFebruary 22, 2013
by Dona from Binghamton, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This machine makes it easy to learn Windows 8,Office 2013, and how to use a Laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
The sound annoy me!March 9, 2013
by CAp from Py
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I do not understand why you people make the sound on this Laptop so bad, I try to fix it but I can not. The volume level even on 100% is low, and well... I not happy about it. You diagnostic software is useful, and the other feature is OK.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worst labtopFebruary 14, 2013
by jurnee05p from richmond, in 47374
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
We did not even have it a month and the screen is messed up. Should have with hb. I will not pay the money out for your lab top and its messed up less then a month. Not worth no stars
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
March 18, 2013
by Timber from Sylva, n.c.
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I am not sure if it was hardware problem or windows 8 problem but each day I experienced different issues until finally the computer would not even power up. I returned it after less than a week of ownership.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poores everMarch 9, 2013
by nonee from topeka ks
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
it wil not scrolldound on e mails .it will not let one enlarge email an also will not reduce so one cad read the whole email it also doenot have spam or trash can what good is it when you can only read half of emails would like to ship back for full refund
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite C855-S5356 Laptop
Averages based on 15 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.7 out of 5
Features: 3.6 out of 5
Performance: 3.6 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.7 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.6 out of 5
11 of 15 (73%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.