Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I RecommendFebruary 13, 2013
by jingleazz from waskington dc
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This thing is much better than my old HP. If it lasts longer than that HP, it's way better. Everything on that HP broke. For now, it's just better. I like it. I'd buy another. It's also better than my Dell laptop that I use at work! So, that makes two!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Third oneFebruary 16, 2013
by Tazlover from Marceline Mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the third Toshiba laptop that I have owned. I am very satisfied with both the company and product. To me it is one of the best if not the best laptop available.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very HappyMarch 27, 2013
by Joy from Oregon
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with my Toshiba Satellite laptop! It took me some time to get used to Windows 8, but I'm now getting the hang of it. I only wish the battery life was longer. Mine lasts about 3 to 4 hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Windows 8 stinksApril 1, 2013
by Frodo of Texas from Corpus Christi, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
3rd Toshiba I've bought. I'm dedicated to Toshiba. Great product. However, I haven't figured out Windows 8. Computer looks pretty sitting on my file cabinet. BTW, my new job will require a spare battery, and Toshiba charges a LOT for them.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
1st timerSeptember 2, 2013
by 1st timer from Tampa, FL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This is my first laptop. I am for the most part happy with it but the battery life is very short and you can only get a 6 cell battery for this laptop. They should have made it so you can get a 9 or 12 cell if you choose. Also the manual for it is online and not helpful at all; I have had to learn this laptop on my own basically. Windows 8 has not been a problem or the email feature. I will get a new laptop in the future now that I know what to look for. Not sure if it will be Toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Not great at all.July 31, 2013
by destructo621
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have had this laptop for about 3 and a half months been amazing so far i really was proud to have this product but than... Now get with me here I have always loved Toshiba but than this laptop popped up saying my battery was poor and won't last much longer. I was like well really how could this be? on the long run i am going to have to buy a new battery after 3 and a half months of us of this product!!! I would never recommend this product. Sorry Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
AwfulApril 16, 2013
by harold from Washington, DC
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The email contact list doesn't import along with the yahoo email although all the emails that haven't been deleted are accessible. Therefore, I'm not able to initiate emails without using an incoming to respond, then deleting all of the incoming I don't want to send. I don't open the bulk mail because it automatically opens to the most recent, which makes it vulnerable to a virus. There is no value in showing all the emails sent since I started using yahoo. I haven't been able to get to google, and when I open bing, there is no line to type in the subject I want to find.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Highly-frusrating laptop!June 17, 2013
by R
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Sorry, I don't have nice words for Toshiba after my MBA paper was erased. And I only had the laptop for... guess how long... three weeks ONLY! If I had trouble that early, what other kind of trouble will I get further down the road?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite C875-S7340 Laptop
Averages based on 8 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.2 out of 5
Features: 3.5 out of 5
Performance: 3.6 out of 5
Battery Life: 2.9 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.8 out of 5
4 of 8 (50%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.