Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my reviewFebruary 18, 2013
by willie from columbus ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
2nd Toshiba laptop I've owned and it's great
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba SatelliteMarch 3, 2013
by ablebody from Beattyville KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
easy to use , bright screen, great service
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
cant beat itMarch 9, 2013
by buckysrun from chesterfield,va
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've tried others but nothing compares to a Toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent product for what i needed it for.March 13, 2013
by lonewolf45
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
it is an excellent laptop although I found it hard to navigate at first because it was my first time using windows 8. I would still rather have window 7
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LaptopMarch 24, 2013
by Tankmgr from Lutz, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Still learning but so far I've been very satisfied with the performance and options offered.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
spectacularMarch 24, 2013
by Lor from Wilkes-Barre, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is my first laptop ever, couldn't have chosen one better.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ProductMarch 18, 2013
by acohorn from West Alexandria, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My children and I all use this laptop, we all love it. It works great for school work and takes up very little space. I can run the battery to 7% and it takes about 30 minutes to get back to a full charge!!! Great Product!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good laptop for the moneyApril 19, 2013
by Newbie Laptop Guy from VT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the first laptop I've owned and it runs well so far. I'm not a whiz on computers who does all kinds of complicated stuff with a laptop, but for my uses--word processing and surfing the internet, it works fine and runs much quicker than my old computer. The large screen size is nice--I use the laptop as a desktop plugged into a keyboard, but have the flexibility to take it with me if I go somewhere.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
nice laptopApril 29, 2013
by me from michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
nice
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good laptop for moneySeptember 11, 2013
by jimbo from albin wyo.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
good laptop, should consider providing win. 7disc to replace win 8, its a joke......provides ample keys in addition to every day usage.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop and Windows 8 Is SimpleAugust 1, 2013
by Boss
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Am going to be short and direct, i got this laptop recently and it looks really Good, the features are very Good and very fast. Windows 8 is great and the same with windows 7 except for the difference in the start menu but i like the start menu of windows 8 better, anyone that has used windows 7 shouldn't have any problem using windows 8. I didn't get to read any book before i figured out how to use it although is my first time of using windows 8 but am in love with it as i maneuver like a pro. I was a bit skeptical from reviews i have read about windows 8 but i now know they are wrong or they are not windows conversant.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 29, 2013
by Lleadft from Dumfries,Va
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my daughter for Christmas and I really liked it and so when my laptop died I bought the same one for myself and I still like it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love itJune 15, 2013
by Candy from Woodbridge, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great performance, battery life and features. I'm satisfied with my laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ValueJune 9, 2013
by TJ from Cleveland, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my Toshiba Laptop. It has more features for a better price than other brands I have shopped and I love the big keyboard, crystal clear screen and numeric keypad. This model's performance is more than adequate for everyday use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba Satellite LaptopJune 8, 2013
by LT. from Marion, Iowa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I personally like the larger screen and thinner dimension of the machine. Easy to read and lighter weight.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Perfect LaptopJune 7, 2013
by gebrown2 from San Antonio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is perfect for my needs. It is fast and has ample storage. I can't comment on the battery life because I have never used it on battery power only.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AWESOMEMay 31, 2013
by #1 grandma from Lucerne, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop! It's light weight, slim design makes it easy to carry along anywhere. The key pad is easy to read and type on. The brightness of the screen is a wonderful bonus!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopMay 30, 2013
by TLindsey from Texarkana, TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for price, I use it for home stuff mainly but I also do some work on it. I love love love the 17.3 in screen!! The processor runs pretty fast also. Thanks Toshiba!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
User FriendlyMay 26, 2013
by Solid Gold from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am enjoying the benefits of Windows 8, the only problem is some of the sites I go to do not support it. They need to catch up. I love the computer. The screen is gorgeous.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my new computerMay 11, 2013
by justme from hondo, tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my new computer. If you get another computer, check it out.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Second time is a charm!April 30, 2013
by Dr. J from Orlando, Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba and I am equally satisfied. The value for dollar spent was top shelf. Screen is dynamic
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very nice LaptopApril 26, 2013
by Jimbo from Seguin, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very nice laptop, bright screen, long battery life, I would like it better if it had Windows 7. It has lots of memory, large harddrive, and full keyboard. So far, no problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
top of the line in computersApril 12, 2013
by grannie from doniphan, mo.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love it, can't say more than that bu I would say this cant' be beat for the price
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
March 7, 2013
by noli from Calamba City Laguna Philippines
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
contrary to other review, I like windows 8. Satellite C875 - thumbs up.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
TOSHIBA C870 SeriesJuly 28, 2013
by Stretch from Greensboro, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My wife and I have found the Toshiba itself pretty easy to use. It does seem to be super sensitive while moving the cursor. Programs will open or icons will move from the sides of the machine when just passing over the screen. Gets quite frustrating..... The real problem for easy operation is the Windows 8 program. It is not easy to use or follow - very user unfriendly, requiring multiple steps where the prior programs only required one or two to complete a task.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
MeleJuly 25, 2013
by jjm3wife from Tucson, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I received this laptop for my birthday and used it only a few days when it wouldn''t come on
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
seems okJuly 17, 2013
by Rick from Millersview Tx
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Haven't had it long enough to give you anything detailed
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptopJune 28, 2013
by Ivy from Milwaukee, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It is an excellent laptop with a small problem with the mouse. However, this laptop had a very sleek design; I would like the battery to last a little longer. Overall this a good computer for the a Toshiba laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
better than what I hadJune 13, 2013
by Grandma from Richmond, Indiana
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is like anything else new, you just have to make up your mind to get used to the changes.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Big screen laptopMay 10, 2013
by Razorback65 from Canton, Mississippi
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My 2nd Toshiba, other is a 15 " screen. This 17" is so much better, fast downloads, sets up easily. Only con is Windows 8, but it comes on all brands of computers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
So Far, So GoodApril 3, 2013
by Black Pearl from Montana
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far, so good. The on-board mouse pad was very sensitive and the cause of many mistakes. Once I got an external mouse, all went well. Saying that understand I am an old duffer and not real handy. But so far, I am pleased.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Good LaptopApril 3, 2013
by Dubhead42 from Ft. Lewis, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The screen size and features of this laptop are amazing. It's battery life is a little weak, but the laptop makes up for it with it's performance. There has been minor software issues, but I believe that is simply because Windows 8 is still in it's early stage. When I tell how much I paid for this computer most people don't believe me. I highly recommend it. Yes it is not the top of the line can play any video game laptop. However for business, catching up on the news, watching streaming media, and running multiple tasks I would highly recommend this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Bangs & Bucks...June 1, 2013
by mcrs from SouthCentral Ok
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've owned a number of computers in the last 30 years, desktops and laptops both by a number of manufacturers, but so far, I am very well satisfied with this machine. It is fast, predictable, has a long battery life (when managed well), it has all the features and functionality that I require. It came with a great warranty, and thus far has performed above my expectations for a price well below what I had found comparable models for. Yes, I'm pleased and WILL recommend your machine to others.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Okay LaptopFebruary 26, 2013
by Bobbie from NorthCanton, OH
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Laptop not easy to use unless you are a computer expert. I absolutely hate Windows 8. Battery life not good. Would still have my last Toshiba but internet explorer and Java have serious issues. Makes me doubt the reliability of the computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
DisappointedMay 26, 2013
by a
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Toshiba Laptop because I love the product. However I am disappointed not with the Toshiba Product but the Windows 8 that came installed on it. I would like to revert to Windows 7. I cannot see basic programs that usually come with a computer. Also I would like very much to see a physical button to turn "On" & "Off" the Wireless connection. I am very uncomfortable with the fact that someone else has access to my computer at all times.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
operating systemJuly 15, 2013
by butterfly from ohio
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
came with windows 7 which is a bit difficult to navigate and the computer seems a bit sluggish for a new machine. Had trouble with internet explorer freezing up and rebooting so switched to firefox. The computer seems okay, just have to learn a new system
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
returnedApril 1, 2013
by firefighter1402 from ocala,fl
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
returned laptop because it was not compatiable with current system. did not like the windows 8 system at all would have kept it if it had had windows xp ro 7.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
hate new things--I'm oldSeptember 30, 2013
by cookie from Wauconda, IL
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Maybe it isn't the laptop but I HATE THE WINDOWS 8 SET-UP. GO BACK TO THE OLD START THEN PRESS WHAT YOU WANT! Laptop itself seems to be good but I installed a mousse-don't like to touch pad or the touch screen. Can you tell--I'm old!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
I hate windows 8!February 13, 2014
by Jeanie Baby from Roanoke, VA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
If I I had known what window 8 is, I would not have purchased this computer. It is very difficult to use and I have heard this comment from several people, even the people that sold it to me. They didn't bother to mention it until I had made the purchase and transferred my data and tried to use it. I liked Windows 7 - very user friendly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite C875D-S7330 Laptop
Averages based on 39 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.2 out of 5
Performance: 4.4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.7 out of 5
36 of 39 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.