Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop, Excellent ValueApril 14, 2013
by Emjay from Portland, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop does everything I need it to do. The HDMI port is great to connect to my HDTV to view Netflix on-line. The USB 3.0 will be handy as new devices become available. The touch pad works very well. The Intel Pentium Duo Core B980 processor will provide me all the power I need now and into the future. It is lightweight, and does not get hot sitting on your lap. The wireless is very sensitive and easily picks up the wireless router in my house. The only negative comment I would have is the sound from the speakers is less than satisfactory. Overall I really like this laptop. Now Windows 8 is another story. At this point, I really dislike it, and I am sure that it is a learning curve for me. But Microsoft has some really annoying features they need to fix, like the disappearing scroll bar.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent laptop.April 19, 2013
by Yam from Fremont, CA.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The satellite null laptop is a excellent computer. I will recommend this products to all my friends.I always keep the brand name--Toshiba on my listing to buy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good laptopApril 20, 2013
by pappy from los angeles,ca.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
like the laptop,but still trying to learn windows-8
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My 7th Toshiba LaptopMay 16, 2013
by kallstate from Santa Cruz, Ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I saw a great price on this Windows 8 laptop and decided to try another Toshiba. This is my 7th one. I am keeping my old one as a backup and I usually recycle my old ones through my family. I would recommended Toshiba to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent laptopMay 13, 2013
by MGP from Pismo Beach, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent laptop for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love my new laptopAugust 3, 2013
by CyndiLouWho from Fairfield, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My husband got me a new Toshiba Satellite Laptop. At first I was intimidated by it, but since I've been using it, I love it! I'm glad he bought this one for me. I'm learning something new every time I use it! Thank you Toshiba; & thank you my husband for choosing this Toshiba!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Satellite LaptopJuly 31, 2013
by Peppermint Patty from Fairfield, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My new Satellite laptop is the best! It beats my old, slow laptop by far. I love the texture of the keyboard pad. The battery life is excellent--I was using the battery without realizing it & after 3 1/2 hours, I was warned to plug into power before my laptop shut down. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a new laptop!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
first and best laptop I ever had.April 16, 2013
by woodsman from San Diego
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
yes,I like the laptop, its easy to move around not to heavy.Its brightness and claridy makes it easy and simply to use and I think its its the best thing I have ever brought for myself. thanks again
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
HATE WINDOWS 8July 7, 2013
by SWABBIE from SEWELL,NJ
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
LOVE THE PRODUCT; LOVE TOSHIBA PRODUCTS; UTTERLY DESPISE WINDOWS 8
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice LabtopJuly 14, 2013
by Dave from Chicago
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is a pretty good product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop for the priceJuly 15, 2013
by momma from williamsburg, va
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love this lap top. Easy to use, just wish it had keyboard back light. Maybe it does and I just have not figured it our yet!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopMay 14, 2013
by JVJY from Amarillo, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I really like my Laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Ok laptopApril 18, 2013
by Rambo777 from TX
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
While the machine is Ok Widows 8 is absolutely and horrendously horrible. While the OS is not Toshiba's fault it is theirs for choosing it. Toshiba could fix this by offering us Windows 7 or Linux to replace this awful Windows 8.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
toshiba laptop i purchasedFebruary 21, 2013
by sydney from indianapolis,in
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
had to return to purchase point. the sound on laptop was atrocious.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Decent for the price.April 17, 2013
by Shadow2
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop I purchased was missing some key functions which were available from the competitor for just a little more in cost. An over site on my part.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
LaptopApril 18, 2013
by Jo from Peoria, Az
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
The laptop may be fine without Windows 8. It is very sensitive with 8 and very difficult to use. I have lost documents right in the middle of typing them. Not a good feature.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Just OkayJuly 16, 2013
by Together Shopper from Bridgeport, PA
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This laptop seemed okay but had a two draw backs for me. One was the sound/speakers are awful. I thought for the brand they would be better. The look is clean and simple which was fine. I think what really made me return it was what I paid for it. A friend had a better machine and paid close to $100 less. So that was my deal breaker.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Had to return laptopJuly 12, 2013
by 3MMOM from PITTSBURGH,PA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was really disappointed in this Toshiba laptop. It would not hold a charge, kept shutting down so I had to return it. This is the third Toshiba that has had problems and I was not able to use them. At this point I have lost faith in Toshiba and will not buy another one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite C855-S5349 Laptop
Averages based on 18 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.9 out of 5
Features: 3.5 out of 5
Performance: 3.9 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.3 out of 5
13 of 18 (72%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.