Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very nice combination of speed, graphics and priceMarch 12, 2013
by RadioFlyer from Halifax, Pa.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop has excellent graphics for editing photos in hi-resolution. It's processor can easily perform several functions at the same time without affecting speed. The DVD multi-disc drive works very well not only in showing movies but also burning disks. I am quite satisfied with the features and performance of this laptop and glad I purchased it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my laptonMarch 21, 2013
by xboxgrandpa from East Hampton,CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've had good luck with my Toshiba laptops. I like how they don't get real hot. like windows 8 on my new one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very nice computer.March 30, 2013
by MamaLinda from Myrtle Beach SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I looked for over a year for a replacement for my Acer laptop, which worked just fine and I gave to an elderly friend, and tried several All in One systems, but none seemed right. I think I was just too used to laptop system. Anywho, my son and his wife both have had their Toshiba's for several years w/little trouble and the specs on this were very impressive to him, he's a techie, so I finally bought. I love being able to go back and forth between Win 8 and traditional Win 7 screens. I had no problems learning Win 8, I like to play around and am not afraid of computers. I also have a Mac Pro 1 yr old that was my late daughters' and its IOS gives me fits and I can't play my silly games on it properly. This is fast, lots of memory and fun to see all it can do. (I am still learning). All in all a very nice system, would recommend , and wish I could have gotten it in Red! 4 stars on performance and battery only because I haven't tested battery yet and don't know all this beast can accomplish! Enjoy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent productMarch 29, 2013
by SFL from Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my new laptop. I replaced an old one that quit working. The windows 8 was a bit of a challenge at first since I was using Vista but soon got the hang of it. The price was very good for the amount of options that are offered on this machine. The keyboard size is excellent no crowding of letters together and typing feels very natural. I find the colors very clean and sharp for the everyday user. It runs quiet . My only complaint is that I would have liked to have been given a written quick start instruction manual. The on screen manual is not helpful if you are just getting acquainted out of the box. Thankfully, this was not my first computer so I had a bit of knowledge to fall back on. But like I said the windows 8 was a bit scary at first and a manual would have helped me feel a bit more secure just starting out.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopApril 14, 2013
by jbigmoneygrip from NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I found this laptop to be very good. It was easy to set-up and everything you needed is right here at your fingertips and luv windows 8
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love ToshibaMay 11, 2013
by mygonc from Fresno, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is great. I love the bigger screen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LaptopMay 20, 2013
by Jackie from Laurel,Ms.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far my laptop is great. I don't do a lot on the internet, but what I do is enough.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Second Toshiba-really pleasedJune 24, 2013
by Granny from Terry, MS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The only thing that has been a little difficult is learning Windows 8. Otherwise the computer performs beautifully.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop that I have ever owned.July 17, 2013
by john from Waymart Pa.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am familiar with Satellites. Like big screen. Like Win 8. Very easy to use. My family likes my new computer. Would recommend to a friend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
March 15, 2013
by John from Niceville, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was hoping it would come with Windows 7 installed. I'm not sure that I like Windows 8. Since I do not have the touch screen, it's a little difficult to use with the mouse pad. Even with a regular mouse attached, it is still difficult to use. I really do not like the idea that all the extra software comes preloaded: i.e. Norton software. I have additional software that I use and have to uninstall the other stuff. If you left all the extra software off, the price could be less. I would like to have a copy of Windows 8 come with the computer. Several times, I have been infected with a virus and had to reformat the hard drive to get rid of it. That is hard to do without the disk. I know that a boot disk can be made, but that is an extra burden on me. It seems that the computer manufacturers are trying to cut corners by not including the disks
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
laptopMarch 20, 2013
by lou from Murfreesboro,Tn.
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
like computer just not sure about windows 8. I am not computer savy so harder for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
touchy screenMay 6, 2013
by Sherry from marietta ga
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This screen is so touchy it jumps you right out of your site with the least possible provocation. Barely moving the cursor will take you to the sign out page or the home page or any other danged page it wants too. Trying to close a window or get the cursor to respond in the corners is also mostly impossible. I am totally not pleased with the touchiness of this. Maybe this is a windows 8 problem and not the computer. I am not loving windows eight either.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Might I Be Stupid?July 18, 2013
by Roro from South Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop because my previous one had died after only 4 years. That laptop was also a Toshiba Satellite. I'm hoping this one lasts longer. If not, I guarantee this will be my last Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Laptop Excellant, Configuration poorMay 19, 2013
by Chem9 from Roanoke, VA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Laptop was very good in comparison with competitors, However Toshiba used a bios configuration that was not user adjustable for virtualization when upgrading software to Windows 8 Pro in order to use Hyper-V function without paying Toshiba to turn the switch on. All competitors allow user to change bios setting. Having to pay extra for this caused me to return the computer back to seller. Toshiba used to be great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Not impressed but good priceMay 27, 2013
by notageek from raytown, mo
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Good price but not very impressed. Nice size, glad it has 10-key but keys are cheap quality to the touch making typing not as easy as it should be. Very stiff, thin and hard feeling...not very flexible for the average user. Don't know why laptop makers are switching to this type of key..very cheap quality. Do like the feature of the many USB ports.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
bought a lemonMarch 10, 2013
by ptrepete from richmond, tx
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Nothing works on this laptop. I cannot get passed sign in without it freezing up. Tried to download Toshiba for dummies and all I got were blank pages. I rated it a 1 only because there was no 0.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite L875D-S7342 Laptop
Averages based on 18 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.2 out of 5
Features: 3.8 out of 5
Performance: 4.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.2 out of 5
14 of 18 (77%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.