Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good laptopFebruary 19, 2013
by marilearsi from Morovis P.R.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Me gusta
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent lap topMarch 3, 2013
by diver from Alturas, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Best investment I have made thank you for such a good product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good so farMarch 19, 2013
by fxp7305 from riverton, wy
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am new to the laptop experience. I really need an instruction manual on real paper to figure things out but am slowly finding my way around. As for the product itself I am impressed with the functionality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
bestMay 27, 2013
by Coop from Keanee, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've had dell and hp and so for this is the best computer or lap top I've ever owned , lettering is large enough to read
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
pretty good laptopsJuly 15, 2013
by jerkoff88 from Rosenberg,Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
easy to use /light weight/built in webcam/microphone/camera/video player/DVD player/WIFI capabilities/longer battery life/built in speakers and easy to press down keyboard/and I just like it better than any other laptop on the market today...Toshiba has always been my favorite brand when it comes to laptops and pcs and digital electronic products ,and cell phones
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good productJuly 14, 2013
by Dan from cab
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The computer does everything I want. Once I have figured out Windows 8, to operate the computer. In October 2013, Microsoft is selling Windows 8.1. What a bummer!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptopMay 14, 2013
by babygirl from gonzales,louisiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This the only brand computer I buy
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice LabtopApril 12, 2013
by Harmuffin from Grenada,MS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Overall this is a nice laptop with nice features, but when I first got this laptop, the internet connection would drop and not connect back even if I restarted it. I learned I had to update my wireless router. Now that that problem is solved, I'm currently suffering from a different problem. The laptop randomly shuts down. Overall this is a good labtop with great features, but with some quirks.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
T-lTopJune 9, 2013
by jd from N.newton,ks,
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
2nd unit 1st had a problem. This is ok A manual would help. Went and got a windows 8 book..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
good laptopMarch 7, 2013
by ge from parma,ohio
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The laptop itself I like. I also like the Toshiba software. The Problems I have are with the Windows 8 user interface that stops working and I can't do any thing about it. Except to turn off the unit and disconnect the battery and reconnect it and turn it back on.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Hate this laptopMay 14, 2013
by George from Venice, Fl
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
There's nothing about this laptop that I like. I hate Windows 8, I hate the "speakers"- I only use this for a few programs that I need and don't use it for anything recreational at all.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
No longer works after three weeksMarch 24, 2013
by lambchop from Sulphur, LA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Windows no longer works and it shuts down
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
OpinionApril 24, 2013
by Mike from Chicago, IL
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Toshiba should consider removing this outdated and technically berift product from its inventory, as the satellite laptop has the potential to tarnish the overall superiority of the company brand.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Hate the operating systemJune 11, 2013
by J.R. from Illinois
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have had this laptop for 1 month now and still not using it because of windows 8. It is the hardest program I have ever tried to work with. If I could return this laptop I would. I got a book from the library called windows 8 for dummies and still it is difficult. I have been to college for computers so am not a newbie to computers. So disapointed since this is the first brand new computer I have ever owned. uggg I don't think there is a problem with the Toshiba brand it is the windows 8.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite C855-S5349N Laptop
Averages based on 14 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.6 out of 5
Features: 3.9 out of 5
Performance: 3.9 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.7 out of 5
10 of 14 (71%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.