Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great computerMarch 9, 2013
by oljoe from Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
After having bought 6 computers from Dell in the last few years I was totally disappointed with their product and service so I decided to try a TOSHIBA and now wish I had bought Toshiba instead of Dell. Love this computer and its 17.3 screen. No problems and its easy to use. Love MS8 Easy to use. Great decision.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I got 2 of the laptops for daughtersMarch 18, 2013
by rwilfong from Springfield, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I believe these are great for the cost. My daughters love them and the battery seems to last for 4 and a half hours. they do what they are suppose to and are great for school. I would recommend them to anyone who does not need a high powered cpu for heavy photo editing or cad drawing. For regular every day use they are great. The only complaint I have is they should have came with Microsoft Office. Other than that, none.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopApril 24, 2013
by thebullet from Medford, OR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love my new lap[top. It is more than I need but it was priced so well, I couldn't pass it up. The only negatives is that Windows 8 cannot be "swiped" (it doesn't work like a smart phone). The second complaint is that the speakers are so-so, very tinny. The speed of this computer is amazing. Graphics are wonderful.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent laptopApril 16, 2013
by Kegman from Monroe,Wa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Price, Quality and Bang for your buck. My first Toshiba. I bought this because of Friends and Family that have Toshiba laptops. The reviews online also convinced me to buy this. I feel you can't go wrong with Toshiba. I would easily buy another Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nearly a year and still the best!September 18, 2013
by CPB from Midwest US
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My first Toshiba Satellite from 2004 is still working, but a little tired. Never had any trouble with it so in December of 2012, I ordered a newer version of the Satellite. At first, I found Windows 8 to be a pain, but am used to it now and consider it very useful. Easy to switch from one screen and activity to another. It is very fast, great graphics and extremely reliable. An important art of my work.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Decent laptop, awful battery lifeMarch 18, 2013
by wtoj34 from San Antonio, TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I purchased this close to a month ago, and it is decent. Overall performance is great, and Radeon 7600m is really awful however. Processor holds its own, but once again the Video Card is pathetic. Battery Life is truly awful, can't get more than 4 hours out of it. It is an alright laptop, wouldn't recommend it though.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
it's okMarch 21, 2013
by mike from denver co
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Screen is a bit large, doesn't fit into my briefcase,. Overall I'm satisfied. I got the I7 processor at a price comparable to a I3 or I5 at competitors. I'm still learning about the Windows 8 software --- I'd like to get more info & experience with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
my lap topMarch 29, 2013
by 1STCALVVET from BAKER CITY, OR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have enjoyed the laptop completely. I have not been able to use the touch screen. that would be my only complaint. that there is.no info on the touch screen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Best Bang for My Buck!April 3, 2013
by MH from Sarasota, Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My objective was to buy as much computer as I could for the price. Speed is great! Screen is excellent. I am not a fan of windows 8 (yet). The screen changes are very sensitive when you don't hit the right place on the screen.......keyboard takes getting used to as you must hit keys solidly but adding a screen mat helps....so far I am very pleased with this computer......
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Decent LaptopApril 5, 2013
by Rafa from Lake Placid Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a good laptop for the money. The screen is very good as well as the overall performance. The only thing I did not like was the cheap and flimsy keyboard. As I unpacked the laptop, I notice that the keyboard was partially unattached from the laptop. After using the laptop for a few weeks, I decided to get a different laptop, one that would be better built and with more quality. Otherwise a good performing laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great buy with blu-rayApril 1, 2013
by rpjp from Chico, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good performance for the price. Lots of storage for movies and a large screen to entertain the kids while vacationing. Would not work with USB bluetooth headphones when playing DVD's.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Sweet!!March 20, 2013
by Mike from Hollister Ca.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This computer is great for the price. It has everything except the kitchen sink. Took awhile to get used to the Windows 8 but now I like it. It's great with a touch screen. The one thing is the battery life. It could be better
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
good laptopMarch 11, 2013
by Teo from Sunrise, Fl
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
it's a good laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
March 27, 2013
by fed up from ft myers fl
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I returned it -- windows 8 finished me. I fought with it and it won
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite L875-S7377 Laptop
Averages based on 14 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5
Features: 4.1 out of 5
Performance: 4.4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.9 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.4 out of 5
12 of 14 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.