Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Gift! Laptop for my B'day!November 25, 2008
by Strawberrykitty from Yauco, PR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It have everything a person need from technology. It's a great computer! economic!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The Sergeants reviewJune 19, 2009
by Sarge from jackson MS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great Laptop for the money, Preformance is top notch. Many of the features on this laptop are not even available on other high end brands. Highly recommend this product to my fellow soldiers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by NYPR from Chula Vista, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I truly enjoy using this laptop. It is fast and a great companion to my desktop. The only negative is the battery life. Within twenty minutes the battery life is down to about half.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJune 19, 2009
by Paul from New Mexico
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
No issues and very capable laptop for the price. My second Toshiba and I have been happy with both.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My Second Toshiba And Loving it!!!!June 19, 2009
by Storm from Surprise, Az
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Always buy Toshiba. They are great!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very goodJune 23, 2009
by bern from tres piedras,new mexico
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
it has features that my old hp did not have and i love the color the only thing i did not like is the express card slot is to close to the USB port when adding a internet access card the antenna plug blocks the top USB port
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by Bobh
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Up-to-date power and features at great value. Much better than the netbooks that are out.. slightly larger but much better value for the price..great sharp looking screen; DVD writable; large hard drive; wireless n, sd reader..4gb ram pushes Vista to peak performance.. Very pleased with this machine..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The Best Laptop in the marketAugust 14, 2009
by babes from guam usa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
its the best laptop i know and ive bought it in reasonable price. now we are enjoying it as far as i know,its the best.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by JES
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the money, you'll be hard pressed to find a more feature packed laptop. I've been extremely pleased with the performance and reliability of my Toshiba and highly recommend it to anyone looking for looking for the most bang for their buck.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good valueJune 25, 2009
by Len
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Basically got this to replace a stolen Dell laptop. It's a bit slower but I think that is due to the Windows Vista which I plan to replace.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueJuly 18, 2009
by Fritz from Chandler, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am on my second TOSHIBA lap top in six years. Previously I went through three COMPAQ's in three years. The TOSHIBA offered longer lasting higher performance making it by far the better value. To be fair, while I consider the machine to be nearly bullet proof, the WINDOWS VISTA Operating System that initially performed flawlessly in a little over a month has developed compatibility problems with other WINDOWS based software I run, even software that is designed for VISTA. So, while I blame the issues I do have on Microsoft, TOSHIBA ends up with the "ownership" of the problem. The two TOSHIBA machines I have owned are loaded with features and capabilities that provide Processer power, original memory capacity and room for "growth" without overkill and paying for features that are of little use to me. For me, the TOSHIBA Satellite series is of superior value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 3, 2009
by Cinthia from Ft Stewart Ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The only problem I have had is the volume.U just can't hear music and DVD's.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
wasted moneyJune 19, 2009
by thermaleye from Fort Lewis, WA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
this laptop's hard drive crashed after 17 days
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305-S5909
Averages based on 13 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Features: 4.3 out of 5
Performance: 4.4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.8 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.2 out of 5
12 of 13 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.