Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First Month Satisfaction Survey InvitationMarch 30, 2009
by MyUniqueLife from Madison Heights, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have chosen “Extremely Likely” because I have been very happy with my new Toshiba laptop computer. I would highly recommend purchasing one to anyone who is looking towards the future and entering into the next generation of computers. My new computer is easy to use, and I am looking forward to many more weeks and years of service from this fantastic computing machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I am Loving this Army tankApril 16, 2009
by stephen from Round Rock, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Tuff, Dependable, I will recomend to everyone I know
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by forwork
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is a great deal. It has a very good battery life. The one problem I have with the laptop is the pointing device. It is too sensitive to scrolling and not sensitive enough for selecting.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love itJune 19, 2009
by shellinski from Lorida, Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I have enjoyed this laptop so muchJune 19, 2009
by lulu from High Point, NC.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop and I am loving learning on the new things it does. I am in the process of writing a fiction book and every features on this computer is making this task alot easier.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Deal!June 19, 2009
by AtlantaJJ from Atlanta, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop surpasses my expectations for quality and performance. The price was super reasonable. I'm very happy I made the purchase and I would do it again given a choice.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Like this LaptopJune 19, 2009
by swingsister3 from Washington, DC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first time owning a lap top computer and I must say the experience has been amazing. the Toshiba feels good and sturdy when you work on it and yet it is light weight. I love the way the keyboard feels as I type and the screen lets me see all of the details on a page. Good machine for a bargain price, I love it
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ProductJune 19, 2009
by Jennifer from Cape Canaveal, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great keyboard too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome computer for college studentJune 19, 2009
by gamerz from highland village, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This was a really great buy. It works well with all the programs I have to use in college. I would prefer this laptop to anyone 1: because of the great price, and 2: because of the life of the battery. On power save mode I can get up to 3.8 hours out of it. That's perfect for me escpically on plane trips
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love my Laptop!June 19, 2009
by Candy from San Antonio, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love my new laptop! It is a beautiful machine beginning with the color to the ease of use. I get compliments for it everyday. It doesn't overwhelm me with lots of buttons like other computers do. The battery doesn't seem to last very long but other than that I love it! It's perfect for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Satellite L305-S5933 PLJune 19, 2009
by Phil from Colorado Springs, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Upon opening my laptop I found a nice looking system easy functioning keys with system functions. Manuevering around the desktop was easy. The flaw that I found is a Microsoft issue with the screensaver becoming inoperative after logging into a wireless network. To date I have not found any work around solution for this problem. As an end user and a Tech Savvy user I would prefer to have the availability of a password when leaving my system unattended. Other than this flaw I find that the system is very easy to operate, the sound system is wonderful for the size. I recommend this laptop for average to above average users. High Tech users may find the screensaver problem and annoyance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Works Perfect...June 19, 2009
by V from Dallas, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great computer. It is fast and reliable. It very rarely slows down on me. The only problem is the keys. The number keys pop off too quick. Its a good thing I have another laptop that the little plastic pieces under the keys fit this one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very PowerfulJune 19, 2009
by Craig from Auburn, WA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Best computer I have purchased or received to date, whether a laptop or desktop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellentJune 19, 2009
by john wayne
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love the computer. Only two complaints: 1. When watching a movie the speakers are not nearly loud enough. 2. Vista loads too slow.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJune 19, 2009
by John from Lawton, OK
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very impressed with the features, ease of use, and quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love my new laptopJune 19, 2009
by treen from cincinnati, ohio
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Works well, easy to use, nice wide screen. I would recommend to other folks; affordably priced.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Forget the DESKtop!June 19, 2009
by nAwe from Draper, UT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am amazed. Really, this is a beautiful laptop; I love the screen size and brightness. I'm impressed with it's battery life and the speakers are really good. Thank you so much!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great & awesome laptopJune 19, 2009
by goofy from Evansville, In
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I an very pleased with my laptop. You were highly recommended to me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic BargainJuly 17, 2009
by billybob from Sacramento, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great laptop for a great price. Excellent performance. Great size (slightly heavy for it's size, but no too much). My only complaint... the screen is too glossy and the reflection of yourself can be distracting!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Doug from Shawnee, KS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer was the best price I could find in its class. It works great and runs cool. It is faster than I expected, much faster than my wife's similarly configured HP laptop. I might even decide I like Vista! I have had this computer for one month and I am very happy so far. One reason I picked Toshiba was for the excellent display.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great DealJuly 17, 2009
by SouthernGent
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really enjoy my laptop. The price was wonderful, and the computer itself is very fast. DVD/CD burner, built in webcam and mic, (the camera could be better), excellent screen size and colors, quiet and lightweight. I even enjoy the "flush" mouse pad. Overall, this is a great computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Deal!July 17, 2009
by ericashmerca from Houston TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my laptop, only thing that is bothersome is the mouse pad, i am very "electrical" and wig it out most of the time, other than that it is great, screen is big enough to watch movies and stuff. It is powerful runs quick!! love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Manna from Cairo, Georgia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It has been easy to use and enjoyed the freedom of a laptop. Thanks.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Buy!!July 17, 2009
by thestranger27 from Harlingen, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall it is an excellent laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
i wishJuly 7, 2009
by atus from Brooklyn NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i wish it was bluetooth ready
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
home PCJune 26, 2009
by kk from il
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Vary good on DSL
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my first laptopJune 21, 2009
by T-roy from greenback,TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I absolutely love my new laptop. Its the first I have purchased and am very pleased so far with all of features including built in cam and mic!!.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba: Better Than DELLJune 21, 2009
by Shannan from Worland, WY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great Speed, Easy to navigate, and stylish.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ToshibaJune 20, 2009
by Gigi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I Love my laptop!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good valueJune 20, 2009
by Satisfied
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Dollar for dollar I found its value compared excellently against its.competition
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love itJune 20, 2009
by gma from milford Ia
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Its rather slow on bootup and not sure how to fix.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Laptop HeavenJune 20, 2009
by TygraLa from Stockton, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My daughter Just Loves her Laptop, even though within the first day of use on Her 13th Birthday the touchpad quite working. We gotten her a mouse. So all is well. NOW she is the happiest Teen in the WORLD. She is a Sims person. She can run any of them games on her system & go anywhere with her laptop. The only glitch now is that when she reboots the keyboard doesnt work. So after rebooting she closes the lid & when she reopens the lid to the laptop the keyboard works. Strange but true. Crazy ... At least my darught is happy & so thrilled with her laptop. She is able to play her music go online & play her games chat with her firends & so forth & That makes me happy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Better than I ever expectedJune 20, 2009
by Ed from Western Australia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop while on holidays in the US to use with my digital camera. As my camera is 14.7 mp I wanted storage capacity and speed to process and correct large RAW files. I have been truly surprised how well this little package works. I was originally going to sell this when I got back to Australia but now wouldn't consider it thank you.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 20, 2009
by toy2toy from Midway,Ky
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Easy & simple to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by smoot from Richmond, Va
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first Toshiba. I had heard it was a good computer and I agree. It has everything I need. I am a big picture person and I love the extra space. It has good speed. I really like the WiFi also.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Outstanding ValueJuly 17, 2009
by James from Katy, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent technology and great features at an attractive price make this a must purchase for almost every consumer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
EASY TO USEJuly 17, 2009
by E.P. from NORFOLK, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
VERY EASY TO USE ALTHOUGH A COMPREHENSIVE GUIDE BOOK WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE THAT WOULD GO INTO MORE DETAIL ABOUT THE THE FEATURE ACCESS AND APPLICATIONS.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Darn Lap Top EverJune 24, 2009
by Ed from Dryden, Wa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba laptop. The first one is 5 yrs old and still works fine. My new one makes me very happy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it!June 24, 2009
by hi-may
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I use this laptop for personal use. Its the first that I've owned and I am very impressed so far. It has a ton of great features, I've had it for about a month and still haven't found all of them out! I love the ease of the keyboard, the colors of the screen, and the speed. I have yet to try out the camera/recorder, but they're on the "to-do" list!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice Looking and ProficientJune 24, 2009
by Petie from West Carrollton, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Overall, I give it a high rating. My only concern is that it seems to be slower than I anticipated.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
music teacher's friendJune 23, 2009
by Dan from Briarwood, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This machine is reliable, quick, fine-looking (both the screen and overall design) and (with attached speakers) fine-sounding as well. The webcam and HDMI are very nice to have. A clear improvement over my previous (underpowered and somewhat fragile) Satellite from two years ago.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome Laptop!June 22, 2009
by OutdoorsyChef from Sterling Heights, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very ImpressedJune 22, 2009
by Princess from Helena, MT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellant LaptopJune 22, 2009
by niecey
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've been very happy with my Toshiba! It has met more than my expectations.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
the best laptop!July 17, 2009
by tico2181 from paterson,nj
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i like to recoment this computer to all mi friends and also to all the people who wants a special machine for a nice price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by Dee from Oklahoma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this Toshiba partly due to the ratings in Consumer Reports, and partly due to family member who has an old one that has performed very well. They also have new Toshiba's that are doing great for them. So far I have not used it a whole lot, but what I have has been very nice. I like the speed of it and the weight. It is a fraction of what my old laptop was and much faster. Even though I am having to learn a new operating system, it has gone very smoothly. I look forward to many years of service from this machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Like the priceJuly 17, 2009
by Amber from Phoenix, Arizon
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This products really have a good price and the laptop really have a good image.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent laptopJuly 17, 2009
by Trkdrvr from Cheyenne, WY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great laptop for the $$. I've owned 4 other laptop brands and Toshiba is the best performer, with the longest battery life. This is my second Toshiba laptop; my wife gave me this for Father's Day and took over my last one. Positives: good performance, really nice display, good battery life, excellent price for the product. Negatives: Gloss surfaces show fingerprints badly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love my toshibaJuly 17, 2009
by Belle from Coral Springs, Fla
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought this toshiba about 3 weeks ago and I am loving the whole toshiba experience... The webcam is terrific, clear picture and good sound... Would like a little more battery life but all in all its working for me.. I would definitely recommend this toshiba its Great !!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Florida Newbie from Orlando, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Easy to use, fast and efficient. Well laid out keyboard, smooth and responsive. Screen size is ideal for my needs, anything bigger is just too big. Very pleased with my purchase!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My second toshiba laptop within 6 monthsJuly 17, 2009
by Jen from Bristol, CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I recently purchased a second toshiba for my husband. Mine was purchased 6 months ago.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Only One ThingJuly 17, 2009
by Vernie from San Antonio, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The only thing that bothers me is the little square that appears now and then the freezes the curser. I am sure it has a purpose, but I would like to lose it. It is very annoying. There is probably a way to get rid of it, but I have yet to find it. Overall I really like my laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by AJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great Computer. Suggestion: Place power cord and external monitor attachment at the rear of the computer. This will allow better (easier) connections, and less trouble when moving or detaching the computer. The USB port on the right side is OK, but if in the rear would causle less difficulty with the mouse.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Travel Gal from All over the US
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Just purchased my 4th Toshiba Satellite. Wouldn't consider using any other brand. Have had nothing but good luck. Had to replace one I had used daily for the past 4 years with no problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by Sal from NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great machine for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
December 13, 2009
by Xandri
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Except for the battery which only has an average 2 hours max this is an excellent laptop with interesting features. After almost 1 year I am still pleasantly surprised.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My best friendSeptember 14, 2009
by windowsvistalaptop
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop isn't like any other laptop, it's one of the best, durable, and powerfull laptops ever. It's so powerfull, I'm using it to write this very review! If you had a choice between a Toshiba L305-S5933 and a dell d630, Toshiba's laptop is better!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Outstanding laptopJuly 24, 2009
by Bob from St. Louis, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
An outstanding laptop! It has quality, performance, excellent features and price that can't be beat. Best laptop I've ever used or owned. You simply can't go wrong with a Toshiba Satellite!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A GREAT VALUE, ONE GREAT LAPTOPJuly 21, 2009
by gabby from Mesa, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'VE USED TOSHIBA LAPTOPS IN THE PAST FOR BUSINESS USES, I HAVE TO SAY THINGS HAVE CHANGED IN THE LAST FOUR YEARS SINCE I HAVE USED ONE , THIS MACHINE IS MUCH FASTER ,HAS A BIGGER HARD DRIVE AND A BETTER FEAL. I AM TOTALLY IMPRESSED AND DELIGHTED WITH MY NEW COMPUTER,
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Value for the DollarJuly 19, 2009
by Pilgrim from San Diego CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Had a Gateway before...but the screen started fading after two years. Known others who have had a TOSHIBA and all had good stories to tell.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
WONDERFUL!!July 19, 2009
by frizzkat
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I just love my Toshiba laptop. This is my first laptop and I am very pleased with the effeciency and dependability it has.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!July 18, 2009
by Storytime Lady from Crookston, MN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my laptop. It is light enough to take with me to work or on trips. Because I have wireless, I can sit anywhere in my house and work on it. It is light enough that I hardly notice when it's on my lap. My daughter uses a laptop for her job. She says mine is much nicer!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best so farJuly 18, 2009
by Char from Gardnerville, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought for Skype camera and am not disappointed. Great picture of my son in Kuwait
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
July 18, 2009
by Mary from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am pleased with your product. Both my kids have a Toshiba and they, too are pleased. We are now considering a Toshiba for my grand daughter who will be starting High School this fall.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice product!July 18, 2009
by Wolverines2009
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Nice laptop. Great performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Life on the go so easy!July 18, 2009
by joanie from Bessemer, AL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My Toshiba laptop has given me the freedom to work or surf anytime, anywhere. I wouldn't go anywhere without it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GreatJuly 18, 2009
by FlaMedic from Melbourne, Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been very happy with my Laptop. This is the best investment I have made in a long time. The speed, and features are a plus. You cannot go wrong with the Toshiba. Give it a try you will not regret it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by J from Topsail, Newfoundland, Canada
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Very pleased with the purchase of this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
laptopJuly 17, 2009
by jim
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
great laptop. I recomend this pc. to anyone. its fast and convenient.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Not bad so farJune 19, 2009
by Pondo from West Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My only complaint is that the touch pad needs to be raised or sunken just a tad bit, so you can feel when you are on it. Other than that...I'd say it was a really cool machine!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
first laptop!June 19, 2009
by paige from Joplin, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
First laptop to own so I am impressed easily. However, got this one at a reasonable price, 3 gb, web cam included and also wireless included, so I am thrilled with it thus far!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Outstanding productJune 19, 2009
by Caspar from West Jordan, Utah
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop does everything I need it to do and it is very affordable. I am very active in Family History work. One of my friends who is highly proficient in computers and also works at the Family History Center has this same computer. He loves his and helped me program mine. Thank you for providing such a great product!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
enjoying itJune 19, 2009
by Mr. PR from Fire Island, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We just purchased our laptop about 6 weeks ago..due to a recommendation from our "computer guy." The price was good...and we really needed a new laptop. We use it constantly...emails, websites...pictures..purely personal use..no business...and so far, so good. It's quick and very easy to read and use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
So far I love itJune 19, 2009
by Mtn Man from Chickamauga Ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good laptop for valueJune 19, 2009
by Paffo from La Quinta, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Laptop meets all my requirements. Light weight easy to use. Built in webcam and mike a plus. Only con is battery life. Could be longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
i love itJune 19, 2009
by mike from sacramento,ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
it is easy to use
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Computer good but software and layout is poorJune 19, 2009
by FA from San Diego, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Required to have Vista which is a poor system. Too confusing in layout with no logical pattern. Also, Vista is not compatible with compuserve and aol servers and there are no patches available. The placement of power cord, USB and other connections are poorly placed. Most should be in the back of the computer, the the sides. The boardband card is not compatible with a full card - required getting a new board band card when this computer should have been able to accept the standard cards currently used. Battery does not hold charge very long. Much less than as indicated in the instructions.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Keyboard is difficultJuly 17, 2009
by judiatcgr from spanaway, wa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I'm a small business owner, and a writer. I type approx. 100 wpm, with an error count of less than 2%. Either the keyboard can't keep up with me or it's far too sensitive. Problems include constant and unexpected scrolling, unexpected switching windows, toolbars activated without request, etc. For this frustrating reason alone, I will probably not purchase another Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Satellite® L305-S5933July 17, 2009
by pathaz1943 from clarksville, in
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far like it. First laptop so will take me some time to figure out the keys. DON"t like vista so it makes it hard to review seperately. Easy to use,......so far, just need to learn computer, vista, office/home/student. Tho maybe should have gotten smaller one to take on trips, we will see. need to check out battery life yet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great productJune 20, 2009
by Lou from atlanta, ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is definitley a great purchase, with plenty of great features. This is my third laptop and by far the best I've owned.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
PRETTY GOODJune 20, 2009
by PUMKPIN from CANTON OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good value. The only thing that irritates me is the scroll feature on the touchpad. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Othwise, it meets all my needs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
NICE LAPTAP EASY TO USE AND FRIENDLY USERJune 20, 2009
by FERDIE from JEDDAH, SAUDI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
IF I HAVE BUDGET FOR A NEW ONE I WILL GRAB AND BUY TOSHIBA AGAIN THIS IS WHAT KIND OF LAPTAP I WANTED MORE POWER TO TOSHIBA
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Value for the MoneyJune 20, 2009
by B from AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
For the money I feel this is a pretty good value I am a student. My only issue...This moderately priced laptop should come with a complete MS office student program.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good laptopJune 19, 2009
by matin from TEHRAN-IRAN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
plz send me more uptodate things about this model
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
lap topJune 19, 2009
by james from slidell,la
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i like the laptop because i can take it with me when i go out of town.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Meets all my expectaionJune 19, 2009
by Butch from Port Orchard, WA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Though I have only had my laptop for a short time it is working great for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
FastJune 19, 2009
by Jordan from Fort Collins, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The processor is fast, but don't buy it if you want to play any games that are newer than XBOX period because the video card isn't good enough to run them. The webcam is great, it takes high quality video for being a webcam. Picture quality is a little lower. The screen is nice and bright, easy to see in the dark. Overall, it's a great laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Value for standard useJune 19, 2009
by Eric from Mason, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this laptop is a good value for doing the simple things on a computer. I added Microsoft Office products, and between this and using it for e-mail/internet, it's a perfect fit and the price value is very good
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good laptopJune 19, 2009
by DJ from Appleton,WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba, I would buy again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Surprise..November 12, 2009
by no nickname from NYC, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
....the speakers are loud enough for a class room full of people to hear the audio. I truly love this machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great productJuly 21, 2009
by Fransisco from mobile al
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop preformed much better than i expecteed. No problems what so ever. Operates fast great screen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueJuly 19, 2009
by Charlie from Sunnyvale,CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Everything is fine except I still have not been able to connect my home network printer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba Laptop vs. MacbookJuly 19, 2009
by Sid
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Everyone college student craves a Macbook but most can't afford it. This Toshiba laptop offers a stable computer that you can use during school or work and the best part is that it is affordable.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Solid LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by attak06
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the money a good performing machine that has what most people need in a laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Needed Laptop in a hurryJuly 17, 2009
by jj from Arlington, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought for travel needed something at good price for value Got it with this laptop The laptop isn't as fast as I would like, BUT bang for buck it is 110%
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great priced optionJuly 17, 2009
by karen from Rochester, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought this laptop to take on road trips and for the "kitchen computer" It works beautifully. It linked up to our home network effortlessly even though it is the only Vista machine we own. My only complaint is it could use a bit more battery life. You do get about 3 hours depending on what you are doing, so if you can plug it in it does recharge rather quickly. For the price, you can't beat it....great memory, great speed, great space!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
What a dealJuly 17, 2009
by David
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only thing this laptop is missing is bluetooth, which you can by to go in a flash drive for a few bucks. 2 friends already bought one too and love theirs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Decent LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Jan from Hackensack. NJ
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a decent laptop for the price. There are some nice features like the av buttons being on the keyboard. The track pad took some getting used to since it is not recessed and the sound quality is horrible. You can barely hear the sound so you have to use a headset or speakers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Laptop Still needs WorkJuly 17, 2009
by Nole123 from Orlando, FL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have had my Toshiba Laptop for about a couple of months now and I love it. It has great features and the batter life is amazing. However, the only issues I have is with the operating system. Windows Vista in my book is ok. Actually mine is in the shop right now due to a Windows Boot Error. If they could find a way to minimize that error and also make sure a recovery disk comes with the laptop, everything would be golden.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good productJuly 17, 2009
by Praise from Dallas TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The price is comfortable and quality is good which comes at affordable price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pleased userJuly 17, 2009
by Chuck
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I am happy with my purchase. The laptop is doing the job I intended it for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop!June 26, 2009
by chocochic
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This is my 2nd Toshiba laptop purchase and I'm not disappointed! It's running great and has excellent features.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Good ValueJuly 19, 2009
by saltydawg from Holen Beach, NC
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is an excellent performer for the price paid. The features are adequate but I miss the TV connection that existed on my previous Toshiba Satellite (would like to have s-video or HDMI). The Intel 4500 graphics is adequate for smooth movie viewing. The T3400 processor performs well for background video transcoding while running other tasks in foreground.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great laptopJuly 18, 2009
by shereeno from silver spring,md
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i got this laptop as a gift from my dad and its simply great ....
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Love the Laptop,July 18, 2009
by master from Detroit, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the laptop, battery life only 2 hours. Need to get a heavy duty battery. The weight of the laptop is fine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Lisa's LaptopJuly 18, 2009
by Greg from Dunlap, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
For the money, I think ths Toshiba is the best on the market, and this is the second one I've purshased in the past 5 years.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Best Laptop I've EVER Owned so far.July 17, 2009
by The_New_Robin from Dallas, T.X.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Well, when I first got it, I just thought it was very slick, it looks so nice, its not to thick just good enough & its not too heavy. The graphics are great, works amazing & fast. I LOVE the webcam with the built in mic, the special media keys above the keyboard & that it supports Skype voice and video calling. Also, very up to date & great customer support available at all times.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
A Great Buy!!July 17, 2009
by Sportkat from Perry, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the 3rd laptop for my wife and I. We just retired a 4year old Compaq that was failing more frequently. My wife bought a 14" HP that she loves because it is small and light. I bought this because I wasn't concerned about size and didn't want to spend $700. This is on the same performance level as the more expensive HP although less memory and a slower processor. You would never know it. My only fault so far after not quite one month of use is that I would like to see the speaker mute key lighted and the right/left mouse click keys a slightly different color so I can see them in poor light. Other than that, this is an extremely fast and responsive laptop that was surfing the net in less than 10 minutes out of the box.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I like it!July 17, 2009
by Happy from Eastern WA State
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I had never used a lap top before and in general it's easy. I am still learning, but have had very few difficulties.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
ExcellentJune 24, 2009
by Roibeard from Guanajuato, Mexico
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall it's an excellent computer. But there is a problem with the wireless Internet connection (I have two Wi-Fi networks in my house). Once in a while I get a message saying that Windows does not find any wireless connections, but my desk computer always recognizes them (I tried this with my Toshiba alongside my desk computer). Is this a common problem? Can you suggest a remedy? Many thanks, Roibeard
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great but DVD paye not hooked upJune 23, 2009
by Queen from Palm Springs, Calif.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a great computor other than my DVD player/disc player not hooked up so I couldn't use any disk to add broadband card or printer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My first laptopJune 22, 2009
by Grams from Wisconsin
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with this laptop. It has all the features I need for my every day use. I would and I already have recommended this laptop to some of my friends and co-workers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Quite Satisfied With What I Got!June 22, 2009
by Happy-Go-Lucky Me from Carmel, IN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am almost completely happy with this computer. I have found very few problems, and the ones I have found I am confident can be easily remedied by competent computer professionals. The primary problem I have encountered is that the mousepad seems rather finicky: sometimes, without my finger even moving, the mouse on the screen will move all over the screen; other times, it won't respond very well to where my finger is moving. Other than that, I really have no complaints!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 22, 2009
by Sam from Houston, TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great buy for the price
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Perfect for my NeedsJune 21, 2009
by Fran from tx
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was looking for a computer that would meet my needs to work as a support for a new software. It has been just right.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great laptopJune 19, 2009
by freddy from port angeles, wa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Love the feel of the keys under my fingers, bright picture and great clear sound from the speakers. The webcam carries a wonderful picture. For a newbie I find the toshiba easy to navigate.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Backup ComputerJune 19, 2009
by Woody from Muskogee, Ok.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Using this computer as a backup computer and for travel. Recently had a situation where I needed access to my bank when I was in a area where my bank did not have a local branch. Also, my desktop is in the shop with several problems and this is one way to mantain on line status.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
L305 ReviewJune 19, 2009
by RCB1947 from Detroit MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very nice machine. Great screen, somewhat fussy pointing device. Glossy finish shows fingerprints - would be better w/matte finish.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptopJune 19, 2009
by sd
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a pretty good laptop. It does everything I need it to and it does so relatively quickly. I only have one complaint - the design of the mousepad and clickers is awful. There is little in the design to keep the user on track - the touch pad and the clickers are the same color and at the same level as the rest of the platform. There is a slight texture change on the pad and of course the clickers are pressable, but when you're staring at the screen for a while it's easy to get "lost" and click the wrong button. A little more design dollars here it this would be fixed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Real Nice Laptop!June 19, 2009
by fenway from North Providence, RI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The laptop works very well in all aspects. We have 2 of them in our household. I don't think they are real workhorses (like for college, or business). I have not found any real issues except for all the junk they install on the laptop when you buy it (Worthless). I also must take issue with the power cord that is inserted into the computer to recharge the battery. The connectors on the MB break very easily and you have to be very careful with them. I would hope in the future that they would adapt something like the apple connection (MacBook) which work very well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Volume too lowJune 25, 2009
by Cats from Louisville, KY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I like everything about this laptop except for the factory preset low volume.. at the 100% setting, it is way too low (and I have normal hearing). There is nothing that can be done to make it louder except to purchase speakers, which is what I did. Of course the speakers require current and a table top, so then the laptop becomes a desktop which sort of defeats the purpose of having a laptop. Had I known about the volume issue before purchase, I would not have chosen this one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Try before you buy!July 17, 2009
by Chookie from Oconomowoc, WI
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Mouse pad does not work worth beans. I hate Vista. Often can not print certain things. Need to get the old Toshiba fired up to do the print job. It is fast and with wireless mouse works fine other than all the Vista problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Internet explorerJune 19, 2009
by bear from Cambridge, MN
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
issues constantly while on line
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
average laptopJune 21, 2009
by sam from sterling heights, mi
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba laptop. My First one(xp) had better sound and quality..this model L305-S5933 has cheap tinny sound. I wish i would have looked further...ie sound...cheap plastic...etc.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
good priceJune 19, 2009
by anyname from austin, tx
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
BAD: weak graphics. runs hot. weighty. vista. GOOD: adequate memory (3gb) and hd (250gb)
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305-S5933
Averages based on 125 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Features: 4.5 out of 5
Performance: 4.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.6 out of 5
120 of 125 (96%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.