Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
goodFebruary 20, 2009
by ti ben from dominican republic
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
im in love with this computer its so fast, its cool you can play sims 2 on it. but i dont really like the battery life
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by DJ from Lawton Oklahoma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We bought this computer for our business and have been very pleased with it so far. Would like to see the battery stay charged a little longer. We are very pleased overall with it and would recomend it to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Hobbit from Arizona
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the price, you can't beat it. I got this little guy for doing some odd job programming here and there and the performance has far exceeded what I had expected. It's light, runs cool and is pretty quiet. My only complaint is the volume control and the maximum volume itself but hey.. it's not meant to be a home theater system.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really a nice product at a nice priceJune 19, 2009
by hwrber3333 from Georgetown, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Really couldn't ask for more in a laptop in this class
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by W4YN from charlotte, nc
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Nice unit, it could be sturdier, no issues yet but it seems like case and hinges could be stronger. Wish it came with just operating system installed instaed of all the extras!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very nice.June 19, 2009
by firstblush from Ormond Beach, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Easy to use, neat, convenient.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
convenient laptop. like it.June 19, 2009
by Meg from Bozeman, MT
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like my laptop. It works well for what I need it for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop Easy to UseJune 19, 2009
by sevenpups from Bakersfield, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is very nice. Works great no problems. I seem to touch a computer and then they act up. But this laptop has been fun and has had no real problems. A super great price, you really can't beat it. I have been very happy with this laptop. It looks good too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great dealJune 19, 2009
by capt marshall from boca raton, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
good laptop, good price, very happy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Loyal Toshiba customer foreverJune 19, 2009
by Cee Cee from Little Rock, AR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my laptop! The resolution is brilliant, it's lightweight has some very cool features and it's tough but beautiful!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The Best Laptop I Ever HadJune 19, 2009
by Sonny from Reno, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Toshiba laptops are the best, reliable and will last.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good for the moneyJune 19, 2009
by Jerry
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I use the laptop for school and it is fine for powerpoint, word documents etc. It's a great laptop for the money!!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great value, great machine!June 19, 2009
by bamababy from Cleveland, OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
After years of wanting a laptop, my husband found this laptop and purchased it for me as a birthday gift last month. I've had it for just about a month, and I love the convenience of it. It has a large screen, fast processor, and all the space I need for my itunes, photos, etc. This isn't a gaming computer--which is perfect b/c it means my husband can't steal it from me to game on! The only drawbacks that I have experienced so far is that the "mouse pad" that is controlled with the touch of a finger is a little sensitive so I tend to open things I don't mean to accidentally while typing an email or something because I accidentally hit it with my palm! Additionally, the middle keys of the key pad seem to be a little "stuck"--for example, I have to type my "h" and "b" pretty hard to get it to take but it is getting better so that is probably just a fluke. All in all, a great value for a great machine. I love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very pleasedJune 19, 2009
by JSD from Philomath, OR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I replaced a seven year old Paviion with the Satellite and have found it to be very user friendly, fast and robust. The battery use time is more than adequate for me and the wireless connections work so much faster than what I was using. All of a sudden I find myself sitting in the living room working on the laptop through my wireless system rather than going upstairs to my office which has a very fast and powerful desktop. Good laptop!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My 4th Toshiba Laptop: Another winnerJune 19, 2009
by grommet from USA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Over the last 12 years I've owned 4 Toshiba laptops. 3 of them are still in use. They are all good quality and value. The next one I buy will also be a Toshiba. In the meantime I've seen many others junked after a year or two.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptopJune 19, 2009
by deepak from irving tx usa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
best value. best price. excellent quality. main thing is it matches my priced.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by MoLicious
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Works great, cool, & shiney too! I was looking at Netbooks because of price point. But after looking at this Toshiba L305-S5921, I could get much more for just a little bit more, because of the offered rebates. Now I can do homework, listen to music, chat with friends all at the same time! Couldn't do that with a netbook!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GreatJune 19, 2009
by Ninny from Adamsville, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I need another one for my grandson
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Speed, ValueJune 19, 2009
by Lou from Demorest, Ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So much faster that any other computer I have owned.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent choiceJune 19, 2009
by thecrashdummy from littleton, co
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is my second toshiba laptop. my first was a 17". this one is fast, surprisingly lightweight and a great price tag! i needed a backlight and battery for the other one (i liked it very much, but it has an external monitor now and dedicated to a desktop) and the price on this one could not be passed on. several of my friends made the same decision and love it. so the only question is long term durability.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Big Bang for the Buck!June 19, 2009
by tom from tucson, az
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We were originally thinking of purchasing a netbook, but for the price, we decided to get a full screened laptop. Easier to see and more features
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by ronkestrel
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Best that I owned so far, I had a earlier model satellite and loved it. Great value
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great, cheap laptopJune 19, 2009
by Hogman from Savannah, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop. Nice size keyboard, runs quiet and smoothly. And it was SUPER cheap!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love It!June 19, 2009
by bob from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This Laptop is just as fast as my desktop computer. Graphics are as smooth & fast as the gamer card inside my desktop. I'm very impressed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Buy!June 19, 2009
by Mike from Apple Valley, MN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fantastic computer! Great value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Works gudJune 19, 2009
by ToshibaTom from Laurel, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
what can I say it works gud, immediately added 4 gb ram and deleted bloatware. Now is fine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best for my needsJune 20, 2009
by Joe from Summerville, SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought the notebook through Newegg and got an outstanding deal. I wanted a NB that had a 15 inch screen, was good for web browsing, email, and multimedia. I had worked on a friends Toshiba that had been infected with malware and was impressed with the value price ratio of the brand. I have not been disappointed in any way.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba ValueJune 20, 2009
by Leemeister from Chicago, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
A solid laptop and great value for the money. Good design and practical as a entertainment or work laptop. I was surprised at the price / value proposition and have not been disappointed since my purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Price PointJune 20, 2009
by candikhan from Phoenixville, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have had the Toshiba laptop for over a month now and I am extremely happy so far.....great price, very fast processor, excellent resolution - battery is a little weak, otherwise, great bang for the buck!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
unbelievable at priceJune 20, 2009
by rebelcousin from monett, mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the price I paid, it is unbelievable. I have seen laptops with same features going for twice the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Ever...Two Thumbs UPJune 20, 2009
by brbrfrnch from Inglewood, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I lovvvvvve it....
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
cool ;laptopJune 19, 2009
by er from Allentown, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
this laptop was on sale and i needed to replace my mac. but much to my suprise, this machine is pretty fast, lightweight and not a bad deal...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Laptop For The Price!June 19, 2009
by vanbeethoven from roseburg, or
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Other than only having three usb ports, I am extremely satisfied with the performance of this notebook! I am a power-user and run Linux on my personal laptop (also a Toshiba), but this was for my daughter. It does ALL she needs and then some! This has been a wonderful purchase!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by bondservant from Bryceville, Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Price was great, and the features are easy to understand.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great basic laptopJune 19, 2009
by Jim from Oklahoma City
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great for basic computing. Does all our web surfing needs, large enough hard drive to store pictures while on vacation. If it gets dropped or gets wet, we aren't out thousands of dollars. Great for the teenage girl to transfer her music to her MP3 player and purchase music online. the wireless connects easily with the connection software that it comes with. Toshiba is a proven product that I believe to be trusted and proven. So far I haven't been disappointed with this very basic laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Love My LaptopJune 21, 2009
by Mere from Dallas, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My laptop meets and exceeds my expectations for both my personal and business use. The price of this product was the best on the market at the time of my purchase and it is feature laden. Thank you so much for offering it to the general public!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Well PleasedJune 21, 2009
by sales from Florence, Ms.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Has operated well and even better after downloading latest SP for Vista. Used primarily for travel in RV and wireless has picked up very well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great MachineJune 21, 2009
by Dogs Hockey from Hershey, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Added additional RAM and it purrs like a kitten. Nice laptop. Very happy withit.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
makitaJune 20, 2009
by razorman from clermont, fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only feature don't care fpr is the lack of a numbered key board on right side instead of on top. Otherwise. I am very satisfied with this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Finally a userJune 20, 2009
by busymama from Chattanooga TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I never thought laptops (or as they are now called, notebooks) would ever get down an affordable price range for me. Well, was I ever surprised to find out that I could be a user, too! It has been delightful to take my laptop to Panera Bread and other mobile places. It has been like a dream come true for me!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Quick and Cost Effective Laptop Solution!June 20, 2009
by Scott from Mystic, CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I could not be happier with this new laptop. It's a breeze to get online and perform day-to-day tasks. As soon as the Vista screen comes up you are ready to go online with no delays. Very light weight and great battery life on this laprop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first laptopJune 20, 2009
by KEIKO from Avon Park,Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have enjoyed the laptop . It can do more than I expected. I plan to take on a vacation to use to download my pictures on it. Then after our vacation my middle schooler will use it for school work. So far very pleased with my Toshiba laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
decent value for the moneyJune 20, 2009
by ef
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
so far not sorry I purchased this..it has been a great little working unit for me
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba laptop reviewJune 20, 2009
by allusive butterfly from Kissimmee,FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love it, just the right size, easy to use and I would buy another one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love my laptop!!!July 17, 2009
by shirley from jackson, ms
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i appreciate the price that I was given and the excellent service. I will continue to buy toshiba products
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ValueJuly 17, 2009
by avnspec from Cincinnati, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the money this is a great laptop. Plenty of speed, memory and relatively light for its size. Just wish it didn't have Vista!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent valueJuly 17, 2009
by Lizzy from Chester County, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is a very good value. It runs smoothly, has ample storage, and has many of the features that a much more expensive laptop have. Not sure I like the touch pad, but I'm getting use to it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Beats Sony VAIOJuly 17, 2009
by Fuzz from Panama City, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop beats the Sony Vaio that I owned previously. It's screen is much sharper and has a great layou for easy use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ProductJuly 17, 2009
by Ceann
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I enjoy my laptop very much. the performance is great . just love it
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very nice effective unitJuly 17, 2009
by chili bean
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this because I had a satelite years ago. I've been through several other brands and love Toshiba. I bought this on sale and it is perfect for what i do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptop ive ever hadJuly 17, 2009
by gdff from truckee, ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
ive never owned a laptop before and im really enjoying it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJuly 17, 2009
by opals from Ft lauderdale florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Deal!July 17, 2009
by Melanie from Ontario, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I needed a new laptop and when I started looking, this laptop had the best price. It is a great deal and works really well. The graphics are good, everything is great. The only issue, if it is even an issue, is the battery life is a little shorter than my previous laptop, but the Satellite has faster processor and was a great deal for the price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by kjr from Orange Park, Fl.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have never owned a laptop before and not only do we love ours, I bought one for my grandson as well. And of course, he loves his. I have told other people and friends about the Toshiba and the great prices.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Ma from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I absolutely love my laptop and use it all the time. It's so much better than than my desktop was that I got rid of the desktop because now I only use my laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I like it!!!July 17, 2009
by BigMo from Buffalo, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the performance of my laptop. I purchased it to enable me to use Microsoft Office from any where and to surf the internet. Pretty fast and works smooth. I would recommend to anyone. Has the Pentium dual core processor and for the price I got it makes a definite bargain.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
High Quality LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by muddy from Columbus,Ohio
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop excellent performance the speakers could be a little better screen size is great got it at an excellent price
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
L to the Yeah!July 17, 2009
by LEE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Dh told me about this on sale and it was a no brainer. Have another Toshiba laptop less than 2 yrs old but this one cost almost half and almost 2x the oompf. Wish this had 4 instead of 3 usb ports but 3 will do. It's much faster, works wireless like a dream. Haven't found anything negative yet. Gave it 4 on battery life just on general principle..they never are long enough but saying that I do notice it does NOT get hot!! Yes, I'm loving my new laptop!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
It's perfect!July 17, 2009
by Sue from holden beach, nc
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this Toshiba laptop, it's very light weight and seems to zoom to places
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very satisfied!July 17, 2009
by Kat from tuscaloosa,al
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the ease efficiecy and performance of this product
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba Satellite L305-S5921July 17, 2009
by Tee from San Antonio, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with laptop, primarily used as wireless to connect to hom network.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LOVE IT!July 17, 2009
by RENEE from LOUISVILLE,KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS LAPTOP, I REALLY REALLY GOT A GREAT DEAL ON IT. JUST WHAT I NEEDED FOR THE RIGHT PRICE. I STARTED OUT LOOKING AT NETBOOKS, BUT AFTER SEEING THE SATELLITE L305 I KNEW IT WAS PERFECT FOR ME
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptop value for the moneyJuly 18, 2009
by sonnyf
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have a HP laptop that i paid three times as much & find my L305 to work just as well .
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Product/Great ValueJuly 18, 2009
by TG from Folsom, Louisiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
First wireless laptop we've purchased. Great price at the time easy to use. Connectivity to wireless internet very easy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
first, but not last Toshiba LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Agent "G" from Austin, Texas, USA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My laptop is beautifully designed, easy to work with and backed up by excellent support people. A "How To" booklet would have been helpful, however, I am still a fan of Toshiba and will continue to purchase their equipment.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop but Battery Life ShortlivedJuly 17, 2009
by candie from California
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I got this laptop as a gift for my birthday and it runs great...the only beef I have with it, is that the battery life dies quickly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by nanalu from Michigan City, IN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I haven't had this laptop for very long but I am very satisfied with it so far. I just wish it had a built-in web cam.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Super ValueJuly 17, 2009
by Garrya
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop exceeded my expectations. I was looking for something basic a cheap price and got much more. Good battery life 3+ hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best ValueJuly 17, 2009
by crc110 from Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Has everything I wanted on a laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Looks are deceptiveJuly 16, 2009
by rgawesome from Minnesota
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Looking at the computer for the first time gave the normal sporty look to make up for lack of performance impression, but after handling the machine first hand I had a different opinion. The entire computer itself looks glossy and superficial. On the contrary the computer was quite solid and the keyboard was much more sturdy than expected. The computing power was quite efficient enough though could have used a dual processor to enhance it a bit. Overall the price was very good for the computer and features that come with the computer and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best LaptopJune 24, 2009
by Fellula from baltimore, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i had always used an hp laptop and i thought that toshiba would be a disappointment but this laptop has exceeded my expectations and has everything an much more than my previous laptop and is fast and stylish and light !!! I m falling in love with this company!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Linux Friendly LaptopJune 24, 2009
by Eddie from Royal, Iowa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It works great I just wish I could have purchased this laptop without any Microsoft products as I hate the idea that I actually bought Windows Vista even though I removed it right away.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Quality For The PriceJune 23, 2009
by malskl2 from Blue Springs, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Durable, Fast, Great Display, Runs Cool, Excellent Value for the Price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great PCJune 23, 2009
by Lex
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
ITS VERY EASY TO USE AND CONVIENIENT. I TAKE IT EVERYWHERE AND THE FEATURES AND SPEED IS AWESOME!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Satellite® L305-S5921June 22, 2009
by Andy from Somerset, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great laptop with good features and ease of use. Could be built a little more sturdy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 22, 2009
by Elfie
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I would highly recommend the L305-S5921 to other individuals needing a laptop. I purchased mine strictly for college and cannot complain too much about this item. The only issue I have is that I wished my battery life was longer than a hour. It's a wonderful laptop for school use and I am glad that I purchased a Toshiba. This laptop is not over priced and is extremely fast. Also, it syncs up easily with any wireless router or wi-fi.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopMarch 5, 2010
by Franky77 from Alta loma, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great price, performance, and stylish. Battery life is okay
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Big Bang For The BuckJuly 26, 2009
by KSuki from Pomona, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement for a 3 yar old Sony Vaio, with low expectations, but was pleasantly surprised. No dead pixels, relatively little bloatware and snappier performance than I was expecting. I did upgrade memory to 3GB though. Only downsides were the rotary wheel volime has no stops; bought a few days before the free Windows 7 upgrade was offered and the finish is a fingerprint magnet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it...great keyboardJuly 26, 2009
by Lori from Newport News, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
As a senior citizen, who has been a typist most of my life, I find this keyboard especially easy to use. This particular keyboard has texture and since I do not use the "hunt and peck" method, it makes typing a very smooth procedure. Thank you for an exceptional product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic LaptopJuly 26, 2009
by mirrormom from Paducah,Ky
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought my Toshiba laptop last month and it is the first one I have owned.I am thoroughly thrilled with it.I a really like all the features that it has that my desktop doesn`t.The price was a good price for a first time buyer also.I bought it because it is recommended by Consumer Reports as being one of the better laptops in it`s price range.I would recommend Toshiba to anyone,beginner or experienced.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Knock out!!!July 23, 2009
by SAM from Islamabad,Pakistan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
After along whilwgot hold of a good machine matchless to the price paid.All functions are above expectations
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
awesomeJuly 23, 2009
by bonaveve
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This product is an excellent replacement for my old laptop the graphics is really good and the sound is mind blowing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love this laptopJuly 23, 2009
by Tammy from OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second laptop (first one was a Dell) and I absolutely love this thing. It's very fast and the battery lasts for almost 3 hours. We actually bought our daughter one for graduation in May then I bought myself one in June. Keep up the great work!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
New Favorite ToyJuly 22, 2009
by DarkAssassin89
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm a computer tech so when picking a laptop, I know just what I'm looking for when shopping for a new machine. The price and quality of the laptop is what caught my eye and I was in awe when the sleek black color. Out of all of the companies that I would trust for a good laptop, Toshiba is definately in the top category for my selection.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop valueJuly 22, 2009
by Mike from Chesapeake Beach, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was looking for a laptop that was inexpensive, but had all the features I needed for personal use. I wanted to stay away from the lower end models such as Acer and Emachines. After comparing HP, Dell, and Toshiba, I happily picked this laptop. The laptop has met all my expectations and I am very happy after one month.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
first laptopJuly 21, 2009
by cornelia from pensacola,fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop does everything i need so i scored it 4-5. No complaints.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BESTJuly 21, 2009
by lbok from missouri
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i love my laptop! its great and efficient
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first laptop!!!July 20, 2009
by Choir mom from FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is a great on the go laptop. The only drawback is the battery lift. It needs to be charged too often after very little use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
July 20, 2009
by Winston from Columbus, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had used a few Toshiba laptops in previous years at work and that combined with a built in SD slot and low price are what were the determining factors for buying a Toshiba as a personal computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop Value!July 20, 2009
by Philster from Winston-Salem, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great Laptop, Fast Processor,I upgraded it to 4mb of ram it runs great. Wireless Internet connection works great. Only one con, the built-in speakers are not very good, but the sound is great with headphones or external speaker.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
perfect for a senior citizenJuly 19, 2009
by pj from valley stream, ny
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is nice looking, easy to use, and it was a great price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good Looking LaptopJuly 19, 2009
by Mr. Tee from Sicklerville, NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Lots of memory
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 19, 2009
by Catherine from Charlotte, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop to use as a web-surfing/email computer in my living room. I prefer this size to that of a netbook. It's great to surf from the comfort of my sofa! The computer is peppy and is perfect for this use. My son got rid of the Norton memory hog, and set it up with Avast, so no slowdown's experienced. I have not used it with battery power only, so I cannot speak to battery life, therefore an average rating was given.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 19, 2009
by M
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very satisfied with this laptop. The humanfactors interface is very good. My wife uses it and loves it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BEST LAPTOP EVERJune 19, 2009
by eddie from manitowoc, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
the day i got my new laptop, has impressed me from day one. i use it everyday, even on weekends from its sleek shiny gloss black exterior and the beauty of the resolution of the screen and even the sound from the realtek high def audio makes listening to CD's and watching DVD's truly extraordinary to me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Perfect For Our Needs!June 19, 2009
by ShleyNae from Modesto, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We LOVE this laptop! Everything about it is just perfect! Our next laptop will definitely be a Toshiba as well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Works GreatJune 19, 2009
by msgtb from KY, USA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the L205=S5921. It is much better than I expected, it price vs value is outstanding. The only thing that I don't like is that the CD drawer pops out when you are handling it. It should have a recessed button so you don't open it inadvertently. This is minor but something is quite annoying it should be easy to correct. Excellent poduct. Dave
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
ExcellenteMarch 30, 2009
by Jazzy from Knightdale, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a wonderful laptop. It has all the new features that you would want. The visual outside and the display screen is really good. The only thing I would say needs to be improved is the battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good but not goodJune 19, 2009
by kurtiss from raleigh nc
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
you have things that are not needed like picaso it records every picture vthat this computer sees it also shows things like broad band and keeps on wanting me to connect when i already got enternet service from another place but it keeps on showing anyways it is anoying to no ends of releif
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Really handyJune 19, 2009
by Juju from st joe, mo
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I needed it for work and it has all of the diffrernt functions I needed. It was reasonably priced- I would tell a friend to get one!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
First New LaptopJune 19, 2009
by average user from Milwaukee, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Overall, it's has enable to move around and as I need information, I'm able to retrieve it quickly. I would recommend your laptops to anyone who has not had one before.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good value laptopJune 19, 2009
by Jimbo from Woodinville wa
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is a good basic laptop. Certainly for the money, it is a great value. The one complaint that I have is that while it has a VGA port, it does not hale screw holes to hold the cable in.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great buy for the moneyJune 19, 2009
by kschroed
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with my new Toshiba laptop. Great display for anything you might like to run on the laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Convient LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Rhonnie from Baytown, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have used friends laptops and didn't think I would really like to have one, but have been pleasantly surprised as to how much I have like this one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice laptop for priceJune 19, 2009
by Jim from Colorado Springs, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a nice laptop that has decent features for the price I paid. Wish it had included an in-built web cam.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good valueJune 19, 2009
by Mark from deltona, fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Good value for the money. Bought it for my wife who is not technically savvy. She has taken to it quickly. Haven't played any graphics intensive games on it so I can't comment on this, but for internet use, watching videos and streams, using it for word processing, email and facebook, its a great value. Might have to look at this companies models in the future when I'm ready to buy a replacement for myself. I usually buy Dell business laptops, but for the money, I may switch.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by MrCool from Chicago, IL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This notebook is a great value and I'd say the battery life is above average. I have even installed Windows 7 RC and it's running great! Nice Job Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueJune 19, 2009
by AMO from Naperville, IL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop. I have no complaints. The laptop works well and I have not had any issues; really, it just does what it's supposed to do. The only other things I wish it had are bluetooth and a webcam. Other than that, everything is great. Oh, the mouse buttons are a little stiff but once you get used to them their fine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by Lafguy from lafayette, IN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop to use while traveling to primarily retrieve email and do some work items and have been very pleased so far. The unit is well priced, I looked at some of the other major brands and for what I paid for this 15.4" screen I would have had to settle for a 10" in the others. My only complaint, and this true of all major computer builders, is the undesired pre-installed software. This appears to be a very well built system at a very good price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Bobert from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good laptop. Everything funchtions, speed is good, display excellent, battery life is average, and a very good value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Best laptop EverJune 19, 2009
by DIANA from ENSENADA B.CFA. MEXICO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have very little with my Toshiba, but what I like most is its keyboard, color and ease of operation ........ The only thing is that it did not have word processing and spreadsheet work. Thank you
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueJuly 17, 2009
by Ron from Los Angeles, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Satellite L305 is a pretty nice machine. It's fast nice screen and to top it off it was inexpensive.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Doesnt quite make itJuly 17, 2009
by brooklyn guy from decatur, ga
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
the computer is okay but it could be faster and have more features to it
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by michael1963 from South Bend, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The things I would do different is get a faster WI-FI, bigger battery and mark the touch pad and back light it so you don't scroll by accident. I really like the computer. The screen is so clear. The dvd burner works great. I am well pleased with my purchase and would buy another Toshiba Laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great for a windows PCJuly 17, 2009
by JudgeaSpawn from Memphis, TN.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
for a windows vista computer this one is great toshiba has always made great products i find them far superior I use toshiba hard drives in my apple macbook i have never had problems with a toshiba product of any kind the features on the laptop are better placed than other windows laptops i own it even seems faster even though it has the same processor as the other laptops with same memory biggest thing is it stays very cool compared to all my pc that i have a lot of thought went into the design of this laptop and i have been very happy with it and my daughter loves it since she uses it the most out of all of us. it is very kid friendly even for a 10 year old
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Price - Very touchy padJuly 17, 2009
by Bob from Orlando, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great price and great computer, the touch pad is very touchy and probably want to hook up a wireless mouse
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueJuly 17, 2009
by Tinkalu
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have used Toshiba products in business for a number of years. Three years I purchased a low end Toshiba for personal use and travel. Unfortunately, the memory wasn't adequate for my purposes but once it was beefed up, it was great. The original Toshiba failed after 3 years. My only disappointment was that it failed after only 3 years. The technician tells me that is about the maximum that I can expect from a laptop. I would have liked more years of service but for the cost, it provided me with reasonable service for the 3 years that I had it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good for price.July 17, 2009
by Blackbird from Amarillo,TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Not bad for the price. On-Off sw. needs a light.Delete sw. location inconvenient. Vista system much harder to use than previous system. Overall still is a very good system for the money. Would buy it again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by CURLY BOB from Magnolia, Tx
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Works well on public (free) wireless, which I was looking for. I am not yet satisfied with Vista!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
MY FIRST LAPTOPJuly 17, 2009
by pez from Hopkinsville, Ky
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
IT GETS SOME GETTING USED TO, i'M VERY SLOW
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
John Gray's ReviewJuly 22, 2009
by Big John from London, KY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great computer for the price. I use it for school and WoW. It is an addiction. It has a O.K. battery life nothin special but still good. Good size screen and a great keyboard. Good Job!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
first laptopJuly 18, 2009
by bee from pico rivera
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm very impressed with my first laptop, and glad I chose toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
First LaptopJuly 18, 2009
by Garbo from State Center, Ia
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Being a newbie, I am not an expert about laptops. However, I like the size and usability. It seems fast to me, and has an adequate size keyboard. I do not care for the touchpad, but I am getting used to it. I would recommend it to a friend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 18, 2009
by Lazaro from Miami. Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The battery very bad
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop!July 18, 2009
by Kat from Las Vegas, Nv.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
We have used our laptop now about 6 weeks. I have enjoyed taking this with us on our vacation, and was able to use it to download our pictures that we took of our grandson. I already have recommended this laptop to our friends, and they have also bought one. The price is very competitive to other brands with similar features. Thanks!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great value LaptopJuly 18, 2009
by Hess from Abercrombie, ND
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop offers all the features needed to take care of a family’s varied demands when it comes to computing. It handles games, videos, and office functions effortlessness.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 18, 2009
by MB from Rockford, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I find this laptop to be flexable and easy to use. I travel for work and have a laptop issued by my company of another brand. I find the Toshiba to be easier to use and much more user friendly that the work one. Where ever I go my new Toshiba travels with me. For a lower priced unit this is an excelent machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Good LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Sheila from oklahoma
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I use this laptop for both business and personal and it hasn't failed me yet!! It has done an overall really good job.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Deal!!!!July 17, 2009
by Shiva from Portland, OR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is really a great deal!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
first laptopJuly 17, 2009
by recovery works from Los Angeles, CA.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is my first laptop ever and i am enjoying using the portability very much.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
L305 Best budget laptop available!July 21, 2009
by Data Pro from Wautoma, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Lighter weight than comparable Dell Studio 15 and Acer Extenza laptops I have. Better battery life than Acer. Peformance is as expected. Quality is on par with others in price range. Display was good, but Acer is better in this area. I would give my Acer a 3 star, and this Toshiba is a solid 4 star. Keypad durability is biggest concern.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good for the moneyJuly 20, 2009
by jd from Arkansas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Haven't run it a long time on batteries so I didn't rate it high. It came with 2g memory, not enough with vista, put in 4g and it runs much faster, would be good with XP. Screen is very good, the touch pad could use some work, I use a usb mouse for more control. Like I said only used it about 10 hrs so far but seems like a good laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba Satellite L305-S5921 ReviewJuly 19, 2009
by AD from Atlanta, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Overall, I like the product. It's a great value for the price I paid for it. The only issue I have is that there is a delay in using the mouse. It takes about 1-3 seconds for the mouse to recognize the item I need to click on...therefore there's a delay in scrolling, selecting and clicking on items on screen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop, Great featuresJuly 19, 2009
by dlyne from Edmond, OK
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love all the options on this laptop. It has power and speed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Second ToshibaJuly 19, 2009
by Ed from Gig Harbor, WA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the price the computer is a excellant machine. The DVD burner works great and for school its a fast and easy machine. The mouse pad is very sensative and you have to be careful not to place your fingers anywhere near it as the machine will sometime reqister the static electricity .
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very nice laptopJuly 19, 2009
by Pez from Hopkinsville, ky
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
my first laptop, easy to use
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pleased!July 17, 2009
by Gary from Tn.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very pleased with this laptop for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Solid basic laptopJuly 17, 2009
by jay
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Decent basic Computer with good features for the money. Comes with Vista Premium instead of Vista Basic, a better general value than comparable computers. Battery life okay.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by ginny from Wellington, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is great for the price! It is a fast perfomer; great processing speed. Good size memory. The Wi-Fi has great reach. I am very pleased with the machine!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good for the MoneyJuly 17, 2009
by Mr.D from duenweg, MO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The system works great for daily use in the home and office. I would seriously look at the graphics card and harddrive alittle closer if you want to place games on the system though. But overall its been a good buy for what you get.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
functinal and attractiveJuly 17, 2009
by Sam from Covington, Ga.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba, My first toshiba was a very durable laptop and that along with the price made my decision to replace my old with this unit. Thru the years I have used many laptops for field work in traffic and durability is important.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
GREAT!!July 16, 2009
by Leox
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I thoght that this was just a pc for work but after a wile i start to test games on it and they run preti good ^^ obiously not at the best grafics but they run in a decent grafic level and in a exelent framerate ^^ I have test -Sims 2 -Crisis -Stalker -Oblibion -Spore I love this pc XDD
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good machineJune 23, 2009
by Fluffybunnyfeet from Grand Rapids, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Good performance - about half the weight of my old Presario.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
ComputerJune 21, 2009
by Jacqofhearts from NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Not crazy about the 'volume' control - it's a wheel and a bit disappointed it didn't have a built in vid camera but minor nit picky things. Really a great computer for the price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Value for the MoneyJune 21, 2009
by glb from newnan, ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop. I was able to sync to my wirless router without any problems and now I can easily access the files on my desktop computer. I am still getting used to a laptop keyboard which is still something of a challenge for me, there are tasks where a desktop keyboard does better job. However for those tasks (spreadsheets, etc.) I can use the desktop and then move the files to my Toshiba Satellite. For my needs this is a great little computer for the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
more support pleaseJune 20, 2009
by xax from san diego
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop is fenomenal, however some programs that are designed to help like "live update' is actually a nuisance. Take into consideration that eventhough you have to install "complimentary software" don't over do it for the benefit of your customers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueJune 20, 2009
by buffalogeek from Buffalo, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Toshiba laptop is light, quick, stylish, and smooth. This is the first laptop that I purchased new. Previously, I was mainly a desktop user, and relied on AMD chips on those builds. This pentium based laptop is very nice. There's a lot of additional software that I would never use, and after removing those programs, more HDD space was freed up...obviously. One note of caution when removing software. If you ever remove Norton 360, be sure to use the NAV removal tool, otherwise you run the risk of losing some files vital to IE.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Faster then my DellJune 20, 2009
by Mr. Stubbs from Leesburg,Fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Do not like Windows Vista. Using a wireless mouse, unable to set up screen saver.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop for personal useJune 20, 2009
by pattie jo from Granbury, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
First laptop for me....just wanted something inexpensive that I could use while my husband "hogs" the desktop. I LOVE it! Only negative I've found after 2 mos. of use is the pitiful battery life. That can be changed (for a few dollars more!). Otherwise, a great buy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
L305 is a great valueJune 20, 2009
by chief from Paisley, Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The L305 is a very nice laptop. It is sleek, fast, and user friendly. For the price it is outstanding. Only wish I had purchased the model w/ the built-in mic and camera. The dvd feature is very nice. I would suggest this modle to any college student.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Joybell
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My Toshiba is very good quality and travels with me while I'm on business--and it's very durable. I would recommend this to friends and colleagues.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by ME
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
am enjoying my new laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by beny from Maine
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
if i had realized before i bought it that i couldnt downgrade it to xp i would not have bought it. as far as the laptop goes it works fine but the operating system stinks
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My FirstMay 2, 2009
by revkev313 from Detroit,Michigan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my 1st personal laptop for home and school. I was shocked by the price at a local retailer and immediately purchased it. There was another model a step up with a cam, but I knew I wouldn't like the cam and purchased my own. I went from a great PC to laptop and never looked back. Vista was different, but soon got the hang. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year