Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AMAZING!!!February 1, 2009
by sparklesny from florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST TOSHIBA AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!! I'VE ALWAYS HEARD REALLY GOOD THINGS ABOUT THIS BRAND AND NOW I KNOW WHY. I'VE ALWAYS HEARD THE WINDOWS VISTA ISNT THAT GREAT BUT WITH MY NEW TOSHIBA SATELITE I HAVENT HAD ANY ISSUES. I'M PRETTY GOOD WITH COMPUTERS BUT I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS TO SOMEONE WHO'S NOT. EVERYTHING IS SELF EXPLANATORY. THE BATTERY LAST FOR TWO AND A HALF HOURS THE ONLY REASON I PUT FOUR STARS IS BECAUSE I WISH IT HAD MORE WIRELESS TIME. IT HELPS THAT ITS ONLY BE OUT A WEEK SO I GOT AN AWESOME INTRODUCTORY PRICE AND AS PART OF THE PROMOTION I GOT A CANNON 4 IN ONE PRINTER {$80 VALUE} FOR $20. GOTTA LOVE IT!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
March 22, 2009
by COCOA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
tHIS IS MY 1ST LAPTOP AND I REALLY LOVE IT!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love my laptopApril 1, 2009
by Ironbar
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
At this point, me and this computer are in love. It does just what I ask it to do and that's plenty. Was going to buy a apple but with the economy looking like it is I got cheap. I think I'm glad I did.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my pcJune 12, 2009
by ladyarwen024 from w.warwick ri
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i don't mind carrying my laptop around. I like to play my games on my computer. we are best friends.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love itJune 17, 2009
by TND from ft laud florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i did alot of shopping around and for the features you cant beat it
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love my new laptopJune 19, 2009
by Ally from Orem, UT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I didn't know much about Toshiba laptops before I purchased this one, but I LOVE it. I really like the AMD operating system, and the features are fantastic. I haven't had any problems with it so far, it is really user-friendly. I would definitely buy one again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good laptopJune 19, 2009
by krimit from baytown,TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is very good for its price. It can handle anything the average family or person wants to do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic!June 19, 2009
by Wopper from Colorado Springs, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like the Home Vista operating system for one and it works well with the Toshiba laptop I recently purchased. The Screen is a pleasure to view and reading is much easier and easy on the eye. It catapulted me to a new level of computingthat is more enjoyable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good LaptopJune 19, 2009
by BFlatt from nashville, tn
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall this laptop is a great value for the price. I have no complaints outside of the battery life. It is TERRIBLE. I am lucky to get a good solid hour of work out of it before I am having to plug it in to charge.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
EXTREMELY USEFUL PRODUCT!June 19, 2009
by Lisa from Jacksonville, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is excelletnt and helps me with all I need so far!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the $$$$$$June 19, 2009
by Skinnypenny2009 from Hillsboro, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm very impressed with the performance of this Laptop. I've recommended it to a number of my friends and my daughter just purchased one, also. The display is especially good and I love the built-in webcam. Time will tell about the quality of the manufacturing...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ImprovementJune 19, 2009
by Tom from Stillwater, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This lap top has been bullet proof so far. It is leaps and bounds over the Dell that I had before. The Toshiba is quick, has great screen quality and is stylish and didn't break the bank. I love my Toshiba and would certainly recommend it to anyone. I don't rely on the battery, when I use it for field sales I am normally plugged in.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by febrero from Narrowsburg, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am a sportswriter and sports photographer and I am dealing with lots of photos and writing stories daily. This is a great machine and extremely fast and efficient.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
awesome laptop!June 19, 2009
by sillygirl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this laptop is the most user friendly computer I have ever used. I am a beginner at using computers and this one had so much help advice stored in it that I have not had much difficulty using it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by betlam from Olathe, Ks
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only flaw I have noted is that it gets hot when you use it on your lap.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Durable, hardcore little machine!!June 19, 2009
by Sumo from Afghanistan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am a US Government contractor. I bought this laptop to take to Afghanistan for remote operations in extreme weather and temperature conditions. I only expect a laptop to last one year or less here. So far I have been using it high in the mountains and have had no problems. I have had it in direct sunlight in 100+ degree temps for hours and the nights get down into the low 40's. It has only been a month so far but the laptop has endured being open and in use during several sand/dust storms and I just blow out the keyboard and fans. No issues and a very tough product. What I don't like is the useless ExpressCard slot. I would have much rather had two or three more USB slots. Please keep things simple in future models by loading them up with USB slots. Also, the SD slot is a great value add. Thanks for making a decent product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Seniorpup from Raleigh, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love this laptop. Only irritating thing is the home key is right next to the back space and I hit it all too often.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love the flexibility!June 19, 2009
by Cricket
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Ever had too many people wanting the computer at the same time? This laptop easily remedies that problem allowing a good deal of flexibility. I find the computer easy to use, light in weight, screen is quite clear, and allowed for a good amount of multi-tasking. Only negative was the computers on-board mouse; sometimes when I am trying to get to one part of the page, I find myself leaping to the other end and I didn't ask it to do so.. Only thing I would have improved on was for the computer to come with Microsoft Office Suite.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
As good as the first oneJune 19, 2009
by HiHo Silver from Charlotte, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far, I am as happy with my new Toshiba laptop as I have been with the one I bought in Portugal in 2001 and that is still functioning though now out-of-date. It is reliable, easy to use, does everything I want a computer to do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJune 19, 2009
by princess
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
bought laptop because of reviews i had seen/ must say it's the greatest i love it
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my second satelliteJune 19, 2009
by csorike from Woonsocket, RI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I loved my first Satellite and so now I love my second one. I am still learning how to use this new version
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Cin
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This Toshiba is my first laptop and I really like it, It is sleek and easy to use. Both my children have Toshiba laptops and love them so that is why I didn't even bother to look at any other brand, We are a "Toshiba happy family".
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great valueJune 19, 2009
by old man from Cary, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
fast, user friendly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Lovin' It!June 19, 2009
by purple from Texarkana, AR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is perfect for what I needed. I do web design and graphic design so I needed something that first would adapt with my older programs, then I also required space and memory. Very nice for games and playing dvds as well. The face recognition feature is really nice... and is optional to use. It also acepted my older wireless router with ease. The screen size being 15.4 in. is large enough, yet small enough to be convenient and light weight! I gave it a 9 because only thing that could be better is it's SDRAM and not DDRAM. Again... I've had mine about a month now and I'm absolutely Lovin' It!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love My LaptopsJune 19, 2009
by Rocky Road
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very happy with my Toshiba Laptop. This is my second one purchased in 10 months as my husband likes it too. So now he has my old one. I have enjoyed the camera and speaker. I like my old keyboard so just connect it through one of the USB ports. Great computer. I have given up my desktop Dells.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love this laptop!June 19, 2009
by Judy
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was delighted to find this laptop at the price it was. It moves very quickly and opens up the internet quite fast. My daughter has a Dell and has found mine to be much better. She will consider a Toshiba for her next laptop. I also love the blue color!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very HappyJune 19, 2009
by Skidrow
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Toshiba L305D-S5934 was recommended to me by an associate when my laptop went toward the light and quit on me. I looked at other laptops other than the Toshiba and the Toshiba offered more for a better price. I have had this laptop for a few months and I have had no problems even with all the programs I use on a daily basis. The performance is as it was when I got it, very pleased with this product and very easy to personalize.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Quality Computer at a great price pointJune 19, 2009
by Allegro from Burholme, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This model has exceeded almost all of my expectations. The perfect balance of performance, power, and quality. I use this mainly with microsoft office, mp3 downloads, photos and entertainment/gaming and it's been able to handle almost everything flawlessly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent 1st lap topJune 19, 2009
by Jack
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
easy to learn. Easy to read. Easy to make changes on & good technical support.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Ricky
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought this 2 weeks ago and i am enjoying it. This is our families third Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by david from new braunfels,tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i would highly reccomend this product to anyone looking for a durable,high perfoming computer.this machine is my third and by far the best i have ever owned.my first toshiba but it wont be my last.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by chito from Alexandria, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We got this laptop in may of this year to replace a older no name brand model tha we had used for about 4 yrs. The toshiba l305d-s5934 works like a charm, easy to use, great ergonomical features, awesome built-in camera and very fast wireless system.my wife use it all the time and she loves it the best investment. keep making gooproducts.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very HappyJune 19, 2009
by Minna
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My parents have the same computer, just a larger screen. I liked it so much I bought one for myself. Everything about this computer is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone in the market for a new laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great lap topJune 19, 2009
by biker man from glendale, arizona
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
lap top is great i love it, if something goes wrong and i cant get it fixed then ill hate it lol
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Easy to move aboutJune 19, 2009
by nanny from Norman, OK
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is lightweight, easy to move around, compact. I use it for email, ebay, information. Has quick response, load photos quickly. I am happy with this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ProductJune 19, 2009
by nitin from VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by missy from Kansas City, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like the Toshiba laptop! Its very easy to operate and I would defnitely recommend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Satellite L305D-S5934June 21, 2009
by Angel from Columbia, SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is an excellent laptop if you need an extra computer in the home. My husband goes to school online and so he uses the computer a lot. I kept saying that I needed a laptop for when I need to get on the internet when he is using the desktop. He got me this laptop and it has everything that I need on it and then some. I am happy with it so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop Ever!June 21, 2009
by mike from tifton, ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
it is good labtop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it!!!June 21, 2009
by Shank from Jeffersonville, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I play a lot of online games and MMO games and it never lets me down. Very little lag where a lot of my friends get some on their computers. I really love this thing and i would purchase more from Toshiba in the future.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good value for the money!June 21, 2009
by TY from Monroe NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very proficientJune 21, 2009
by Reaper0118 from Dallas, Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
this laptop is very good for what your paying in my opinion, it's fast, easy to use, the battery life is ok, and the programs on the computer are very well suited to help you the user be as comfortable as possible. Eveerything from the low-jack, to the virus protection trial is all very useful. The memory is decent mine was 180GB. Really this is a overall great computer for what im paying I will definatly pick Toshiba next time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First Laptop everJune 21, 2009
by psycowife from Milwaukie,Or
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my new Toshiba. It does have occastional startup problems, but other than that it is a fantastic deal.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 20, 2009
by JB from TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This has been a great laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really Nice!!!June 20, 2009
by debbie
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very fast, and easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
internal mouseJune 20, 2009
by none from Dardanelle Ar
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i use an external mouse and the only problem i have is i can't turn the external pad off other than that i am very pleased with this machine
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Outstanding ValueJune 26, 2009
by Barberian from Chicago Suburbs
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been impressed with the performance of my laptop. The price was so low, I have to admit that I was concerned about quality. However, it has proven to be fast, reliable, and durable. It really meets my needs exceptionally well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Sturdy Powerful LaptopJune 25, 2009
by Xander from Hickory, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had avoided laptops due to bad experiences I had with my last one. Using htis machine has been a great surprise, its powerful, compact, packed with great features. Can't beat the value for the price I paid for it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Good Travel LaptopJune 24, 2009
by Boogy from Sacramento, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This fits in your lap nicely for use in the car. Quick shut off. And very stylish.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop for the moneyJune 24, 2009
by Turbo from Seattle, Wa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The Satellite L305d-S5934 is a great laptop for the money. The only defficiency I can see is that Windows Vista is recommended by most to need a minimum of 4gb of mem for optimum performance. This laptop only comes with 3gb standard. I love the screen and the keyboard. The mouse pad is a little different but works great once you get used to it. I would definitely purchase another one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great PurchaseJune 24, 2009
by Computer Guy from Snellville, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good performance, not to mention the amazing graphics card (Radeon 3100) that it comes with. Ideal for gaming, working, and anything else.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
SatisfactionJune 23, 2009
by lovely girl from Yorktown, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my firs laptop and I am really pleased with my purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
first experienceJune 23, 2009
by Bernie
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
just learning with help of famiy and friends.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A good dealJune 23, 2009
by Racuminius from Merida, MDA, Venezuela
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a very good laptop computer and it has shown a great performance on office applications as well as with multimedia, CAD, and astronomical software. One thing I can miss is a interchangeable set of keyboard for when you use it with languages other than preset...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop...Battery okayJune 22, 2009
by Carlye from Boynton Beach, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The laptop itself is great. I use it all the time, for work, school, and fun. The only thing that I do not like is that when the battery is not plugged and you are on the internet the battery life goes really fast. Which stinks when I am at school, I always end up having to carry my charger along with me. Other than that, I would recommend this to people.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent value and performanceJuly 17, 2009
by lend from Troy, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good ProductJuly 17, 2009
by mrbowler88 from Indiana
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good basic lap top. The only thing I would add is a firewire port
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ComputerJuly 17, 2009
by jpslm271 from Monett, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love the ease of the computer. Love being able to be mobile. Internet kicks me off from time to time. But could be router more then laptop. The computer needs to have Mircosoft Word with out having to buy the key. My only compliant.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Great value LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Osukaruo from Monterrey N.L., Mexico
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good looking laptop, also good performance and features. It'll be excellent if had bluetooth. And better if it were lighter weight and if it don't need to be cleaned every time i put my hands on it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Enjoying my new Laptop!July 17, 2009
by Brea from Farmington, NM
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am thoroughly enjoying my new Toshiba Laptop. It is fast,fast,fast! I play games and also use it for bill pay, speed is important...plenty of storage too!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
VERY GOOD LAPTOPJuly 17, 2009
by Kalyan from Doha, Qatar
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The performance of Toshiba Laptop is EXCELLENT. I am very happy with this product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Runs greatJuly 17, 2009
by Essie from Jersey City, NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fantastic!!! Great deal for the price. I am very happy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ValueJuly 17, 2009
by sparky from iowa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Battery life is the only average thing about this computer. A lot of the software is unnecesary but ovreall this an excellent computer. Handles my small business needs in a big way.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Laptop !!!July 7, 2009
by Blue Lyon
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Looks great, lot of space, good price, easy to use, great display. Good sized hard drive with plenty of RAM.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great deal!July 18, 2009
by me
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop was very easy to get started on. It had everything I needed except for the driver to a previously owned printer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great buyJuly 18, 2009
by Bud from Baltimore, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Could not find a better computer for the money. The only issue I have is that it runs on Vista and not XP. I am not a fan of Vista but the computer is excellent. This is my third Toshiba and I have never had a problem with any of them.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Definite Winner!July 17, 2009
by JKH from SEFFNER, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Love the smooth feel; love the webcam! Great screen! It's also very fast. I don't really like the volume dial on the front; however, that's a really minor point! The computer also runs very cool; there's absolutely NO heat when it's running! A definite winner!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by dont have one from illinois
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop and I just love it! It is so easy to work with and use that it makes my job more enjoyable! Thanks for asking for my opinion!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GOOD VALUE FOR PRICEJuly 17, 2009
by js from MCCLEARY, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
GOOD COMPUTER FOR PRICE PREVIOUSLY HAD DELL AND PRICE POINT WAS HIGHER FOR SAME FEATURES TOSHIBA HAS ALWAYS SOLD EXCELLENT PRODUCTS. USE WITH WIFI AND WIRELESS MODEM AND HAVE NEVER HAD PROBLEM
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Kidara from Exeter,Pa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It works great, very user friendly. Got it for loads of pics and music and docs and runs awesome!!! No hicups or whatever... and I have alot of each!! :) Only problems I have is that it dont have that keypad on the side but that can be fixed with the attachment and the battery life somewhat zaps quick but then that could be b/c I didnt fully charge it before I started to use it. :) But all in all, AWESOME!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJuly 17, 2009
by mikey from kentucky
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
recommend this to anyone
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Just Delighted!!!!!July 17, 2009
by Janie from Waco, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Besides using an Apple when I was a teacher and a revamped one set up for games (Windows) this is my first experience with my very own PC. It helped to have had a little experience but this one has not been hard to figure out. I'm glad I waited this long to have my first PC because it has everything I've been looking for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Buy for the MoneyJuly 17, 2009
by Actrgrl from Madison, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very easy to navigate. Good size, good weight. Easy to carry for business, or just to the coffeehouse;
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
STARTS FASTJuly 24, 2009
by jeno from NAPLES, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far I have been well pleased with the computer. Startsd fast and shuts down fast. Features are great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJuly 23, 2009
by n/a from Conover, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It has been years since I've had a computer but this one was so easy I was able to go right back like it was yesterday, Thanks for making this laptop so easy to operate.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fingertip InformationJuly 21, 2009
by soccermom from Richmond, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop provides information at my fingertips. No matter where I am, because of its wireless capability, I am able to access my emails, skype and perform research. The laptop is nice looking and offers many features that are costly upgrades with other company's models. Completely satisfied.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best BuyJuly 20, 2009
by Robin from Baltimore, Maryland
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This has to be the best investment I have ever made. The Toshiba Lap top that I purchased is so easy and convient. My husband actually uses this laptop without any issues. Thanks Toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Loverly Laptop!!!July 19, 2009
by Qui-qui from Fort Collins, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I LOVE my Toshiba! True, it's my first laptop, but I'm still impressed. The battery life isn't very good, but everything else is stellar. It's lightweight, comfortable, and has an AWESOME mouse! Most other laptops have the sticky, plasticy mice that make it hard to move your fingers on it, but with my Toshiba, the mouse is all smooth and scored so its super easy to navigate. This laptop makes me very happy. If only there were a few more color choices...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
toshibaJuly 19, 2009
by dawn from brewer maine
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I LOVE MY TOSHIBA IT HAS ALL THE FEATURES THAT I WANT
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I'm very satisfied!July 19, 2009
by Corie from Laas Vegas, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have nothing bad to say about my Satellite L305D-S5934. It was the best choice for the best price. I will never buy another brand. I am very happy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopJuly 18, 2009
by Sam from Blauvelt,NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had used my daughter's Toshiba and really liked it. I had tried a Dell and a Compaq-but did NOT like the way they were. So-I bought a Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great deal for the price!July 18, 2009
by cj from Polk City, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Never really wanted a laptop due to the battery life but have found that it really comes in handy. With the wireless connection I can stream in races and sites that were unavailable to me before. Now I use it at least once a day.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I am enjoying my laptyopJuly 18, 2009
by Emmy from Bel Air,MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Easy to use. Nice size screen. Only complaint is the battery dies very quickly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
so...July 18, 2009
by michi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
so far, so good... everything that i thought it would be. happy for now...
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best I have ever hadJuly 18, 2009
by Godrep from Cleveland, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I usually buy Toshiba laptops. I have had several through the years. This is the best one yet. I love the appearance. The shiny blue casing is really attractive. The functionality and the speed are big factors---so much faster than the laptop I was using. I tell everyone to get a Toshiba. It always exceeds my expectations.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
One Fine Laptop!July 18, 2009
by Boots from Ft. White, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Received as a gift from my wife. I really was not wanting a Laptop, but now I find myself using it more than my Desktop. Great for surfing the Net...super fast. Love the wireless features and portability. Wish battery life was better...runs out of steam in 45 minutes. Also, would like a 90 degree A/C cable terminal at computer rather than straight connect. I can see that this would break easily...but I'm a careful person. Otherwise, extremely satisfied thus far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good LaptopJuly 18, 2009
by Drew from Wheatfield, In.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love everything about this laptop except the battery life is really short, maybe an hour to hour and a half
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A wonderful, easy to use laptop.July 17, 2009
by Princess from Janesville, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop was my first laptop I have ever purchased and I am so glad I read consumer reports because Toshiba is ranked up there. Also, this laptop is very easy to use and runs very quietly!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very fast laptopJuly 17, 2009
by Parpadeo from Dominican Republic
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Hi, i feel very good with this laptop, it is very fast, good looking, comfortable, any problem, 100% satisfaction. Thank you.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by kwnana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my laptop. It is perfect for me and I loved the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Converted iMac UserJuly 17, 2009
by Rascal from Charleston, SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Since this is my first pc, I am still learning all about it. It does allow me to move from pc to pc which I was not able to do before with the iMac. I particularly like my pc as a laptop. I never thought I would appreciate a laptop because I did not like the keyboard. When I'm at home, I use a keyboard with it. However, the Toshiba keyboard is very friendly. I am pleased with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best choice I made.July 17, 2009
by BigBaby from Memphis,TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Yes! Toshiba Laptop Computer is a good computer no complents.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Chap from Falls Church, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love it. Works great and does what it is supposed to.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my first laptop, and I love itJuly 17, 2009
by kady from arizonia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I have only used regular computers, but decided to buy a laptop for convienence. I did have problems with no mouse, but have learned to use the pad. I think I am going to love the laptop. So far no problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop!July 17, 2009
by dragonfly_44 from Stuart, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop for myself and one for my daughter because of the built in webcam. I wanted to communicate with her since she lives out of state. So far this computer has been awesome. My only problem is I can't get the mouse pad to work to my liking, so I'll have to get a prof. to fix it for me. Other than that though, this has been a fantastic computer and well worth the money!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba Rules!!July 7, 2009
by MAMEZ from Mansfield, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Toshiba laptop is by far the best purchase! I really enjoy it & recommend it to anybody looking for something new and more convienent.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good!July 6, 2009
by fab from Milwaukee,WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like a lot ,my first and I enjoy it! I don't like the short life battery and the fingerprints,but that's secondary for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome LaptopJuly 5, 2009
by Reggie from Seymour, IA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for my home business. I use it daily and am extremely pleased with it. I will definately buy another Toshiba laptop in the future.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great computer. It has all the features I need.July 4, 2009
by star rider from Alto, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Outstanding laptop for the price. I really like the look and ease of use. I would recommend this laptop to my friends and family as a wise choice.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 3, 2009
by Mama from Tucson, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This laptop is great for home, school and office. I use it for all three and haven't had any issues.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
So glad I bought one.June 30, 2009
by Boots from Elkhorn, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I can't imaqgine how much I would have missed, had I not purchased my Toshiba laptop computer. have had such a great time with it already, and I am sure this is only the "tip pf the iceberg". Can only urge anyone else to follow suit and BUY IT NOW!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LOVE it!!!June 27, 2009
by Berls from Irving, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is our 2nd of this same one and our 3rd Toshiba. We love this brand and the prices are GREAT..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 27, 2009
by gymdandy from Castle Rock WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I use this for my day to day use and am really pleased with it. Battery life is 2 hours is the only downfall, so need to have outlet if using longer than 2 hours. System lets you know when battery life is low
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my laptop infoJune 22, 2009
by Noni from Edcouch, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great Product~
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJune 22, 2009
by blackram17 from Conroe, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic laptop!June 22, 2009
by Marie Huertas from San Juan, PR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop & accesories, easy to use, friendly, wonderful service
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba is the best you can buy hands down!June 22, 2009
by Tim from Lufkin,TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I will not use any other laptop than a Toshiba. I have several Toshiba Laptops.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent BuyJune 22, 2009
by GI Jane
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 22, 2009
by Mark from N Fort Myers, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I did my homework before buying this laptop, and I am glad I did, I got a good deal for a great laptop. I'm not a gamer so it more than handles all my number crunching needs. I take it everywhere I go, and even though it is not the lightest of the laptops, it's easy to take with. The battery life is almost three hours, although they advertise less. My only complaint is the mouse pad. It seems to "jump" around more than most. You might be scrolling or moving around and all the sudden the cursor is in the upper left corner, or right - or where-ever. So I bought a portable wireless mouse and all is good to go. All things considered, I'm very happy with my Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 21, 2009
by Bert from Taylor,Pa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a really good laptop and a great value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic Laptop!June 21, 2009
by Tom from Apollo Beach,fl.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
A Very Good Laptop,Very Reliable,Easy to Use and Loaded with Links For Direct contact with Toshiba at anytime I Want!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Product!June 20, 2009
by freebutterfly from Milford,ME
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have used a computer before but not a laptop. I like being able to bring my files etc. where ever I go. Everyone I know says that Toshiba is a very good computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop, great value!June 20, 2009
by Jannie from Boise, Idaho
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second laptop and could not be more happy. I researched many brands and am so glad I chose this one. I have had no problems and cannot believe how great it works.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First laptopJune 20, 2009
by fraulein flugel from McKeesport, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like this laptop. This is my first pc ever owned. Would like to know more about using it. Setting up a printer etc...
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptapJune 20, 2009
by Lynn from Atlanta, Ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had looked at other laptops but this was the one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very nice laptopJune 20, 2009
by cb from Buffalo, New York
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very nice laptop for the money. So far I have not found anything I dislike. It serves my purposes just fine. The only thing that I missed at first was the separate number pad (it had been awhile since I have used the number keys on the keyboard.)
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Wonderful Laptop...June 20, 2009
by Legret from Columbia, SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
THis is without a doubt the best laptop I have ever owned...and I have had 4....this is a great computer and I have told all my friends to get one......
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 20, 2009
by crackers from chester, il
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i love this computer, it is lightweight was in my price range, it's great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 20, 2009
by anne from peabody ma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like this computer very much and would recommed it to others.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the priceJune 20, 2009
by Birdman07 from west point, Va
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a great laptop for the price good graphics on games.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptop i've ever hadJune 20, 2009
by marto from kalamazoo, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I love the laptop. Good memory, fast, and everything i want in a laptop. Am satisfied with it. Keeps me in contact with my abroad family.(kenya)
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Performance and Great ValueJune 20, 2009
by CamoDad from Ft Benning, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great laptop for the price! I read many reviews before I purchased and they where all good as well. The only thing lacking is the battery life. Keep the charger handy and rock on.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
extremely happyJune 20, 2009
by hairybear from Fort Lauderdale Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It has all I wanted and more I am very happy so far I saw a friends and like the look and every one else that saw it said it was a good machine. And it has proven true so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 20, 2009
by Ka-Ka from Rogersville, Tn
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my laptop, don't know how to use most of the programs but I'm happy.k
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopJune 20, 2009
by LW from Hudson Valley, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Excellent laptop, I have had no trouble with it and am really satisfied with my selection.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Wonderful and fun to use.June 19, 2009
by Fairfaxmom from Fairfax, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was really surprised at how great this laptop performs, considering the price. We also have a much more expensive laptop from a competitor, and this Toshiba is much more responsive. Toshiba provides easy to understand info to enable the user to access all important features, but the laptop is not overloaded with applications that the user may not want or need. Additional help from Toshiba is also easy to access directly from the laptop without searching through various applications.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
EXCELLENT MACHINE GREAT PARTNERJune 19, 2009
by FENIX from LIMA PERU
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
VERY EASY OPERATING MODEL, GOOD ENVOIREMENT AND EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I L-O-V-E IT!June 19, 2009
by ced48038 from Clinton twp, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
wow-freeing! I can use everywhere and as a newbie---it's easy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The laptop everyone should have!June 19, 2009
by Lindy from Stone Ridge, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Toshiba since 1992. They only get better! They are best laptop and the best value for work and/or for personal use. They also have an excellent customer service help desk.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good valueJune 19, 2009
by roho
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Does the basics very well. Seems a lot better built than an Acer I bought 18 mos ago. Only wish was for an extra USB port (it has 3).
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by Maggie from Atlantic City,NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the money. Loaded with all the extras, card reader, light scribe dvd and plenty of memory.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My Toshiba LaptopJune 19, 2009
by CZPhoenix from Richlands, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop because I needed a portable computer for work and for travelling. I also wanted one that supported my other addiction which is playing games. This one has a hot video card and I have had no problem with any of the games, up to and including World of Warcraft. I manage my bank accounts, my writing and my pathetic graphics designs without trouble. I love this baby.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Price!June 19, 2009
by Meinbres from Valdosta, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I shopped all the major brands in my price range and the Satellite L305D-S5934 was by far the best. It had the newest processor, larger screen, web cam, larger hard drive, more memory, and more preloaded software as compared to the Dell, HP, and Acer. I've always been an HP man and was reluctant to change, but the features and cost sold me and so far I'm happy. If there is a down side it's getting use to Vista and learning the peculiarities of Toshiba versus HP.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love my laptopJune 19, 2009
by Maggie from westland, michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have never had a laptop before, and was woried about using one, but I really wanted one, and I am very happy! Much easier to use than I though. Was a good price for the features it has. I would definitely recomend it to friends and family.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Jack from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the computer it runs great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very GOOOD!June 19, 2009
by Empow from Houston, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Screen brightness is good. Sound not very good. Speed good. Size is good. Open and close is not good. Battery is short. Minicam good. Watching a movie is excellent. Overall very satisfactory!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by mom from Norwalk, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Looked for a good computer and Toshiba is the best
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptopJune 19, 2009
by jeannie from venezuela
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i will by it another time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best purchaseJune 19, 2009
by Letty from Albuquerque, NM
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Overall, I have to say this laptop is awesome!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Shelly from Longmont, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba and most likely not my last.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First Laptop, Really Like It for Sure...June 15, 2009
by Linna from Surabaya, Indonesia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first Laptop and I found that it is worthy indeed to be recommended to others due to the great features, practicality, and affordable price. It's really more than just an ordinary portable device. The battery can't last long, but the speakers are great. Overall, it's a great brand you should consider and get just NOW....
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Good LaptopMay 24, 2009
by BugsB1976 from Lafayette,Indiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these laptops for me and my wife and better had a better running computers had 2 hp computers prior to these and i would buy toshiba computers again. And would also tell other people to buy these computers the run very quite and very cool and the battery lasts a long time also.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Not bad at allApril 16, 2009
by Beky from Chicago, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second laptop and I'm pleased with it. The only thing that I don't like is that the battery life isn't long. And I had some problems with the mouse-pad; it gets stuck sometimes and even if I move my finger around, the mouse won't move.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Hank's ReviewJuly 24, 2009
by hankter from Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall I am please with the laptop. The camera that is built in is not as good as other's I have used but it is functional
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueJuly 24, 2009
by EB from Cave Creek, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the price I paid for my laptop, I couldnt be happier. As a small business owner, I need a reliable, quick laptop and this has so far exceeded my expectations. Other than the battery not holding its charge while I was out of town for a week, everything seems to be working perfect.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptop for the moneyJuly 23, 2009
by MD from Carlsbad, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a good laptop for simple functions like internet and word processing type programs. There are no bells and whistles, and it is not a "pretty" machine, but it is sturdy and works well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
decent price,decent productJuly 23, 2009
by bigchris from pasadena,ca
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
for the money i spent i am really pleased with my laptop and it's features like hard drive size and ram also the built in web cam is very cool.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good laptop!!July 21, 2009
by chaparro
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
have an option in spanish
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Vista and ToshibaJuly 20, 2009
by kev from Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Vista OS and my Toshiba Satellite work well with other. Impressed with the out-of-the-box performance, reliabilty, and features. Operates at a cooler temp than competition.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Affordable laptopJuly 20, 2009
by iamgodmade from Discovery Bay
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I feel that this machine offered the best preformance for the price. It has all the features that I required. It was also very easy to set-up and start using. I would like to have more battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good machine to work with itJuly 19, 2009
by Allan from Honduras
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
greatJuly 19, 2009
by reels from boston
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i love my new laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice for use student and home use.July 19, 2009
by Auel from Manila, Philippines
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Got nice features. The only problem I got was that the Recovery partition was not labelled as such or hidden. I accidentally erased it and had to resort to imaging software like Acronis. Battery life is sad, but it is alright considering that this laptop can be considered as a desktop replacement candidate.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 18, 2009
by mdmcjm from Appleton, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop but two bad things. Touch pad is very hard to use and because of the shiny finish finger prints show a lot.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5