Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
awesomeJanuary 21, 2009
by t-homas from knoxville tn
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
there is nothing not to like
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My 1st ToshibaFebruary 16, 2009
by Cupcake
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my 1st Toshiba and it seems to be okay for now. I just have to figure out the bugs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Picture perfect!May 4, 2009
by Keith B from Burlington, ON
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is simply the best laptop! For it's price and it's power it's unbelievable! Easily runs with 3 hours of battery life, and still manages to be super fast! I would have liked this laptop in gloss and not silver, BUT I LOVE IT!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Family RecommendedJune 19, 2009
by KAM from Santa Barbara CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Why did I choose Toshiba when there are so many others to choose from? Because family and friends said they had Toshiba's and they were long lasting! I wanted to get something I could have for years to come. I get tired of having to upgrade, switch and relearn. So far, I've been extremely happy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
How did I live without this laptop before?June 19, 2009
by agypsywillow from Sarasota, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This has been a great find for me. It handles accounting programs, the web, and design programs seamlessly. This is the computer that was recommended to me by a friend who is an IT Manager, and he told me not to buy anything else!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJune 19, 2009
by Greg from OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the value. Could have used some more popular pre-loaded software, but overall it's a very good product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The Toshiba ExperienceJune 19, 2009
by Senior Chief from Eugene, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is by far the best Toshiba I have owned. I have owned Toshiba Laptops since 1989. My first was a "286" with 20 mb hard drive. It got me started with Toshiba and I have owned 10 more Toshiba Satelites since then.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LOVE ITJune 19, 2009
by tee from Columbia SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For a long time I didn't like the satelite laptops but having purchased one this machine rocks!! I love the way the keys are luminecent at night where even laying down i can still see what I type. The battery is great i have no problems using it for the 2 hours or longer with out the cord. I really love that this machine does not get flaming hot after being on for a long time, my old one would get hot within the first 30 minutes of use this one is so cool to touch. I just have to get a little more familiar with vista other than that I'm happy with my purchase and highly reccomend this product!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba Laptops are best in classJune 19, 2009
by HDTony20 from Greenville, SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have worked in the tech field for many years, and Toshiba Laptops vs HP, Sony or other brands. When you rate them Toshiba has the best in class, when you look at the series, best Laptop for the money and customer service. Try calling HP or SONY, them you will understand
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very good machine for the moneyJune 20, 2009
by cragor from wichita, ks
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
very slick machine. would like to have a little longer battery life. otherwise i am very happy
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJune 20, 2009
by mayerdarwin1 from springfield MO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i wish that it had a built in bluetooth
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Value LaptopJune 20, 2009
by Joe from Glenside, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was somewhat skeptical about the product considering the reasonable price, however, after using the laptop and all its' features I was truly impressed. I like the built in web cam, and the label flash, both work well. There is plenty of memory and storage and the speed is impressive. The wireless connection setup is fast and reliable. I would definetly recommend this computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 20, 2009
by kim
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
.There is nothing not to like. It's the best PC I've ever had..
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Good LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Gene from Greensboro, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had been watching this laptop at a local retailer for about 6 months. It had the features and capacity I needed for accessing work while away from the house and work environment. I finally took the plunge and bought it when I was going to be out of town for a few days. It has proven to be all that I was hoping it would be - a strong and capable machine with good capacity and versatile connectivity capabilities. The large size took a little getting accustomed to but that is no longer an issue. The on board web cam came to life very easily and proved itself to be reliable the first time I turned the machine on. I'm glad I purchased this machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good product for the moneyJune 19, 2009
by MsPiggy from Rainier, OR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a wonderful computer. I bought it after I had surgery and couldn't sit at my desk top. There are only 2 things I don't like. 1. The Wild Tangent games that can interfer with other programs on the computer and it operation. The Microsoft ones are fine 2. Adobe Reader/Acrobat was an OLD version and wouldn't open any pdf files on line. The folks at Adobe fixed my problem and everything is fine now. Would I buy another--absolutely! It is also fairly light weight all things considered.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A wonderful MachineJune 19, 2009
by Digit Al from La Pine, Oregon
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The best feature is thew on-board numerical key pad
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome laptop, short battery lifeJune 19, 2009
by Bay from Battle Ground, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I bought this laptop to aid with schooling, the laptop is awesome, except the battery life is short, typically only about an hour and 30 minutes. It is quick to recharge, but it's still frustrating. It has all the features I was looking for, and it's quite fast, even though I've filled 3/4 of the memory already. It DOES show fingerprints and the casing scratches easily but other than those few thins, it's awesome. Fast, reliable and user friendly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by lonestar from Lubbock, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
dont like the limited use of microsoft word
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My Very FavoriteOctober 16, 2009
by SuziQ from Lawrenceville, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I loved my Toshiba television so much that I had to buy the Toshiba laptop and now have a Toshiba HDTV. I am very pleased with the product, the reliability and it's capabilities. My favorite feature is the radar for networks. I easily became accustomed to Vista and everything this laptop offers. The speed, the graphic quality, the sound quality and storage capacity. I have had several other brand laptops in the past and will never buy anything but Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I GAVE MY DELL AWAYSeptember 30, 2009
by ren from Gary, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer was so cool and performed so well, I gave my Dell away. This is now my primary computer and I love it. It was well worh the money!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Lap Top...I Love it !July 3, 2009
by Photography By Jim from Rio Grande, New Jersey
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have two other Lap Tops both HP, this Toshiba runs circles around them...I Love it it is the only one I use...Cab do so many things so fast and battery time is much better. Should have bought a one a long time ago
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Big step up from my Dell.June 22, 2009
by magic from Trinidad & Tobago
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Bought three for our managers. We are all satisfied. Great Product @ an excellent price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great productJune 21, 2009
by shari from sylmar,ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
this is a great laptop, excellent features. i would recommend it to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good LaptopJune 21, 2009
by Mark from Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
About 3 months ago, I purchased this laptop to replace a HP laptop that never worked right even when it was new. This Toshiba laptop has worked good so far. It cost about 50% less than the HP and is more than twice as good !
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Solid ValueJune 21, 2009
by Wllrdqn4
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop continues on with the performance and solid construction that I have come to expect from having had 2 previous Toshiba Laptops and 1 PDA. I have had no hardware issues or software hangups, and I am totally satisfied with this purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop Ever for the Money!!June 21, 2009
by HB from Lexington, OK
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Best features available and easy to use!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop but Touchpad isn't.June 20, 2009
by Swabby from Norfolk, NE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Touchpad is too sensitive. DVD causes growl at speed
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My Other Half...November 11, 2009
by liljaywizzle85 from Baton Rouge, La
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Toshiba has the best products ever. Way better than ''Dell''.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First one to ownNovember 6, 2009
by Foxx from Orange, NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I caught this computer as a refurbish from Toshibadirect for a great price and it looks, performs, and is an excellent product!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Foxx
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Competetively designedJune 19, 2009
by Dimples from Chino Hills, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I recently purchased a Toshiba L355-S7902 laptop and have been very happy with it. The unit was reasonably priced and it had the features I was looking for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Karen from Boise, ID
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop is easy to use and has a great screen for easy viewing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my laptopJune 19, 2009
by lynn from copperas cove, tx
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is my frist laptop& i like it quite well,
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very happy with this PCJune 19, 2009
by Bill from Union, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very fast and easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ease of use!June 19, 2009
by Sweetpea from Jacksonville, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop has been so easy to use, and I really do enjoy the built in keypad on the side! probably one of the best laptops I have ever owned! was not a huge fan of Window's Vista in the past, but for some reason it works much better on this system!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very niceFebruary 5, 2009
by nczim from Greensboro, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It is LARGE (more like a portable desktop with a built in monitor than a laptop!) - I like the 10 key pad built into the keyboard, it is very fast. Screen is nice and large. I like the built in media port for SD camera cards... so far no real negatives.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Life changing giftJune 19, 2009
by Bob from Tucson,AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
At 83 learned the basics of a computor so I could play games instead of sitting in front of the TV all day. A friend enlarged the print and cursor to help with my failing eyesight. It has given me a very different outlook on life!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Almost perfectJune 19, 2009
by amy
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
My keyboard is my only complaint. i can't get a capitol letter by holding down the shift key. this makes it hard when my email address is my password, because i can't see if the @ sign 'took.' When typing i have to turn the cap locks key on and off to get capital
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent unitJune 21, 2009
by Vic from Macclenny, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the price this unit has given me excellent service and features. I purchased the unit to access the internet when I lost one of my main desktops due to a lost drive in a Raid 0 array. It performed flawlessly during the many weeks it served as a replacement. It also enabled me to record and save business transactions while it was in use. Not being used to laptops I thought that the battery storage time was somewhat short but sufficient for my usage. It is heavier than I other units I have used but the 17" screen more than makes up for the weight factor. I am pleased with the unit.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My first LaptopJune 20, 2009
by HBJan from Orange County, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have always had a desktop. This is my first laptop. I did A LOT of research before choosing a Toshiba and did so because of their reputation & the other reviews I read. So far I am VERY happy w/my new Toshiba/only wish the battery would last longer. But I can live w/that.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptopJune 20, 2009
by dwim from Fairborn, Ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have purchased 2, one for me and one for my wife so she can do her own stuff, and we are both really enjoying the product. Our only beef is the standard battery life which is only two hours, but other than that, everything is really good.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very nice lapton for the priceJune 20, 2009
by Nata
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love the features and the look of this laptop. It runs very fast and without any problems. Has great memory too. The only thing I wish was different is the volume. When I watch a DVD or presentations I wish volume was a little higher. I am very multi task, and do several things at the same time. I don't have the time to sit and watch a presentation, which I need to do for school and office. The volume on this laptop is very low, I have to sit and pay attention to hear those presentations
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
nice laptopJune 20, 2009
by jabbu from tn
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
It's really good and the speed is excellent above my last Toshiba laptop..I only wish when you purchase a computer they would give you ALL the software discs that come loaded on them...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
3rd Toshiba laptopJune 19, 2009
by moonman from Orange,Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Seems to be fast enough,had trouble making recovery discs,so ordered same from toshiba,only used for three weeks so don't have a solid background as yet
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Real neat laptopJune 19, 2009
by Chuck from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was very impressed with my Toshiba L355-S7902. It is powerful and yet easy to use. When I leave town, it goes with me so I can keep in touch with my PC in my office.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
More bang for less bucks!June 19, 2009
by rev.spike from Kansas City
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The L355-S7902 was recommended by a friend of mine who heard that I was about to go Mac. All in all, you would be hard pressed to find better value for your computing dollar. The processor and factory memory are more than ample to run all my applications without a hiccup (including Media Shout, a very demanding media program I use for sermons). I would have liked to see an HDMI port and a more sturdy feeling keyboard, but otherwise, this is one amazing machine. My wife has the 15" version of this notebook and she is equally thrilled. I feel a lifetime customer relationship with Toshiba coming on.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good laptopJune 19, 2009
by golfgeek from Cupertino, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It has everything I need. I know its the normal design that the space between keyboard and front edge of laptop is so deep but it would certainly help my wrists if the space was it least 1/2 of what it is presently. Would like 4g RAM rather than 3g and lighter in weight.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
large, but nice!June 19, 2009
by Paul from Maimi, Fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Purchased this product for features and size, as I wanted a number pad on the key board. Pretty happy with the product and it's user friendly features
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
only one thing I would like to have is bluray playJune 19, 2009
by LARO from New York, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Love my PC but like I said, I would like to know is there is a upgrade to be able to download for my PC / laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good product.June 19, 2009
by bbsjust4me from Kansas City, KS
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Had bad experiences with HP so I'm trying something new.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptop for work vehicleJune 19, 2009
by Gracie from Crestview Fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Been pleased so far with this laptop. I use it for a small business and have it mounted in my van. Battery life stinks though.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
si soJune 19, 2009
by mastertignes from lakewood,co
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
a medium laptop top a hight price to much software inside when you buy and this last one use to much memory.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Kinda ClunkyOctober 12, 2009
by Ray from Monterey, Ca
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I bought this laptop for going to school and getting my Masters Degree. It is Ok...kinda clunky compared to some of the laptops my friends have. You can't hook it up to a Plasma TV...or atleast I can't figure out how to do it. Overall, you get what you pay for with this unit...nothing more!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Not the best at all.June 22, 2009
by ynit1
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
DVD drive runs hard and very loud. Most laptops does not do this.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Laptop I've ever owned!June 19, 2009
by Dunewoman
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
There is nothing about it I like ... I'm just sick that I spent money that I really couldn't afford and that this is the result.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L355-S7902
Averages based on 54 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Features: 4.3 out of 5
Performance: 4.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.7 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.3 out of 5
50 of 54 (92%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.