Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I GOT ONE!!!April 6, 2009
by DEF from Farmington, NM
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Im a new 2 computers but, I LOVE this one. It can fix it-self, my son can use it. and its blue.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent valueJune 19, 2009
by sgfbear from South Glens Falls, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
quick, easy to use, great display, no problems yet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good valueJune 19, 2009
by ccm from statesboro, ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far it does everything I want and need. Wish it had a longer battery life but not a major problem. Heard some concerns before I bought it about AMD running hot - hasn't been an issue for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Sweetest laptop everJune 19, 2009
by Big D from San Diego CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I find this to be an excellent laptop does more then i expected. Toshiba is the for most in laptop computers please keep improving and you will have a customer for life. I have already show friends this laptop and they were impressed enough to purchase a Toshiba. When in the laptop section at any store I promote your product with excellent intentions.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba LaptopJune 19, 2009
by FED from Bellaire, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba laptop. The first one was plagued with software problems. Mechanically it was good. That is why I decided to buy a second Toshiba. The software troubles have disappeared, and other than a few issues of plugs being in an inconvenient place, this one seems to be good. The power cord plug is directly behind the DVD slot and the cord most often interferes with the opening of the DVD drive. There is a USB plug right in front of the DVD drive and if you use that plug it too interferes with the DVD slot. A better place for both the power plug and USB port would have been at the rear of the computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJune 19, 2009
by Carol from Sisters, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this computer from the large 17 inch screen to the performance. I really have found no flaws!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AWESOMEJune 19, 2009
by kimi from lakewood, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I looked at quite a few laptops and I decided that this would be the best one. I am a student in college and I really liked this one. Also, I thought that the price was right.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Better than a PCJune 19, 2009
by KPC from NEWPORT NEWS,VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first lap top and I wonder why I didn't get one before . Everything is so handy and compact.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Batman from Bowling Green, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a great laptop - I really like the big screen, and built in number keypad. Good value!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
one of the best laptopsJune 19, 2009
by sparky from phoenix,az.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
by far , this new toshiba is a true wonder . of all our previous laptops we have had before , this toshiba is the bomb !!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Finally one to do what I want it to.June 19, 2009
by crypt_dweller1964 from Corning, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was sure I was going to like it but now that I have used it for a while I love it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by TheRaven from Melbourne, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love It
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love itJune 19, 2009
by Nana927 from New Castle, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My only complaint is that I did not get the restore disks with my new lap top. What do I do if something happens?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Value for an Amazing Machine.June 19, 2009
by avey from florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop. It does just about everything I could ever want a laptop to do. It has great functionality and userability. The 17" screen is amazing and the truBrite technology is fantastic. I use my laptop for personal and business use. The only con that I have with the computer is I love to play online gaming especially World of Warcraft. The graphics engine is good but not great. Obviously the computer is not built for gaming but even on the lowest graphic settings for the game it will tend to lag a little bit. Maybe a small upgrade to this like going to a 512 MB ATI card or 1GB standalone with the dynamic allocations would be a good feature to give this computer a complete 5 star rating.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
It's great... butJune 19, 2009
by Lazz from Rancho Mirage, California
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Since my computer is on most of the day and night, I will walk away from it... sometimes, just for a few minutes... and it will shut down... eventhough my power is plugged in... I can understand a shutdown after an hour... but... ten minutes or so... is aggravating... there must be a setting, but I have failed at finding it. BOTTOM LINE: Toshiba makes a great laptop. I could use a few more USB ports... 3 just isn't enough for external mouse, keyboard, printer, harddrives, and thumbdrives... understand; I USE this computer... pushing it all the time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very happy with this laptop so farJune 19, 2009
by Burnie from Wilkes-Barre, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Rose
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba 17" LaptopJune 19, 2009
by steve2811 from Springfield, MO
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Screen quality is exceptional, fast, reliable, have a 7 year old laptop, wife loves it. Will continue to buy toshiba as long as they continue to build this quality machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I'm satisfiedJune 19, 2009
by Sid from Boca Raton, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have found this laptop capable of doing all it was advertised to do. I am pleased with its speed and storage. My only complaint is that you have loaded it with Vista, one of the most user-unfriendly operating systems I've run across.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Just what i need!June 19, 2009
by Susie from Belleville,IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
very happy wih product.. wonderful screen, easy to startup and use
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Bob from Empire, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Except for the 2 hour limit if I have no outlet available, this computer does everything I could want and more. I would recommend it for anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fully SatisfiedJune 19, 2009
by Dub from Bonham, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We buy toshiba products whenever available. Had a 35" TV for 18 years, sold it at garage sale still worked fine. Now have 46" and 32" LCDs
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJune 19, 2009
by racepix from Frisco, Tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Ease of use sets this laptop apart from others.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great computerJune 19, 2009
by jeffndiane from Joplin Mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am just getting back to school after taking 4 years off. This computer hasbeen a lifesaver. It is everything you need!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ValueJune 19, 2009
by GreyGhost from Brandon, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The machine was by far the best value for the money. It more than handles ny needs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop So FarJune 19, 2009
by fixitman from Pittston, Pa.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like this laptop for its performance and its options and also its ease of operation
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great brand, many options.June 19, 2009
by zwebwolf from Los Angeles, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Laptop comes with many built in options.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJune 19, 2009
by jeanne from ogden, ut
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i love the large seventeen inch screen, the built in webcam, and even the numerical keypad, which most laptops don't have.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJune 19, 2009
by DD1 from Haines city Fla
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
easy to use ,looks great
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I'm Lovin' ItJune 19, 2009
by harmanyyy from Houston, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the first laptop I have had and I am really pleased with the performance. I wish I had gotten one sooner!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Second # Keyboard a Plus!June 19, 2009
by holowcast4417 from Wingdale, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like the fact that the key pattern is very similar to the desktop, especially with the second number key path on the right side. The screen is very vivid. I still need time to really work with it a lot more, since its only 2 weeks that my husband bought it for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJune 19, 2009
by Soylant from Houston,TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Nice screen. Good performance. Great value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Terrific First LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Macky from Altoona,PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop. It is very easy to use. I love the 17 inch screen. I would definitely recommend it to a friend. That is how I decided to buy a Toshiba. A relative recommended
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
L355DJune 19, 2009
by Rick from S.China,ME
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great computer for the price ! Has alot of neat options plenty of HD space and lots of Ram nice video!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by Halzie from NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
A bigger screen and a easy set up makes this a value for those who have a hard time sqinting.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best I've ever hadJune 19, 2009
by Karl from North Hills, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop is great. I am completely pleased with its features, ease of use and layout.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A solid product for the dollar!June 19, 2009
by rimichael from Cranston,RI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This notebook is not a spaceship but it will get you to the moon in style! It has all the basics to get you to use the internet wirelessly and to creat networks easily. I find Toshiba's hardware the most up to date when it comes to notebooks in its cost class and it has 3mb on board....What else do you want?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
toshiba familyJune 19, 2009
by mommacita
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My son got a toshiba laptop when he started college last fall. He liked it so much that we decided to get one, I like the fact that it has the keypad built into it, which is ther main thing that had me turned off to laptops for years.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptopJune 19, 2009
by susan from Colorado, Springs Co.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Toshiba is my preverence in laptop. We alredy have one since 2005. And we really love the preformance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Easy accessJune 19, 2009
by Dee
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first Toshiba. I like all of the features on it. I like the large screen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent lap topJune 19, 2009
by g dog from lexington mass 02421
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i like the features and it is affortable
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Lap top for the priceJune 19, 2009
by Abel from hollis ,new york
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i had this lap top for a month now and so far works great and fast and i don't have a new issues with regards to the problems occur. a must for a new lap top user.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very cool laptop!June 19, 2009
by The Sinner from Pittsburgh, Pa.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was worried because I make signs and need to run some big drawing and editing programs, it does very very well. Only problem I have is that I don't know how to work some of the programs and stuff.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Finally, One of my OWN!!June 19, 2009
by cj from Garland,TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am a new college student and I have a LOT of work that has to be done on a computer. I have been using my Dads( Thanks Dad!), but one day I had a power point due, which I did on my dads computer but apparently I saved it wrong on my Flash Drive, and all I could think about was.if I had my own TOSHIBA, I would have no more school problems! Finally I have my own and I am very happy with it. In fact I love it!! Thanks!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 20, 2009
by Karen
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop is fine, however, the OS Vista leaves quite a bit to be desired.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice LaptopJune 20, 2009
by Lisa from Grand Rapids, Michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The big screen is great. Works quite well for internet and bookkeeping software. One prob we ran into was getting it to recognize the other computers on our home network. This is a Microsoft Vista problem, not a Toshiba problem, but goes along with having a new computer. Also, I don't care for all the free software and links for promotional stuff that comes already loaded on the machine. I'm not very tech-confident, so cleaning the unneccessary stuff off feels like a chore. Again, that's likely to be something you run into with any new computer, not necessarily Toshiba. Finally, I really like the size of the wide screen and keyboard that includes a keypad, but none of my old computer bags are large enough to hold it. I have to buy a new one. Other than that, it's a great machine!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Lovin' my LaptopJune 20, 2009
by cute2kids from Wilson, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was sceptical of getting Toshiba laptop b/c had never heard anything about them. But I loved the larger screen, the 10 key number pad and the weight so I took the chance. I LOVE IT!!! Runs great and has everything I need. I'm a Toshiba fan now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great productJune 20, 2009
by dw from PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop. Outstanding performance and features!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome keyboard!June 20, 2009
by crm from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I absolutely love the full size keyboard. That was the main reason I chose my Toshiba - I loved the feel of the keyboard, the layout, and the size. I would definitely recommend this laptop to anyone who does a lot of typing on a regular basis.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Bill from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second laptop and I love it. It works flawlessly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best buy for your buck! (no, not a deer, silly)June 19, 2009
by izteachem from DeLand, Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I teach online and was ready to upgrade. I looked for about a month before I finally made a purchase. It was on sale and then when I got to the store, it was even more on sale than the newspaper flyer. The battery life is not bad, I just wish it was longer and it had a light to light the keypad like my old Toshiba. Other than that - I love it, just the way it is.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Tiger of laptop,sJune 19, 2009
by PICKLES from Dayton Ohio
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I,ve been very pleased, no problems very happy . I had a DELL before, Toshiba is just as good or I would say better. I would tell very one to buy a TOSHIBA Satellite the Tiger of laptop,s really nice!! Priced RIGHT ALSO GOOD VALUE!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by t from clay city ky
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
like every thing but mouse pad sets to far left for right handed person
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GREAT LAPTOPOctober 11, 2009
by BIGGDOGG from WATERLOO,IOWA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
TOSHIBA HAS GREAT ELECTRONIC PRODUCTS AND EXCELLENT QUALITY FOR THE MONEY.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it!July 14, 2009
by Nyxter
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love everything about this computer except for it's battery life (it lasts about an hour not plugged in). I love the screen and graphics, I play World of Warcraft all the time with no lag issues even with the settings maxed. I love how pretty and simple to use it is!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 22, 2009
by newby
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Don't know much about computers and this is my first laptop. Nice keyboard and is fast on the internet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
worth the moneyJune 22, 2009
by bear
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fair Priced laptop, with all the performance of the more expensive ones, but half the price. It's a little clunky but still light and easy to transport. the web cam and microphone work great, especially with skype. DVD player works with no skips or pauses. everything is awesome.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good LaptopJune 22, 2009
by claude from Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I find it ovarall to be a good value. runs great. It needs to come with office. I hate the mouse pad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love the big screen and ten keyJune 22, 2009
by kjunqun from Virginia Beach, Va
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have had Toshiba before so wasn't worried about the quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJune 22, 2009
by jbrockway
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 22, 2009
by Jaided from chattanooga, tn
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
greatJune 22, 2009
by " G " from Elsberry,MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop and I love it!June 22, 2009
by Dee Dee from Baltimore, MD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been working with computers as a secretary for 25 years and while this is not my first computer, it is my first laptop and I am loving it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great JobJune 22, 2009
by Lydia from Hudson, Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Over the past 3 years everyone in my family now owns Toshiba laptops, that makes 4. I've owned HP's in the past (2 of them) and was unhappy with both of them. I know this one will work for me. In fact, 3 of my friends now own Toshiba's on my recommendation.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My favorite laptop!June 21, 2009
by Stef
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like everything about this laptop. My only concern is the high temperature the fan discharges.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Easy to use!June 21, 2009
by Jagboy74 from Wesley Chapel FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It has a wide screen and has alot of features. The drawbacks are it is heavy and gives off alot of heat.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
newest satelliteJune 21, 2009
by Jim from Lubbock, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the 3rd satellite that I have bought. I have been extremely satisfied with all 3. As I have progressed, I am getting more features each time and for a lesser price. I highly recommend the Toshiba Satellites to my friends when they mention that they are looking for a laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
so sweet.June 21, 2009
by mbawo from rhodeIsland
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop gives me the flexibility and the comfort with its 17" screen to a keboard that is just about desktop size. With my 11 inch hands typing is so much easier. Thanks Toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Love It!June 20, 2009
by d c mom from Dodge City, KS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love that the screen is bigger and easy to see. It is exactly what I was looking for. It is fast and easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very nice loaded computer for the priceJune 20, 2009
by fabianc007 from Miami, Fl.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is a very nice laptop with an very nice price. it could have room for more memory and the video card it's fine but could it be better, but i guess still is a lot of laptop for the price. i like very much and made my friend buy the same model when he asked me what to buy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Sammi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I use this everyday for work and would recommend it to everyone that needs a work laptop with a full keyboard and 10 key pad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent qualtiy, design and affordabilityJune 19, 2009
by Leasing Director from Sherman Oaks, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is the second lap top I've had in the 15 yr. I had been a PC user since 1995 and I'm very happy that I made the switch. Toshiba presented a 17" screen that was perfect for my needs and the over price for the package was superior to it's competition. I like the styling and performance to date.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first laptop and love it!June 19, 2009
by Bluraven from Mount Juliet, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really enjoy my laptop and still learning on it since I transitioned from a desktop. I only wished it included the recovery disks and did not have to make your own even though it was easy but just hoping they turned out alright. I wish that was stated to you without having to have to inquire about it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Vindication!June 19, 2009
by Mr. Ed from Winter Springs, FL (Orlando area)
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
As compared to Dell - I am in a new modern world in which I am confident the "machine" will work and feel very comfortable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Computer for the Money!!June 19, 2009
by Nikki from Orlando, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only thing that is a little bothersome is this crazy scroll feature. I have no idea how to slow it down. Guess I'll have to get the manual out...lol
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Chrstychrs from Mooresville, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new laptop. I like the features it has such as webcam, the side numeric keyboard . The buttons to start the media player etc
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good valueJune 19, 2009
by daisymae from Oklahoma City, OK
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great little laptop, has all the features I needed at an affordable price. Easy to set up. Only complaints are having to use Vista and Norton was preinstalled. The Norton program was so embedded I had to contact Norton for them to completely remove the Norton software remotely. Batteries could last a bit longer. Other than that I love this laptop! It's perfect for what I needed it for, music, internet, email, basic stuff.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My 5th Toshiba LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Toshiba5 from Elk Rapids, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my 5th Toshiba Laptop since 1992. I bought this one to replace a desktop and save space, while still giving me a 17 inch screen. One feature I wish it had was a Video Output. But since that is not my main use for this computer, I can deal.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
my laptopJune 19, 2009
by gshook2405 from Yakima, Wa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I needed a computer for school and the Toshiba had everything I needed on it and is easy to access everything I need
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
GOod laptop for 1st oneJune 19, 2009
by horse nut from Clear Spring, Md
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
FIrst one I've owned...new at this....but seems to be going well
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Does what I needJune 19, 2009
by Hot Mama from Milwaukee, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall happy with the laptop. At 17" and pretty heavy, it really isn't designed to be highly portable, but I knew that when I got it. I primarily use it to surf the web, use Office, and watch movies and it does all those pretty well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop for a Great PriceJune 19, 2009
by freednighthawk from Taylorsville Utah.
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Okay, so this laptop, while obviously not top of the line, is still one of the best "bang for the buck" deals you can get. Similar laptops from other brands can easily cost double. The screen is nice and bright, easily readable, graphics and movies look great on it. The keyboard is nice and large, easily useable, and the number pad is a nice touch. The webcam is incredibly sharp, even in darker environments. The volume control on the front of the laptop is also very usefull. The audio itself is actualy surprisingly loud. Though, obviously, it's a laptop, so dont expect full range sound. The media control buttons are also well layed out, and easy to figure out what they are at a glance. Now obviously, for such a great deal, you do have to forfeit some features. My biggest complainst are the lack of DVI or HDMI output. Only VGA, which is a quickly dieing standard. Also, the Radeon 3100 chipset, while a very good mobile chipset, is not capable of running the newest games at anything above "mid graphics". Not particularly shocking, of coarse, but keep in mind, if you're a gamer, this laptop is probably not for you. Also, this laptop can get very warm. Not a huge issue, but it does make for a somewhat uncomfortable experiance if trying to use it as a "laptop".
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
TOSHIBA L355D-S7901June 19, 2009
by Larry from Redding, California
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like this Laptop. What I dont like is it seems the Battery only last about 1 hr , So I guess it has a poor Battery. Also some times the Drive is Loud with clicking sound. Other than that nice Laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice laptopJune 19, 2009
by Fat Boy from Guyton, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The computer works great, but the Microsoft office system calls for a 25 charactor key, and I can not find where to get that key before the program stops working.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by yellowbud from bothell,wa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
it needs a better standard battery, this would be one reason that I may not buy brand again. Otherwise avery good unit for the price. and size.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Good BuyJune 19, 2009
by Old timer from Whittier, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Open the box, plug in, turn on and use. Set up with existing wireless network was easy. Wish the touch pad was a different color than case. it is hard to locate in low light. Opening the computer is difficult. Hinges to stiff. My old Toshiba had a lock to lock volume control. I like it better.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Monitor ProblemsJune 19, 2009
by crstl96 from Pinckneyville, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My monitor does something that really annoys me. It flashes from normal color to what looks like the negative of a picture. I purchased the computer on May 1, 2009, if I am not mistaken (haven't actually got the receipt out). Other than that, I really enjoy the laptop. Oh...the battery could last a little longer, too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueJune 19, 2009
by Marty from Midlothian, VA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Battery life is short, but that is a trade off I am willing to make for a clear 17" screen. Overall, I wanted a capable, portable machine without many frills. The Toshiba laptop delivered exactly that.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Well worth the priceJune 19, 2009
by seventwosixnine from Wappingers, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop was definitely worth the price. I use it to play games online and it does this flawlessly. It has sufficient hard drive space for all my music. The processor and graphics card are powerful enough to run first person shooters without lagging or freezing. Highly recommended if looking to spend around seven hundred dollars.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
GREAT COLOR, GREAT SCREEN SIZEJune 19, 2009
by PBQ from Sarasota, Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is great....I love the 17" screen. My only problem is that videos take a while to load and does not load fast enough so video stops and starts. Also, it really needs to come with an already loaded recovery disc which would assure that it's done correctly. This is too important to leave in the hands of amateurs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My New ToyJune 19, 2009
by Pepsi from FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It is just what I needed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Satellite® L355D-S7901 Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by Ronsmail
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought mine in April and I really like it. The only complaints I have are: 1. Wish it had a faster processor (has the RM-72 - 210 ghz). 2. The battery doesn't last long, but that is primarily my fault because I keep it set to high performance. 3. I wish it came with the 64 bit Vista. Other than that it is a great all around computer. I really like that I can change the performance to save on the battery, but I always keep it to High performance. I added and additional gig of RAM to the max of 4, very easy process. If it took 5 minutes I would be surprised. I love the keyboard with the numeric key pad. I will never buy another laptop without it, it is so convenient. I would give it 4 1/2 stars.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Our first Laptop.November 16, 2009
by Jack from Brea, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
For being our first Laptop computer we have been very satisfied with with this one. It has exceeded our expectations.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good laptopNovember 7, 2009
by stigman from Cincinnati, Oh
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
overall I like this laptop, works well, it unfortunately is pre-install with MS Vista which is the worse OS I've ever used. A quick upgrade to Linux solved that, running great now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
for the priceAugust 11, 2009
by schabarber from indianaplois, indiana 46222
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
overall performance is very good,
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I am very satisfied!!June 20, 2009
by chaoticangel from Charleston, SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my new laptop, the only thing I wasn't crazy about was the fact it has all these features like microsoft office and skype that are downloaded, but you have to pay extra for to actually use. Other than that, I love most everything else about it. And the price was right.!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 20, 2009
by ? from bna
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
a lttle slow...maybe i m spoiled...a have a smaller toshiba and it is super...best computer i ever had.... i m retired stock trader and i mske a living with my toshiba...80m this year...soooo happy
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pretty All RightJune 20, 2009
by Joey from Manchester, NH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Works well for what it does. I wish it had a better video card but that is more of a personal opinion. This is good for writing and internet browsing but I would not get it for playing games
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
First LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Princess24 from charleston sc
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have not experinced any major defects in the computer. Start up is a little slow and thats about it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptopJune 19, 2009
by ICCBugs
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The touch pad is the worst that I have had to deal with is a long time. I worst one was the little joy stick that were in the middle of the keyboard.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My first laptopJune 19, 2009
by Zeke from Sautee Nacoochee, Ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I am still on a learning curve. I do not believe I will ever understand all the features and options it offers. It runs much hotter than I expected. I have a pad that I sit it on to help dissipate heat. I have not used it anywhere except at home, so I am not sure of battery life or how it compares to other laptops
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptop for the moneyJune 19, 2009
by Razz from Taneytown, MD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I bought the laptop to use when I am away from the office and so far it has work veery well. Only complait I have is I can't find a laptop bag that will accomodate the 17" sceen size.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great productJune 19, 2009
by Mike from Wetumpka AL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Very good product especially for the price. I have had other Toshiba laptops and have really enjoyed them. Only downfall is the battery life
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Nine Iron
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
For a beginner, this machine is not the best. You have to download your manual. to find out things work. You also have to make your own Recovery and Applicatioin dics. A beginner may not know how, what, or when to use the disc. A simple manual would have be of great benefit.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Efficient LaptopJune 21, 2009
by CCK
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am enjoying having a laptop I can depend on. The number keypad is wonderful for spreadsheets as well as the 17 inch screen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Second Laptop, Good QualityJune 21, 2009
by pantherowl from Rockford. IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am pleased with it. I want to program music, so hopefully it'll process everything fast enough. Everything seems to run fine right now. I like it. Let me tell you, the laptop does have a solid feel to it. I don't have much more to say. Thank you for making another quality product, Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Not too shabbyJune 20, 2009
by YoYo from Arlington, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Battery life short and it's bulky, but overall good
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Solid Buy!June 19, 2009
by Musky Dawg from Sheboygan, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this a little over a month ago as a replacement for my desktop. I find myself using it more and more, and for more things than I intended to use it. No problems with any of the features, and everything is working great. Would definatly purchase this agian.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
It does the job well...June 19, 2009
by uncleandy
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop has a nice wide screen, easy keys... I don't like the touch pad, so I got an after-market USB mouse, and it works just fine. The computer has occasionally failed to completely start up, which is annoying; I simply turn it off & back on, which always works. Don't care for Vista, either...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
For the most part is excellentJune 19, 2009
by NJfarmer
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop is very very good. It's fast and it comes with everything I need for college. However there is a blue dot on the screen that will not go away. I think it may be a dead pixel. I have had the computer for about 4 months
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop for the price!!!June 19, 2009
by Bartakimus from Louisville, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like this laptop. I had a laptop from another company, and liked that one until it got stolen. With a limited budget (and it not being insured) I bought myself a Satellite. Actually, it was priced less than my original, but is better equipped. So far, I'm happy with the choice!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good College LaptopJune 19, 2009
by collegekid from Chandler, MN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Even though it can't play the newest games with the highest settings, it can do pretty much anything else just fine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Decent mid level laptopJune 19, 2009
by QA Guy from Columbia, MD
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The only reason I won't recommend this is because of the display issues. I work in the tech field and am used to running dual monitors. If I hook up a second monitor I will get graphics card errors within 5 minutes. The card overheats too easily. My work around is to us a laptop fan (underneath) and to use a usb fan pointing directly where it heats up on the left side
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Seems fineJune 19, 2009
by Pneusodym from New York, NY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I like the large screen, but the short battery life is very disappointing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Vamp from ny
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The Laptop is Ok battery is poor, laptop freezes alot and must be restarted, then sometimes dont restart without running internal repair
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
NoiseJune 22, 2009
by zip21 from Costa Rica.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The laptop has an awful noise near to the HD.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
good first oneJune 20, 2009
by Tom from Knoxville Tn
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Laptop may be ok, but I have another PC and both have VISTA operating system. I've thought about returning them, I hate Vista. It may be good for business people, but for everyday use it is harder to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Grumpy
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The laptop itself is fine, however, VISTA is awful. I want XP back. The operating system needs to be replaced. It lowers my opinion of the entire laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
things I don't like.June 19, 2009
by efarrell4 from Danbury, CT
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Power cord input location is poor, should be in the back, not the side. USB port location poor, should also be in back, not sides, or if necessary out of the monitor, I use a mouse instead of the touchpad and the side ports are in the way.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
UghJune 19, 2009
by MC1R from atlanta ga
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Upgraded to 4 GB ram, still slow. Set the power options to never sleep or standby and it likes to crash after being on for a few hours. With the screensaver on it will crash in less then a hour.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Short Battery lifeJune 19, 2009
by Stang from AZ
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Short Battery life, Touchpad stinks!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
PROBLEMSJune 20, 2009
by PETE
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I HAVE TO USE ANOTHER COMPUTER TO GIVE THIS REVIEW SOMETIMES THE COMPUTER DOES NOT START UP. AFTER INSTALLING A NEW SECURITY PROGRAM I CAN'T OPEN MY E-MAIL OR GO ON LINE.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Laptop EVERJune 19, 2009
by Rhonda from Peoria, AZ
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My laptop is already in the shop after 1 1/2 mos. I am very, very unhappy. The keyboard is not working.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
It's already broken!June 19, 2009
by NC Mountain Guy from Waynesville, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Sorry, but I can't recommend this product. Two weeks after I bought it, I had to bring it back for hard drive replacement or repair, because windows will not open half the time. It has been at the repair place for two days, and has not yet been fixed. I had my previous laptop in the same location for many years, and had no problems with it. The only silver lining is that it is covered under your warranty.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very dissapointedJune 19, 2009
by rkm from Atlanta Ga.
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Each time I turned on my Toshiba something else would not work. It started with the windows sidebar and every time there after there was another problem. The last time I turned on the Laptop it went straight into System Restore. Needless to say, I lost all of my files that were transfered from my Old computer. I returned my Toshiba and got my $$$ back.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
First Laptop last laptop?June 22, 2009
by Wimpy from Venice Florida
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Laptop is nice the Vista system is terrible! I can't e mail pictures from my camara! Print color and size can't be changed without changing websites. I am sorry I purchased this Laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Skip itJune 19, 2009
by randy from Raleigh, NC
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I like the monitor and the keyboard has a good feel to it. I'm not sure if it is the AMD processor (which I have used before with no issues) or Vista or the Toshiba hardware (I have a Toshiba at work with XP Pro and no issues) but the result is deadly. Sometimes it will catch itself and just reboot Windows Explorer. Sometimes I have to do a hard boot. Good price but considering the stability issues I would say skip it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Piece of JunkJune 19, 2009
by Lara from Albany, NY
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Returned the laptop within the first month. Had a problem with rthe hard drive, it would not start up.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L355D-S7901
Averages based on 129 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5
Features: 4.3 out of 5
Performance: 4.3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.6 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.4 out of 5
114 of 129 (88%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.