Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop I've had yet!!!February 15, 2009
by Buell1125Rguy
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have personally owned an HP, Dell and the Toshiba I am using now. I must say, Toshiba blows the other two away. Its does everything I need it to and doesn't seem to have any problems like the others did. Not only is the computer itself fast, but browsing the internet is a breeze.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Nice LaptopApril 1, 2009
by SherpaB from Highlands Ranch, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Will handle any basic to advanced computing task without a problem and actually quite well. I am not a gamer but I guess its not great for games. I am self employed and use it to crunch numbers, work with databases, and the like. I even watch a dvd now and then and it performs very well. The battery life is excellent. There is a ton of hard drive space on this thing too. Complaints: none. Unless you are going to spend $1000 more on a laptop...anything you buy that costs more is going to marginally better for 99% of most users. Great wifi capability, great memory, great screen, this is a great package at an excellent price. Also the bloatware is relatively minimal...MS Office etc. pretty easy to undo.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Pretty darn good MachineApril 6, 2009
by Brocnizer from jersey city, nj
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I use this machine for tasks that most Americans do" Web surfing, email, Microsoft Office, video and picture editing. Very smooth machine with no issues. It doesn't bog down and screen is excellent quality. Although, the screen is very glossy and does have a significant amount of glare if in the right sun light
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop with awesome battery!May 30, 2009
by MrRZ from Long Island City, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I explored some netbooks and other laptops and my techie boyfriend also approved this one. He said it was between this one and the HP but the HP didnt have as good reviews on battery. I am very happy with my selection. Only cons are shiny finish gets smudged a lot and cannot come with linux operating system.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love this laptop!June 19, 2009
by loveit! from Boonton, NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like this laptop better than my last one. It's quick and has so much more room. So far customer service has been helpful.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GreatJune 19, 2009
by Tony from Houston, Tx.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A great little computerJune 19, 2009
by Rich from SMithtown, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have recommend this computer to missionaries.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent perfomanceJune 19, 2009
by Dra from Clifton, NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop. Its fast, lightweight, and value for money. Can't ask for anything more for the price that I paid.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love IT!June 19, 2009
by Momma Geek from Plattsburgh, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am an IT professional and I work from home. I had a 17' toshiba laptop that was a powerhorse, but it was too big to take to the couch to sit with the kids, when that one died, I bought this one because the foot print is small enough to cuddle kids and work and it's powerful enough to run MS Visual Studio, SQL server and any other app I need for work. My last laptop ran 24/7/365 for 2 1/2 years before it died. This one is much less expensive, I'm hoping it lasts as long if not longer. I'm hard on laptops, If I don't have any software or hardware issues for 2 1/2 years a normal person could use that same machine for 4 or 5 years without and service...that is why I use Toshiba's.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great so farJune 19, 2009
by t from dallas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
received as a gift a month ago. Wow! powerful and fast.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Angseth from Palm Harbor, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with my purchase. This computer is extremely "school" friendly. Access to programs and downloads without a problem. Also the battery life is 5 HOURS!! (comparable to majority have 3)
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent computerJune 19, 2009
by lat2 from recife, Brazil
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The performance is great, the visual is nice and sound is great. I just didn't like the webcam. The image quality is terrible.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Answered my Prayers...June 19, 2009
by aldog from Milwaukee, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Absolutely Awesome for My Needs. + Incredible Battery Life (Like, 6 Hours) + Perfect Size, Portability + Durable + Great Price @ Best Buy + Lots of room for storage, programs + FAST. Only downside is that the black shiny keys are prone to finger marks. Not as bad as I thought it would be though, and still looks pretty sharp even with smudges. Everyone comments on how "cool" it looks, which is nice, but I am much happier with the overall performance of this laptop. I went through 2 Dells in 6 months... had hard drive failures, motherboard issues, etc. Toshiba has answered my prayers with this laptop and I spent about $400 less on this computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Ease of useJune 19, 2009
by Loco from Mandeville, la.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like the new laptop as I can use the keyboard with out a work station, the keys seem properly placed; The only problem I am having is transferring files to folders. I have not been able to figure that out yet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba FanaticJune 19, 2009
by Arcy from Norwalk, California
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Toshiba is always the best
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
What a great computer....June 19, 2009
by Erinda from Santa Rosa. CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've used my Toshiba laptop now for 2 months. It is wonderful. The size is great for portability and the screen is clear and bright. I've used it for business and at home and even enjyed playing DVD's on it when traveling. I highly recommend it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
VERY, VERY SatisfiedJune 19, 2009
by Epith from Hemet, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
No trouble at all. Not even when starting up!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
So far, so good.June 13, 2009
by Maine Man from Penn/Maine
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have to agree with the person before me. It has been trouble free and better than I realized when I bought it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Price-Value relationshipJune 19, 2009
by abroadworker from Lille, France
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop for 3 main factors: Low price, battery life and size. The HDD is massive at 300 GB and the RAM memory too at 4GB. Its no doubts a must buy for the price. Cons: No bluetooth (but who cares...)
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice.June 19, 2009
by Chris from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I relaly enjoy this new laptop of mine, it's everything I wanted, granted it was a gift- but good nonetheless :]
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Rich from Temecula, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've had this laptop for 2 weeks now - chose toshiba, in part, based on reviews by consumer reports. I'm using it for home finances and stuff, so did not need a large screen - but toshiba's screen is plenty big - and crystal clear. It's packed with the things I wanted: lots of RAM, huge amount of storage, great screen, good feel to the mousepad, and looks great. No problems whatsoever.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellentJune 19, 2009
by kabstract from india
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i am extremely happy with the purchase.the features are perfect.looks.design are all perfect. design-just perfect.excellent battery life.excellent keyboard.doen;t heat up like other brand laptops.i was on it for over 12hours occasionally and it yet was not even warm. the music display controls are excellent.very efficient. battery-lasts for a good 5 hours.more than wonderful:-) drawbacks-by far, i could find at the max three drawbacks.one of them being extremely important, other two not so important. the big one is-lack of bluetooth.i would have a much better use if i had bluetooth here.for having bluetooth, higher priced multimedia laptops were available which had bigger screens and they're more like tv's than laptops. the two smaller ones, the camera resolution isn't very high, though it's satisfactory.sometimes images break up even in day time in proper light. the entire laptop is glossy.very good finish but leaves fingerprint marks all over it. over all looks-fantastic.very stylish. oh yes.one more thing.the sound is amazing.the speakers deliver better than most of the laptops i've used.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent productJune 19, 2009
by nicky from staten island, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i love the screen resolution, the speed and performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent buyJune 19, 2009
by T2 from Tavares, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love this computer. Bought it for college, and have had no problems! Great battery life, I can use for hours without the plug! definitely would recommend!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!June 19, 2009
by BlessedGirl from Lake Isabella, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like the features of this laptop. It is lightweight and I really like that the air vent is on the side instead of the underneath. The only complaint (which is minor) is that it shows fingerprints really bad. I don't know if other laptops do this or not since this is the first one I've ever owned.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love this laptopJune 19, 2009
by Ruthie from Mount Vernon, Missouri
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is great and very easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
new to laptopJune 19, 2009
by san from michigan city, in
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
this is my 1st laptop, i have enjoyed it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great value.June 19, 2009
by Mitch from Gulfport, MS
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For as little as I paid for this laptop, it really has been a great computer. It has all the features I need and performs like a top.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great buyJune 19, 2009
by vv from philly, PA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a superb upgrade from my 4 years old dell. speed is average, comparable to my 1.8gz single core processor, but handle multiple task effectively without slowing down or crash. Pro: battery life (its 9 cells will last 4:30 on regular setting ). run cool and quiet ( the fan rarely run if you put at a well ventilated area ) Con: intel graphic card is too slow. I play Civilization4 which only require 64mb of memory. And this graphic card has 128mb to 1800mb. yet it take around 10 minutes before the image show up. the page stay blank. Its a great all around portable laptop. Perfect size and great battery life. Very highly recommended.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good laptopJune 19, 2009
by new user from yuma az
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I think we all need a satelite. Its ezey to use and fast .
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The bestJune 19, 2009
by RNA from São Paulo, Brazil
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good notebook!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Amazing LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Lynn from Santa Rosa, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop - the third in our home. Everyone is jealous. It's fast, easy to use, great battery life and light weight. It's also nice to look at! Even my IT friend wants one now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Farris from Nashville, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am a mechanical engineer working on my PhD and use this laptop every day. It is a wonderful performer with an incredible battery life. The only reason I would consider a different laptop is if my primary use for it was video editing, 3D CAD (computer aided drafting), or heavy gaming, because these tasks would work much better with a dedicated graphics card. Other than that, my opinion is that laptops should no longer be looked at as investments. We trade them out about as often as we do our cell phones (every 2 years, in my case), and it's not worth paying twice as much as you can get this laptop for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Just the bestJune 19, 2009
by Don from Fl.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have nothing to compare this laptop with it's my firest but I would recommend it to any one. Works very well for me and looks great to.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great! Luv it.June 19, 2009
by Mary from Brownsville, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I received this laptop my second for Mother Day. It has worked without fail or problems up to this time. Its fast, easy to use, ergonomical, excellent battery life, and as for price I looked it up and thought it was a bargain for all the bells and whistles it offers. Thanks Toshiba and my husband.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent laptopJune 19, 2009
by Gerry from Millville, Ma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like this laptop alot. It has the features I wanted and works great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LaptopJune 19, 2009
by sue
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I think this is a very good laptop! My three kids use it more than i do. I use it, but as soon as i take a break or they are sitting right by me to use it. Would like to invest in Toshiba laptops for them. One day! My brother also is on my laptop! This laptop is used for the whole family. Hope to one day get three or four my. Say four because of my brother. I would recommend this laptop to other people.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best lap top so farJune 19, 2009
by Rob from Saugus Ma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
when my kids need a laptop i buy a new one and give them my old one had a Sony was good but cost much more than his one ,and this one works just as good if not better my first laptop was a toshiba and worked great had lots of them just keep up grading and Toshibas look, work and the cost is great i think i am going to stick with them
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best than my last toshiba lapJune 19, 2009
by juan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
the last toshiba a M45, was succesfully good machine I used it for 3 years , now 2 months ago I bougth this M305, and I am very happy about the speed, the performance and the Memory! thanks toshiba for make excellent things
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Delightful LaptopJune 19, 2009
by ReliMon from Paducah, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm impressed with the speed and ease of use of this laptop. I'm also delighted with the battery life which is about 5 hours of use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Stephen Carroll mM305 reviewJune 19, 2009
by renderer from Montclair, NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is an excellent laptop computer and I am quite pleased with it. Design and ergnomic features are excellent and it has been completely reliable during my first month of ownership. I have worked in IT and used many laptops but the overall features and performance for this unit impress me. I recently was outplaced from a major firm and this laptop has been critical during my job search efforts. I would definitely recommend to others,
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
super-awesomeJune 19, 2009
by nick from phoenix, az
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far I've been pretty impressed with the computer, I keep finding new cool features and I just like what it does and how it looks. The keys are nice and quiet, its got really good graphics but the only thing that I worry about it the battery life, it seems like its lessening with each use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
M305-S4910June 19, 2009
by FORT BENNING from Connecticut
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I highly recomment the Satellite M305-S4910. It' good everthing one needs and nothing you don't. If sharing wireless though this machine will be kicked out. Not certain why it does this. Do turn of pc off and reboot usually this will work! Other than that I like the pc for it's quality, looks, fill, and performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Amazing Birthday Gift!June 19, 2009
by Elise from Port Orchard, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was not expecting to recieve a laptop for my birthday, but when I did. I couldn't have recieved a nicer one! Toshiba is a great brand and the Satellites are the best they offer. I highly recommend them.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
So Far so good!June 19, 2009
by Aly from South Boston,MA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have no complaints.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excelentJune 19, 2009
by BB from Toronto, on
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Excelent laptop, but the touchpad need some refinments as: mark the location of slides, and it's borders shall have some tactile "marking". I end up many time rubbing outside the pad area, and got frustated when nothing happen. Way better than my HP which is running very hot, and empty the battery in no time
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Cheets from Scranton. PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Graet features and a keyboard with large keys and lettering. Softaware packet is fine. No complaints, but the webcam quality could be better. Its a bit grainey.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
SweetJune 19, 2009
by Dillia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is not to heavy, keys feel just right, easy to navigate and the games are cute. Sweet!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good Laptop Great PriceJune 19, 2009
by Dan from Atlanta, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've had this laptop for about two months and it has been very good. It comes with a lot of great features like the built in webcam. Lots of memory and big hard drive. Its also very fast, and the price can not be beat! Great value!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
New Lap topJune 19, 2009
by Lancaster Jim from Lancaster, New York
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was not aware that this computer was 64 bit. I understand that Vista does not run all programs, but my Florida Laptop, Gateway, is 32 bit and runs more programs. I like the size, and the looks, but is there anything I should to make the laptop (vista) to be more responsive? Please let me know
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Good LaptopJune 19, 2009
by skillet from Pensacola, Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
A little slow on startup but this laptop has been all that I have come to expect from Toshiba - nothing but High Quality Laptops; the best. I have had HP, Dell and Toshiba (3) and Toshiba is the best place to start when looking for a computer to meet your needs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Teigeress from Two Rivers, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
great products
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent laptop!! but....June 19, 2009
by Kareshiia from Baja California, Mexico
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is amazing!! It's fast, cheaper than another signatures and have an excellent performance....the only thing that I don't like is the design.... Yeah, it's pretty, but isn't 100% practical... for example, I hate the keyboard, it's so shine and my fingers left their clues on the keys. isn't perfect, but it's so good...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love It!June 19, 2009
by Backnschool from La Mesa, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop. I bought it for school and it is great! The batter lasts through the 4 hour class! The size is perfect for carrying, very light weight, but big enough to type on and has a good size screen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great BuyJune 20, 2009
by Tom from Garden City Mi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great performing machine. Good battery life, fast to recharge, and excellent processing speed. This computer is just the right size and easy to take anywhere. The screen is clear and bright. Movies are clear and the sound is very good. I have been really satisified since buying this laptop about 2 months ago.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good laptopJune 20, 2009
by x from ks
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
fast, very nice
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopJune 20, 2009
by Bugs from Boise, ID
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have used many computers ( at work or home) but this is my first personal laptop and it's wonderful. It's easy to use and I find myself using it more than any other computer. It's a winner!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Our 3rd ToshibaJune 20, 2009
by Sweetie from Manteca,CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is the 3rd Toshiba Laptop my husband and I have owned. We have been really happy with all of them. I am still getting used to "Vista" but overall I think I am going to like it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great price and good qualityJune 20, 2009
by richardAQP from Lima, Peru
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop on bestbuy. Pros: battery life, good price, great sound, confortable keyboard. Cons: gets fingerprints too fast, face recognition sw not very accurate.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love this laptopJune 20, 2009
by mells from Baton Rouge, LA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is the best deal for its weight, length of battery life, and ease of use! I did a lot of comparitive reasearch with battery life and the weight being the top priority and this consistently came out to be the best deal. After doing lots of research online I also spent a few hours in the store with a sales person comparing and this laptop still came out on top! I love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very happy with my laptopJune 20, 2009
by Hodge from New York, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased the M305 about two months ago and I couldn't be happier. Things I love: Intel 2 core duo, 4GB, 320MB, super-fast, webcam, easy to use keyboard, lightweight and of course great battery life which recharges quickly. Its a perfect laptop which does everything one would want from a laptopat at a good price. One complaint: Doesn't have an HDMI port.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The right laptopJune 20, 2009
by Zohan from Temecula, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop primarily for taking college courses. I also use it extensively for email/internet and writing business reports while on travel. The combination of weight, size, and capabilities makes this the perfect laptop for my needs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
High performanceJune 20, 2009
by user from Marshfield, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Love the mobility -- just switched from desktop model at home. High performance, ease of use, reliability. And my friends tell me it looks cool...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Lap top for the priceJune 20, 2009
by overworked from New Jersey
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
great performance and very light
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
So far, this is a great laptop.June 20, 2009
by Trish
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have only had the laptop for a month, however I have used it a lot, and so far I am very pleased with the performance and battery life. Also, the screen has very distinct vivid colors and is very crisp. The only downside so far is the laptop only has 2 USB connections.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Laptop ReviewJune 20, 2009
by GMPAR from Huntsville, AL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really do like this laptop, however, windows VISTA is driving me crazy. I have to use Windows XP at work. I wish there was some way to use XP on this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
What a laptop!June 20, 2009
by Me myself
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It's a great computer with such good features and a very good performance, it is worth the price, it's really great...!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Performance LaptopJune 20, 2009
by Tato70 from San Diego, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Satellite M305 is a great laptop at a very competitive price. Fast processing, clear imagen, good features makes it the perfect laptop for home use. My only comment would be about the keyboard. The keys sound quite noisy and give a sticky feeling when stroking them.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
All around good laptopJune 20, 2009
by rcicu from Boothwyn, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Laptop is very powerful and portable. Although missing blue tooth and dvi. This is a great laptop for the IT professional.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Pleased First ToshibaJune 20, 2009
by medicineman from Baltimore, MD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I chose the Toshiba after looking at several models. I have traditionally had Dell computers but the component for component comparison was in favor to he Toshiba. The reviews were very good so I decided to try it. I have been very impressed with the speed, feel and look of this laptop. The portability is great. I was considering a netbook at one point, but the price and versatility of this laptop was too overwhelmingly better to even consider it. I would highly recommend this laptop to anyone looking for the convenience and potability of a 14.1 laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic Laptop!June 20, 2009
by SwissDave from Brownsville
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I recently got this laptop because my Sister who owns a Toshiba rampt and raved about the Toshiba brand. So I decided to purchase one and have found myself extremly happy with it, Worth every penny!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Balance of Functionality and PerformanceJune 20, 2009
by BoomBoom from Kaneohe, Hawaii
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The M305 provides great performance with effective features.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best of moneyJune 20, 2009
by shibi from Exton, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
M305 is a wonderful machine on features and performance side
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
One of the best.March 1, 2010
by Raven from Kentucky
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been through 3 laptops in my life. 1st A Compaq. I was.. To rough on it. My second though. It was a HP Special Edition. How long did it last? 2 Months. Why did it die? It just did. So they said that I would have to buy another. Thankfully the warrenty covered that. I bought this Toshiba. I've had it for a year now. And I still love it. You can play online games easily download easily do anything and theres never a technical issue for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ac adapterDecember 8, 2009
by lazy lauren from yardley pa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
works pretty good , battery does not work for 5 hrs, also ac adapter stoped working after 5 months, went to toshiba web site, put in info for ac adapter finder and it came up with a different part # than the one written on the adapter . did we get the correct part???? have to call
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopNovember 10, 2009
by yellowduckie
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Easy to use and is an excellent Laptop. Very happy with it and would not hesitate to buy another one. Battery life is good and just an overall outstanding product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Way above average.September 20, 2009
by Jack from PA/ME
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm now a firm believer in Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Survived Africa-Great machineJuly 4, 2009
by karen r from Eagan, MN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Last spring I looked for a great, small, sturdy, fast laptop to take to Tanzania where I would be a guest lecturer at a University. It had to hook up to any VGA projection system, have a good battery since electricity can be scarce and flaky, and be small, lightweight, and still be easy on my eyes. My Toshiba has been super! It survived daily trips in crowded public transportation on bumpy dirt roads and unreliable power. The seminars were attended by almost 500 students during my six week visit. One note - due to the 64 bit OS, I can't upload to some sites using IE 8, but this is resolved by using Safari or Chrome. It's an Active X thing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop for home and away!June 22, 2009
by Marty from Madison, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've been really delighted with this laptop. It's got plenty of memory and speed for everything I want to do. I love the super-quiet keyboard and I personally like the high-gloss keyboard finish. The battery life is as promised, which is really good. The Harmon-Kardon speakers are fabulous and the monitor is great in all but the strongest sunlight. The lighted icons make it easy to work in low light conditions.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very goodJune 22, 2009
by cesardcore
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
It's en Excellent LaptopJune 22, 2009
by mike from monsey, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
It's en Excellent Laptop I would recommend this Laptop to a friend Mike thank's
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
awesome laptopJune 21, 2009
by vasculargirl from Blythewood, SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love everything about this laptop! I have not had any problems! I read a review that said they got kicked off of their verizon broadband with this laptop, but I have never been kicked off. It is fast. The keys are great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop for the PriceJune 21, 2009
by mariaw7 from Sacramento, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this laptop has plenty of memory and a large enough hard drive to hold your entire music collection and all of your photos. perfect for home / school use - navigates throught the internet flawlessly and built-in wireless card and webcam is very convenient. laptop comes with a lot of extras and worth every penny.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent!June 21, 2009
by Ram from northern Michigan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I picked this laptop after doing a lot of research with Consumer Reports magazine. I am actually downsizing from the Dell laptop I had. This Toshiba is lightweight, fast and has an excellent battery life. To bad it wasn't available when I started my Master's degree three years ago. The only thing I do not like is that it does not have Word/Excel/Powerpoint on it. Fortunately, I still had Microsoft Student edition which I was able to load.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop!June 21, 2009
by sophie
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
easy to use, absolutely NO problems with it at all!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop for average userJune 21, 2009
by Jonny from Creston, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Consumer Reports rated this model very high so I took their advice and so far this computer has been excellent. I hope it stays this way!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 21, 2009
by dave from NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This lap top is compact fast and reliable. You cant go wrong!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best value for moneyJune 21, 2009
by Jimmy from Manila,Philippines
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It has all the features of a high end laptop but yet, the price is very reasonable compared to the other brands that have similar specs.There can be some room for improvement on the overall weight of the laptop, but overall it is a best value for money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really really good laptopJune 21, 2009
by Von
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This little (sizewise) laptop is great for gaming, Skyping, etc. Very portable and just cute altogether.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very GoodJune 20, 2009
by Reducer
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba lap top. I would recommend it highly. It is great especially considering the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really Pleased!June 20, 2009
by rp
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I hated buying a "big" laptop after having carried Sony's original Vaio sub-notebook, but needed more speed. From 3 to 5 lbs would be terrible I thought, but not with the 6 hours of battery life I had across the Atlantic last week and great speed and features. this is a great buy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awsome laptop!!June 19, 2009
by rralpheboy from winter park, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is a great size and it doesn't weigh much. Very easy to carry around, and it performs great very fast and it never freezes up.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good and practicleJune 19, 2009
by lovely guy from saudi arabia, jeddah
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i think i am very lucky because i chose toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
so far so goodJune 19, 2009
by JenJen
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far, I'm really happy with this laptop. It's fast, long battery life, light. I hope it holds up for the long run.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My best laptop ever!June 19, 2009
by Ellen from San Antonio, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop - the last one I had was larger and bulkier and heavy, The battery life is double from what I had prior. I love the ease of navigating through this new laptop!! I did my homework prior to this purchase and this one is a great buy for the price point. My son-in-law is a graphic designer and he highly reccommends a Toshiba and now I know why!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by Butch from Denver, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Did a lot of comparison shopping and this one couldn't be beat.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Just what the Dr. ordered.June 19, 2009
by Papa from Butner, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Only had this a few weeks, but have enjoyed it from day one. Light weight, fast, great performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop - a true bargainJune 19, 2009
by English Professor from California
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Beign a "true libra," I did my research before this purchase. Consumer Reports rated this laptop just under the MacBooks. And from all the reviews I read, it seemed the biggest "complaint" had to do with fingerprints. AHA!! I thought. I have an iPod Touch - I'm used to fingerprints. So I purchased the laptop and am just delighted. It's fast, efficient, the screen is very easy on the eyes (important when grading student work), and as I was prepared for the "fingerprints," I'm not bothered by them at all. All-in-all this was an excellent purchase for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba laptopJune 19, 2009
by cowboy1 from north hills, ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
A little slow booting up after deleting a lot programs. Seems wireless addition and security slows it down. Sometimes user lock out for no apparent reason
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by gbcdave from Georgetown, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I appreciate the speed and value of this computer. I was guided to my purchase by Consumer Reports which gave this laptop as a best buy. I couldn't be happier up to this point.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
fine machineJune 19, 2009
by J.J.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Full-featured laptop; so speedy it makes Vista look good; keyboard has nice, easy touch, and keys are not oddly placed; sound quality is good for such small speakers; only thing it needs is a USB port on the back where you can hide cords you don't want to see or mess with.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best First Laptop So FarApril 15, 2009
by Melanie
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop. And all I have to say is that it is greaattt. This laptop is so fast, and has great graphics, great lighting and everything. If you want a good laptop get a Mac if you want an Excellent laptop get this one!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great student laptopMarch 6, 2009
by Myklem from Santa Clara, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I researched for 2 months before deciding on this particular model (It was between Sony, Dell, Hp, and Toshiba)... Decided against Sony because it's overpriced for the same build, you're basically paying for the brand. Researched a lot into Dell and realize that it isn't the best laptop to get if you plan to keep it for more than 2 years, cheap parts. As for HP, it was the price that had it defeated by Toshiba. However, I'm very happy with my decision since this laptop is provides great value for its price. It has everything I need and it isn't very heavy to carry around with me on campus. However, it's a 9 cell battery so bear in mind that the battery will stick out of the laptop, not very pretty but I'll sacrifice for battery life which is amazing, it goes for up till 3.5 hours (Usual activities: watching videos, surfing the web, using Microsoft office). Definitely would recommend this laptop to students, the sound system (Harman Kardon) is AMAZING as well... even my bf who normally zones out with his laptop stop what he was doing to compliment the sound system on the laptop =)
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by Dann from South Carolina
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great features for the price. Best: battery life, Worse: fickle finger pad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I'm satisfiedJune 19, 2009
by Meg from Champaign, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The computer is a great computer. It has lots of storage. I am very disappointed with the battery life. I was told it would get about 5 to 6 hours and about a month after I bought the labtop, it is getting around 3.5 hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Shiny Keys Only ProblemJune 19, 2009
by bobrad from Branford, CT
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I bought this laptop for my wife to use in her business. It does everything it should and we've had no problems with it. The only problem that I have with it is the very shiny keyboard which makes it hard to read when room light reflects from it. If the keys were matte, it would be much easier to use. Fortunately, I'm a touch typist so it doesn't bother me as much as it does my wife.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Best Cost vs BenefitsJune 19, 2009
by TSL123 from Sao Paulo, Brazil
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is the best "cost vs benetifs" laptop that I ever find. Before I bought this one I was almost bought a Dell one. This is perfect for medium Business, or Home Office. I'm definilly recommend this for everybody.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop (Satellite M305-S4910)June 19, 2009
by cheetoeinabag from Iraq
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Laptop is small and looks real nice, price is great and has a very high finish look. Its fast with a long battery life and im very happy with my buy!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptop, good speedJune 19, 2009
by galoa from Dallas, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It's good in every aspect, although it is not excellent it is a very good and reliable computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Best Yet!June 19, 2009
by Calla47 from Humble, TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my third laptop, first Toshiba. It's battery life is much better than I've previously experienced. I like the keyboard a lot. My wish list would be that at least one USB would be in the back, but I understand why it's not.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
It's okJune 19, 2009
by kmonkey
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The lap top is light and easy to use. The only thing I don't like about it is the mouse, it should have a scroll option.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very GoodJune 19, 2009
by PV from Irvine, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Works very well for my needs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good bang for the buckJune 19, 2009
by TAGreen30 from New Jersey
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Battery life is more like 3 hrs; fast; economical.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Now if only it didn't run on WindowsJune 19, 2009
by LEM from Alexandria, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop is so great for its price! It is quick and pretty light and has good battery life, speakers, and I love the keyboard. I love all of its features, though I am still getting to know it, since it has only been a few months with it. The only negative is the battery sticks out in the back, so it can be uncomfortable to actually sit on your lap.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
M305-S4910 Laptop ReviewJune 20, 2009
by Nick from Milwaukee, WI
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Good laptop. It was between this one and an $849 laptop. The higher priced one was not rated by CR Reports-and was HP which I've never been a fan of. I was looking at the higher priced one because it had sooo many cool features. Ultimatley that almost drew me away from this one. But at the end of the day this one was rated #2 by CR Reports, and was affordable. It has good performance, although maybe its just me but the battery seems to go fast. I use it for the Intenet, Email, Microsoft Products and a couple other small things. I use my desktop for all my PC Programs and more intensive stuff. The touch pad on this laptop is very smooth and feels great. The only thing I wish this laptop had was a backlit keyboard and maybe a few more perks or features (I'd even pay a few more bucks), but I'm 21 and I like that stuff. But otherwise it does it's job, is quick, and again rated very high. I can't compare it to other laptops because this is my first one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent laptop choiceJune 20, 2009
by Al from Closter, NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The M305 is packed with power. It is strong and slim. The included Vista 64 operating system is good. However, I would like the screen to be a little better for color photography. But, it really has everything anyone could want in a portable office environment.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
love it!June 20, 2009
by bere
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
everything from this computer is great, everything works really good! and also i love the design the only problem would be the fingerprints but who cares!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 20, 2009
by Atos from Costa Rica
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is a great value
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Value for bucks spentJune 20, 2009
by Kitply from Bangalore, India
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first laptop. I had 3 brands in mind like HP, Sony and Toshiba. But HP and sony overshot my budget for the features i expected, Toshiba is the only laptop which seemed really economical. Firstly the look and feel of the laptop is simply phenomenal with its glossy finish and silver stripes ( never seen it on any other laptop).Second, the performance is really good. when i mean performance, its the ability to handle 3D extremely well. Third, the speakers are too good for a laptop.Fourth, this laptop is really light, i mean even a 12 yr old kid can carry it safely.Fifth, the screen clarity is simply out of the world. The list goes on and on. To put it simply, Value for the money that you spend on a electronic gadget!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Good LaptopJune 20, 2009
by alexander from Caracas Venezuela
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good laptop overall, hate teh nkeyboard is a fingerprint magnet
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
An Okay LaptopJune 20, 2009
by kpuch from Burke, VA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This lap top can be used for newbies. It doesnt pick up internet fast, downloadin is slow
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very reliable laptopJune 20, 2009
by Dragon from Bogota, Colombia, South America
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my third Toshiva. All continue to perforn excellent. They have being very reliable computers, easy to find spare parts if needed, and they have never lost my information.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by q8dragon
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I had the M180 and changed to this one. The features are nice the design to but it would have been perfect if it had another usb port
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very good laptopJune 22, 2009
by butterflyter from New Ulm, Mn.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
the clarity is very good, the curser is so touchy that it is hard to controll at times , it wants to jump around alot, or else i love the the rest of the computor
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
NiceJune 22, 2009
by ptsmith from Victoria Va
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Nice laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Impressive LaptopJune 22, 2009
by CityGirl from Washington, DC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second Tobishba Satelite laptop, my first was a little dated so I updated to a faster system and do like this laptop. The only negative I have is switching from an XP platform to Vista 64 bit has caused a few problems making the transition with programs and documents.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Works real wellJune 22, 2009
by Hokie70 from Charlotte, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have learned to appreciate the features and dependability of my Toshiba laptop. It is relatively light and easy to use. My only concerns are the keyboard is too shiny, there is no HTMI slot and the battery is not living up to its advertised life. The unit performs well and has stood up to the constant bounces of traveling where ever I go. I have recommended my Toshiba to family members and friends.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba LaptopJune 21, 2009
by Bri from Janesville, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
the computer is a great value for its price. i havent had any problems with it during the 2 months that i've had it. it works great and has awesome features. i absolutely love my laptop and am extremely satisfied with my decision.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent ValueJune 21, 2009
by JR from Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good product for the money. All I need for business and personal usage.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I Used to Toshiba LaptopsJune 21, 2009
by mbritojr from Fortaleza, Brazil
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba Satellite M305. I used to Toshiba performance and was so easy to make the decision again and bougth my new M305 Laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Decent LaptopJune 21, 2009
by Bonita from MN
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The fan gets loud and this gets on my nerves at times. If starting it up on the battery sometimes the screen is completely black making me have to restart it. Is this normal? I don't think so. When I first bought it, the screen would black out then go to the regular screen. So far it hasn't been a pain to me to where I have to take it in for a check-up. Overall, decent laptop because I only use it for school. No music, pictures,etc.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
AOK ButJune 21, 2009
by Why not? from Beverly, MA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The mouse pad is heat sensitive and in an environment 80' F ambient or above a USB mouse is necessary. Otherwise AOK.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
graphics acceleratorJune 21, 2009
by Chuck
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I an having trouble wth a hang-up in the graphics when I am gaming.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Computer!June 21, 2009
by newbusown from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love my Toshiba! Nice size, weight, and extra large keyboard. Shows fingerprints quite easily, but just have to keep it polished. Make sure your operating system is compatable to software programs. I have run into a little difficulty. Also, I have an annoying popup from Toshiba that I can't get rid of. Overall great computer for the price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Goood LaptopJune 19, 2009
by anand from pasadena,ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
its a good aptop.. Audio is super..video is good..overall a nice laptop for that price
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by JD from Fair Oaks, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the price! This performs as well as a more expensive unit.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great for the moneyJune 19, 2009
by crah from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great value for the price. Highly recommend for the average user.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice laptop for the money...June 19, 2009
by BigMikeA from Murfreesboro, TN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I chose this laptop based on size, cost, pre-installed memory, & hard disk size. The PC is intended for use while traveling to have a way to download large images of of CF cards as well as allow me to check email, post blog entries, etc. I wanted a smaller PC for this purpose and this one fits the bill while not being too small. With 4 Gig of memory standard and dual core processor this machine performs nicely and doesn't break the bank.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Quality for the price!June 19, 2009
by Patty from Tamarac, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Performance on this laptop is sufficient for my needs. This would not be the perfect computer for a gamer, however, for my pictures, on-line shopping, and Office Suite activities this computer is perfect for the money. It is not stuffed with junk software that you don't want or need, which is a real plus to me. I don't like the surface on the keys, they are too slippery, I am a fairly fast typist but with these keys it has slowed me down due to the slippery surface. I would also like it to have a locking system when closing the laptop, it opens when you are trying to place it in a carrying case. for me this increases the chance for dropping the unit.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good realtion price - productivityJune 19, 2009
by juan from Buenos Aires, Argentina
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Dual core plus 4 Gb RAM and other features except it hasn't bluetooth. Problem fingerprints but I can clean it up
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by amyetsu
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've had this laptop for about two months and have no major complaints. I'm impressed with the clarity of the screen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop for the PriceJune 19, 2009
by Cece from Michigan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Purchasing this laptop was unfortunately a necessary expense and not always a pleasant thing to do. Since using it, I have been satisfied with its size, weight, screen, speed and standard features - webcam, wireless capabilities, etc. It is definitely worth looking into if you are a steady user of such technology but don't necessarily need it for high tech reasons.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
one of the bestJune 20, 2009
by Profi from FL /USA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I would have bought it fully loaded if I had know what was missing from the one I got.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
got what im looking forJune 20, 2009
by cheng from Cebu City, Phils.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
nice features, user friendly and good performance. best price i've ever seen at this quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Awesome laptopJune 20, 2009
by Poserdafish from Rexburg,ID
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the price. Does great for everyday use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by B u from El Sobrante,CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Vista works kind of slow...My scanner was not compatible with vista and I had problems downloading the driver to operate my scanner. it still does not work.. I know it's not the computer thought.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by path55 from Morrisville, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
No firewire port and the battery life is 3.5 hour.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Simply .. the Best !June 19, 2009
by murlivala
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Hi, I've been using this product for little more than a month and I found it simply the best. Reasons: >>High configuration(4GB RAM/2.0GHz Processor) gives better performance. >>Medium weight(just 2.47KG) does not produce irritation while using it for hours. >>Long battery life >>Internet access is quite good but IE is lil' bit slow that's obviously not a problem of this product.One can use Google Chrome for better experience. >>I can't say anything about gaming as I generally don't play any! >>Overall look is elegant but shiny keyboard irritates as it gives reflection when light falls from some particular direction and its hard to see character printed on the keys. >>I found speakers(harman/kardon) really great. Sound quality is so nice. >>I dont any problem in absense of bluetooth. >>I would appreciate if it has more USB slots. 2 is JUST OK. >>Volume +/- roller button is good. >>It would add more beauty if keys just below touch pad had the black color instead of steel. >>Webcam experience is good. Last but not the least, If someone wants to buy a laptop with All in one attitude, S/he can definitely buy this one. Thanks!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great All-around Laptop!June 19, 2009
by mbuschman from Atlanta, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop has many good features, such as the USB sleep and charge, and has great battery life. The processor is very fast and I really like that the fan blows out the side so the bottom of the laptop doesn't get so hot. The only negative feature that I have come across so far is the way the keypad and laptop fingerprint with its shiny finish. I would definitely recommend this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent budget laptopJune 19, 2009
by XYZ from Princeton, NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Laptop works very well. Documentation needs to be improved for newbie users and the shiny surface of the keyboard and surrounding area should be treated so that it does not smudge as easily as it does. These are minor issues however and I would strongly recommend this laptop to others. Battery life is an excellent 5.5 hours with normal use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good laptopJune 19, 2009
by weezie from Pittsburgh, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This isn't a bad laptop. thought it would be a little faster than it is. Love the battery life (one reason I purchased it). It is easy to use, and lightweight.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice LaptopJune 19, 2009
by dekopka
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Features are good, looks are sharp, battery life good also. Finger print magnet with the fusion finish.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
really good laptopJune 19, 2009
by carlosgg from Cambridge, MA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5