Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good LaptopFebruary 10, 2009
by Mstnggirl from NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I just got this laptop Saturday. It's Tuesday I still love it. It's my first laptop. It's fast, easy to use and has alot of great features. The only thing I dont like is the battery life, but being my first laptop; I dont know what is good and bad battery life. haha. Definitely worth the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
February 14, 2009
by charlie
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
very happy with my laptop.. was a little concerned because of the lower price, but after playing with it..worth every cent and more..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome!February 19, 2009
by Freddy from San Leandro, Ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Just bought this lap top for my wife and I... It is MY new toy! Love it fast and very easy to use!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good for the MoneyMay 3, 2009
by Flip from Toledo, Ia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I got this notebook for my iTunes. My last one didn't have enough harddrive to hold all of my songs, Movies wouldn't download that I payed for. They do now! Thanks Toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good ValueJune 19, 2009
by Director Health from Tulsa, OK
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Toshiba laptop has performed well and the price makes it very affordable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First Laptop!June 19, 2009
by Kona Mom from Kailua Kona, HI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Being my first laptop, I think this computer is great! It's fast and efficient and does just what I need it to do. For the money, it's a great deal!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love My LaptopJune 19, 2009
by MamaMia from Wilmington OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great price for the product. The battery life seems very short. Otherwise, great value
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first one but its greatJune 19, 2009
by maryindy from Indiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
A friend told me these were great, so I bought one and it is a great one.. I love mine and I have been wanting one a laptop and was really glad I got a Toshiba.. and now I bought another one but going to give it too my grandson for his birthday..
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good Laptop for the Price!!!May 8, 2009
by Coasty from Michigan City, Ind
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop to replace a more expensive Dell XPS (JUNK). This little jem blows the Dell away. It has more memory by a full gig. a bigger hard drive, ect ect.. This is just an excellant little laptop.. You can't go wrong...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Deal!June 19, 2009
by dammahom59 from Westlake, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Given to me as a birthday present. Huge hard drive, plenty of RAM, and powerful processor. Has a DVD burner which I find useful, and overall it's the best gift I've ever received. :)
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!June 19, 2009
by Big Dave from Tumbling Shoals, AR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fast, Great size, no complaints!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
easy to useJune 19, 2009
by rich from columbus,OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i appreciate the ease of use and the value of this computer. i searched for a long time before purchasing a computer and so far i have had a great time with my toshiba laptop. thank you for such a solid product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love this laptopJune 19, 2009
by Leigh
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Two women and I are starting an eBook business - July 13, 2009 - and they both have Macs. They wanted me to get one, but I wanted a PC and I'm so glad I got the Toshiba! Great price, great memory, beautiful screen. Wish there was a card for my camera, but that's not a big deal. Also wish I'd had more time for the extended warranty, but that's OK too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Redhead
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is so much more convenient than a desktop. I just love it! i would recommend this product to a friend ,but i can't get to the dot to punch it.so i hit no
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very PleasedJune 19, 2009
by I don't have one from Laramie, WY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought the laptop for my wife who is disabled since she could take it with her anywhere. It is so handy and works so well that I find myself "borrowing" it from her instead of using my desktop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good laptopJune 19, 2009
by red_bird
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
one of the best laptops on the marketJune 19, 2009
by stef from Scranton,PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a very good laptop for the price and the options. The only thing that we dislike about this laptop is the battery life, which we are averaging about 1 hour of battery life on a full charge. Its is very easy to operatorate.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Netter from Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I absolutely love mine. I does everything that needed and wanted it to do both for home and school use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
laptop player and enjoyerJune 20, 2009
by hummingbird from elkton, maryland
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have always wanted a laptop and my parents also have same kind of laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Love this computerJune 20, 2009
by Karebear from Monument, NM
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with my new laptop..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very happyJune 20, 2009
by irondan155 from yuma arizona
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am a union ironworker,and need a realiable and compact laptop. All I can say is this is my second Toshiba, and I can see no reason to change.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop DealJune 19, 2009
by ry from Michigan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great deal. Exceeds some of the over priced ones!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Love My LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Honey from Attalla, AL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've never had a computer, before,I thought having a laptop would be the best ever. Being able to take it with me wherever i go is the neatest thing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Nana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have thoroughly enjoyed using my new laptop. I am having a hard time getting used to the flat keys. My grandson, who is seven, has the same type computer and he is having to teach me things I do not know about.I was not able to put in the line that yes I would recommend to a friend. I am putting no but I would recommend to friends.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First Great Laptop!June 19, 2009
by ReeRee from Columbus, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This was my first laptop that I have ever bought. The price was just right for me , because it had everything I need on the laptop for a great price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!June 19, 2009
by LuvMyToshiba from Pine Grove, WV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really, really LOVE my Toshiba laptop! It is fast and holds a lot of stuff! Definitely worth the small price. The battery lasts about 2 hours which is pretty decent to me. I would definitely recommend this to all of my friends!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Replaced DesktopJune 19, 2009
by Hook from NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Use to have a big PC. Laptop is great and portable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
new right handJune 22, 2009
by sully from palmer,ma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
this laptop is light weight, easy to use,powerful, and will make me a lot of money with my business.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Laptop for the moneyJune 22, 2009
by Sandy from Evansville, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have already recommended it to everyone I know that are thinking about getting a laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good value in LaptopJune 22, 2009
by Jerry from Streator, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic!!!June 21, 2009
by Carol from Carlsbad, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am a first time owner of a Toshiba product and I am extremely happy. So glad I made the purchase. The laptop is easy to use and I like the spacing of the keyboard--easy to type. Thank you Toshiba for producing this product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 21, 2009
by Tn. Princess from Hillsboro,Tn
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop. I have really enjoyed it. When I was looking dfferent people I talked to had Toshiba. I had a hard time find one. We were in Fla. & everybody was out of what I wanted. Had to go to Jacksonville. I am so glad I waited til we found one. Do not want any other kind. Very easy to learn to use. Would recomend it to anybody who ask me about it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopJune 21, 2009
by nanna from Independence, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop and I love it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Greatest LaptopJune 21, 2009
by Mamma D from Clovis, New Mexico
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I just want to say this laptop is the best one I have evr owned and for the price I was very shocked to get all that I got.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best LaptopJune 21, 2009
by Tio from Pasadena, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Buy 2 already looking for another one, good quality
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love this laptopJune 20, 2009
by carol from eugene,OR.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop. I am thrilled! Navagation was easy, lots of memory, great choice in programs. im very happy. Thanks Toshiba Carol
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great computerAugust 19, 2009
by deb from MS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop, love it. East to use, looks good and is pretty fast.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GOOD LAPTOPJuly 22, 2009
by tj from Fulton, KS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My daughter bought one and really liked it. I decided to buy one for one of my other daughter's in college and liked hers enough to buy myself one. Very easy to use and enjoy the portability for both fun and work.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptop ever!July 19, 2009
by pete
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It's a good looking, easy to use laptop. The features are numerous and accessible. I like the ease of the keyboard and self-explanitory instructions. It is easy to transport from place to place, compact enough, but still big enough to view without straining my eyes. I am really glad I found this particular model.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJuly 18, 2009
by Tee from Lapeer, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I loved the performance of the Toshiba laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
a great laptopJuly 17, 2009
by blackkat from clayton, nj
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
the name isn't like apple or mac, but i am really surprised how great and clear this computer is. i never had a problem with it. toshiba is tops in my book, and i highly recommend it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome as expected!!July 17, 2009
by Cadwell Cowboy from Cadwell, Ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This my 3rd Toshiba laptop. It is just as I expected after owning 2 before...Awesome !!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Clean, fast, agileJuly 17, 2009
by Kat from Eden, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I won't buy any laptop unless it's a Toshiba, so I knew this one would be good, but it really zooms, and it has so many features, I'm blown away.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great computerJuly 17, 2009
by closet computer geek from North Little Rock, AR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Its a nice handy computer for basic computing, web browsing, email correspondence, and play a few games. The battery actually charges and works, however certain programs such as the webcam will drain the camara a bit faster then surfing on the net.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
so easy to set up!July 17, 2009
by eddepa5 from north port,fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is my first laptop and i love it great features and so easy to use
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good laptopJuly 5, 2009
by bob from East Jordan MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
really good laptop. amazing price! for this good of a laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
greatest buy everJune 27, 2009
by Grandma from Birch Run MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
it was the best buy I eally love it I use it all the time
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My new Toshiba L305D-S5928June 26, 2009
by Spence from Evansville, IN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have been using this product for the past month and have been very pleased. It is very easy to use, has all the programs I need, is easy to transport, is very practical for the kind of work I do. The quality is excellent while the price is very resonable. I highly recommend it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first ToshibaJune 23, 2009
by chucknorris009 from Longview, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
ok. my grandma got me this for grad, an so far it isnt bad. the screen isnt as big as some, but thats pretty much the only place it lacks.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
nice laptopJune 23, 2009
by MACSOG
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
execllent laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 23, 2009
by Crandall
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I got this laptop about 6 months ago and I must say, so far, this is one of my best purchases. I'm so satisfied with it. It works great for all my needs. I write on it, I surf the net on it, and I edit my short films on it. It works perfectly for all those needs. Plus, the money is pretty good for what you're getting.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great for the Retirment Set!June 23, 2009
by Gramma from Forest, MS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop. I am using it mostly for the internet and some word processing features. Bought it to take on vacations but I am now using it a lot at home instead of the home computer. My only issue is that the battery life is only about 90 min. so I am having to plug it in. I wish it came with a longer life battery to make a better first impression in this area.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 23, 2009
by brena
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been waiting for quite awhile to buy a lap top.I am very happy with this choice
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A great valueJune 20, 2009
by Calhounk
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for completing my on-line school work. It has been nothing less then perfect.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopJune 20, 2009
by DragonflyGirl from Sidney, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first laptop and I must say that I believe it paid off to shop around. I feel that I made a great purchase & wish I would have purchased it sooner. I love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Machine!June 20, 2009
by Bluesman
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the money, this is truly a wonderful computer. It's fast, never crashes and does everything I need for it to do with speed and accuracy. What more could you want?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptop i have ever ownedJune 20, 2009
by Ginger from Heyburn, ID
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I have owned many desktops and this is my first laptop. I love my toshiba and brag about it to everyone looking to buy a laptop. I will always recomend toshiba to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first LaptopJune 20, 2009
by Aggie from Springfield, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am having trouble not having a mouse. I am still not used to it. I play games on the computer and it is difficult for me to play. There is nothing wrong with the computer (mouse), it's the user that is having problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good laptopJune 20, 2009
by Tiny from NM
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
There are to many extra programs that Toshiba puts on the compute. the laptop needs to come with longer life batery. But other than that it is a very good computer for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good performanceJune 20, 2009
by Frank from Depew NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like the performance looks and user friendly set up on this computer. Great value for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good laptop so farJune 20, 2009
by Rev
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My thoughtsJune 19, 2009
by Emme from Salem, NY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been using my Toshiba satellite L305D-S5928 for about 2 months now. It's wonderful minus the battery life on it. I keep mine plugged in most of the time anyways. It's easy to use. The applications they offer are good, but there's nothing 'free' or 'included' on here, other than the fundamentals.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
This laptop is awesome!!!!!June 19, 2009
by kermit
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I just want to say that I would recommend this laptop to anyone.It's great for college"which i'm in",its great for work,it's vesital,fast and has lots of tools and excessories.For the price you just can't beat it,it's a real work horse.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Does all that I want it to do.June 19, 2009
by Terry from Hinckley, Minnesota
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good performance good price and great screen for these old eyes.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!June 19, 2009
by Lisa64 from Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is fantastic. I love the clear crisp display, the performance and the ease of use. The only thing I would change is the battery. Battery life is not that good. But I would still recommend this laptop. It's great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Love it!June 19, 2009
by FlipOver from Toledo, Iowa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I wish that I could afford another one for my roommate, So she can have her own. I don't want to share.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Lap topJune 19, 2009
by Preacher from Ogden, Utah
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I wanted something simple but powerful, this was the right choice. It may not have all the fancy cosmetic looks, but its got everything under the hood. I love it and it performance surpasses my expectations.....
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great product! Low price!June 19, 2009
by Bill
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The computer is easy to use with numerous capabilities.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!June 19, 2009
by Ben from Austin, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like this laptop for my first one. I enjoy a lot of the features it offers and I have had a good experience with my first Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent computerJune 19, 2009
by Away from Vancouver, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is an excellent computer But needs a better battery life. Worth the money
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Perfect!June 19, 2009
by Btrain from Batavia,NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Checked out several other brands and models before I purchased the Toshiba.By far the best bang for the buck.Easy to use and the performance is outstanding.The built in webcam & mic is a real plus! Only thing that could be improved is the battery life although it does recharge quickly enough. On the 1 to 10 scale this guy says 10 and thank you Toshiba------The Btrain!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop, and not just "for the price"June 19, 2009
by JD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was in need of a new Laptop, and was coming in to very high prices, with very small screens. Then, I can across this, and it was the very last one the store had. The associate confessed he would've bought it himself, and didn't even know they had it! It is a very classy looking laptop, with a huge screen, and was a great price!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GreatJune 19, 2009
by cdray
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It has all the features I need, is very user frendly, and all at a great price
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Verry Good LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Parker
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is a verry good laptop poor battery life can only get 1 hour out of it. verry good for school work. would recomend it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba sold me on laptops.June 19, 2009
by Sister from Kyle, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have never been comfortable using computers and thought laptops were beyond my comprehension. The Toshiba Satellite has completely changed my mind. It is easy to use and understand even for a dinosaur like me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My favorite laptopJune 19, 2009
by cynworld from Washougal, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My favorite computer to date!!!!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
2nd Toshiba LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Tim from Hastings, MN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the second Toshiba I have owned. I got a Satellite A15 a few years ago and it is STILL running. I needed a more powerful laptop and this one fullfils that need and more.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very SatisfiedJune 19, 2009
by Maggie from North Port, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
An excellent product, I have no complaints.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Affordably ConvenientJune 19, 2009
by Fat Mama from MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I attend college (after many years) and have found the Toshiba Laptop a lifesaver for doing my homework! A busy work schedule and family life, the Toshiba laptop has made things a bit easier for me to complete many different tasks. It was in a price range that I could handle, has many features to use, and is the "on-the-go" lifesaver!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Hope this one is as good as my previous ToshibaJune 19, 2009
by lyoung049 from Crescent City, Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We shopped for a laptop with the most features for a moderate price. I was pretty sure I wanted another Toshiba as the laptop I was replacing was a Toshiba, about 8 years old. By today's standards it didn't have as much memory or speed but you can't beat the reliability. It has never failed me. I am keeping it as a backup. This new one seems to be all and more that I wanted. So far everything has been great. I have had it a little over 2 months and am well pleased with my decision to stay with Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Shrek
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the finest laptop I've ever owned. I could not find any another laptop with 3 GB installed memory and a 320 GB hard drive that would even come close to the price of the L305D-S5928. Highly recommended!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
simple to useJune 19, 2009
by laptopper from bronx,ny
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Applications are fast and simple
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Reliable and Easy To UseJune 19, 2009
by CoffeeGirl from Iowa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great features, good looking and reliable!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop for money.April 4, 2009
by Toshibafan987
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This was my first laptop, but I have done a lot of research before hand. It's been two weeks, and I have spent every waking moment with my Toshiba. The battery life is pretty good, but it will just barely make it on a 2-hour car trip. I was a little let down with the AMD Turion processor (but the ATI Radeon graphics step it up a notch), so I reccomend spending a little more to get the L300-ST3502 with it's Intel Core 2 Duo processor and Intel Graphics. Still, this is a great laptop that I would reccomend to anyone who needs a casual or buisness laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
OK FOR THE PRICEJune 19, 2009
by mike from murray, ky
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
SLOWER THAN I HAD HOPED. GRAPHICS ARE GOOD. HATE THE TOUCH MOUSE BUT I HATE THAT ON ALL LAPTOPS. OVERALL, FOR THE PRICE, IT IS SUITABLE.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Love the laptopJuly 20, 2009
by Chaotix from Grand Prairie, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the adaptability and the fact it can do what I need it to do, and still have the portability of a laptop. I would recommend this laptop (And have recommended to friends) in a heartbeat
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 18, 2009
by muddyflauge from chicago,il
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
has been a great asset, so far am pleased with this product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice laptop for the price.July 17, 2009
by Scotty from Charleston, SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Very satisfied with the laptop. A great value for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by Wizardoz0514 from Ozark, AL.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent product a lot of bang for the buck
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
A good FindJuly 17, 2009
by Davlev from Corona, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Toshiba Laptop was better than what I expected. It was very easy to start it up. It's multi-media works great for my needs. I think if there was something I would like better is to have a longer battery life. Other than that I'm very please with my Purchase
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by cragar from IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with my Toshibia Laptop. Performance is great, love the AMD processor, features are everything I need, price was right. My only complaint is battery life, I wish I had a better battery with longer disconnect time. I can squeezze about 1 1/2 - 2 hours depends on what I am doing, and that is it. Toshibia needs to address this issue and I will be extremely happy
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Worth the moneyJuly 8, 2009
by Sulky from Wisconsin
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This computer has programs that are easy to use, for those who are not especially tech savy,
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great laptopJuly 6, 2009
by shears from orange beach,al
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I REALLY LIKE THIS LAPTOP.EASY SET UP AND EASY TO USE.THE ONLY THING I CAN SAY I'VE HAD A PROMBLE WITH IS CONVERTING CAMCORDER DVD ON TO THE LAPTOP SO I CAN MADE HOME DVD MOVIES BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT'S A GREAT LAPTOP.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great value for the priceJuly 1, 2009
by leo9292 from san francisco, ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Was looking for an inexpensive laptop with the most features. after more then a month I found this lil toshiba. great deal. Cons: battery life, cd drive is a bit noisy, the warm air fan is on the left hand side instead of the rear.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great value for the priceJune 25, 2009
by Nay from Auburn, NY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Computer works great, working with the new Vista program was easier than I had expected. Just wish it came with more of the basic programs such as Microsoft Word, doesn't even have an address book.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good valueJune 24, 2009
by Rat from trumansburg ny
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The Toshiba Satellite is a good value for the money.The only complaint I have about it is that you only get about 30-45 minutes between charges of the battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Not bad for the money.June 24, 2009
by Ace from Gladstone, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop was worth the money over the HP I was originally going to purchase. It has a nice interface, though I intend to get rid of Vista and go to Windows 7 as soon as possible! The speakers need a bit more quality to them, as well. I had to purchase headphones to enjoy my music. . .
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
my laptopJune 23, 2009
by oshmale from oshkosh wi
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
this is the 1st laptop i ever bought and like it alot the only thing i wish the battery would last longer and that the internet card was stronger
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good price, good computer.June 22, 2009
by bob from Kailua, HI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop and I am very satisfied with the performance so far. I have not used all the features, but those I have work well. The battery life is good at around 3.5 hours. The price value was excellent. I compaired to some Dell aniversary models and this had more features for a much better price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
my first laptopJune 21, 2009
by andy from NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
as stated above, this is my first laptop and I have had little to no exp. with laptops. So far I am very happy with one exception....battery life. I travel to Europe every year and I fear my bat. will not last the flight.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great laptopJune 21, 2009
by peaches5234 from Huntington WV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the first laptop that I have owned. I do like it very much. The battery life is not very good. When I first got it the battery woud only stay charged for like 20 to 30 minutes, so I called and was sent a new battery. I received very nice service and the battery arrived very fast. I don't know if my time is better now or not, as I have not used it without it plugged in. However right now I am useing it with just the battery. The screen is darker. Is that normal?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
pretty hot little laptopJune 21, 2009
by jim from stanton michingan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
the only issue so far has been the windows defender program will not run with mcafee anti-virus and i had to do a command prompt to elininate the error message at start up. this issue should be thought out when installing anti-virus software in the future.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My First LaptopJune 21, 2009
by LeahMy from Wautoma, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love it
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
i made a good chooseJune 21, 2009
by beautifulmonster
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i was to get a hp but i seen this toshiba for the same price and wow its a pretty good laptop i like the design and the features the computer itself is very helpful and i love that.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 21, 2009
by Nikki from Cincinnati, OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Wish battery life was longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Went from Nebr to Wash DC with us.Never a problemJune 20, 2009
by Parts from Ord Nebraska
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first laptop and after three days of getting aquainted, we headed for Washington DC for Memorial Day. Several states, motels and lots of pictures later we are getting along fine.Great Unit!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My Toshiba LaptopJune 20, 2009
by Beverly from Bloomington,Il
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Wish we could have afforded a larger screen. This is our first laptop and we haven't figured out yet what key we seem to hit that takes the cusor away to some distant land. This results is us typing and not entering anything in the field we thought we were in. Overall we are satisfied with our Toshiba laptop and would certainly purchase another if necessary.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good for the Price!June 20, 2009
by slushiestcrane from Virginia
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
When on a tight budget, this computer is for you. Is surfs the web at amazingly fast speeds.( Based on 3.0Mbit/s connection) The built in Configfree software is really handy to have. the 3 gig ram means you can have many programs open at once, and the dual amd athlon processors, and built in mic and webcam are a great bonus.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
nice computerJune 20, 2009
by babe from santa fe nm
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
my computer is nice
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Next to bestJune 20, 2009
by AURORA from Murfreesboro, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have adobe 9.3 somehow my computer is not downloading properly-- My earlier computers allowed me easily to download. Any advice?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop.June 20, 2009
by Tom from Marquette, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been very impressed with this laptop. It was an affordable buy. It has impressive speed and power. I have had no hardware issues and very few glitches in the software. I would definitely recommend this laptop to a friend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
L305DJune 20, 2009
by ravenbuck from Full time in Motor Home
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This Toshiba replaces my last Toshiba which I have and still use after 6years. I bought This replacement because of the ease of use and lack of problems with my old Toshiba. Wanted a upgrade and old one was maxed out. DISLIKE- the volume wheel on the front is apparently for looks and not functional. Spins 360 degrees and doesn't work.I used this constantly on the old machine. Shouldn't be there if not functional. That's misleading. Looking forward to trouble free computing with this machine also.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great computerJune 20, 2009
by Jo from Seymour, TN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've had 2 Toshiba laptops and think they are the best for price and performance!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Darn Good.June 20, 2009
by hh from All Over, USA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It's my first laptop...seems to be a good one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Solid with Great Price TagJune 19, 2009
by pseudonym from Murrieta, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop was a gift, but I currently use it for school, storing and editing photos, playing media, and social networking. It has an okay speaker system for music, but a nice clear and bright screen. The keyboard is wonderful, and I am picky on keyboards. This laptop has everything I need to operate effectively on a daily basis- sd card slot, cd/dvd burner, multiple usb ports and a webcam. I am a fan of this laptop and completely satisfied.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good for the $$June 19, 2009
by enomboulus from nc
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like it alot, things that could be better are, a stronger frame for ther screen, feels like it would break easy, and higher quality volume adustment switch.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Needs better softwareJune 19, 2009
by Steve the hunter from Columbia, Mo
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm very disappointed that the microsoft office program is temporary.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
It's my first laptopJune 19, 2009
by Fred from Bismarck, ND
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It was a good choice of laptops for me I realy enjoy it. It's fast and easy to use and does everything I need it to do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Quick and efficientJune 19, 2009
by Beth from Pgh. Pa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I'm very pleased with this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
my laptopJune 19, 2009
by mom from NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall its a very good laptop however I think the battery dies out rather quickly. I am considering getting a backup battery for when I travel.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good valueJune 19, 2009
by Bill from Lake Suzy, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good value for the cost. More than sufficient for my needs. Compared to my grandson's $2000 laptop, I could see no significant difference that would justify buying the more expensive one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
so far so goodJune 19, 2009
by momsarmysons from Battleground,Washington
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
haven't had it that long
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Decent laptopJune 19, 2009
by AB from Norman, OK
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Decent performance and suitable for mutlipurpose
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
It's okay. Not the greatest. Had problems.June 19, 2009
by JokerJ from Tri-Cities, WA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I bought this about a month ago (maybe a little over) and all ready the right clicker is broken. along with the CAPS LOCKS button. The battery doesn't last very long and when it's unplugged it is a very dark screen. In which i cannot see the screen very well. Also. The skype it's awesome but the microphone is bad. I have it all the way up and people still can barely hear me. The computer scratches really easy. (The silver parts) PROS: built in webcam, easy to use, nice "apps" But i still wouldn't recommend this. I know there are a few other toshiba laptops that are better and 1 off them is the same price as what i paid.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I LOVE MY LAPTOPJune 19, 2009
by LIDIAN29
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I REALLY ENJOY IT AND IT IS VERY NICE HAVING A LAPTOP VS A DESKTOP BECAUSE I HAVE 2 TODDLERS AND BABYSIT A BABY WHILE DOING SCHOOL ONLINE. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LOVE IS THE BATTERY-IT ONLY LASTS 2 HRS AND I USUALLY KEEP IT PLUGGED IN SO I DONT ACCIDENTALLY FORGET TO CHARGE AND LOSE IMPORTANT INFO. THE PRICE WAS GREAT FOR ME SO I CAN'T COMPLAIN! I REALLY DO LIKE IT!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Daisy from Lansing, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My only complaint about this laptop is the SHORT battery life. Even in the power save mode, still get less than two hours of use time. It charges quickly, but that doesn't help if you don't have access to power, i.e. on an airplane. I checked, and it's espensive to buy a longer life battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
ONLY THE BESTJune 19, 2009
by ------------------- from Calhan ,CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I LIKE IT !!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Fast & Neat Laptop!!June 19, 2009
by browsershop from Equality, AL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is only my second laptop but is so fast and so many features I did not have before I am enjoying it thoroughly. And the price was excellent for the features provided. I love the extras and even tho have not used the webcam and audio calling options--how great that it is built in! Also has a DVD burner I did not have before and since I store and save my digital photos here it is so handy to save them. All in all I am delighted with my Toshiba Satellite so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Few problems...June 19, 2009
by Schteve from Shoreview MN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I would like a more reliable "scroll zone" like on the other guy's computer. A lateral scroll zone would be nifty.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I love it!June 19, 2009
by Bubba from Wichita, KS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I got this laptop with my graduation money so i was on a budget but i looked around and found this one to be the best. I never have a problem with it starting right up and its always fast. The only downfall that i have is that it has a short battery life but other then that i absolutly love it and think its great for school and surfing purposes.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Key from Sanford, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I just wanted to say that overall I am satisfied with the laptop. But for whatever reason the Face recognition will not work properly. Not sure the problem but I had to disable it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
The price was right.June 19, 2009
by Taylor from Foley, MN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like the laptop, I just don't like Vista on it. Nothing is compatible with it. I needed to buy a whole wireless driver because my old one is not compatible. I would rather have XP installed. Other than that the laptop is pretty good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good laptopJune 19, 2009
by dddd from ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Really Nice LaptopJune 19, 2009
by J J from Sun City West, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have enjoyed using my laptop. I have to agree with the other reviewers it would be nice if the battery life was longer. For me using I tunes it lasted just over an hour and a half. I also had a problem starting my webcam but with FREE help from tech support He was able to walk me through the reloading process and it took less than 1/2 an hour. For the price you really can't beat the performance and ease of use. I would recommend this computer to anyone needing a personal laptop for cruising the internet and personal business activities.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by HIGHSMITH16 from NC
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
OK ON AVERAGE
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Realiable LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Grace and Favor
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good Laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Definite pleasure!June 19, 2009
by First timer from Sunrise, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is my first Laptop and I am thrilled to own this Toshiba. The screen is so clear and bright. I love the quality of the web camera on the Toshiba. I am now able to see my new grandson all the way in CA!!! Thanks Toshiba for a great product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good valueJune 19, 2009
by the colonel from Westminster, MD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Good value, considering the capabilities and the capacity. It does run hot, and the top is rather flimsy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by SGT D from iraq
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The computer was ready right out of the box. It was easy to use. So easy anybody could do it. All i had to do was plug my antenna in and start surfing the net.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great WorkhorseJune 19, 2009
by malibu58718 from Berthold, ND
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for camping and work. I am a contractor and I store pictures and do estimates as well as look up products and information. I find this laptop easy to use and fast for my use. Great value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
dJune 19, 2009
by dadinkuw from clovis nm
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
excellant speed, only flaw is if shutoff improper for any reason have to do a slow repair but effecient.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great for what I need it for.June 19, 2009
by Gamer 6 from Loves Park, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Overall this computer is great for everything I need to do. There are a few minor things I could do without like having IE open again and again every once in awhile but besides that I am very happy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptopApril 29, 2009
by Suzy Q from Huntington Beach, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good functionality, nice look. Battery life isn't as good as I'd hoped but still acceptable. Great value for this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by real from Ypsilanti, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
the battery life is shorter than my previous systems, which were a Dell and Acer. at startup, the system takes longer to load, which is frustrating as both previous devices, fully loaded took less time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Not a good experience this timeJune 19, 2009
by Smyrna Lady from Smyrna GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was enjoying my laptop until I experienced a problem within a three week time span. I was logged on and I stepped away from the computer and it went into to the sleep mode. Once I returned and tried to continue working on the laptop I received and error message and the system powered down.I wasn't able to read the error message and I was unable to turn to turn the power back on . After several attempts of trying to power on the laptop I removed the battery and reinserted only then I was able to log back on. After that the laptop appeard to be responding slower so I returned it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good laptop,poor batteryJune 19, 2009
by Fred from Thomaston,Ga.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
If this laptop had a good battery,I would highly recommend it to anyone
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Decent Laptop...June 21, 2009
by ElementIce from Fremont, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It was a decent laptop where it is simple and basic. This laptop did met what i need for my daily basic, nothing fancy. This is good for people who is living up with simple life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good laptop if you can stand VistaJune 20, 2009
by jacs from new bern,nc
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My rating is based on the factory installed Vista. I used this laptop with Vista on it for a week. I couldn't stand how slow and what a RAM hog it was so I downgraded to XP Pro 64bit. Regular XP drivers work on this version if installed manually. Finding the drivers however was extremely difficult. Now that I have the drivers I need the laptop is great. I would have rated it a 5 star if I had all the drivers included with the laptop. I am still missing one driver but it doesn't affect my daily use. I wished Toshiba would provide a downgrade CD with full set of XP drivers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Alright for the MoneyJune 19, 2009
by valleester from Kennewick, WA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This Toshiba comes with an almost full keyboard, a nice 15" screen, fingerprint security, and a webcam, which are all things you are not going to find in comparably priced laptops from other companies. It also moved very fast, at first, which really helped as I'm using this as my primary computer for College. Unfortunately, the supposedly "eight hour" battery really only works for about an hour and a half after being fully charged. This would make it difficult to take notes in class if I had chosen to go to a brick and mortar class room. Also, this computer errors quite a bit when using facebook (which usually results in the computer shutting down internet explorer,) it takes a long time to get into my College email inbox with this computer (and when I do get into my inbox, Internet Explorer will not respond and I will have to use Task Manager to shut down the application,) and the computer is not as fast as it used to be. Granted, I think that some of the computer malfunctions may be due to Norton not fully protecting my computer from viruses. I think my computer may have contracted a virus when I visited a friend's myspace page.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
June 22, 2009
by rlwarren from Louisville,KY
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I have not been as satisfied with my laptop as i would have liked to be.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Terrible, crashes hourly!June 19, 2009
by RicMic
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
My comupter is a month old and had an internal component issue. Crashes hourly, very unsatisfied!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Slowest to my last satelite w/xpJune 22, 2009
by Rod
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
really disappointed with this machine.....it so slow i can't believe it........really disappointed!!!!! is there something that was left out before shippng from factory??????? if there is a program that makes this thing go......would appreciate a copy or whatever is needed to make this thing go.....that's all i have to say about this item.......thanx!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poorJune 19, 2009
by Kevin from stewartstown,pa
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
poor computer, had to return both of them they got hot and stopped working after a few ays
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305D-S5928
Averages based on 153 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.4 out of 5
Performance: 4.4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.5 out of 5
143 of 153 (93%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.