Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Phenominal Laptop!June 9, 2009
by Stevie "G"
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had been searching for a laptop that would meet or exceed my tech needs. I found it with the Toshiba Satellite! Great performance, clean crisp graphics, Superfast! I set the power option for performance and it barely put a dent on my CPU usage when running multiple programs ( Of course I always have my laptop plugged in, if not the battery would be dead in an hour or so.) Overall it is a fantastic laptop at a very reasonable price considering all the options it has. Recommend to anyone looking for a well priced, solid laptop!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Would Buy a second one in a Heartbeat!June 11, 2009
by whips6 from Brushton NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Let me start by saying, I was a true laptop hater. This one changed all that.I've had this laptop just over a month now, and have used it to write different programs on. It has not froze up once on me, or chashed at all. I've tried several games out on it, and they play with no glitches. It is just an all around great laptop for people who don't have time for problems poping up everytime you turn it on.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love this babyJune 15, 2009
by Spoiled Rotten from Bermuda
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a very nice laptop. I have had the rest bust this is the best. The keyboard has a beautiful finish that allows your fingers to slide from key to key. The battery life could be improved. It doesn't last for long. Overall I love this baby!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
nice laptop for the moneyJune 19, 2009
by sunday2k from spring hill, florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
nice laptop for the money
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love this Laptop!!!!June 19, 2009
by dancermom from Greencastle, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Loved the features and ease of use. Price was great
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Smadge from Atlanta, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great Laptop! Needs room for more RAM. Come with 4 MB but really needs 6 MB
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My favorite laptop ever!June 19, 2009
by Dixie from North Carolina
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my third laptop, and my first Toshiba. Of the three it is by far my favorite. Light weight for traveling, archive work and general use. Loads quickly, doesn't overheat (like my other two), nice kepboard, great features. Economical too. I have recommended this terrific laptop to my family and friends. I rate it top notch - and will no doubt stay with Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love it!June 19, 2009
by txmarie from austin, tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I looked long and hard for a laptop that was the right size and had all the features I need to use. This one has it all. It looks great, is loaded with power and performance, and has many on-board features that you usually have to add later.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very fast processingJune 19, 2009
by tikonc from Shelby, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have been using this laptop for a while now and it has yet to fail me. I do heavy video editing and production and it has kept up with my demands. I have a very acid body sweat and after a couple of months, the paint of the laptop around the touchpad has faded and the black plastic shows. On this laptop, the shiny covering around the touchpad is still holding up well and has not yet faded. Im happy with the clarity of the screen. It is not a heavy laptop which makes it easy to hold on my lap for hours. The battery has lasted about 2 hours of usage, which is the best for me up to now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Satellite M305-S4907September 7, 2009
by Butterz from Boise, Idaho
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a great Laptop. The only thing that has it beat, is the battery life on it. Other than that it is better than any other laptop i have owned.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good laptopJune 21, 2009
by Buyer
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far go good, let's see how it does in the long haul. Yet to see Toshiba in action as I have not required any tech support or had any issues to date. One small problem I have is there is a plastic frame in the lower left hand side of the laptop, every time you tilt to the left it falls out, soon to be missing in action I am sure. Why does it not latch? What is it for?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop For The PriceJune 20, 2009
by Keldawg61 from San Jacinto, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Has all the features I wanted in a lap top and great price for all these features.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Ease of UseJune 20, 2009
by sansqu from Seattle, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I couldn't believe how little I needed to do to get the laptop up and running and it runs like a champ. It wasn't a very expensive laptop, so I did not have really high expectations. So far it has exceeded my expectations and I would recommend to others!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Job ToshibaJune 20, 2009
by j from Laurens, SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I think your company did a great job on this laptop. I mean when i was searching for a computer for school a lot of my friends were telling me that toshiba was the way to go. I must admit that i was a little hesitant because growing up all me and my family ever used was dell, so naturally my first option was of course to get a dell. After my first visit at the college i was going to attend i begin to notice that a lot of the students were using toshiba and a couple of days later my brother who works and attends the same school bought his first laptop which was none other than a toshiba . At that point i figured that i would give Toshiba a try and i must say that i am very pleased with it. its speed, the OS, Hard drive space and the features were all that i needed to achieve my goals. thank you and im sure i will be a toshiba customer for a long time you've won me over
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love it!June 19, 2009
by sis from Lenoir NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have had more luck with this laptop went I had with my other one. It was a acer. I dont like it as much as I do this one. I take it with me ever ware. THANK YOU.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
its good for what i doJune 19, 2009
by gahaleon from moberly mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
as a laptop its ok for home use but it has locked up on me twice you need to work on the problem with windows vista being already on the computer
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best LaptopJune 19, 2009
by StickyGurl24 from Port Carbon, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I think the Toshiba laptop is the best laptop ever I saw. It run very fast and it not slow at all. I am really used the keyboard and mouse on it so much and I get to carry my laptop every where in what room I am in because I am the wireless one. So I think people would want to buy this laptop. It have the best web cam I ever had and background of the desktop too.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love itJune 19, 2009
by sarapix from Rochester NH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop was inexpensive, easy to use with all the features you could imagine wanting as a student. The most up to date programs and technology make it a great pick for anyone
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great lap topJune 19, 2009
by cowboy from on the road in RV
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Needs more usb ports (three is not enough). A very nice lap top
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Not the very best laptop yet!June 19, 2009
by Luigy from New Hall, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
just a few clicks with internet explorer and low battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
More Than I Could Hope for!June 21, 2009
by whips from Brushton, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It has beenan excellent laptop from day one. no problems with it running any programs or games. The only thing I have had a problem with is finding memory to upgrade to the max 8GB, and that's not a bad problem to me. Over all, I think this laptop is great, and I am buying a second one for my son now too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good unitJune 22, 2009
by Bill from Walterboro, SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first Vista unit. I understand why everyone hates the platform. That being said everything else is great. Am a multiple time Toshiba laptop owner. And am pleased with the product overall. Could have bailed on the fusion keyboard look, but I can live with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ComputerJune 20, 2009
by JD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
My wife bought this computer for me after calling me and asking me what features I would like in a laptop. This one fit the requirments. It was a toss up between this one a Dell and an Acer. This one was chose because of the Vista 64 bit capabilites. This computer is NOT disappointing at all in its Multimedia capabilites and the Windows Office and powerpoint that I have to use for College. The draw back is the battery power pack. Well maybe it's not the battery but the power this thing likes to use. When it has this much capability I suppose power is one thing it likes to use so I suppose this is the trade off for what this computer is capable of doing. You better have a recepticale close by to plug it in if you are having to do alot of online work for school. It just won't hold up too long on the power but I was previously using a PC so I don't know it this is good or bad. You will not be disapointed in what this computer can do if you choose to purchase it. I don't regret purchasing this one for what it can do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
ChrismanToshiJune 19, 2009
by Chrisman from Atlanta,GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
If not by the software, but it sometimes has complications, although it has enough memory (4GB) do not show it. Since I have a Dell Laptop (1 GB) and seemed to take 3 or 4. Another observation is the material, because if the person using the computer does not have clean hands can very easily mess with the above.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite M305-S4907
Averages based on 24 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5
Features: 4.7 out of 5
Performance: 4.7 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.6 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.4 out of 5
22 of 24 (91%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.