Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My 2nd Toshiba LaptopJune 20, 2009
by Rob
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love it better then my 1st. My 1st laptop was a Dell and it only lasted 2 years. I will never buy any other Laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 21, 2009
by Bob from Winston-Salem, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The P305 is an excellent full function laptop. However, it is more than I need. I purchased it primaily for the large screen. I use it for accessing and sending email and doing research on the internet. I do some word processing and spread sheet development. It is definitely not light to carry but I don't have to carry it much. If I were to buy one again, I would purchase a Toshiba but a smaller model. It is a powerful machine and I am pleased with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Laptop ComputerJune 22, 2009
by Tekwiz from Miami Gardens, Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This PC is a well constructed, sturdy, with an elegent finish. Audio quality from the on board Harman/Kardon speakers is quite good. Battery time is also good for such a large bright screen, once the screen brightness and the power consumption options are set to minimum.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Satellite LaptopJune 22, 2009
by ocean-cat from Richardson, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The Toshiba runs cool and can even be placed on your lap and not heat up. The screen is sharp enough to have face recognition working. The camera operates without opening up additional software, which is nicer than having to go through the media center, required by other computers I have owned. Although I don't regularly listen to radio, there is installed FM radio software with an included plug-in antenna. I would have liked bluetooth to be included; the drivers are there but not the actual hardware, so an additional bluetooth dongle will be necessary. Toshiba has an updating function, which I appreciate, but I uninstalled the Norton before it began its trial since I use other virus scanning software. The over-all speed of this computer is great and all of my programs installed even though this is the first 64 bit machine I have owned. I don't intend to do any 3-D gaming with this laptop so, for me, it's a great little laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Laptop works but keyboard is a dragJune 19, 2009
by Rower
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall this laptop is fine. The processing power for the price is fair. My biggest complaint is with the keyboard. The spacebar is VERY short so I continually hit alt keys by accident causing my cursor to go to strange places on the screen. Also, the keyboard is made of super high glossy plastic. The fingerprints are omnipresent and make the laptop look messy and "schmiery."
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
overall superJune 19, 2009
by Cheif from Milford, Ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a replacement for a orevious satelite model,I hope the quality is even better
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
love laptlopJune 19, 2009
by Chaz
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Hate Vista, XP much better operating system
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good machineJune 19, 2009
by rroger from douglasville,ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
nice fetures for the price
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite P305-S8904
Averages based on 8 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Features: 4.6 out of 5
Performance: 4.4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.0 out of 5
8 of 8 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.