Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopJune 19, 2009
by GoldSeeker from Newport, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am secretary of our local theater group. I wanted a laptop to be able to take all my files and past reports to each meeting easily without having to carry a 20 lb. case of papers. This laptop is perfect for me. It has more memory than my pc and I love the built in camera as well as the dvd player/recorder. I love the built in wireless modem . The screen is clear and bright and there are plenty of usb ports for anything I would want to use. I hooked in my printer and was amazed at how easy it discovered my printer and started printing. I have been a pc user for about 10 years ...I think I may now be using my laptop exclusively.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Rickie from Athens,AL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my lap top! It gets a little hotter than I wish but over all it is a great lap top! One thing I hate about lap tops is that the mouse is very loose! You lose the thing at the drop of a hat! All lap tops are prone to that and that needs to be worked on by all the companies!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love my latopJune 19, 2009
by sizzlelean from Gold Canyon, Az
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my 1st laptop. I am still learning my way around it. I do find it easy to learn on it. I don't think I ever want to go back to the big bulky computers again! I take with me wherever I go. Too Cool!! I have had it for 2 months now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best laptop I've ever usedJune 19, 2009
by kitten from oklahoma city oklahoma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Has been an excellant product. Only thing dislike is the stupid square mouse thing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My laptop buddy!!June 19, 2009
by palmeruskie from Canal Winchester, ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
it's a great computer i like everything about it and i like that.would recommend it to my friends and family. i just wish the batter will last long and the speakers will be louder but other then that its an amazing computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love itJune 19, 2009
by Bert from arden, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like how easy it is to use and upload pictures and movies/music. The only thing i dont like is how sensitive the mouse pad is it likes to scroll on you when you dont want it to but other than that its not a bad product
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I absolutley love my TOSHIBA!!!June 20, 2009
by grammy from alexandria,la
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i would recommend this laptop to anyone who needs a fast and efficient computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
crisp and cleanJune 19, 2009
by Al from Rochester NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love it! But do not like Windows Vista.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
VERY GOOD BUYJune 22, 2009
by BELSITO from KELLER TEXAS
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
like it alotJuly 20, 2009
by bill from Muskegon,mi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
seems to be a very good laptop hope to have it for years to come.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
i love my new lap topJuly 17, 2009
by morning dove from salem, oregon
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is the first lap top i have ever had and i think its cool like it better than a desk top
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really nice laptop!July 17, 2009
by alejoangelv from Costa Rica
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It's a very high performance computer, but needs a video card for better performance and video games
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First laptop and it is great!July 9, 2009
by Dolly from Braxton, MS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is easy to use and it is really fast. My husband has had a stroke and he is able to use the laptop without any difficulty.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop Ever!June 19, 2009
by bobcat
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i love it this is my 2nd laptop from toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A great laptopJune 19, 2009
by skooty86
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the weight of the laptop. The programs are easy to access and the price was very reasonable. It is flexible with me attending college. I would recommend it to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Computer l've ever owned!!!June 19, 2009
by Uncle Bubba from Divide, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've always been told to buy a Toshiba, from several f my computer geek friends...I purchased my last laptop, n they didn't have 1 in stock, so I bought a Compax...I have not had any problems with this Toshiba...It's awesome!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good laptopJune 19, 2009
by k from bowie, md
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've owned a Toshiba laptop before. I purchased this laptop because of the satisfaction from owning the previous one. The price is affordable and the performance of this product is good. The features are good and overrall I am totally satisfied with my purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop for Education or ProfessionalJune 20, 2009
by Greg from cassopolis, mi
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
As a pastor this laptop serves me well during sermon preparation, Bible study, and personal use. The ram and HD size is a great benefit.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 22, 2009
by mercy from Southern New Jersey
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am enjoying my laptop!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
stop looking get buy itJuly 17, 2009
by Oldsdwrestler
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This has to be the best Toshiba Satellite that I have bought. This is my second, my wife has one, my son has one and my mother-in-law has one. The L305-S5937 is the only computer you need. There has been no issues. It is fast and the graphics is good. I have used every day. The battery last 3hours long. I have been usinbg this laptop for work and soon it will be used for school. Just buy this laptop, you will be very happy with your purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 21, 2009
by Sweets
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I originally purchased Toshiba laptop the Friday after Thanksgiving falling in love with it. My home was broken into and it was stollen. I intentionally went to purchase another Toshiba and nothing else.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Solid DealJune 21, 2009
by Stan
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good laptop. I wish it had an HDMI port and some other "bells and whistles". But overall, I would recommend, particularly for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Nice LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Arif from Oswego IL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
It is a nice Laptop, performance wise and quality wise its a great deal.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Allways LockedAugust 16, 2009
by Miguel from Lafayette, LA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I spend more time with thecomputer locked up than working. But this could be just mine. Other people in my office have similar Toshiba computer and theirs work fine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305-S5937
Averages based on 24 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5
Features: 4.5 out of 5
Performance: 4.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.6 out of 5
22 of 24 (91%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.