Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
poor batteryFebruary 11, 2009
by sunshine from ashland,ky
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i think that the battery life should be longer than it is. my battery life span is about 1 hour or less.and to me thats not good.the computer it self i love.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good Deal for the PriceJune 12, 2009
by Kanga Roo from Portland, Oregon
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I go to school online and this laptop is great tool that eases my stresss by working so efficient and being so reliable! I would recommend to anyone!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love my laptop, Love it!June 19, 2009
by Beamer from PR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I Love my laptop. Everyone who sees my laptop loves it, if they use it, they love it even more. It is light weight, which is great for me because it does not harm my ailing hands. Thanks for a great product!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AwesomeJune 19, 2009
by Dpars from Houston,Tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my third toshiba Laptop in the family and i cannot express how happy we have been with them my Sons age 25 and 20 both use theres in college and have helped enormosly they are very dependable and the price is awesome . Thanks Toshiba The Satellite is a good buy and would highly recommend to anyone
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by redbird
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great Laptop, my first and only one i'll ever have.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
No operating manuals with this unit.June 19, 2009
by Movieman from Fremont,Nebraska 68025
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
HELP!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Chuck from Wabash, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the Laptop, but prefer not to have Norton Antivirus installed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellentJune 19, 2009
by Marine from Green valley AZ, 85622
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Need carrying case for all including accessories.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent reliable laptopJune 19, 2009
by Ed from Miami Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Large clear display, well proportioned keys, fast responsive computer. Prefer to have Caps Lock key at top or right side instead of left side. Very user friendly, virtually no learning curve from XP to Vista. Good selection of programs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ProductJuly 17, 2009
by G from Wichita, KS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Connects to net flawlessly and doesn't have lockups like previous bands that we have purchased.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop.June 21, 2009
by juggyrig from Mt. Pleasant, UT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the bigger screne, the built-in Web-Cam with voice recording, DVD player, and available RAM plus it's other features and programs. The only thing I don't like how long it takes to turn on and get to the start or log-in menu (about a 2 minute wait). It's moderately fast once you're in though. My old computer was faster longing in (30-45 seconds) but the other features the Toshiba offers is worth the wait.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Another great product from ToshibaJune 20, 2009
by Opa from Dansville, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Toshiba does it again with a really great Laptop. It is not only great, but a pleasure to use. It is so much fun that it just might cause a divorce (Just kidding). Keep up the great work, Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best ComputerJune 20, 2009
by DJ_Lonewolfjohn
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i will tell people it one better one out there.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopJune 19, 2009
by repairman from Pittsfield,Ma.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I use this laptop for work on the move all the time .It does it`s job fast and never lets me down, even when I can`t plug it in to recharge.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent computerJune 19, 2009
by radio op
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
very nice computer love the features!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My ToshibaJune 19, 2009
by djzfire from South Charleston,WV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am pleased with my new laptop.It is advanced enough for my needs,yet simple to use.It makes use of equipment that I already have easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Second Toshiba LaptopJune 19, 2009
by bert
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba Satellite, and I like this brand very much.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Efficient & User-friendlyDecember 21, 2009
by Troublesome from Chicago, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great buy! It is even excellent for the beginner user. Been using 10 months and had not had a problem yet. Battery power doesn't last long but for the quality that can be overlooked. I love my Toshiba and I will buy another.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Absolutely No Regrets!!!August 14, 2009
by Saint from Corsicana, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for school and personal use and absolutely love it! It's as fast or faster than almost every single computer I have ever used. My roommates all have laptops and it seems every day im hearing, "I had to buy that on my computer" or "it came with that on yours???". The graphics on the small amount of games i have played have been amazing and the ease of use is always a plus. I paid on the extreme low end of the scale as far as laptops are concerned but believe it could match the pricier models any day. Highly recommend!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Webmaster laptopJuly 18, 2009
by Rockytherock from PR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Best laptop I've ever had, toshiba has quality and a great price. Performs A++++
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Totally ToshibaJuly 18, 2009
by denden from Jacksonville, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My Toshiba delivers great quality and performance. It very user friendly and I especially like the face recognition feature.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Love My New LaptopJune 19, 2009
by cruzer from Greenwood, SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
its a great product and i love it
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by none
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I like everythingabout the computer but the mouse, it seems to be spastic. I have to move the mouse pad alot to move it a short distance on the screen or I just barely touch the mouse pad and its all over the screen.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
too new to rateJuly 17, 2009
by BrokerBen from Tucson, Arizona
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I use the laptop sparingly so my rating is probably not "qualified". My second laptop, other unit was not Toshiba and was years ago. This I purchased because PC in shop and price was right and I had an immediate "Need". I really didn't compare much. Unit probably good+, Vista I don't like, IE 8 works when it wants to (can't correct) basic instructions for unit fair - I need to use the tutitorial on web probably.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Value and looks good too!!July 19, 2009
by Marlfrog from Burlington, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Lots of features for the price. I like that I can dim the display because I read textbooks on line and don't like the bright screen. You are also able to go in and adjust power settings and increase battery life if needed. Haven't tried the web cam yet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Still in transitionJune 19, 2009
by DocYou from Louisville, KY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have had to adjust from using an XP system to the Vista system which has caused some problems. I have little natural ability to recall the many differences and apply them well. In addition, I still use my XP PC and have had to learn how to save my work so that it may be used in the XP system. The battery life issue is confusing: sometimes it will show that I have more time left on the battery than I did when I started to use it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by musicchik
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am extrememly happy with everything about this laptop. I wish that the battery life was longer but other than that I do not have any problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Not impressed yetJune 19, 2009
by Ron from Fort Stewart, Ga
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I don't know what happened, but it won't pick up the internet
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Its good but could be better.June 19, 2009
by Sheek_Luch
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My only dissatisfaction, stability...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Beginners LaptopJune 21, 2009
by Opinion from KANNAPOLIS, NC
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
The laptop is ok for a beginner, Its nothing that I would recommend for log term use. Just something to buy to start out, and pass on. The battery life is terrible.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305D-S59222
Averages based on 30 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5
Features: 4.7 out of 5
Performance: 4.6 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.4 out of 5
27 of 30 (90%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.