Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Love This LaptopJune 22, 2009
by LACEE54 from Northern, Virginia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased several laptops which I returned because they had something not working right. I purchased this Toshiba and it worked perfectly from the first minute. They do need to tell people that the "plug and play" doesn't work unless you go into the program and turn it on. I called Toshiba Support and they told me how to turn it on and "poof" it worked right away. I honestly can't say enough good things about this laptop to have everyone realize how nice it is!! Iove the look, the way it t ypes, it's lightweight, good battery life, awesome picture - perfect laptop. Way to go Toshiba!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
This Lap Top Is Off The HookDecember 1, 2009
by LatinJazzMan from NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have a desk that is great but nowhere like my laptop. It is super fast and reliable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
laptop M305-S49052December 15, 2009
by lovendamouth from laurel, ms
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i have had this laptop about 9 months and it does everything that i wanted it to do. the only thing is when i bought it, the spec sheet said the motherboard was expandable to 8 gigs of ram and come to find out it is maxed out at 4. mine came with 4 gigs. i love it over all. it's great. the only other draw back is the hard drive is not sata. that is the only 2 things. i would buy another toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good laptopJune 19, 2009
by Gb from Aruba
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is very good. Only drawback is the time it takes to startup. It takes ridiculous to much time to startup. Performance is good. Batterylife is very good. I got my laptop with an extended battery. All in all i can and will recommend this laptop to a friend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Good LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Jerry from Eagle Pass, Tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like it, because have some security features that are very safe a securely, like the Face Recognition System. Very good performance and system. I hope that I can renew my Windows Vista to Seven.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
okJune 19, 2009
by granny from Oregon City, Or
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Laptop, itself, is user friendly, especially for a old lady! I got rid of a bulky old computer and really like the laptop without alot of extra stuff I had to have.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Dislikes OnlyJune 19, 2009
by JeminOrbt from Titusville, FL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Touch pad too sensitive at times. Twice typing came up gibbership, and once in reverse order. A couple of old programs will not run properly . . . maybe be a Microsoft problem. I am neither a beginner nor an expert on the pc.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
AnnoyingSeptember 10, 2009
by Daniel
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Many techincal diffuculties like the cd drive not opening and the power chord failing and the internet adapter failing, and system crashingfor no reason.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite M305-S49052
Averages based on 8 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5
Features: 4.4 out of 5
Performance: 4.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.6 out of 5
7 of 8 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.