Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great value for moneyJune 19, 2009
by John from Houston, Tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Battery life at High Performance is poor.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good laptop at a nice price point!June 19, 2009
by FatKat from Tracy,ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought two laptops for work and they have been working out great for us. Also recomended one for my mother and she bought 1 too and we are enjoying are new laptops! Good laptop and a nice price point!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Gerry from SCW, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Loaded with everything I need incl 4Gigs Memory! Worked without a hitch since purchased.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Pretty goodJune 19, 2009
by justme from San Antonio, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Overall, it's a good computer. Battery life isn't as great as it could be. But it's fast; hasn't locked up on me yet (as many computers have). I'd recommend it to anyone who uses their computer for home/some business work.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!!June 20, 2009
by missy from Austin, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Really great product, at a good price. Would recommend it to others. Excellent pircure clarity.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent quality and valueJune 22, 2009
by duke from san diego, ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
after research, this laptop was by far the best quality and value. memory, speed and features are excellent
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
satisfied over the years customerJune 26, 2009
by gary
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is second toshiba laptop I have owned.. first was used in business, Realtor, it finally got tired and slow like the operator and it was retired I soon followed... now have a new fast up to date toy and hope I am performing in a like manner.... Regards Gary
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Worth the wait!June 19, 2009
by Bwannaggee from Dallas, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This proved to be worth the wait. I had been looking for some time and found the features included in this laptop. The freedom of the wireless connectivity in my home is amazing. Sitting by the pool, in the garage, in front of the TV and checking email frees up a lot of time. Only one time has the battery alarm gone off, I forgot how long I had been online. Now if we could just figure out how to make it float.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great New LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Syd from Orange County, CA.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am really enjoying the laptop. Quick and easy. New features are easy to understand.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Over all goodSeptember 2, 2009
by jc8391 from CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I would recommend this labtop to anyone that is looking for a new labtop for college. Also it runs most games, so its not a bad gaming computer
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Can;t beat the price!July 17, 2009
by Dan the Man from Baldwin Park, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I got exactly what I wanted for a very reasonable price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Easy to Use!!July 17, 2009
by Droopy from Ft. Worth ,TX.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It is easy to navigate and works fast with little adjustment from a desktop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba's are my favoriteJuly 17, 2009
by Redcharger from Phoenix AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fast start up, fast internet connection, great performance
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First Toshiba Laptop experienceJune 19, 2009
by Jim from AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far, I love this computer!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice DealJune 19, 2009
by Danno from Portland, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This Toshiba had all the features I needed at a price that was better than I found on any other brand. I'm glad I waitied.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
nice laptonJuly 17, 2009
by Tosi from San Jose, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Thanks! This laptop has been saving me a lot of time because now I can connect online at anytime.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent Overall ValueJuly 17, 2009
by campacj from Seattle, WA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop should be more than enough for most business and personal computing. The most immediate suggestion I have is that a good quality graphics card, with at least 256GB of dedicated memory should be included. I think this expectation is quite reasonable for a Vista/Win7 laptop. However, even without the GC, this is a very good value considering that it can be had for less than $600. It would be hard to beat this (as of July 17, 2009).
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Richard from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The Toshiba Laptop computer is a great value for the money and performs excellently.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba Laptop ReviewJune 25, 2009
by GW from Chandler, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm happy with the ease of use, quality, and battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Slower than expectedJune 29, 2009
by teachercel from Quezon City, Philippines
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've had several laptops prior to this one. I bought it because it had a bigger RAM & faster processor than my old one at half the price. My first laptop was also a toshiba and to date it still works so i trust the brand. I love the built-in webcam and its features. I am just a little disappointed that it seems to take longer to start-up & to process tasks than my old laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good LaptopJuly 27, 2009
by Milou from Irvine, Ca.
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like Toshiba Laptop, it's my second one, because it was build thin not bulky. I wish those letters on the keyboard are much brighter and easy to see. If it can come with fax software then it is awesome. The screen should last at least 6 years before it dies on us.My first one only last 4 years and I paid a lot for it; it was a special edition. Toshiba should change the look a bit different next time. Overall I would rate it a good piece.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305-S5939
Averages based on 21 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5
Features: 4.6 out of 5
Performance: 4.6 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.7 out of 5
19 of 21 (90%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.