Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
its greatApril 23, 2009
by gloria from az
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i just bought this laptop and its great, i love it
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Computer I have ever ownedJune 19, 2009
by Leadslinger from Pittsburg, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have owned computers since the advent of the first desk top models. I even operated a Commodor early on. The Toshiba came to the rescue as an off brand laptop threatened to destroy all of my data. The Toshiba uploaded all of my data and kept me in business just days before my old laptop crashed forever. Saved my job and my quality of life. It doesn't get better than that. Thanks Toshiba!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Happy Customer!June 19, 2009
by Toshiba Lover from San Diego, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I received this laptop for a Mother's Day gift and the whole family is thoroughly enjoying it! We love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
pest pictureJune 19, 2009
by karaoke joe from rio vista, ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this laptop has the best picture I have ever seen on a computer.I often veiw on my tv.You cant beat the picture quality
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Heffrey from Rio Vista,Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have not had the opportunity to realize as yet, all the features offered, however so far, I can say I would rate this Laptop as 5 star.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent tech supportJune 20, 2009
by Keith from Garland, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My laptop is fantastic. What impresses me even more is the fact that anytime I call the help line for whatever reason someone answers the phone in less than two minutes and stays with me until my problem is solved. Better than that I can actually understand what they are saying!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fourth Toshiba I have ownedJune 22, 2009
by Kallan from California
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Best value for the money.It totally serves my needs, and for the money it will do the same for you..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopJune 23, 2009
by Laptop Lover 007 from Long Island, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The L305-S5918 does everything I expected it to. It's faster than my desktop computer. The screen is very clear. Vista Home Premium is a definite plus. I had one question and called for technical assistance. My call was answered immediately. No waits at all. The only negative with this computer is that it does not come with a Vista installation disk.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really Great LaptopJune 20, 2009
by Camarillo Mom from United States
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We bought two of these laptops and they're great! We bought them to run some specific software. The graphics are amazing, they have plenty of memory and speed for our applications, and overall we are more than satisfied with our purchase. We got them at a great price, too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Gotta Love this laptop!January 19, 2010
by Alonzo from Los Angeles, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the economical price, to the high end features, this is one great little laptop. It has a DVD burner, a CDR, 2GB Ram, 15.5" display, HiFi land and mobile internet, and a standard 56K dial up modem all installed. Highly recommended.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Versatile LaptopDecember 31, 2009
by Bob from Temple City, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Third Satellite/Toshiba laptop owned. This laptop satisfies my needs and functions great, even after owning it for about a year. It is cheap and will suit the average laptop user's needs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
best valueJune 19, 2009
by Augie from Houston, TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
had a little problem verifying what a T3400 processor really was. notebook functions just as i needed it to. seems that some S5918 come with built in video. this one didn't.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Steve from Canby, OR
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my third Toshiba. Each has served me well. I am finding it a little difficult to adjust to Vista after using 98 and XP. It seems some programs will not work with vista.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Decent Machine for the priceJuly 1, 2009
by Texas-T from Missouri City, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This was an emergency laptop purchase, and I haven't regretted it. Seems solid enough. The Caps Lock key is lit when on (nice), but the right hand edge of that key sticks up too high and I'm constantly pressing it my accident (not nice). A good purchase for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by TM from The OC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I wanted a low cost note book to perform some basic tasks and mostly link into my work so that I did not have to be present to get work done. My L305 was a perfect solution - very happy with purchase!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Corbra from phoenix, az
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like this laptop a lot. Its great for being my 2nd
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great value, great performanceJune 20, 2009
by Tara from Sacramento
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I'm happy with the performance of this laptop and love the wide screen and easy touch of the keyboard. I feel like it's a great value for a new laptop user.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good Laptop For Students, Not For Multi-MediaJune 19, 2009
by Lovinglife from San Diego, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Pros: (1) Low price. (2) Fast. (3) Runs cooler than our 16" HP laptop and way, way cooler than our 15.4" and 17" Dell laptops which prematurely killed one of the batteries. Cons: (1) White is not truly white. There is a slight bluish tint. (2) The speakers sound scratchy when volume is turned on high. On low - medium volume, the sound is okay but not as good as the Dells or HP. A good pair of external speakers would remedy this problem. [Side note: Something I also noticed is that music/movie sounded better when played with Windows Media Player than with Media Player Classic (K-Lite Mega Codec 4.8.9) even when both players' equalizers were set the same way.]
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305-S5918
Averages based on 18 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5
Features: 4.4 out of 5
Performance: 4.3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.8 out of 5
18 of 18 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.