Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good ValueJune 19, 2009
by Nick from Sacramento, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have own a Toshiba Satellite in the past, and was happy with it. This is why I purchase another one. I have had it a couple of months, and seems to be just as good. It was a purchase for my son for graduation, so I was also looking at gamming capabilities. It works fine with games like "Far Cry" which has very good graphics. Overall a very good value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop I've ever had!June 19, 2009
by Maggie from Arlington, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great, Words can't describe all I can do with my new Toshiba L305D-S5930. Love the Photo Gallery. New games for me, too. Best of all I work much better in my business since I've had this laptop. THANK YOU,.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent value laptopJune 19, 2009
by Pops from Conroe, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a laptop that I bought to use at home and on the go after retiring, the laptops that were used by the company were Panasonic and Dell, and both had problems with the programs being used and keeping data, they were also bulkier and heavier. This unit was cheaper and has a better working capacity in a slimmer body, and has been able to handle without flaws the same programs the others could not.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by XX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
One way that this laptop could be better is to include a schematic when the laptop is purchased. I really need this and can't find one on your website or the internet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Not too shabbyJuly 17, 2009
by Downtown from Benicia, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Seems to do what I want. Serves my needs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Bang for Buck!July 20, 2009
by Zoombeezie from Portland, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop gives you everything you need for cruising the internet to playing games!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great valueJune 19, 2009
by Chuck from San Jose
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Toshiba L305D is providing very good value. The product is stable and performance is fine. Features are good. Only drawback: Would prefer USB and power connectors on the rear to avoid cables on the side. Overall, I would recommend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very pleasedJuly 17, 2009
by jer from OR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
A great laptop I can take worry-free overseas. Would love it a bit smaller with more battery, but I chose the large screen and you CANNOT beat the price and quality!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Value for PriceJuly 17, 2009
by michaelhb1 from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall it's a good laptop for my purposes, i.e. traveling, internet, e-mail etc. The battery life is quite low (maybe 60-90 min.) and i'm not very happy with the VISTA Home Prem. operating system, it's very slow and bogs down alot,
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Toshiba Sound and VistaJuly 17, 2009
by Soundman from Vancouver, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I recently purchased my Laptop to do some work and some play. The Machine is quick and has great graphics. I play my favorite vidio games on it and run AutoCAD. My only problem is This computer will not allow Audio passthrough to the speakers. This is something I have done even with the cheapest and weakest computers I have ever owned. Finding the problem. The Realtek Audio either does not allow or is not VISTA compliant to do this. So things such as karaoke or recording sound track with a monitor are out of the question. I had to purchase a card to do what any other computer I have ever had or used could.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305D-S5930
Averages based on 10 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Features: 4.4 out of 5
Performance: 4.6 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.8 out of 5
10 of 10 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.