Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Does a great jobJune 19, 2009
by Phil
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I replaced a pc with this laptop. I needed the space and portability. Since I already have another Toshiba laptop (I use that one at my office) this was a natural. My L-305D serves well as my home computer. I do wish that it had one more usb port as I have hooked up a keyboard and mouse to the computer. The other point I note is that the battery drains rather quickly and the bigger battery does not fit flush with the computer base. Still, this is a very good laptop!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great computerJune 19, 2009
by Cynara from Aspen, CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love my new computer. Vista is not my favorite but not as terrible as rumours have it...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Lap Top.June 19, 2009
by Michael from Rancho Cordova
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is the second Lap Top I have purchased. The last one was DELL. Toshiba has it all over DELL. Quality, Price, features. This model is less than half the price paid for the last one with more power for what I need. Just can't say enough about your unit. Just wish the battery life was better than what it is. That is the only draw back noticed. Technology Professional in California.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Tif from Henderson, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great Laptop, very happy with my purchase!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My new LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Skiing Fool from Seattle WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My new Toshiba laptop has been a blast to use. It was up and running in no time. I am amazed at the speed and lack of problems. We now have hi-speed internet and it allows me to wade through my work even faster. All the functions are intuitive and user friendly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
sistersJune 19, 2009
by tigger259 from apache junction,az
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
since i bought this laptop my sister has been begging me to buy another one cuz she likes it better than the one she has.which is kinda funny cuz her lob gives here a new lap top every 2 years and lets her keep the old one.so she has 3 lap tops and still wants mine becuz of the speed and performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fast and Furiously FunJune 19, 2009
by kkacacia from Fullerton, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my third laptop computer, and by far the best one. The speed, the memory, and all the other features only prove that Toshiba is the highest rated PC available. Tell your friends!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent productJune 19, 2009
by taz from Garland,TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
great product for the money features good and easy to use
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 22, 2009
by Datchu from Phx, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Been using it for school... Love having it and it keeps up with me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba Is GreatJuly 22, 2009
by Granny from Watauga, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my 3rd or 4th Toshiba laptop. I am and have always been pleased with my Toshibas. The only thing I can say I wish was different is the lack of a manual on Vista. I have had no luck in trying to find a class to teach me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Third ToshibaJuly 20, 2009
by Dave from Houston, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my third Toshiba within a year and I have been very satisfied with the performance and dependiblity of the laptops.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great BuyJuly 20, 2009
by PB from New York, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So far I've been very happy with my Toshiba laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First Purchased LaptopJuly 19, 2009
by LadySkyEagle from Denver, Colorado
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love this Laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent PriceJuly 18, 2009
by Squish
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is an amazing laptop for the price. I love everything about it and best of all I could afford it myself. I'm a poor college student working only part time and yet I could save to purchase this!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great little laptopJuly 17, 2009
by Wynter from Chula Vista, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Am enjoying the laptop very much, just wish the batter lasted a little longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
thumbs upJuly 17, 2009
by Nate-o from rosemead, ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
overall, its a good experience - aesthetically its a little plain, but that's a relatively minor issue. it runs well and it was a good price for what I get out of it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love My LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Ariel from pittsburg, ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my laptop I am using it mostly for writing and having a nice size screen is great. The features on the Toshiba are great and its not too heavy to carry.I had several of my friends and family recommend the Toshiba to me. I am extremely happy with my purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by DC from Fishers, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great Laptop. Comes with multi-layered DVD burner. Great screen size. Dual processors are awesome. Great Harddrive size and ram. Comes with web cam. Better speakers would be nice, as would greater options for docking stations.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop for the princeJuly 17, 2009
by Princess from Sacramento, ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Big hard drive, lots of memory, great price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My second laptop meets my requirementsJune 22, 2009
by Lucky from Mountain View CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptopJune 12, 2009
by jo from las vegas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Satellite L305D-S5938 Fast and very easy to use
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Really like itJune 19, 2009
by Juju from las vegas, nv
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I really like it a little heavier than most and the battery really doesnt last that long.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good machine-poor battery lifeJune 19, 2009
by computalill from San Jose, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first laptop, so don't have a lot to compare with, but am disappointed with the battery life. Experienced some problems with Firefox changing my page size, but that's not the laptop's fault. I hate Vista and wish I could downgrade to XP, but customer service told me I couldn't. The techs were very helpful and pleasant.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very good first laptopJuly 17, 2009
by momo
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first laptop and so far i have had no problems. The connection has been very good so far which is great for me!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good...butDecember 27, 2009
by Kwall
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop worked perfect for me, until...I upgraded to Windows 7. I have had incessant issues with it since I updated it. I have gone through every level of microsoft technician there is and they are all convinced it is the computer. So, I reinstalled windows vista. Going into the future when vista gets phased out and 7 becomes the standard, it is going to create problems
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
It's a Good LaptopJuly 25, 2009
by Sunshine from ARIZONA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I like the features on this laptop and the style of the housing unit.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Better to have than nothing.July 22, 2009
by renz from AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Settling in with my new laptopJuly 18, 2009
by RK from Gilbert, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far, this machine outperforms any that I've owned in the past. I wasn't crazy about switching over to Vista from XP, but it's been quite stable thus far and other than a small disappointment that one of my programs won't operate on the 64 bit system (without an upgrade to the software) even though I just bought the program less than 1 year ago, I've been very pleased. I contacted the customer support in regards to the backup files. I was a little shocked that the computer didn't come with a recovery disc, but in a matter of 20 minutes I had burned three DVD's backing up the entire system. I had to use these recovery discs after a failed attempt to put XP on the computer as dual booting computer. While that operation didn't go very well, the recovery discs were quick and easy to get "back to where I once belonged".
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Latest Windows version laptopJuly 18, 2009
by Middle-ager from Roseville, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Not real thrilled with WindowsVista as everything I tried to use/open using XP didn't want to work. Applications locked up, and so did the computer. There were so many high-function internet options that caused the laptop to lock-up and crash also. Too much going on for the processor (speed) to handle. WindowsXP should've been loaded on the computer, not a trialversion of Windows. Should give Norton subscription too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
BQ ReviewJuly 17, 2009
by Kidsanddogs from Naperville, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Positives: - Operational speed is good - Ease of personalization is good - Keyboard has a nice touch to typing - I like the 'partnerpage' - nice layout! Minor difficulties: Keyboard is different than others I've used, so it has been a little adjustment, but not too bad. Major difficulty I've been having a little trouble with dual monitors. The machine periodically crashes due to the dual monitors and I'm not sure why. When it does that, it wipes out my settings on my home page ( 'partner page')
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
It's okJuly 17, 2009
by Jim
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like your Lap top. the battery doesnt last very long though
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My satellite L305D-S5938July 17, 2009
by ervg20 from El Monte, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Very powerful laptop, loaded with software and applications that you really needs no all the garbage that other brands does. it will be nice if this laptop will have more USB ports and HDMI connector.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 27, 2009
by x
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I understand Tosiba laptops are notorious for getting very warm on the bottom, mine is no exception. Also, I returned my original laptop to the store because it constantly locked up. This one locks up perodically but it's just occassionally so I think I can deal with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great for the price, absurdly poor batteryJuly 17, 2009
by Cougrrr from Pullman, WA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have no real complaints about this laptop, except the battery life. The price to performance ratio for a laptop I bought for only sales reports and checking email on the road has been just fine. I went in to get a netbook, came out with this, and the only complaint would be that 3 hours of battery life is only obtainable if the laptop is completely idle with the WiFi off. On performance or balanced mode you have maybe an hour, on power saver while watching a movie maybe an hour and a half. Plugged in though the laptop does just fine, I would recommend it for the basic business travel that isn't going to be compiling or anything, just checking and responding to email and the occasional 1.6 counterstrike distraction.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 23, 2009
by cher from Citrus Heights, California
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
so far the laptop is doing a good job for what I got it for which was sorting out my pictures and storing them. I well use it for other stuff also but have not gotten to that yet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Product licenseJune 19, 2009
by jetman
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
More software offered to try free and buy than comes with laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great BuyJune 19, 2009
by SharpShooter from La Verne, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It's a good lap top, and its perfect for me to do my homework on.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Needs an XP upgrage!June 21, 2009
by Mike from Cedar Park, TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This laptop would probably be a better value if it were running XP instead of Vista. My old, slower single core machine ran faster than this one. I'm also disappointed that my 2002 Outlook is hobbled under Vista and that such a simple thing as a low battery warning is missing. All the Toshiba help pages say that this warning is available but the specified menu items do not exist. I guess what I'd really like is an XP upgrade.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Kat from Santa Cruz, CA
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
VISTA is horrible!!!! The DVD/CD drive doesn't work. I can't stand Microsoft Office 2007 and I don't seem to be able to install my copy of Microsoft Office 2003 so I am using the Earthlink website to retrieve e-mails but all my contacts etc. are unusable. Otherwise good product but those deficiencies are MAJOR!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
ModerateAugust 10, 2009
by Nasser from Uttarkhan, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery backup should be increased more. Displaying movie or picture or any text is little bit blurred like that this example that when we try to focus a projector on the board till the text is not day light clear. So this monitor's resolution should be increased in future product
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Maybe it's me ... butJuly 17, 2009
by Safety Presenter from Arlington, TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The construction, look and feel are fine.... but a few things about my new Toshiba Satellite Laptop are bugging me. 1) It goes to sleep too fast and it's a real problem because my usb printer and keyboard disconnect and have to be unplugged and replugged in after I awake the computer 2) A couple of times it just went to a black screen and I had to remove the battery to restart it. 3) Having trouble activating my main business software on the new laptop (likely a Vista issue) - I've had experts work on this from remote location 7 hrs and still counting.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305D-S5938
Averages based on 41 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.2 out of 5
Performance: 4.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.4 out of 5
35 of 41 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.