Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Waited a long time to purchase LaptopJune 3, 2009
by souldrifter4life
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I wasn't in a rush to buy a laptop; that being said I did my homework before buying. This Laptop has everything I possible need from a super-fast processor to a CD/DVD burner. One click on the net and your there! I own a high end HP desktop and this compares to it easily. The only slight drawback is the hard drive space, and no webcam - that Im aware of. If you are looking for a Steal for a bargain but don't want to pay Hundreds more...Look no furthur. The 17inch LCD is incredible and keyboard is user friendly. I cant tell you much more than I dont have even one regret about purchasing this. Hope this information helps....And im sure you will see others commenting on this unit being just as happy as I am.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Value and EfficientJune 5, 2009
by Motown Magic DJ from Rohnert Park
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Outstanding in all my applications. Great product
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very good machineJune 18, 2009
by Captain from Lantana, Fl
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Has do all that I asked it to do, without any wasted or down time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome value! :o)June 19, 2009
by Hawaii50 from Portage, Michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed my Toshiba L355-S7905. It's an awesome value for the price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by K from Cordova, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop. The large 17" screen and therefore the extra large key size makes this so much more comfortable to use. My IT person at work is very impressed with it also. She was afraid the speed would be much too slow and it is, of course, much slower than my work system, but is great for my needs so far. I haven't had it really long enough to make a reliable judgment. Ask me again in about a year.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good laptop for the price.June 19, 2009
by efact from Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop works great, the only reason I returned this laptop is because of the size (17") hard time finding a cheap case for it, and the other reason I bought it for my 9 year old and it was just to big for her. Laptop has very good speed, and display quality is very good. You get your moneys worth.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
over allJune 19, 2009
by Manny from Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I find my computer easy to install and easy to install the programs I use. I hope that I will be able to install the new Microsofft program when available and that it will be supplies t no charge
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Cece from Okeechobee, Fl.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The neatness of the screen is awsome. The size is perfect for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
High Value @ An Affordable PriceJune 19, 2009
by Mike from Tucson, Az.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Ultra sharp17" screen, fast,Vista works well. Wow!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
one great laptopJune 19, 2009
by rosey from Reno NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is the best laptop I have ever owned and I have had alot of them I couldn't ask for much more than I got with this laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good product good priceJune 19, 2009
by none from Jacksonville Fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased a toshiba lap top for my wife a couple of Christmas's ago and felt it was good producted. So I received one for Fathers day. So far I am satisfied.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The best laptop everJune 19, 2009
by angela from Brooklyn,NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My very first laptop..I got the best one!June 19, 2009
by Gramma_Bear from Bentleyville, Pa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It was my birthday and I do sales for 2 hotels. I really needed something that I can take along with me but not something so small and cramped that I could easily drop it or leave behind at a meeting. At first I wondered if my husband made the right choice. I have the 17 inch screen, which is fantastic! I can see every inch of items that I need. No, microscope needed here! My laptop was only $100-150 more than my husband's netbook but I had more options than he did. Both laptops suit our needs as individuals but MINE is the one that is used for movies!! Go figure! I am very pleased with my Toshiba! It is very easy to use also making it ideal for someone like me who does not need all the whistles and bells, just something to do my work on. I highly recommend this model to anyone who is looking for their first lap top, like my husband did for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Nice For The Price!June 19, 2009
by Doc from Lapeer, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my purchase of the Toshiba Satellite L355-S7905. Since my purchase, I have had 2 friends purchased them also. The 17" screen is fantastic.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
has good sizeJune 19, 2009
by vega from Mexicali Mexico
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
has very good memory, hard disk, and big screen
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellent purchase well worth the moneyJune 19, 2009
by lisaanne
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
very nice lap top This is my 1st lap top and I love it screen is really large so can see everything clearly thanks!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by Pattyann from Lowell, AR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my computer. Have had no difficulties with it so far. It was a steal for the price I paid for it. Would definitely recommend it to a friend. My husband also bought one at the same time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Debado61 from Union Grove, AL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love that this laptop is fast to boot up. I turn it on and it's ready to go. It zips to websites fast with DSL access. It also has a calculator keypad for numbers which makes it much easier for typing numbers. I love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Love My LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Mysti from Cheyenne Wyoming
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really enjoy using my new laptop, the last laptop that I purchased worked excellent for me, my husband still uses it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great valueJune 19, 2009
by Daddy-O from Ft. Pierce, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great computer for a general desktop replacement. There is nothing spectacular about this computer except the price / value. I bought it as a 3rd computer to replace an older desktop that we were using. We use it for school work, web browsing and office applications. It has worked flawlessly and we are very pleased with it's performance. Although we have two computers with faster processors, this one is surprisingly fast. I haven't tested the battery duration yet, so I can't comment on that. We love the keyboard and the numeric keypad. The 17 inch screen is wonderful. We have watched several movies on it while recently travelling, and it worked flawlessly. The only negative thing I have to say about it is that the usb port on right gets in the way of the mouse sometimes when we have something plugged into it. We are very pleased with the value of this computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
nice machineJune 19, 2009
by Carlos from Chico, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Nice!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!June 19, 2009
by common man from lawrenceville, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
excellent.....large screen, quality, service center 1 hr away that provided outstanding service! when my power supply quite 6 days before warrt went out (only problem i have ever had). great produce and does everything i need it to do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptop...June 19, 2009
by Joni from anywhere MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
just bought this laptop and find it to be great...does everything I wanted a laptop to do... easy to use and goes with me everywhere....
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my first laptopJune 19, 2009
by daddyswalmartkid from Morganfield, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop was more than I expected. Volume level is excellent. You don't need earphones. Also the number pad on the right is a must have and this one has it. Also I enjoy the ability to make the pages larger so you can see it better. I am still learning all the different things this laptop can do, but I am very impressed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 19, 2009
by Doc from Manassas, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Toshiba Satellite L355-S7905 is so much better than my previous Toshiba laptop. It has a hugh screen, all the features I need, is fast, and so easy to use. I couldn't be happier.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great priceJune 19, 2009
by Old Byte from Columbia, SC
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Really nice to be sitting in my living room and using my computer, via purchased router, to check my email and surfing the net.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it ! Very ConvientJune 19, 2009
by Cooky from Fall River,Ma 02723
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very easy to use
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great travel computerJune 20, 2009
by fuzzy from norfolk va
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
excellent viewing screen, very sharp images, easy to use. fast internet page loading
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
`Easy to use and very helpful instructionsJune 20, 2009
by Shar from Scottville Michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought my Toshiba because my other laptop is no longer usable. Brought it home and got it set up in a matter of minutes. What I like about it is that if there is a problem or new updates I am alerted right away.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
June 20, 2009
by Dakidd from Norfolk,NE
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It is probably the BEST laptop on the market for the money
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My favorite Brand of laptopJune 19, 2009
by Khobina from Amite, Louisiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have owned different laptops through the years, and been company laptops for business from Dell, Sony VAIO, HP, and Toshiba, and I have found the Toshiba Laptops to be the most reliable, and more user friendly. I have recommended the laptop to many people, and I recently purchased as second Satellite L355-S7905 Laptop as a present to my sister, and she was happy with the choice.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Value for the PriceJune 19, 2009
by Grandma from Haw River, NC
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am finding the Toshiba L355-S7905 to be very user friendly. I was disappointed that most of the business programs are only on a 30-day trial. These programs can be very expensive to purchase. Overall, I am satisfied with my new laptop computer. To be able to take my work with me while having to be away from home has been a great convenience for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
does the jobJune 19, 2009
by momdog from Fergus Falls, MN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
this laptop does what I intended it to do. that is why I bought it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very nice equipmentJune 19, 2009
by Bobbi from ottawa,Il
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The only inprovement that would be better harddrive
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Value Big LaptopJune 19, 2009
by jimmyjoejelly from Mtn Home, ID
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The big 17 inch display is awesome. The display has great clarity, bright, and easy to see. The laptop holds up to business applications, kids watching movies, internet surfing, and playing casual games. The only drawback may be its large size. With new netbook laptops being so popular, a larger laptop goes against the norm...but my family loves it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJune 19, 2009
by keebler from decatur,IL.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
1 minor problem,the sound will go all the way up or down whenever it feels like it. Not a big enough problem to worry about tho-...I love it anyway!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great subsitute or desktop!October 22, 2009
by Mom
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this machine. Best money I ever spent. Love the large screen
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
September 7, 2009
by Russ from Lawrenceburg, IN.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have owned a L355-s7905 for a year Now, I won`t own anything else.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love this laptopJuly 24, 2009
by Dav-o from Arkansas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i really love this laptop it does everything i need it to proficiently and quickly. the screen is very big and the graphics look great
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really Great Laptop!!!!June 22, 2009
by Connors Nanna from Galesburg, Il
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the greatest computer! It is super fast and no problems anywhere. It is SOOOOO much faster than my HP desktop! I have already recommended it to my brother, who bought one for himself and really likes his.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop for the price!June 21, 2009
by usd2teach from Cape Girardeau, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Definitely an excellent choice laptop at an amazing price! Also stays cooler than any other I've ever used before. Performance level meets my expectancy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great computerJune 21, 2009
by shellnurse
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love my new toshiba. This is the 2nd one I have purchased. I am a registered nurse and love to go online to do research and read newspapers. I love the quality of the pictures etc. I am happy with my new computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 21, 2009
by anne from Oakdale, La.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really love it . I haven't had it long but I like it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ValueJune 21, 2009
by student nurse from Erie, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am a college student on a very limited budget. I needed a laptop for writing papers and doing research. I also need it to be afforadable. This laptop more than meets my expectations. It's perfect for students
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Suprisingly good laptopJune 21, 2009
by Redphish from Daphne, AL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Much better performance than I would expect from a single core processor. Faster than my AMD dual core 5500+.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop to ownJune 21, 2009
by Toto from Lynn, MA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I always own a laptop through my former workplace. This laptop makes a difference compare to all the other ones. Definitely, people should buy it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The BESTJune 20, 2009
by lola
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I LOVE MY NEW LAPTOP!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love it but....June 20, 2009
by n64geo from atlanta, ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love the laptop. hate vista.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic Linux ComputerJune 20, 2009
by The Doctor from Canyon, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop and immediately wiped the hard drive and loaded PCLinuxOS 2009. All of the hardware is perfectly supported under Linux. Even the built-in wireless function worked with no additional configuration. This is a fantastic laptop for any Linux enthusiast.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great BuyJune 20, 2009
by Tiger from florida
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Should have come with Vista premium, not basic. second toshiba buy, that says something too. Third actually, my husband has one too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Happy with this laptopJune 19, 2009
by Mack
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I had a onetime a dell laptop, bu twas not satisfied because I couldnt get the parts needed after a few years, was impressed by this laptop from the beginning, easy to operate.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Computer I have owned!June 19, 2009
by RoRo from Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is amazing for the price. It's fast and has plenty of memory and storage. The best electronic purchase I have ever made.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Lot of Product for the MoneyJune 19, 2009
by Mernie from Auburn, ME
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love Toshiba. This is my second laptop. I like the large monitor and full keyboard. I am getting used to using Windows Vista slowly. This unit has all of the features that I use most often for my personal use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
One Word -Amazing.!June 19, 2009
by xkaylaleex from St. Joseph, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Toshiba Satellite L355-S7905 has to be the world's best laptop. I have used several different types of laptops on different jobs, and I have to say that Toshiba is one of the best brands for you to purchase. I have been amazed at the preference and the easy navigation. This computer never stops to amaze me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love it!June 19, 2009
by first lady from New Orleans, LA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love this laptop. I would definatley recommend!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good ProductJune 19, 2009
by Orak12 from Brownsville, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good product...only issue is that it seems to give off excessive heat even though i have bought a cooling pad for it since day 1 and battery life is not very long but very good deal for what i paid for it...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Fantastic computer for the priceJune 19, 2009
by cturner_consult from New Jersey
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is a solid performing, basic machine. For most applications and users, this will be a serviceable machine. Some noticeable lag when downloading video, and some initial problems getting onto an online network, but otherwise, it was a great bargain. Battery life is poor, but for the price, it's a small issue. The big screen may be part of the reason for short battery life, but I'm plugged more often than not anyway.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba has something goingJune 19, 2009
by Jeffers from Kerens, Texas
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is amazing and especially for the price, i would recommend toshiba to a friend. About 1 year ago i bought an acer for $800. This toshiba out does it in every way except for having a camera built in, which on the acer didnt work half the time anyways. This specific laptop though comes with an extended keyboard. Im not use to laptops having the numberpad so it gets some taking use to. But overall this laptop is an excellent buy for the price in my opinion. There are better laptops but your looking at a steep price increase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptop for a reasonable priceNovember 12, 2009
by cowboydean
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is an excellent laptop. Comes with sufficiant memory, and is reasonably fast for a celeron processer. My only drawback to this machine is a fairly small hard drive, only 160 gb and the lack of the free upgrade to windows 7
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very nice laptopSeptember 13, 2009
by catmom from Richardson TX.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I needed a new laptop as my old HP was running too slow , the repair person said it was the processor. This was a special price and only one left at Wallmart. Love the large screen. But the latch to open it is very awkward. Also no owner manual to see what all the keyboard keys mean. not convienent if tou have to get online to find out things.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good for the priceJune 22, 2009
by FT. Worth from Fort Worth TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It is a good machine for the price, I would have liked it better if this model had the built in webcam though.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ExperienceJune 22, 2009
by Suz from Yakima, WA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Easy to set up... easy to use! Good product so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
worth the money.June 19, 2009
by russ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
works well,i like the big screen.i will get a mouse.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Laptop for the moneyJune 19, 2009
by Skippy from Boston, MA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was looking for an inexpensive laptop to replace an expensive one that had a blown screen. I chose this laptop based on the price and the features it had. So far I'm pleased with my choice
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by Shotgun from Fort Wayne, IN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the price I paid for this 17" laptop with 3 gig ram you cann't beat it
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueJune 19, 2009
by JGL from Saline, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The only thing I have a little problem with is with the latch. Hard to unlatch the top so you can open the laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
love-itJune 19, 2009
by jan from norfolk,ct
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
it has better performace then my acer had. my acer lasted less then a year. all i use my lap-top for is games and getting information on things,
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Like it so far.June 19, 2009
by Pa from Ottumwa, Iowa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I haven't used this unit very much so I don't have a lot to review. What little time I have used it the unit seems to perform very well and I don't have any complaints about it. This is my first laptop and my first Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
New LaptopJune 19, 2009
by katie from South Carolina
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am happy with the laptop. I just wasn't pleased that Windows Vista is the operating system
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Fear Factor LowJune 19, 2009
by shelkat from Cincinnati,Oh.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Being a newbie I've never done anything on a computer completely by myself. I'm learning and loving the experience. Toshiba people are very helpful 24/7.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba Greatest Laptop I Ever HadJune 19, 2009
by jazzy v from Antelope, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop is the best i have ever had. everything on this laptop is so fast and it's just so plain wonderful.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Faster than my old computerJune 21, 2009
by Charlie from Wayland, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I really like our new Toshiba. I don't like Windows Vista.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
greatt laptopJune 20, 2009
by scsu girl from orangeburg, sc
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this laptop is wonderful. the screen is way larger than other competitive laptops and the price is wonderful. it has lots of memory so i never worry about not having enough for something and its not slow at all.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Really impressed with ease of use and screen resolJune 20, 2009
by Gus from Porter Corners, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent ValueJune 19, 2009
by Bill from Easton, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Exelllent value, in a light duty laptop, performs well on wireless network. Would prefer XP Pro to Vista Home Basic.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very good laptopJune 19, 2009
by ww from Landover MD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am still getting familar with the laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great valueJune 19, 2009
by MC60 from Mt. Carmel, IL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Like the large screen and number keypad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
rupleJune 19, 2009
by dee from Chesapeake, Virginia
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a very nice computer. The only problem that Ive had is the sound qualitty for different files. Some are good and some you can bairly hear.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My new toyJune 19, 2009
by tinmarcoo from Middle of Colorado
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My husband bought me this computer to use in the schoolroom while our boys do school online. We have done school online for 6 years. This is the first time I have had the pleasure of sitting in the same room and working with the same power and ease as using my desktop. It is easy to connect to our network, easy to change to using battery power and take along with me. Thank you for making my life easier.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent ValueJune 19, 2009
by Shpoots from Silver Lake, OH
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Not a lot of features, but it's very fast and very inexpensive. I could do without all the free trial software that I have to remove.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
good for the moneyJune 19, 2009
by Mace Windu from Dixon, Ca
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I had a real old computer before and couldn't afford to spend big money on a new computer. This one has a real nice, big screen, it does everything I want with little-to-no problems, and it was cheap. I'd recommend it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
HappyJune 19, 2009
by kbergen
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I needed a laptop that can do the everyday things,like E-mail,pay bills and search for info.And that's what I got with this laptop.It's not lighting fast,but neither am I.Large screen is great but uses up the battery fast in custom mode.And with shared graphics,which means no games except old ones.But that's the trade off for the great price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
good laptopJune 22, 2009
by grammy from concord,nc
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i really like my toshiba, it boots up fast and gets things done
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
So/SoJune 19, 2009
by mama beezley from Plano, TX
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
As far as the screen, graphics, and speed goes, this laptop is great. However, about 3 weeks into using it, I started having some of the same problems that I had with my other Toshiba. The screen wouldn't work when all the indicator lights told me it was turned on, the power cord stopped working, and the indicator lights, again, would say otherwise.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
nice laptopJune 19, 2009
by fiddleman from Fouke Ar
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is first laptop for me. So far has a nice feel. Only wish had firewall input and few other slot, but otherwise a good laptop for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
PIECE OF JUNKAugust 23, 2009
by Joe from Pahrump, Nevada
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
this laptop is a junker it has poor quality an the battery live is very low and the speed is low i git this laptop for school an a month after i got it the hard drive failed an it keeps tellin me that ther is a hard drive read error so this computer is a PEACE OF JUNK do not get this model
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L355-S7905
Averages based on 86 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.6 out of 5
Features: 4.3 out of 5
Performance: 4.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.8 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.7 out of 5
82 of 86 (95%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.