Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by dee from Tucson, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I would like to have more usb ports, my last laptop had 5. I use a lot of extras, mouse, hard drive, keyboard, verison wireless. Anyway, i am learning to adjust.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Does the job & moreJuly 17, 2009
by Aliennoki from Utah
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
only change i would want is the mouse buttons above the mouse pad & i sure miss having a number pad to the right
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GreatJuly 17, 2009
by Dean from Grants Pass, OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Toshiba Folks You are great and the new laptop is tops!!! This has been the easiest ever to get started and to use with all my software. I'm not at all computer savvy so ease is always best. This computer is the definition of ease! Thanks so much!! G
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Giant Improvement over last laptopJuly 18, 2009
by desert turtle from Albuquerque, NM
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Really bright easy to see screen. Boots up quickly. Easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good screen color, vivid and deep color trueJuly 17, 2009
by Jesse from Seattle, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
There is quality, specially what I like the most is the screen, sharp and vivd color of text and pitures. It's autovolt feature which allows to use overseas without using and power volatag converter, which a big plus to me
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GREAT LapTopJuly 27, 2009
by wifey from Pasadena, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I highly recommend this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop in all the world!!!September 28, 2009
by johny x from Mexico
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have one of this and is the best computer i had ever
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome LaptopAugust 2, 2009
by jmase from Brooklyn, NY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is my first laptop and I love it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I wish this was mine!July 23, 2009
by Mr T from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this for my youngest daughter's 16 birthday. She now has the nicest computer of anyone in the family. It is hard to not be jealous of her gorgeous new Toshiba laptop! When the new Window's 7 upgrade comes, all the better!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba is the bestJuly 17, 2009
by Alan J from Sacramento, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have been using Toshiba brand and it will always be that way because it works very well for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
first laptopJuly 17, 2009
by joe
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
so far so good...I an learning about features as use this machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good dealJuly 19, 2009
by mildawg from Portland, OR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I feel like I got a good deal on my laptop--for the price, it works great so far. I mostly use it for work.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great value laptopJuly 21, 2009
by longtimetoshibauser from Johns Creek, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
At work I've been using TOshiba laptop for a long time and this is the first time we bought a laptop for our family use. It has the features we needed to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good LaptopJuly 28, 2009
by Ler
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far it running smoothly and everything is stable. It is very quiet. The ventilation is good. After a few hours of use, the unit was not very hot. The battery can run around 3-4 hours. But it is brand new right now. Hope after 1 year, the battery and computer are still good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 23, 2009
by Chuck from Sedona, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
DVD setter pops out of side without reason.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Seems to be a good laptopJuly 19, 2009
by judiebear from DeMotte, In
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Weight is a little heavy; finger pad very touchy; otherwise, a fairly good laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
First timer!!July 19, 2009
by Shorty from Tucson, Az.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have always had a desktop but, was talked into a laptop by family. I really enjoy the versatility but, I am still trying to get used to NOT having a mouse. My shaky fingers become a problem and I am getting info. I am not after. Practice, practice, practice!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Cursor skips alot!July 18, 2009
by Slick from San Diego, Ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
When going onto webpages or even trying to cut and paste something important the cursor move irratically all over the place. I placed that under performance. I have only had this laptop two weeks!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by patsy from Bronx NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great!!! Faster than my old desktop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My 2nd LaptopJuly 17, 2009
by Ears from Indianapolis IN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Overall I'm very pleased with this laptop, it performs well and seems to have plenty of capability, especially for the price. My only nits are not quite enough USB jacks, track pad buttons that are hard to see in dim light and discriminate by feel and relatively short battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Mouse Pad needs to be betterJuly 17, 2009
by Sam from Mountain View, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
My main problem with this laptop is it's mouse pad. Only a small strip on the right can scroll up and down and it is tricky to find. When you find it, sometime a little touch and if you leave, the page goes all the way up or down when you intended to scroll up or down only a little. Sometimes, the hand touches the mouse pad and the mouse suddenly scrollls all over.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
New ExperienceJuly 18, 2009
by Paul from Bedford NH
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Going from a tower to a laptop takes getting use to. I am more comfortable with a mouse rather than the pad and am having trouble controling the curser. It is much faster than my older machine. Hopefully my biggest concern is getting famaliar with the icons and how to arrainge them and be better able to use what I have. I probably would need some type of tutorial to learn what I have, so that a review would be more meaningful.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305-S5946
Averages based on 22 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.2 out of 5
Performance: 4.3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.8 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.6 out of 5
20 of 22 (90%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.