Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it.June 19, 2009
by 31togo from Atlanta, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I got rid of an old HP I had with much smaller screen. This laptop suits me just fine. Great display, perfect for my internet browsing, email, and a small business that I run from it! I've had for a month and no problems! Also got it at a great price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LOVE MY 'TOSHIBA!!!"June 19, 2009
by Kat from Columbus,Oh
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the large screen & The smooth key pad. All the features work GREAT!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ExcellentJune 20, 2009
by mco328 from Orlando, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good screen, good keyboard, works easily, no issues with Vista, printer drivers load easily and function. Great stuff, no issues of any kind
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
i love it!August 5, 2009
by goldie from Atlanta, Ga
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It has everything I could want and need for school, like speed. Im very impressed by this notebook.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first Laptop but the best!!June 19, 2009
by Pinky from Garfield Hts., OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I know my Toshiba is a top notch laptop. I own a 32" flatscreen tv, a dvd/vhs vcr, and now my new laptop!! All made by Toshiba!! You make your products to last and serve their purpose to your fellow customers!! Thank you very much!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good laptopMay 31, 2009
by Brutus
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
So far, this is a very good product for the price! I've had it for about 2 weeks now and it has worked out very good. I'm not a gamer, but it is not designed for active gaming. I basically use it for work. Spreadsheets, word documents, ect...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop value!June 19, 2009
by darasdad from Terre Haute, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great features, great price. I really like the onboard webcam. The only minor complaint I have is the touchpad. It is the same color and on the same plane as the surrounding wrist rests and there's only a slight difference in texture between the 2 surfaces. That makes it somewhat easy to stray off the touchpad, but don't let that stop you from buying this very fine laptop. Also, I would prefer a 5400 rpm hard drive, although the 4200 does seem sufficient.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
so far goodJuly 17, 2009
by dogs from des moines, IA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
orver all good
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
June 19, 2009
by beans from Cleveland, OH
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I hate windows vista. I cannot load my camera software or download it. I shows in programs that it is there but it isn't and when I try to uninstall it it will not uninstall.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L305D-S5949
Averages based on 9 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.5 out of 5
Performance: 4.1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.6 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.4 out of 5
8 of 9 (88%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.