Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it!!!!August 15, 2009
by angel from Buffalo, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very pleased with my purchase. I would highly recommend this computer for the average person and also students. Does everything I need
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
August 15, 2009
by spicee
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my Toshiba laptop computer. I have purchased many Toshiba products in the past. I have two Toshiba TV's
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really enjoy the lap topSeptember 24, 2009
by harpdenise
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm using this for a specific project. The key board is easy to use and I love the 10 key pad. Love the computer so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good laptopAugust 25, 2009
by Kevster
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a very good laptop. it is very fast. The only thing I don't like about it is that it only has 2 usb ports the speakers don't go very loud. the battery is somewhat short but every laptop battery is short unless you get the extended battery. otherwise this laptop is great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best buy on qualitySeptember 24, 2009
by garry b from bellefontaine ,oh.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
very happy with preformance , quality, and price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good Laptop ValueSeptember 24, 2009
by SinceVaxFortran from Gurnee, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We got a great deal on the purchase of the laptop so the performance is way better than we expected to get. Set-up was very easy and we were using the laptop within minutes of removing it from the box. Graphics are excellent. It has a great feature set for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopSeptember 24, 2009
by Frostqueen from Warm Springs, Oregon
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop, I'm so glad I chose this one!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First laptop so can't rate yetSeptember 24, 2009
by shelly from weirton, wv
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am pleased with my purchase, especially the great price I got with it. I just wish that Microsoft software would of been included in it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopSeptember 24, 2009
by Mickee-C
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Reliable and easy to use. I havent found anything to complain about yet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice!September 25, 2009
by Pica from Ashland, OR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop. I purchased a cordless mouse. You can turn off the Touchpad---much easier to use that way. The speed, display, size, weight are just fine. Would have liked a paper copy of the manual, but the online manual is very helpful. Uses battery content pretty fast, but not hard to find a plug to regenerate. Looking forward to installing free Windows upgrade. Great laptop for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very good laptopSeptember 25, 2009
by olde fisherman from Tucson, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is great for general home computing and school. Has enough RAM and hard drive memory to do a lot, computer is fairly fast and is fun to use. Would recommend this computer for anyone looking for a general use computer and school work.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Bulletproof!September 25, 2009
by none from Phoenix, Az
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My husband purchased a Satellite 5 years ago and, as he travels, leaves it in his car where Phoenix temperatures surpass 130 degrees. It gets its fair share of abuse and keeps working fine. He bought me an expensive HP which lasted 2.5 years and the motherboard went out. UGH! He said, "How about another Satellite?" The price was much less and the quality stands for itself! Ta-Daaaa! Problem solved. Toshiba has our vote - hands down!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice EquipmentSeptember 25, 2009
by Stanley from Idaho Falls, ID
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good Laptop, best we've ever had
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
wife took my lap topSeptember 25, 2009
by igorxusmc
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
laptop is good enough that my wife took it over
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Quality laptopSeptember 25, 2009
by Billibob from Humboldt, IA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
have not encountered a single problem with my laptop. It is fast and dependable and the battery lasts a long time. For the price this was far better both in quality and speed than what l paid a year ago for my other laptop. The upgrades are easy to install from the Toshiba website. I am 100% satisfied with my laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first laptop.September 24, 2009
by terea77 from Arlington Tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
THis is my first time to ever own a laptop and it is awesome.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
September 24, 2009
by 2r6stude from Joplin, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Only problem is the loss of the power saver but corrected by restarting back to an earlier date with the advise of tech suppport. Have not been able to confirm windows 7 even after submitting the required data.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
New laptopSeptember 24, 2009
by Bosco from Harrisburg, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Really like the laptop. A great computer at a great price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
fantastic laptop!May 30, 2010
by marler from boston,ma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
back in august'09 i purchased this pc,and am very impressed and amazed by its performance. do highly recommend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome LaptopOctober 7, 2009
by Jojo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This is a great laptop. You can't beat it for this price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopOctober 7, 2009
by Roger L from St. Louis, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only two complaints that I have about this laptop are CD/DVD player seems a little loud when downloading programs and the touch pad is a little too sensitive. More than satisfied with it overall.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good deal for moneySeptember 28, 2009
by Linn
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love everything about it but wished it had a CD/DVD Labeler.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great BuySeptember 28, 2009
by Renee from Dearborn Heights, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Battery Life is short, but the powercord keeps me connected.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good dependable laptopSeptember 26, 2009
by eagle1 from Cottonwood, Az.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Does everything I need it to do.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopSeptember 26, 2009
by Susie from Holdrege, NE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very impressed the functions and capabilities of this laptop. It has a lot of memory, many options and the battery life is great. I would recommend this laptop to anyone who is in the market for one at this time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My best lap top1September 25, 2009
by consu
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
So good that I got one for my mother! and she loves it too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BEST LAPTOP EVERSeptember 25, 2009
by SHAYLAH from KINGSHILL, VI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
PORTABLESeptember 25, 2009
by BILL from LADY LAKE, FL.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is easy to take along and works well on wireless.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
awesome laptopSeptember 25, 2009
by cburk from West Chester, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
to summarize, this product has been the greatest thing that i have received for a while. it runs quickly, proficiently, and smoothly. i enjoy every moment i am on it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Perfect for a Student.September 24, 2009
by Allie from Marlette, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop has worked very well for me. I haven't had any problems with it up to this point and I am very satisfied with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very goodSeptember 24, 2009
by Frank from clinton twp., MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
serves my needs. does everthing I need it to do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
What I wantedSeptember 24, 2009
by Buckwheat from Cleveland, OH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was affordable and does everything I wanted it to do. Runs fast with good battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
L505-S5964August 14, 2009
by John from the burgh PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Better Than An Acer!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop for the priceSeptember 24, 2009
by snsapps from Castro Valley, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Laptop has plenty of muscle and good performance, especially considering the low cost. Battery life is just OK.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
my first laptopSeptember 24, 2009
by mmmmm
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great big keyboard and very fast access to sites. I am really enjoying it so far
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice laptop - 1 issue though...September 24, 2009
by grama from WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like the laptop, however, sound quality could be better. Great buy for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
really nice machineSeptember 24, 2009
by none from mobile, al
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It's hard to get the speakers to operate all the time and the volume wheel should be a button on the keyboard surface, not on the front of the computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
March 30, 2010
by COOKIE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very pleased with laptop. I just don't like that the battery life doesn't last long.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pretty good computerSeptember 29, 2009
by Melron963 from Woodstock, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This computer is a pretty good one for the money. However, it does have software issues, such as windows and explorer shutting down all the time. I do all the updates and this still keeps happening. I hope this problem will be fixed when I get Windows 7.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
everything I needSeptember 29, 2009
by biggary from Mesa, Az.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My new laptop does everything I require; thus far I have been very pleased with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
1ST LAPTOP SO IT IS THE BESTSeptember 28, 2009
by MOONROCK from NORTH CHARLESTON SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
SO FAR SO GOOD, TOO EARLY TO TELL MY DELL DESK TOP WAS GREAT UNTIL AFTER THE 1ST YEAR
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopSeptember 27, 2009
by Raven from Portales, NM
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop is great. It operates well. I like the convienence for the price. The selling points were the harddrive, video card, and price, definitely. The processor was better for the price as well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
my first laptopSeptember 27, 2009
by ironman from bakersfield, ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
this is my first laptop and i am still learning, but so far no big problems. the cursor pad seems too sensitive for me, and the norton pop ups are too freguent. i otherwise i like it.ironman
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good value - so farSeptember 26, 2009
by kalvin
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Have'nt had long enough to fully review, still transfering over files and loading software. The last laptop I had didn't have the number pad so the offset keyboard takes a little getting use to. So far the performance and speed is good, like many other users I dislike vista. The only disapointment so far is sound - both the volume control and the loudness of the speakers. I use my computer in a loud enviroment and the laptop is half the volume of my last, makes it very hard to hear and I am not at liberty to use headphones so..... The dial to turn the volume up has no limits so you dont know when its at max or min without using the task bar and highlighting. Its a nice laptop at a good price just low audio. Hope windows 7 is better otherwise xp sp3 here i come
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good dependable laptopSeptember 26, 2009
by eagle1 from Cottonwood, Az.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Does everything I need it to do.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
GoodSeptember 26, 2009
by rach from Eugene, Or
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
First one I've ever had, working food for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
More than adequate for most usersSeptember 26, 2009
by Elewk from Augusta, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Were it not for abysmal battery battery life, I would have sung the praises of this machine. It is fairly fast except for very video-intensive programs. It has b/g wireless connection built in. It also has a nice large keyboard with a nice feel.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very nice laptopSeptember 25, 2009
by crp from chesapeake,VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
nice laptop for the price
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent Value for an Above Average MachineSeptember 25, 2009
by rafetx from Plano, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This machine offers quality features with good performance. The peripherals are above average for the price range and the included features are a nice bonus. The only draw back is the entry level quality of the speakers and webcam. The battery life could also be better, but I am able to get over 2.5 hours of video watching out of a full batter. I recommend this machine to anyone looking at the lower priced netbooks. The screen quality alone make it worth the extra $50.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good for the MoneySeptember 25, 2009
by Me from Illinois
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have had this laptop for about 2months now, and it does everything I want it to do. Im NOT a gamer though, I just use it for the internet, and pictures.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice Average MachineSeptember 25, 2009
by Blotto from Fort Worth, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
works well the laptop does what its sussposed to do. It could process faster. Vista seems to be a drag on processing and the operating system tends to limit the computers abilities. But i would reccoment this system its nice and a fair price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great for the price!September 24, 2009
by abqrivera from Albuquerque, NM
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Can't beat it for the price. I am having a slight problem with using USB2 Hubs. The laptop won't recognize the hub as USB2. I have tested the hub on 2 other machines with no problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great ValueSeptember 24, 2009
by zcb
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great Value, well built !!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very goodSeptember 24, 2009
by MJ from Desert Edge, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is my second Toshiba laptop and both are very good so far. I have been using this for a couple of months now and it has been fast, easy to use. I use the laptop especially for email and games.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good value....better than a notebookSeptember 24, 2009
by tin spin from cottonwood,az
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Is what I was expecting...good value for the money
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good laptopSeptember 24, 2009
by codtoad from las cruces nm
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i wish the speaker were louder
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good value for the priceSeptember 24, 2009
by mamsja from Las Cruces NM
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am pleasantly supriced!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Not bad.September 24, 2009
by Great Botak One from Tucson, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
So far, it has performed well, but nothing is perfect in this world. There is always room for improvement. In this case, the volume is not loud enough. My grandson has a different Toshiba and the sound on his is loud and clear. Additionallyl, this one should have a switch to turn the touch paid off. I keep touch the pad while typing and it screws thing up. Otherwise, it is not bad. GBO
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
good valueSeptember 24, 2009
by Roger from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Laptop has been able to perform everything I need it too. Wish the battery life was longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good laptop!September 29, 2009
by mack from Knoxville, TN
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The Toshiba is a good laptop. We got a good price for it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Not so good!!!September 24, 2009
by kee from houston,Tx
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Often crashes....gets slow after sometime....not good for accessing internet,....
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Operating System?September 24, 2009
by ibtrains from Nanticoke, PA
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Windows VISTA crashes frequently or lock up even though I'm diligent on uploading updates. I hope that Windows7 will fix the problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BAD OPERATING SYSTEMSeptember 24, 2009
by QUEEN B from oAKLAND, ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I HAD TO SEND MY LAPTOP BACK BECAUSE THE O9PERATING SYS CRASHED WITHIN 2 WEEKS.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L505-S5964
Averages based on 67 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.3 out of 5
Performance: 4.3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.6 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.7 out of 5
63 of 67 (94%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.