Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop Ever!November 16, 2009
by Ms.LeVonne from St.Louis, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really enjoy my new Toshiba Laptop, all the functions are really unique.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
it best laptop from the best companyNovember 21, 2009
by siddiq from india
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i really love toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopNovember 27, 2009
by VTex from Dallas, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am new to using a laptop and not real computer savvy but I have really enjoyed this Toshiba that I received as a gift. The screen is very big which is wonderful and the touch pad is easy to use. This is a great "starter" computer for those of us who aren't really sure what they're doing. First Toshiba and very pleased.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love ItDecember 1, 2009
by KS from Belleville, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Shiny top. Easy to type keyboard. Does not have lock to open lid (Good thing). Super fast and Cute. Easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it!!December 4, 2009
by fzy from Ingleside, IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I previously had an Acer laptop, my Toshiba Satellite is 100% better. I highly recommend this!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GREAT LAPTOPDecember 25, 2009
by blezdman from NEW JERSEY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
THIS COMPUTER IS GREAT, THE BATTERY DOESNT LAST AS LONG AS I WOULD LIKE MAYBE 3 HOURS THE MOST... BUT OVERALL THE BEST PURCHSE FOR THE MONEY BY FAR !!! RC
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome price, great laptopDecember 27, 2009
by dlille from Richfield, WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've been waiting for a good laptop for an affordable price to come around. This was it! So far zero problems. Super fast with my wireless network, and Windows 7 is BY FAR faster and easier to work with than Vista. Had I known before I bought this how nice it was, I would have gotten 2. The only thing I wish it had was built in web-cam, but an external one is cheaper anyway. Mousepad is touchy, but I've learned how to deal with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Nice MachineDecember 31, 2009
by Drew
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This Laptop easily rivals more expensive machines. After days of shopping around and comparing about a dozen or more laptops, the L505D was the best choice based on preformance and price. Very Stylish, easy to use, 3 GB of Ram which is pretty fast and a huge 320GB hard drive. Excellent choice i'm very pleased.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent laptopJanuary 1, 2010
by donado from Omaha, NE
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is an excellent computer. The battery life is tad short but not problematic. The touch pad takes some getting used to but is better than some of the pointing devices on the market. It hooked up to my network with no issues. I really like the keyboard, nice size and excellent tactile response. I am quite impressed so far with it. Let's face it, you would pay almost as much for a net book and not get anywhere the features. I'm looking forward to using this for a long time!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJanuary 20, 2010
by angel from frisco, texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba L505D-S5983 -- great system, great priceJanuary 20, 2010
by JWB from Michigan
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Overall, great system and would highly recommend .. great price as well ..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My Toshiba LaptopJanuary 20, 2010
by Deborah from Dolton, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I absoutly love, love, love my Toshiba, It's sleek, it's easy to use, the screen is nice and big.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it!January 16, 2010
by Meme from Indianapolis, indiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first personal laptop. Always have had desktops. I love the freedom of it. Love the keyboard. Actually love everything about it. Do wish the battery lasted longer though. Husband has had 2 Toshiba laptops so that was why he got me one for Christmas. Very good computers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
luv itJanuary 5, 2010
by punk from ill
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
so quik makes surfin mo fun
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
one of the best laptops everJanuary 4, 2010
by Sam from bloomfield,CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is one of the best laptop you could ever get and it is fast and reliable its features are great the battery life is a great 2 hours the price value is worth it. it has high performance. i would recommend this lap top to any one. i would give this laptop 5 stars for a overall rating.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
January 4, 2010
by Jim Bob from Hamilton, In
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I have used many different laptops and the this one is my favorite. I would highly recommend any Toshiba to anyone. The only slight problem I have is that the battery doesnt last as long as i would like, and touch pad is a little touchy, but easy to get used to. THANK YOU TOSHIBA!!!!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
NICE LAPTOPJanuary 3, 2010
by JUNIOR from TUSTIN, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
THIS IS A VERY GOOD LAPTOP. IT HAS FAST PERFORMANCE AND GREAT HARD DRIVE SIZE. BATTERY LIFE COULD BE BETTER THOUGH. I GET 2 HOURS AND A HALF ON NORMAL USE. GREAT LAPTOP FOR THE PRICE.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First Laptop-The BestJanuary 1, 2010
by Tasty Luv from Washington, DC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my first laptop. I'm glad that the salesman recommended a Toshiba...I'm very pleased. I use it mainly at home, so I really don't have to worry about the battery life. I would recommend this laptop to friends. I like the style, and the keyboard. The manual does not tell me what the F1 -F12 keys are for!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I really like this laptop!January 23, 2010
by oregonmommy3 from Clackamas,OR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like this laptop that I received for Christmas..It has alot of great features. I only have 2 complaints and that is the battery life is very short.You probably wouldn't be able to watch an entire movie without being plugged in. I have found that you can maybe get an hour and a half. And my other con is the speaker volume is very low and not really "stereo" sounding, but that can be cured with external speakers. Other than that it's a great machine! Processes very quickly and extremely easy to use! Would definately recommend!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
first laptopJanuary 23, 2010
by joe from bay city mi 48706
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
can not evaluate against orther laptops i owned , this is my first laptop, but i am very happy with toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it! Love it! LOOOVE IT!!!January 22, 2010
by Amanda H from Lakeridge, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this computer because I needed a better way to keep track of all of the information I gathered for genealogy research. I went to my local retailer and asked one of the computer technicians how reliable this brand is, since I have never used a Toshiba laptop before, and he explained that of all the computers that come in for repairs Toshiba is one that he sees the least. I wanted something dependable and durable. Also a computer for gaming. This one has not let me down. Perfect for ALL of my needs!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Better than my DellJanuary 22, 2010
by Nico from Boston Ma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have a dell lab top, and purchase this Toshiba for my kids. I like the Toshiba lab top better because its functions are easy to use. The key board feels better and it has the number keys on the side which i like. My Dell lap top have it too, but you have to hold down the function button to . The only one thing I don't like about the Toshiba is no light for the key board. Every thing else were great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Laptop ReviewJanuary 22, 2010
by J from San Antonio, Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this lap top. The screen is is very crisp and clear. The key board with the number pad is great!!! The speakers are a little wimpy, but that is no big deal. The battery life is really the only real issue I have with this computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopJanuary 22, 2010
by kingrat from Whitesboro, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love it. My Granddaughter has one also. No problems what-so-ever.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First LaptopJanuary 22, 2010
by Don from Grand Rapids, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This my first personal laptop, after reading other reviews, I decided on this laptop. All I use it for is the internet and email. Works awesome. For the money it is a great value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Nice Laptop. Nice priceJanuary 21, 2010
by Rick from Kansas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Turned it on. It connected to my router without any problem. Windows 7 has run without errors. Start up and shut down is alot faster than older operating system. The screen image is very good. This laptop has a solid feel to it. I love it !!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
first and best laptop i've ever hadJanuary 21, 2010
by Kaos from hewitt,tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Wonderful Laptop!!January 21, 2010
by Soqute from Mexico, ME
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Great laptopJanuary 20, 2010
by cowgirl from Ida,L.A
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop is light, user friendly, great window media player, and great hd screen
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Sweet!!! and Easy !!!!December 31, 2009
by BobDaSmelly Cat from San Diego
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been waiting for this jem of a laptop for quite some time. I wasn't impressed with Dell, Acer, and compact. But thisis Da machine of all. Great price,Sharp looking, Slim. Great for students and grandparents!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome laptopDecember 26, 2009
by Nikko from Louisiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I got this laptop as a Christmas present and it is awesome. Pros-Built in Wi-fi,awesome dvd and screen picture quality,sound is good,hardware is up to date,nice looking desingn etc. Cons-battery life is a little short thats about it. Hope this helps you with your choice to buy a laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome for Kids First ComputerDecember 16, 2009
by Angela from Okeechobee, Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is an awesome computer for my daughter! She is only 12 and able to surf, work and create homework projects like a pro! WE couldn't be happier with the choice in purchasing this Toshiba! The extended warranty is certainly worth it as well...4 years with no headaches...now that's your money's worth!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first laptopJanuary 25, 2010
by Peanut from Morrison,IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I really like it, the features are great, but the battery life is not the best. It says it is to last 2hrs and some odd min but it don't last an hour. Otherwise I have no complaints.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
So much fun,With may computer (PC) !January 25, 2010
by Jim-Jim from Willingboro,NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Very impress with its performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopJanuary 25, 2010
by Mema from Peterborough NH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My granddaughter got this model laptop for Xmas. I used it on Xmas day. Then my daughter & I bought the same model the day after Xmas.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Lotta bang little buckJanuary 25, 2010
by Mistrcoffe from CT
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This unit could not be touched compared to anything for the money. In fact most laptops that cost as much as 250 dollars more in other brands did not offer the features this one did. If one thing could be better it would be the speakers, but I guess every component could not be the best and keep the unit so inexpensive. My last Toshiba is the reason I bought this one, and I only replaced it because it was lost when our house burned. I think the video is a stand out feature, as is the number keypad separate from the qwerty board. Topped off with Windows 7 it was a no brainer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GREAT LAPTOPJanuary 25, 2010
by JOE from DARTMOUTH MA.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
BEING A RETIRED ENGINEER I SEE THE FINE QUALITY IN THIS PRODUCT MUCH BETTER THAN THE DELL I HAD BEFORE.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
January 25, 2010
by lolita from atlanta,ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
love the laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I was happy until...January 25, 2010
by NW05 from Odessa, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was extremely happy with my computer until less than 30 days after buying it, the cd player stopped working on me. So, now I am without my laptop waiting for it to be serviced. The speaker quality could be better and the battery life could be A LOT better. But, like I said, I was extremely satisfied until the cd player quit working and left me without a laptop!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First Laptop EverJanuary 25, 2010
by 2B from Raleigh, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My decade old desktop was great at the time but that was a while ago. Now Toshiba has provided me with all the computing power that covers my desk in a package that fits under my arm.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Been Great So FarJanuary 25, 2010
by Al M from Ithaca, NY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I use this computer for basic email, word processing, and spreadsheet work. Have also used it to watch streamed Netflix movies, the screen is large and the picture is excellent. Wireless connections have been easy to establish. Overall, it has been wonderful so far, no complaints.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Greatest laptop I've ever usedJanuary 25, 2010
by comics99 from lafayette, in
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop. It has been easy to use. No hidden problems to find out and a great program to show you all about the laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Loving itJanuary 25, 2010
by Mary from NH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I got this laptop as a gift for Christmas. It is so fast and easy to use. I would say that it has everything I need in a computer. The picture quality is really good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
High RemarksJanuary 25, 2010
by Teddy Bear from Duluth, MN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My laptop is very excellent. It does the necessary functions I need and would not ever thinking of switching to a desktop pc again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Thrilled with my laptopJanuary 25, 2010
by jessica from tampa, florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My laptop was a Christmas gift - I was able to choose, which I did completely on what it "looked" like! I am thrilled with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good lap top for 1st timer.January 24, 2010
by fire marshal from Caro Mi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love the Ten KeyJanuary 23, 2010
by Lourene from Kevil, Ky.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the ten key feature, that was the main requirement besides the performance for me. It is quick and dependable and is very quick on and off. A very good laptop for the money!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love My Laptop!January 26, 2010
by Mervi from Westminster, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this Toshiba laptop! It's very user friendly with a large screen and it's faster than what I have at work! No complaints!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
RecommendedJanuary 26, 2010
by gminer88 from RGV
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great performance, easy to operate and it has win 7 wich is great. thank you
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ExecellentJanuary 26, 2010
by Peaches from Ewing, NJ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I enjoy this laptop very much. The touch of the keys even the updates, the way the spyware works. I would recommend the laptop to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Second ToshibaJanuary 26, 2010
by EagleNH from Portsmouth,NH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba laptop Ive had. I bought my first one several years ago and I had a great experience with that one. This is why I decided to stick with the Toshiba line.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
grate laptopJanuary 26, 2010
by toolman from odessa tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
easy to use .love windows7
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Deal ~ Satellite L505D-S5983January 26, 2010
by GHOJ from Delaware
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My 3rd Notebook in as many years. Very happy with this one, sound could be better otherwise a very feature packed 32-bit Windows 7 system. AMD dual-core processor is lightning fast. Display screen looks excellent and keyboard buttons have good response, which is lacking on many $500 +/- Laptops.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
laptopJanuary 26, 2010
by star from ellenwood, ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I enjoy my laptop very much, use it everday when i get home from work
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJanuary 26, 2010
by Alex
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Had an old Toshiba Laptop that lasted me years with no major problems. Processor too slow for today's applications. Purchased another Toshiba at a great price. So far it is the quality I would expect from Toshiba. Thank You!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good to use, easy on my eyes, no eyestrainJanuary 25, 2010
by g28g28 from cocoa, florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
nice design , no eyestrain. i use a combination of one finger mouse touch-pad, and a "logitech-rollerball mouse. i like the new "windows7", i liove the "auto-complete address/info entry fill-in feature.mostly, i ilike the "norton-anti-virus protection available for this laptop. great system.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by Pati from Kansas City, MO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I enjoy my laptop first one i have ever owned, it has so far done everything ihave needed and user instructions are easy to follow.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
SatelliteJanuary 27, 2010
by Doug from Walterboro, SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent laptop. Very customer friendly and easy to use. Top quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GREAT laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by Denny
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
best machines on the marget
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Happy with my laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by Gun Smoke from San Angelo, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a wonderful laptop - I just wish the battery lasted longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Needs BatteryJanuary 26, 2010
by amp from Syracuse, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
the battery needs to have more life. Only get a solid hour and a half of use. needs to improve the life of the battery by at least an hour, but if added 2 to 3 hrs more then it would be the best computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good laptopJanuary 26, 2010
by Cmeee01
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Since I have had the computer I can not say I have had any issues , the speed is nice although I am also just on this computer for basic stuff. Still I am a happy purchaser!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent laptopJanuary 26, 2010
by Garfield from Jonesboro, AR
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a excellent computer. It's fast, reliable, Windows 7 works great, and the built-in wi/fi works great. Two things that needs to be improved; the touch pad clicks on things when the button is not pushed and the battery life needs to be improved. This is my first laptop and i'm very happy with this computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Superb Price-ValueJanuary 26, 2010
by Pauhana from Los Osos, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
As a College Technology Instructor I have had the opportunity to examine in detail many, many devices. I have always considered Toshiba products to be superior, but my expectations have been exceeded by this model. It does all I needed and more. The internal design, drive size, and the functional aspect of its ergonomic design commend it to someone looking for a superior value. A lot for a modest cost.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Satellite L505D-S5983 LaptopJanuary 26, 2010
by John Doe from Tucson, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It was an ease to set up and work, no problems with windows 7. Thank you
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Overall great valueJanuary 28, 2010
by Village golfer from Lake Anna, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Really like this new computer. Great value for the price. Does all I need, but didn't "break the bank".
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJanuary 28, 2010
by Donna from Miramar,fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
efficient performance
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
FantasticJanuary 28, 2010
by Mtt
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bigger hard drive and RAM makes this Laptop have some serious horsepower. They were even nice enough to throw in the numeric pad and memory card reader. The speakers are a little quiet but that's a minor problem. Other than that it's a fantastic laptop. 2 thumbs up!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Another great buyJanuary 27, 2010
by winger from Sanford, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been very pleased with my new Toshiba. This is my second Toshiba Satellite Laptop (still using my 7 year old first one-1115-S103). Took some getting used to the new keyboaard layout (widescreen with number pad), but have no complaints whatsoever. Performance is very satisfying. Would like to have a longer battery life, however, two hours has not been a problem yet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Old dog new trickJanuary 27, 2010
by tom from palm bay fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought it for the price not realizing the value I was getting..
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AwesomeJanuary 27, 2010
by Dick from Wichita, Ks
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
First time user, very satified would recommend to anybody....
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by br from Colima, Mx
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Easy to use, great big screen and just overall easy to handle
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My 2nd Toshiba Laptop...Simply the best!January 27, 2010
by Sue from Metairie, La
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My first Toshiba Laptop was really great and of course I looked to Toshiha again for this Laptop. This one I may enjoy even more. I love the keypad for the numbers to the right, the speed and the great picture as before. Thank you for a good product. SBC
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love ToshibaJanuary 27, 2010
by Toshiba Fan from Joliet, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the second Toshiba laptop I have bought in less than two years. I love my first Toshiba laptop so much that when it came time to get another one, Toshiba was the only brand I considered. Got a great deal on it too. So far, Windows 7 has been great. Much faster than Windows Vista.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love it!January 28, 2010
by caligurl from los angeles, ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am so glad to find a good laptop for the price I paid and the quality is very excellent, but I would suggest that the battery life is not enough, but other than that I love it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
January 28, 2010
by wolfman from NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
After researching and shopping I am very pleased with all aspects of my satelle 505.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Nice SurpriseJanuary 28, 2010
by HBSun from Downingtown, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was working with a very tight budget, so I snapped this up when it was on sale. I love that it has a full numeric keypad, and a dial volume control. It's fast, & given me no problem so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
excellentJanuary 28, 2010
by Bill from Ohio
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For the money, this is an excellent buy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great computer for a very reasonable price!January 28, 2010
by okiesea from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very happy with this computer. The mouse goes a little wacky at times, but other than that, I've had no problems with it. I would highly recommend this computer, but it's important to realize I use it for school - I am not a gamer, nor do I have tons pictures/music files.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great !!!!!!January 28, 2010
by Skimo from Il
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The best laptop yet !!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJanuary 28, 2010
by Bob from Kenosha WI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have had no problems with it at all. I am so glad I bought it, I quit using my Gateway laptop, I prefer the Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Happy w/my Toshiba(s)January 28, 2010
by Sparkle from Adirondacks of New York
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am happy with this Toshiba Satellite purchase. It is my 3rd Toshiba Satellite laptop. (# one was purchased 10+ years ago and simply became outdated but still is going strong. #2's screen died). This one was easy to get started myself, and user friendly. It does not have a cam feature (#2 did) and the speakers sound tinny. (I've adjused the equalizer which helped). But overall this is a quality product and cost effective.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
We like our Toshiba Satellite very muchJanuary 28, 2010
by Bernie from Stamford, CT
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
When our previous laptop's hard disk died, we shopped around for a new laptop, wanting decent performance and capacity as our old one had. We were leary of Windows 7 since most are 64-bit which wouldn't allow our important DOS app w/o finagling (virtual machine). Fortunately the L505D-S5983 runs Win 7 32-bit which does allow DOS or early Windows (16-bit) applications. Beyond that we like the features of this Toshiba as well as Windows 7.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great value laptopSeptember 3, 2010
by Jeff R from Atlanta, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have own this laptop for 8 months. So far, I'm very satisfied with it. It is fast, quiet and reliable. Some people think that the battery is not enough but I use it as a desktop computer so it really does not matter for me. All in all, toshiba has a great reputation and I'm very satisfied with my purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Good LaptopAugust 3, 2010
by Joseedo from San Luis Potosí, MEX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very good laptop but the battery life is very small and the speakers are very bad but is a pretty nice lap
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
You can do it all on this laptop!!July 9, 2010
by Ricky from Carrollton, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Its works great for school, gaming, networking, or just watching a movie. The L505D-S5983 it's fast and reliable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A good quality laptopMay 15, 2010
by Tech Junkie 14
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've had this computer for about 6 months, and have never had any problems from the computer itself. I've had some problems with Windows 7, but that's typical for Windows. The battery life is a little shaky at some times, but I've learned to live with it. I'm able to quickly move between portable and desktop setups, and I can quickly store my laptop and move to my work place. It has been, and I hope it continues to be the best PC I've ever owned.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Just Love itApril 18, 2010
by Carebear from Hinckley, Ohio
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This labtop is a great computer, love windows 7 also, the computer so far has no problems....., it is quick, easy and I couldn't have asked for a better laptop, not to mention the price was excellent too. I will probaly buy another one for the house so we can have 2 laptops.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ValueMarch 9, 2010
by Ivan from Phoenix
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Lots of horsepower with the AMD Duo and lots of RAM as well. Quite the handy tool in my box. Always great quality with Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Wonderful LaptopFebruary 26, 2010
by jonto from Mobile, Alabama
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a very nice laptop. It is capable of doing everything I want to do. I use it everyday at home. I'm sure it is capable of much more than I use it for. I plan to buy Toshiba from now on because of quality and the price is nice too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great buyFebruary 16, 2010
by Scott
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Good all around pc would like it to have a tv hook up
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good LaptopFebruary 14, 2010
by COCO from FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a really good lap top! I am amazed!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LOVE ITFebruary 7, 2010
by collegestudent from McDonough, Ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I got this laptop as a gift from my family. I am an accounting major in college and my favorite part about it (so far) is the number pad. I have no issues with this computer at all. I am a very hardcore online gamer. I do everything on this computer, and it goes with me everywhere I go.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A very good buyFebruary 5, 2010
by rsd1961
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have used a number of laptops over the years but this one is proving to be the best value yet. It is larger that today's netbook computers. It is not for easy use on an airplane. It is for having a portable computer that has all the functionality of a desktop but still able to be carried. Its best use is at home when you have very limited space as in a college dorm or small apartment. Get the extra battery if you plan on traveling. Two hours with the standard battery is hardly enough to watch a DVD.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first laptop and I LOVE it!!!January 29, 2010
by dog lover from north dakota
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
When I purchased this I was kind of leary because it had the new Windows 7 because I didnt like the Windows Vista, and I have Windows XP on my big computer, so I was expecting something a little more complicated, boy was I surprised it is so easy to use, I Love my Lap top
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great LapTop for the PriceJanuary 29, 2010
by Mark from Los Angeles
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Nice laptop, lightweight, great for home and business. I wish the wireless supported the .N instead of only G revision. Battery life could be better.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
the bestJanuary 29, 2010
by cub from jonesborough, tn
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is my first laptop, and it was so easy to use i would recoment this item to everyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJanuary 29, 2010
by santa from Reno, Nv.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have owned three different brands of computers,Hp,Dell and Toshiba. Out of the systems the Toshiba has been the best of all. The laptop is well built and has some great features. If you like a full size number pad this does have one. The only problem is that the battery life is not to good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
New LaptopJanuary 29, 2010
by froggie from Milwaukee, Wi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first very own laptop although I have used others, mostly Dells. It is much easier to type on because of larger keys and shorter front area Don't know about the battery life yet. Sensitive pad makes it very fast. The speakers, however, are disappointing and require headphones for movies.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellant ProductJanuary 29, 2010
by Priscilla from Bremen, Ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my 2nd Toshiba laptop & I belive this is the nicest & most user friendly product. The Windows 7 product included with this item was really easy to work with. My other Toshiba had Vista & I am glad they have improved every aspect of that program on this computer. The keyboard is easy to use & the screen is easy to read. My main complaint is the number of USB ports included on this product. By the time you have your fan, wireless mouse attached you have only 1 additional port to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJanuary 29, 2010
by izzy from orlando, fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
For its size it is very light, love all the technical info that came with the laptop. Easy to understand and handle. Very good buy for the price
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice MachineJanuary 29, 2010
by Toshiba Fan from Albuquerque, NM
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The Toshiba L505D-S5983 laptop is light weight but still has a sturdy case. This is a 32bit machine with Windows 7 and so far has been very stable. It communicates well with network computers and equipment and it sports a a good size key board that includes a ten key numeric pad. I work with several Toshiba laptops and have never had one fail. I would highly recommend this product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my first laptopJanuary 29, 2010
by momof3boys from OK
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This has been a great first family laptop for us.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
January 29, 2010
by none
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
best laptop for the price and performance
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Computer!January 29, 2010
by Rich from Atlanta, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have only had this computer for one month, but so far I have had NO problems. I love it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptop for my RVJanuary 28, 2010
by Don from Crawford
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop will be used when I travel. The wireless connection worked great and the computer is fast. The thin design will make it easy to store.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good laptopJanuary 28, 2010
by whinton11 from jonesboro, ga
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
its good
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop and Great PriceJanuary 28, 2010
by Fletch from Birmingham, AL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is awesome. It was a great price. It also runs like a champ. This computer runs so fast and never misses a beat. The battery also lasts for almost two hours. I would recommend this computer to anyone and put it up against a lot of competitors.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
January 28, 2010
by Spencer from Fond du Lac, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great laptop for the money
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love this laptopJanuary 28, 2010
by Blue from Austin,Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I got a great deal on this Toshiba Satellite L505D laptop. My only regret is that i didn't get the larger battery. It's in my near future though.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First Lap TopJanuary 28, 2010
by Preacherman from Pamplico, SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first lap top, my wife got it for me for Christmas. I am happy with everything so far. I am still learning all that I can do with it. It has made life easier for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love itJanuary 27, 2010
by pirateat60 from Nashville,Tn
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
speed, pix clarity are great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good quality laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by Jim
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Not a super stunner in the performance department, but it packs enough punch for everything short of gaming. Runs image apps very well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptop! Great price!January 27, 2010
by meg from Tempe, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It's been over a month and I'm very happy with my purchase. I'm just a basic computer user. Nothing fancy. And this has been great for me. Only complaint would be the speakers/sound. But I was aware of that before I purchased this computer. I bought speakers to plug in and am very happy. Also battery time is a little over two hours. I'm not on it for longer then two hours at a time. But not great if your a student or sitting at a coffee shop. All in all, I'm extremely happy with this laptop. I was able to turn it on and start using it right away. Very easy and user friendly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My first laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by willie from paducah ky
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop I have used my daughters dell and the Toshiba is so much faster
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love a laptop!January 27, 2010
by FaithsMom from Nebraska
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We were battling with old desktop computers when my boyfriend got me this laptop for Christmas. I've been very pleased with everything about it...speed, look, features. I wish it had longer battery life but since we almost always use it at home it's not a big deal to plug in. Definitely a great laptop for the price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by Gramps from Marion Indiana
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Easy to use. First laptop I have ever owned and I would recommend this product to anyone. It is an awesome product. Only complaint is the battery life is too short. Would love to be able to use it longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellant value laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by bigdog from MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My first laptop. Excellant value!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by Punky from Burlington, Wa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I got this for christmas because i wanted something to play games on and it works good for that. I only wish the battery lasted longer then 2 hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
for all your home computing needsOctober 27, 2009
by joe from ct
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
this laptop is for all your home computing needs, facebook, email, ect. windows 7 is for people who have trouble using a computer. good for a kid that might be a little rough and has a lot of apps running. useful and Quick. i just so easy. no errors and pop ups and frezzing, makes life less stress full.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Overall Good SystemDecember 27, 2009
by RS from Poquoson,Va
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
This is the first Satellite i have owned. My two children have Toshiba's so i asked for one for myself. The new windows 7 takes a little to get use to but operates great. The only problem i have is the fact that you get no software recovery disc with the system. All the computers i have purchased have had a recovery disc, full windows disc, or a series of disc's. This one and other Toshiba products require you to make a recovery disc. If the recovery disc you make happens to have a error on it. Toshiba makes you pay for a disc.....
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very happyDecember 12, 2009
by clag from lehigh acres, fl.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this computer in mid November and have no problems with it. It works very well for what is needed for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba reviewJanuary 21, 2010
by mominator from ND
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
All computers are basically the same. The better ones are able to be upgraded and have sound and video and sound cards replaceable. Being able to increase memory and change to a larger harddrive is very important.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice laptop could be betterJanuary 22, 2010
by Bathscum from Bath, Maine
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I do like this laptop, but I don't like the sensitivity of the keys and several times while someone was typing the curser jumped around the page. I think that the keys are too sensitive also I don't think that the keyboard is very ergonomic, because after just a short time of typing my hands hurt from holding them in a postion off the keyboard, but I do like the speed and performance of this computer and it has all the features that I had hope for. Overall I like it and will put up with the key issues.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
LaptopJanuary 22, 2010
by waterdood from Dawson, Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I purchased this computer after a 4 year old laptop became slow, and erratic in nature. Been an experience conquering the operating system, but for the most part the computer is a very good value for the price. Needs more USB ports, and access for printer and projectors.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
A nice laptop for the priceJanuary 22, 2010
by JDwebdesign from Madison, Wi
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Only thing that is bad and really bad for Toshiba is the sound quality of this laptop is just bad extremly poor quality for a major computer maker like toshiba. the sound is so low and unable to hear and there is no way to make it better other than using ear phones. other then that the computer work well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Beginner LaptopJanuary 23, 2010
by bes3kids
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only complaints I have is I wish the the battery lasted longer and it seems to do things mysterially while I'm typing. Like it will zoom or cursor jumps around. I could be typing along all of sudden it will jump to the top of the page without knowing. I can't figure out why or how to change it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Laptop for Personal and Business!January 25, 2010
by Gemsong from West Haven, Ct
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the first laptop I've owned and I'm so pleased with how easy it is to use. The 15.6" monitor is ideal. The keyboard is easy to type without fumbling over keys. I also love the even mouse pad(not sunken in like most.) This makes navigation so much easier. I've done everything from creating work schedules, spreadsheets, create recipe files and watch movies and listen to music with ease. The sound quality and equalizer make it an ideal entertainment system on the go! Toshiba has done it again! It's no wonder why this brand has such a good reputation. I'll definitely recommend this brand in the future.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptopJanuary 25, 2010
by Brad from Paoli IN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I am thoroughly satisfied with my Toshiba laptop. I work from home, it is a great addition to my desktop. It allows me to work with my desktop, while researching with the laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Fullfills all my needs efficiently!January 25, 2010
by Toolman from Memphis, Tn
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Speakers are a little weak and needs one more usb port.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
1ST LAPTOPJanuary 25, 2010
by JON from FORT MYERS, FL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
THIS IS MY FIRST LAPTOP AND I LOVE IT. THE ONLY THING IS THAT IT CAME WITH WINDOWS 7 TRIAL VRSION BUT NO CODE TO ACTIVATE IT PERMINANTLY.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice LaptopJanuary 25, 2010
by Don from Chesapeake, Va
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Nice laptop. Battery life is not very good and the speakers need much improvement. Other than that, I would recommend this for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent LaptopJanuary 24, 2010
by Bugs from marlton, nj
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I enjoy the speed and versatility. Excellent screen resolution.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Newbie on LaptopJanuary 23, 2010
by Bobbie from Concord, NH
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is only my second computer and first laptop. I need to get use to having no mouse.( I have one to install if needed). If computers worked based on voice control - I'd be proficient since I'm always hollering at it...
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Not a bad 'puterJanuary 23, 2010
by wwii_collector from Nashua NH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Seems to be a peppy litter computer. I haven't run it through it's paces (although I'm a little scared to in fear of being disappointed). I probably will install a graphics/cpu intensive game and check it out. I'm concerned that It's running 32-bit Windows7 instead of 64 bit in line with the processor. Also, went to install a game for my daughter, and it literally took like 30 minutes and many reboots to finally get the installer running. I'm not sure why. Also, I have to run Google Chrome instead of IE 8 because of so many crashes.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Value For the MoneyJanuary 28, 2010
by DanT from Corpus Christi, Tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am extremely satisfied with the overall system and the features. Incredible value for the money. Performs the tasks I bought it for very well. However, if I needed/expected good sound quality this would be an entirely different review. The speakers have to be the poorest quality I have ever heard on ANY laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good machine for the money.January 27, 2010
by Krsto from Kennewick, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was willing to pay a little extra to get a 2 core machine capable of running a 64 bit OS hoping this machine will not be obsolete as soon as a single core which can only run 32 bit and think I got it all for a good price. The screen has great color but lines are a little jagged. If I were to make one suggestion to Toshiba it would be to make the del and end keys as big as the back space key to make them easy to find and strike. It only has two usb ports but so far I have not had to use my 4 port adapter. One feature I wished I had and might have paid more for is the ability to use a wireless mouse without plugging something into a usb port. My biggest complaint, however, and I have this complaint with all laptops, is the volume and quality of the built-in speakers. It's not loud enough to listen to dvd's or my gps system tell me which direction to turn while the car is on the road. Otherwise, it's a pretty slick machine that seems to handle the multi-tasking I do with relative ease.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Better than my last laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by bdog from rochester, MN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I used to have a Toshiba laptop and now I have another. It is a great laptop for the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Our first laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by L&L from OP, KS
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
We did some research and for the price we paid we think we got a pretty good deal/package with the Toshiba. It's our first laptop, so it's taking us a bit to get used to the touch pad and navigating through Windows 7, but we are getting better every day. The only major complaint that we have after about a month of use is that the battery life is horrible. We get less than 3 hours on a charge. Usually we are using it plugged in when we are around the house. Overall, we would recommend this product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Meets expectationsJanuary 27, 2010
by NCguy from Fletcher, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I wanted a cheaper laptop that can handle my basic applications and work well on the internet. It's a fast little machine, good memory, and works well. The battery life is short...I get about an hour before needing to plug it in.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
decent laptopJanuary 27, 2010
by johnboy from columbia, tn
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with the laptop overall. The 6-cell battery has a relatively short life and the speakers are very poor BUT other than that I am very happy with my purchase.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
January 27, 2010
by grandma from Phoenix
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My only problem is I had to buy a modem, because I use dile up when I'm note traveling. Also my 4in1 printer won't work with windows 7. I do like the big screen and keyboard. It is also lighter than my last one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba (our third one)January 27, 2010
by Judy from Dawson, Ga
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Only complaint I have is that many programs do not work on Windows 7 yet. I don't thing our Microsoft Word or Excel will. We will need to buy a new versiion of Microsoft. Just purchased a new Hoyle Card DVD and it does not work on Windows 7 which the operating sys. that our Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Look and DesignJanuary 27, 2010
by little Jo from Matawan,NJ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like this item very much, but I do not know what all the basic keys are for. Would be nice to have a handheld manual for trouble shooting and for other features. The battery life that comes with this is 2 hours and that does not last long. Touch pad is very senitive
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Not tied downJanuary 29, 2010
by carole from Hamden, T
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the convenience of it being portable, plus the monitor color. It is easy on my eyes. I would rather be on line then on a phone texting.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
my toshiba laptopJanuary 29, 2010
by babygirl from loganville, ga
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
overall it is a good computer, but the speakers on it are not good. they are staticy and don't get very loud.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptopJanuary 29, 2010
by Fredo from Byers, Co
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
speakers are terrible, everything else is great
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Sound levelJanuary 29, 2010
by lefty359 from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The sound level is too low even when turned up 100%. My only criticism of this product.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Value LaptopJanuary 29, 2010
by rik82 from Peoria, AZ
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Second Toshiba laptop in our house - love them both. Not a gamer but it performs all tasks fo me effortlessly. Good speed, ram, etc. It does run a little warm - but most laptops do. Poor battery life but I generally have it plugged in. Fully charged it shows just over 2 hours but within a few minutes it drops to 85% and 1:45. Truly get between hour and 90 minutes.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
January 29, 2010
by nala from San Diego
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The battery life is pathetic I average about an hour before having to plug it in to recharge. I can't get the mouse stop reacting too fast. I've tried to slow it down on control panel but it still deletes my mail 2 at a time. Also, the speakers are a joke. Other than those problems, I love it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
very happyJanuary 29, 2010
by tdiddy from Hopkinsville KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very happy with my new laptop. It is very easy to use and has everything I wanted. the only thing I would change is a bigger battery
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptopJanuary 29, 2010
by B from winthrop harbor,il
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Excellent laptop for the money,great software and everything else except battery life is average
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Cool.January 28, 2010
by manjet from S.S.F., CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
A very cool and very sleek laptop. I got it at a very nice price and it came with Windows 7. Its has been 2 months now since I bought it and i have no problems with it, so I'm happy about that.