Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
November 7, 2009
by JIM from tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have 2 Gateways & 1Dell and this one will out perform them all.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awaiting the released goodsNovember 11, 2009
by Memory One
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It is rather suitable for me to maintain my common and simple biz. Awaiting this product to release.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ValueNovember 22, 2009
by wayne6372 from Quarryville,Pa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I got this laptop for a excellent price.It has all the great features someone needs to start out with for the value.Easy to understand operations also.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Mobility and MultitaskingNovember 28, 2009
by SolanoGypsy from Solano County, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My first laptop was a used Sony Vaio which quickly lost it's functionality. This was followed by an Avaretec, and three different netbooks. (My favorite netbook was made by HP). Having been on a netbook for a while, the first thing I appreciated about my Toshiba Satellite was the screen size. I was suddenly blessed with the option of avoiding eyestrain altogether. This counts for alot when many hours are spent computing. I am delighted not only with the size of the display but also it's rich colors and the variety of theme choices. This has worked well for me when gaming, viewing album art or doing college homework. I can run several programs at one time and not find functionality lacking in any of them. Examples include the running of Media Player, an office program, Internet Explorer, and some game or another. As i run these concurrently, I find that the function of each application remains unimpaired which I have not seen in other models I have used. Physically, the design is sleek, relatively light in weight and the keyboard is a dream. Add to this the Genuine Windows 7 operating system, a nearly intuitive interface, and you've got yourself a fine laptop, which is both mobile and a great multitasker. For all that is packed into this product, the price is a steal. Hope you enjoy yours soon!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Perfect laptopDecember 8, 2009
by Johnny
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I never had any problems with it. This laptop is faster than any I have been on. Plus you can upgrade to 8 GB of RAM. I love it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LaptopDecember 21, 2009
by RW70 from Paw Paw, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is fantastic!!! Easy to use and perfect for what I need it for. Can run multiple programs at once with no lag. I got this computer at a steal and couldn't be happier. Blows Dell and Gateway out of the water!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Absolutely SatisfiedDecember 26, 2009
by Sasha from North Carolina
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like this computer - a lot! I bought it as a gift to myself for an excellent price and I find myself on it most of the day. It didn't take much time to know where everything was and exhaust the shortcuts. I'm not sure how well the battery life is since I keep it plugged in, but I'll rate that as excellent too. By the way, loving Windows 7!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love this laptop!!!January 1, 2010
by horsewild from Maryland, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only had thing I don't like about this computer is that the screen is really bright so you can't see things as clearly as other laptops but if you just tilt it back a little its perfect. The battery is pretty good not as long as I'd like it but nice because I use it for homeuse anyway. The vent is on the side of the computer which was very smart to do so then not just more hot air is going to where it is laying on and just over heating it more. So people said that the down inset keepboard was bad to type on put really doesn't feel any different. I love this product and it is really fast but I wouldn't put to much on it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best valueDecember 26, 2009
by japper from las vegas nevada
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i bought this as a back up to my desktop. i like it better.this is a really good value from a top manufacturer.the only draw back is the battery only lasts a couple of hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
fast, easy touse, butJanuary 25, 2010
by dj from new york
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
the battery life is poor.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BEST LAPTOP EVER!January 23, 2010
by CHRISSY from SCRANTON, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I ALWAYS WANTED A LAPTOP AND NEVER LOOKED AT TOSHIBA. MY HUSBAND PURCHASED THIS THE TOSHIBA LAPTOP FOR ME FOR CHRISTMAS AND I AM SO HAPPY WITH IT. MY DAD HAS ONE ALSO AND HE LOVES IT AS WELL. BEST LAPTOP EVER AND I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE LOOKING TO PURCHASE ONE.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great for its price!January 23, 2010
by Peter from Buffalo, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I think this is probobly the best beginner laptop in the market. It is my first laptop and i love it. It has extremly easy to use features. However, the one thing that could be changed about this laptop is the 2 and half hour battery life. I bring my laptop to school and it does not allwyas last the day, but you can allways upgrade th battery. Other than this, i would reccomend this as the first laptop you would buy somebody.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ValueJanuary 22, 2010
by Tom B from Memphis. TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Best power for the money. Solid machine. Will work fine for 90% of laptop users.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice Chirstmas presentJanuary 22, 2010
by CCcoach from Waconia, MN
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Nice to have portability. Faster than old computer. Battery life could be better. The price was right!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Outstanding Laptop!January 22, 2010
by Rambling Robert from Norco, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Does the basics very well! Great entry level for my kids and does it quite well. A great price for a computer that normally costs many hundreds of dollars more!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
FIVE STARSJanuary 21, 2010
by Big Tuffy from Jacksonville, Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
everythingthis Toshiba satellite L455
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First time user of a laptopJanuary 21, 2010
by Focusone07 from Johnston, RI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Using the mouse on the laptop took some getting use to as I have been a desk top user in the past. Initially when I received the laptop, the tool bar containing file, etc. was not visible. Suggest that Toshiba always make this feature visible for us who do not have high technical skills.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
January 20, 2010
by Treese from Ottawa,KS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the short boot up time, the hard drive storage the crisp screen images. my picture on my screen has raindrops on it they look so real you could reach out and wipe them off.I wish the battery life was longer.I have a mini notebook that I like but setting everything up on it took forever that when I got my Toshiba as a gift I thought oh no not agian. But I gave it a try and I'm glad I did everything was so easy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop!January 28, 2010
by music man from Lorida, Fl.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fast, efficient, and easy to set up and use. This is the perfect computer for it's price!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
New to LaptopJanuary 28, 2010
by NoNickname from Anaheim, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been using my Christmas present, a Toshiba 455 Laptop now for about a month. I am thrilled with it. I had always heard that Toshiba was an excellent portable computer, and now I know why. I have had none of the problems with my laptop that some of my friends have had with theirs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Favorite LaptopJanuary 27, 2010
by manatee53 from Space Coast, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My Toshiba Laptop is by far the easiest laptop I have had to manuever. The screen and vivid colors couldn't be better. Definitely recommend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really Good LaptopJanuary 26, 2010
by goedenbink from Bison, SD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Its is a nice laptop, it is fast, and has lots of memory. And I love the Windows 7, it has alot more features than windows xp and vista. the battery life is pretty long mine lasts for about 2 and a half to 3 hours, depending on what im doing. the sd card reader is handy, so i dont have to plug my camera in all i have to do is put the sd card in. the dvd player and burner is awesome! I love it! But the laptop does get pretty slow sometimes but i downloaded some software that frees up ram from programs i dont usually use. I love that there is 3 usb ports that is the perfect amount for me. I've never had a problem with the touchpad or the keyboard. but a downside is that there isnt a full keyboard, it doesnt have the side numberpad that most keyboards have. the speakers are probably one of the only things bad about the laptop, they are not very loud when watching movies or videos, but when listening to music they get a little louder. The screen is great, it is big and looks great! The built in wireless is convient, then i dont have to buy a wireless card and install it and everything. another downside is that it doesnt have a microphone or a webcam, but it does have a microphone jack. Overall it is a great laptop except for its few downsides.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good laptop for the price and featuresJanuary 26, 2010
by hk from Peoria, Az
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The only negative would be the battery life
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Like this laptopJanuary 26, 2010
by RanMan from Salisbury,MD.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Like the way it looks,easy to work with,still learning all it can do
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love itJanuary 25, 2010
by Loves from Reno, NV
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have enjoyed every aspect of my laptop. It is easy to use and does everything I need it to do. I didn't think I would be as happy with a laptop as I was with my desktop computer but this laptop has exceeded all my expectations.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it!January 25, 2010
by Sassy8722
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop. I was not sure if I would like a laptop, but I turned my desktop off about a week after getting this laptop and I have not turned it back on since! It is so easy to use, very fast, and perfect for what I use it for, running my business online and working from home. Awesome!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Just what I wantedJanuary 25, 2010
by Satisfied Customer from Arlington, VA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer was a Christmas gift to replace one that was old and in bad shape. It is far superior to my old computer at a lower price. The setup was relatively easy, with the instructions readily available in My Toshiba on the hard drive.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ComputerAugust 8, 2010
by FLiPfLOPsNwiNTER from New Augusta, MS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Had this computer about a year works very well..I Love it, just wish the battery life lasted longer..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Simply GREAT!!!!!!!!March 27, 2010
by whitenite from Garnett,Ks
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Thought the Dell desk model top was the one to beat till I got hold of this one.It allows you to run many different programs simultanusly with no drag in the rear as I call it Downloading Music at the same time is a charm,real fast,THANKS this is a WINNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My First LaptopMarch 1, 2010
by Gracie from Columbus, GA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I LOVE IT!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best for the price.February 24, 2010
by dRealW from Dover, NH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
If you're looking for a really good laptop, with out any of the excess junk found on so many new electronics, then this is the machine for you. It has great battery life, is fast for web-surfing, and has Windows 7. Just make sure you get the product key if you plan on using Word.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good StartFebruary 21, 2010
by Zack from Ingleside,IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am a beginning Filmmaker, and I am constantly on the go, this computer was very cheap, and had a decent hard drive, and I figured that I could upgrade the RAM and the processer so that it could edit and encode HD video better.... little did I know that the onboard processer and ram was good enough for my current needs. I am in the process of upgrading ram, so that I will have 8GB of ram and then I will upgrade the processer to a dual core, maybe even the video card. The graphics on this are pretty good. It is basically a "barebones" laptop... one that you can upgrade the heck out of and make crazy good! But for a student or a first pc it works just fine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Laptop Ever!January 28, 2010
by Brat from Bradenton,FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Well I found it to be the best lap top because I can it in bed and do my work or chat to friends on face book. I left it off the charger for two days and the battery was still fool.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good Laptop for my RequirementsJanuary 25, 2010
by pheep2000 from Hampstead, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The toshiba laptop is perfect for those who are going into some sort of buisness field. I say this because it comes with accessories for those who are going into accounting, like quickbook, like I am. Simply, to describ quickbook, it does all of the accounting equations after you put in the numbers. Also, this laptop comes with a wifi adapter already installed, which takes the expense of having to buy an internet adapter from some other buisness. Thus, this is why I say the toshiba L455 Satelite laptop is and excellent laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
my own first computerJanuary 25, 2010
by t
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
had used "used" ones from friends after they upgraded. it feels smart, stylish, not too heavy, yet durable. I am very pleased with my xmas gift.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
exellent laptopJanuary 25, 2010
by timmyz from hampshire,il
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I was looking for something easy to use and resonable price. I found it with my toshida...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
love the laptopJanuary 25, 2010
by farmers wife from Perry, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop, the only complaint that I have is the volume wheel doesn't work very well all the time, not sure what that's all about, but over all I really enjoy using it
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love it!January 25, 2010
by High Pockets
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Easy to use as soon as you take it out of the box.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptop for price.January 25, 2010
by ken from ok
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this is a great laptop and easy to use it will do everything I need it to do. there are to many programs on temp use that most people don't need and will not use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great price for what I neededJanuary 25, 2010
by stacey from Rotterdam, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this for my 13 yr old son who needs this for his school work so the price was right and we have had no problems. I am semi technical but have technical connections in my family and Toshiba name was recommended. (I would like and a web cam the store bought ones never work good when added on).
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ToshibaJanuary 25, 2010
by Sue from Orono. Maine
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I owned a Toshiba Laptop that lasted for 6+ years. I just recently replaced it with another. I would never buy any other brand of Laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent family laptopJanuary 19, 2010
by beebee71 from bayonne nj
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Would be an excellent laptop for me but I can't get my children to get off of it, so I guess I will have to buy another one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Graet LaptopJanuary 18, 2010
by Sid from Sedro Woolley, WA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
My first laptop and I must say that I love it! Easy to use, light weight, just all around great. Would recommend this laptop to friends. Price was great too.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
this thing is awesome!January 7, 2010
by pc guy from albany, mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Out of all the laptops i have used, this is the BEST! This laptop is wonderful, i would highly recommend it to anyone, and Windows 7 makes it all the better!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great valueJanuary 5, 2010
by Tony from Chicago, Ill
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
'This is the first laptop that I've owned brand new...it was a great value and one of the best purchases I have ever made. The 2GB memory is fast and the 250 GB storage is plenty. It is easy to upload programs, devices and the built-in wireless makes it very portable. I've never had a computer that was this fast and easy to use...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome laptopDecember 26, 2009
by Ilovethislaptop from Fresno, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is awesome. Windows 7 is awesome. It Super fast. It doesn't over heat at all. the video are easy to use. It has a comfortable keypad. It fast easy and very light.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AWESOMEDecember 19, 2009
by Shell from Tioga, Pa
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this to use for college and home use. I am new with a laptop and can honestly say this was easy to use and figure out!! I am super happy with it and would recommend it to anyone.. reagardless of computer knowledge. AAAA+++ to Toshiba for a spectacular product!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
All around laptopDecember 2, 2009
by Nate
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am active duty military, and travel A LOT! I go through laptops at a fairly decent rate. I use them for both work, and personal entertainment. On the road I watch movies, listen to music and type up reports. Recently I had been hooked on another brand, but I bought my wife last year’s model of this computer, because she really likes Toshiba. I used hers, and I thought it was way better. So, this year I bought this one. Love it! It really is good value for money. Yeah, there are about 2000 laptops out that there that can outperform, have better video cards, etc., but if you are someone who needs and inexpensive, QUALITY laptop for either school or travel, this is the one for you. If you are a high speed gamer, then probably not. This computer is the fore runner in its respective market. This machine is solid, and I would even take this one to the desert.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Satellite L455-S5975 A Great Value!October 26, 2009
by Pete from Jackson, WI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased the Toshiba Satellite L455-S5975 based exclusively on its price. While it doesn't have the fancy appearance of many higher priced laptops, it has excellent performance for the money. The Celeron chip works much better than I expected. The harddrive is of ample size, and the computer's 2 gigs of memory makes this an excellent computer for someone who uses the Internet and works with office suites. While this might not be a gamer's machine, it would certainly fill the needs of most home users.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
quality on a budgetApril 18, 2010
by chuck from Monroe oregon usa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love it
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My First LaptopJanuary 28, 2010
by Dakota from Long Island, NY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop, I just wanted to surf the web and email. I enjoy the ease of the laptop, I carry it outside, and on short trips. Its fun and I really like the Toshiba Laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great LaptopJanuary 28, 2010
by Sunny from Poughkeepsie NY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I received the L455-S5975 as a gift. I must say I was really surprised that Toshiba had a laptop. I am quite happy with the laptop. It has a few simple kinks. Like the speaker on it is a little tinnny sounding/ The Battery I feel runs out quickly but if you are not on the go running around the plug in works fine. otherwise the features are great. I have already recommended this to a friend. She purchased it and loves it. Very happy with the price and value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice, but not THE bestJanuary 27, 2010
by Booboo from Irvine, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like it because it's fast and affordable. The size is nice but it comes with nothing big and extra, something that turned me down is that there isn't a built in mic, and if there is I sure can't find it. It turns on and off fast and so it's overall a really nice laptop, but, like always, there's room for improvement.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
what a dealJanuary 27, 2010
by miami mike from north attleboro, MA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
for the price, you cant beat it
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
CuteJanuary 27, 2010
by lyn from new jersey
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a good laptop for a beginner my 9yr old is using for reports, DVDs, games has most of the programs installed great price. Easy to handle. Great
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Travel PalJanuary 27, 2010
by Ed from Lewes, DE
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like the ability to use my Toshiba while away from a desk, however, if wireless signals are not available, it is somewhat limited in use (other than standard Word documents)
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptopJanuary 26, 2010
by oldestof8
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
this is the first laptop i have ever owned. It has been the best first laptop!!!!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba LaptopJanuary 26, 2010
by T from Hallsville, Mo
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We have 3 laptops in our household, two personal and 1 work and I believe that our Toshiba out performs all 3. I purchased this computer for my teenager as a first computer for Christmas and will upgrade our other laptop with a Toshiba this spring. I am completely satisfied with the performance and features. My only complaint is that the battery life isn't the greatest but I am starting to think that it is within normal for laptops.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good Quality LaptopJanuary 26, 2010
by Pastor from Colorado Springs, CO
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Have use this laptop for approximately a month and enjoy it very much. The only thing I'm not completely satisfied with is the volume control and the speakers. The speakers are a little weak but adequate for what I use it for. Love the Windows 7 it came with.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I Love it.January 26, 2010
by robin from MA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love how LIGHT the computer is. I also like Windows 7. THe only thing I wish the computer had was a web cam so I could do Skype. This was a christmas present. This is my first Toshiba computer and I am very happy with it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
IMPRESSEDJanuary 25, 2010
by NANCY from PHILADELPHIA, PA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
XMAS GIFT- ENJOYING DAILY- I WOULD BUY AGAIN-NICE
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
excellent valueJanuary 25, 2010
by Dad from Sebastian, Florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been using computer for about a month and find it very easy to use. I'm a first time user of a laptop and find that I have been able to adapt to the keyboard very easy. Wish the battery had longer charge however, overall I am very pleased I have it. The built in wireless is great and installed programs are great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
PRACTICALITY AT IT'S BESTJanuary 24, 2010
by DEZ from INGLEWOOD, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this laptop solely because of the price. There was a bit of apprehension initially, however once I got more familiar with the product my concerns were gone. My profession requires that I take lots of digital images and send lots of emails. So when I started my search for a laptop this was not at the top of my list. However, the salesperson explained the features of this product, after she asked a few pertinent questions. It has performed quite well and I would whole heartedly recommend it to my colleagues and friends.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good value for the money!January 23, 2010
by Hempbo from Charlotte, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Purchased for my mother. Serves her needs well!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good computer valueJanuary 23, 2010
by Mitch from Battle Ground, WA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This computer is a good value for the money. I was a little impressed by the speed of the processor. I was expecting it to be pretty slow, but it works well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great value in a family laptopJanuary 22, 2010
by bscinar from Jonesboro, AR
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
No problems at all - this laptop has performed well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good LaptopJanuary 21, 2010
by Annie from Maceo, Ky
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a good user friendly laptop but this particular model did not come with very many programes and the games that came with it are mostly focussed toward kids instead of adults. I also can not use any of my old games on this laptop; it won't even load them. Also, the mouse psd is extremely sensitive. Other than that, I'm satisfied with it for the price I paid.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Function can't be beat for the price.January 20, 2010
by ScubaSteve from Marquette, MI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've been really happy with the performance of this machine. The screen is beautiful, the keyboard responsive, and the overall look is quite attractive. Too many people are saying a netbook is a better value than this. For the price I love the size as well as the better performance than a netbook.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good product great priceJanuary 20, 2010
by Ant
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Nice big screen, Windows 7. A computer at a Net book price. The only negatives are battery life and somewhat cheap feeling keyboard.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
New lap topJanuary 20, 2010
by court from cleveland ohio
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
very easy to use love my toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
valueJanuary 20, 2010
by flipper from hoquiam,wa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
No problems so far. It works awsome for what i do with it. I run a art and vinyl cutter software and it works just fine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great 2nd LaptopJanuary 5, 2010
by Thom from Conway SC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This our second laptop though this one is not as good as our other Satellite. It serves very well as our downstairs laptop. The screen is vivid and seems very fast for our needs. Equiped with Windows7, it took a bit of getting used to (not bad really) and we pleasantly surprised with it. The overall speed for us is VERY GOOD and we have yet to add additional memory. The only drawback is the volume of the speakers is too low. Other than that, if we needed yet another laptop, I think I grab another one of these. The price is Right.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
For simple computingJanuary 5, 2010
by Registered Nurse from Palmdale, CA
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
If you need a laptop to do simple things. It's great
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
perfect for the priceNovember 30, 2009
by yomama
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The L455-S5975 meets my needs completly, no frills very easy to use. The screen is large for easy viewing. Couldn't have asked for a better fit and the price was what my budget allowed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
love the screenJanuary 20, 2010
by ferny from los angeles,CA.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i looked around for a good labtop,must have looked at about 15 or 20 others, but the price and the size of tha screen really got my attention.also the features aren't bad at all,even my sister liked it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
January 5, 2010
by sparrow from east hartford, ct.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy thia product. I purchased a wireless router so I would not be stuck at my desk, however I am unable to get it working. It keeps saying that there is an internal erroe and to shut it down and reinsert the disk,etc. My brother is eventually going to come to my town to try to rectify this situation. I am really looking forward to having the mobility which a laptop [rovides.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
January 5, 2010
by Dick from Hemet, Ca.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I like the Toshiba. It's user friendly and so far easy to use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
So far, no problemsJanuary 5, 2010
by graphic geezer
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I am not an expert PC laptop consumer (as I've worked primarily with macs since 1987), but this model was the right price, and performs fine for what I need: comparing the cross-platform differences. I have only used it for one month so far, so ask me again after a year or two. It was easy to set-up and Windows 7 is the most intuitive, so far. It is lightweight, fast, boots up quickly. My only annoyance is the frequent checking for updates and protection.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good laptopJanuary 5, 2010
by don from Lansing, Il.
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Like it...outside of the volume at max being low, a very good computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Decent laptop for everyday use.July 26, 2010
by sn0wman308 from Waterford, MI
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The Satellite L455 is a pretty good laptop for everyday use, such as email and web browsing, and simple games. It has 2 GB of RAM, so you can run a few applications at a time, and a 250GB Hard Drive, plenty of space for an average user. Overall, I would like maybe an extra gig or two of ram, and a better processor, for sure. The Celeron 900 is outdated, and really should be replaced with something more recent, such as the Core 2 Duo.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Windows 7 update problemsJanuary 25, 2010
by Quark from Panama City, FL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased this computer at Christmas because of the low price. I didn't expect a super powerful or super fast comuter at this low price, I just wanted a reliable one. When I started the computer for the first time it booted up in seconds and worked perfectly for several days. However, it constantly prompted me to get the latest updates for Windows 7. After a few days, I accepted the Windows 7 update option. After the automatic updates completed, it took five hours for the computer to boot up, and then it ran slower than molasses. After the updates, Mouse clicks had a five minute time lag which made the compter useless. I was forced to back up to before the Windows 7 updates were installed. After that, the computer booted up in seconds and ran normally again. A few days later, I got tired of the constant prompts to update Windows 7, so I took a chance and allowed the computer to update Windows 7 again, and this time I made sure the updates came directly from Microsoft. Following the second update attempt, the same thing happened again. The result was another five hour boot up, and the computer was again too slow to be useful. After two attempts to install the Windows 7 updates, I gave up on ever updating Windows 7. After I gave up on the updates, and started ignoring the prompts to update Windows 7, I haven't any other problems with the computer. Incidentally, I purchased and installed Norton anti-virus on the computer before these Windows 7 update problems began and the Norton scans did not find any problems either before or after the update problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Not as simple as I expectedJanuary 23, 2010
by Dee from North East
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It has been difficult finding the needed simple tasks. I spend more time trying to find the spell check or format then accomplishing my work. I have had many computers in my life and this one has a bigger learning curb than I planned for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good LaptopJanuary 20, 2010
by Coach from FEDERAL WAY, WASH.
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Good laptop for the price
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Waste of MoneyJanuary 21, 2010
by Momof3 from Menifee,CA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Was given to me as a gift. For $50.00 more I could have had a dual processor&a computer that could actually do the things I need it to do. I got it for Xmas & am very sad that it is more a less a waste of money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
TROUBLEJanuary 22, 2010
by SELF from OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
THE CASING ON THE SCREEN IS NOT SEALED TIGHTLY AND THE CLICKER IS GETTING LOOSER AS IT IS USED. HAS POSS LED BROKEN AND NOT FROM ABUSE AND IS BELIEVED TO BE FROM THE CASING ON THE SCREEN NOT BEING TIGHT. THE LAPTOP IS ONLY 2 MONTHS OLD. HOPEING THE COMPANY WILL STAND BY THEIR PRODUCT AND FIX THE PROBLEM
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L455-S5975
Averages based on 87 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.2 out of 5
Performance: 4.3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.7 out of 5
83 of 87 (95%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.