Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AmazingOctober 18, 2009
by UMAR from Pakistan
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Its amazing and charming........ I like it very much....
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Amazing!!!November 2, 2009
by Gustrago from San Clemente, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this laptop... I"ve been using this laptop for school the past weeks and I just love this computer. It is lightweight, small, and kind of fast. I was thinking of getting a netbook and a few months ago i heard that this computer was coming out and I waited. I'm glad i waited. The computer runs AutoCAD, SAP and other programs wihtout a problem. Thank you Toshiba for not disapointing me yet.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopNovember 9, 2009
by tech from Las Cruces, NM
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Very nice laptop. Windows 7 is fast and easy to adapt to for Windows XP users. The screen is bright and easy to read and the full-size keyboard makes typing smooth and effortless. I really like this laptap and I strongly recommend it to all of my colleagues. The performance of the built-in speakers is nothing like you would get from external speakers but I suppose that is true for all laptops. In general, this is a great product that I am very satisfied with.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Peak pointNovember 17, 2009
by berkayv
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I think I deserved to have such a sophisticated laptop to be my first laptop although I am near to 40.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
The best laptop I've ever owned!January 1, 2010
by hdbdude from Austin, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love it! Great quality, light, neat trackpad, ultra-slim, and great performance. Its dual-core processor is fast, windows 7 runs nicely, tons of ram, huge hard drive. I would absolutely recommend this laptop to anyone who wants great machnery!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptop but touchpad needs improvementJanuary 16, 2010
by jpab from Rome, Italy
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've owned this since Oct 2009. PROS: great laptop all around- light, powerful, fast. CONS: have to agree with previous comments. .. the touchpad is TOUCHY. When it works its seamless, then out of the blue it will not respond. The speakers aren't as good as previous Satellites I've owned and one of my usb ports is already getting loose.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent ValueDecember 27, 2009
by Norrellek from Tampa, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I needed an ultra light laptop that was small and portable, but had excellent battery life and solid performance. I tried a netbook first, and loved the battery life, but hated the performance and the trade offs (10" screen for one). This is the perfect compromise, imho. BAttery life is solid, the performance is very usable and the screen size is likewise usable. Best part is that I can keep it in my briefcase and forget it's there. Terrific value.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First LaptopJanuary 26, 2010
by sueser from Chapel Hill, NC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Had a little difficulty but disabled the touch pad to keep the curser from going wild - love the quietness of operation, brightness of the screen, light to carry - overall very happy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great!January 28, 2010
by Little One from Laguna Woods, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great little laptop, small enough to stick in your bag or briefcase but with enough memory and speed to surf the net or keep up with friends with ease. You get a lot of bang for your buck with this laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I Love Everything About ItOctober 28, 2009
by onpoint from the state of Washington
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I've been using this laptop for about a week now, and I am quite pleased with it. This is my second Toshiba, and I was pleased with my first one as well. I really like how thin and light it is due to not having an internal cdrom drive. This is the lightest laptop I've ever owned. It also feels quite sturdy when I'm carrying it around. It doesn't creak and flex like some of my past laptops. The screen is bright with no dead pixels, it's runs cool and quietly, and the battery life is fantastic. Although I hate fingerprints, I love the glossy exterior. It looks very sleek. At first, the only “con” was the lack of internal cdrom drive because most of my applications are still on cd/dvd media. Without purchasing an external cd/dvd rom drive, you'll have to get a little creative (i.e. network install, thumb drive, etc.) when installing your applications. Once you get past that, it's not really a con since I prefer it without the drive and extra weight anyway. My only other “gripes” are the keys – I wish they weren't so slick, and the audio isn't as loud as I prefer. Nonetheless, my conclusion is it's a great laptop for what it offers and it meets all of my needs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
ReviewJanuary 25, 2010
by Vagus from Bethesda, MD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
One problem I can think of is that the touch pad doesn't always move mouse smoothly. Great overall though.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good dealJanuary 25, 2010
by chuck from prairieville, la
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
i bought it to use while watchin tv @ nght fits on my lap and easy to manage.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great!January 25, 2010
by Rick from Brownsville,Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is a great laptop,The battery life is one of the main items I was looking for in a Laptop.Windows & is good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
January 27, 2010
by Honey from McMinnville, Tn.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I really like the compact size and light weight of this laptop. I like the built in wireless feature. The only thing I wish was better was the volume. In some instances, I can barely hear the sound.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
basic deficiencies great batteryJanuary 25, 2010
by Annnnnnnnnnna
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
After lengthy research and shopping around I decided to buy this model as I was looking for light, small laptop, with lng battery and possibly optical drive.. to put it in a nutshell everything you need to work/surf in internet/watch movies/talk to friends wherever you are (I travel a lot). The laptop is really light, but the nova black leaves a lot of fingerprints on the lid and elsewhere. The major deficiency for me is: webcam is REALLY low quality, so are the speakers.. you can hardly hear the skype calling with 100% of the volume (!). Also, the battey is a bit loose on my unit (but think I can exchange it so it shouldn't be a big deal). The computer doesn't run as smoothly as I would expect... For sure - battery life and its weight make it competitie among other 13.3 models, but I am still waiting for my perfect laptop to be constructed.. MANUFACTURERS - contact me if you want a mobile laptop bestseller.. it seems like you do find out what your customer needs are!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Great Lap aside from the mouse padMay 22, 2010
by Scott from Chicago, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
The laptop is great, this is actually my second Toshiba Satelite. My last Toshiba still works, but my kids use it. Although, this is my second laptop BEWARE THE MOUSE PAD OCCASIONALLY STARTS MALFUNCTIONING AFTER A FEW HOURS OF USE.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
HUGE dissapointmentJuly 23, 2010
by ashley from manhattan, nyc
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I got this laptop about 3 months ago. I hate the speakers, its very difficult to hear (youtube, or webcam convos etc.) lastly the keypad is just as bad, it will literally take me 10 mintues to move the mouse pointer to the start button. I wish I couldve found something better. too bad my return day is up. i hate this laptop. only cute thing is its small, light weight. other then that its trash.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
terrible touchpadOctober 24, 2009
by laptop guru from Atlanta, GA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
The pros: It's light weight and sleek. The cons: The touchpad on this unit is terrible. The cursor does not respond and unless you are prepared to use an external mouse, don't buy this unit. It's functionally unworkable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite T135-S1309
Averages based on 19 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.9 out of 5
Features: 3.8 out of 5
Performance: 3.9 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.9 out of 5
16 of 19 (84%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.