Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My kind of LaptopDecember 7, 2009
by jun from jeddah, saudi arabia
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like it, very nice and really worth your money. Elegant design yet simple, great quality and performance. maybe the screen is too small for me as im using glasses.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
U505-S2970January 4, 2010
by DIVA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
SO FAR I REALLY LIKE THIS LAPTOP... IT IS SLEEK, ELEGANT, AND VERY EASY TO CARRY AROUND. I AM MORE THAN SATISFIED WITH THE COMPONENTS AND ITS SYSTEM. IT WORKS WELL THUS FAR!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop everJanuary 9, 2010
by cox.nt
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Only problem is playback hum when playing music cd
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Amazingg!!January 18, 2010
by laptopfreaak from Laredo,TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
ive had this comnputer foralready a couple of hours and i already love it the computer doesn't get very hot the battery life is pretty good and i absolutely love the design and features it runs great for now hpe it stays that way.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome laptop!September 17, 2010
by mlreccia from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love the LED lit keyboard. It is small and stylish. It runs great!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My SatelliteNovember 21, 2011
by Ernie from Miami, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent laptop! only drawback so far is when opening the Toshiba DVD Player utility, it goes to an error blue screen, after an unstoppable flickering of the screen, and I have to restart the computer every time.very annoying!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
bit of a let downJanuary 21, 2010
by pwvaf from West Hollywood, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The speed and memory are good for the price. However, after having 3 PC laptop with corrupt or malfunctioning hard drives it was recommended I try a Toshiba. Longevity is what I am interested in, and I hope this laptop lives up. Already the H on my keyboard has fallen off after sticking. I imagine I will have to bring it in for repair and be without a computer for several weeks, after just purchasing it. The cursor also tends to jump around randomly while typing. I cannot figure out if this is a programming or keyboard error, as it is inconsistent, with the error.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
laptop is OKJanuary 26, 2010
by Galina from Encino, CA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
For the price this laptop is OK. The keyboard is a little too soft. I tend to hit other keys while typing. My Internet Explorer freezes all the time on this computer, which never happened with others.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite U505-S2970
Averages based on 8 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.5 out of 5
Performance: 4.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.8 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.4 out of 5
8 of 8 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.