Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
SEXYYY!!!!December 7, 2009
by Gwyfer43 from Houston, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
great laptop, this laptop is a ALL-PURPOSE LAPTOP, not really used for gaming but since it's a multi=purpose laptop i use it anyways. one disavantage is the speakers, they're pretty low.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Buy - features & build qualityDecember 10, 2009
by Gusser from Largo, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
AMD Turion II Dual Core processor is plenty fast, as good as Intel Pent. Dual Core, so speedy this one is. Great machine with enough features to replace this for my desktop system. Excellent physical design, the piano black will finger print easily, but oh so pretty. Wipe it down, some complain about the slippery keys, they do take some getting used to, but I use an elevated laptop base with built in fan so hand posture is a necessity for heavy typing on any laptop. This laptop runs much cooler than the Acer I replaced this with. At 17" and setting the screen/font size to 125% this is as good of a view as a desktop for sure. I am very pleased, and the speakers have very decent volume, I compared this to an HP / MS I /ASUS / DELL, for price, featues, build quality you cannot go wrong. Yes the AMD versions are about $100 less than Intel, but that has been forever, AMD is speedy, runs PhotoShop very well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
5 StarJanuary 5, 2010
by tommy from amarillo, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The big key board and the big screen is wonderful for a persons ease of seeing and typing total operation is simple and great.tommy
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good product for the priceJanuary 20, 2010
by golf man from Clearwater,Fl
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Just one bad thing...way to short witn only 2 usb ports.... And the finish of the keyboard is a fingerprint magnet the FBI will be prood of......
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GREATJanuary 22, 2010
by Jim from San Antonio,TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
great computer and does just what I want. Heads above my old Dell
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Major upgrade in a laptopJanuary 22, 2010
by klehar from Idaho
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
My old laptop was getting getting to be victim of old age, especially in computer years. I am enjoying getting to know its features and learning how to navigate the new product. It was a Christmas gift and a great one at that.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
LaptopJanuary 25, 2010
by HayNay76 from Harveyville, Ks
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Toshiba is the best computer I have ever owned! My only concern with it is that the battery does not last long and sometimes the performance can be a little slow. Overall though I will keep buying Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A very good laptop!January 26, 2010
by fcrooster from Fort Collins, CO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
A close friend said he loved his Toshiba, so based on that, I purchased mine. I'm still learning my way around my new laptop, but I especially like the User's Guide that helps me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJanuary 29, 2010
by laptopuser1 from Calhoun, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great laptop. I have had no problems with it at all. Love the black color even though it does show every fingerprint.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
is above other laptopsMarch 23, 2010
by tom
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
is an outstanding laptop,for price and users availability is wonderful
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
i like this laptopFebruary 23, 2010
by doom2001 from 505 east frist st
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
it can play shayia and PW and la tale and quake 2 and quake 3 and halo works fine like this laptop becuase it has a good video card better than my old laptop i cant play PW at all and shayia as well
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
First LaptopFebruary 11, 2010
by Cookie from Elgin,IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my first laptop and I could not be happier. Love the large screen and the keyboard. It takes no to be up and running with Windows 7. Only regret is battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
it is now realy a gaming laptop but it plays okFebruary 3, 2010
by doom2009 from moscow idaho
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i play old games fine that is pretty much i focus on any way just run old game pretty much like Jedi knight out cast 2 and quake 2 and quake 3 and doom doom and doom 2 pretty much it is pretty fast it has 4gigs of ram to speed it up
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop For The MoneyJanuary 26, 2010
by magicguy from Murfreesboro, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this Laptop to replace a Dell 17 inch laptop. This Toshiba laptop is a great computer for the money. Much cheaper than what I paid for my old Dell. I like the fact that the speakers are on top and not on the bottom like most laptops. Much easier to hear the sound. Don't let the size fool you. It does not weights much. The 17" screen size is very sharp and nice. It comes with everything that generaly is needed this days. Has 2 USB ports and a media reader for the memory cards for the digital camera. It is great that it also comes with a built in web cam and microphone. It is my first computer that I have with a web cam and microphone. The only thing that can use improvement is for the battery life to last longer. Other than that, everything is great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
January 25, 2010
by Juju from Atlanta, GA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Easy to use. Easy to read. One thing I would change would be to add more USB ports.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I Love My New LaptopJanuary 25, 2010
by MO from Lake Worth, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I received my laptop as a Christmas gift from my Husband. I just love how easy it was to set it up and how easy it is to use. Everything was explained in step by step instructions. And within 45 minutes I was surfing the web.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Laptop For A Great Price.January 22, 2010
by Big Al from Denver,CO
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This laptop is a terrific buy and has lots of features.The is a Skype ready webcam,a built in SD card slot for quick and easy photo downloads,wi fi that works quickly and a reasonably long battery life.I wish I had bought this computer earlier.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Pretty great!January 21, 2010
by ToshibaLover
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I got this laptop for Christmas and i love it! The few things they could change is the battery life. It lasts about 2 hours, which is ok for what i use it for but it's very sad when i have to plug it in every 2 hours. Also the keys seem kind of cheap but they are still good but very thin, & also i wish Microsoft Office was not a trial, if you pay this much for a laptop it should come with the software not just a trial. Overall i am very pleased with this laptop and am very happy with the price. Couldn't have bought a better laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Better than my Sony Vaio!January 21, 2010
by Popeye from Lexington, KY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We purchased the L555D at Christmas time as a gift to ourselves after purchasing one for our daughter for her present. We are very pleased with it! It operates above and beyond my Vaio ever did. The price was 1/3 that of the Sony, too!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
L555D-S7930 LaptopJanuary 20, 2010
by Ebandit_64 from Lafayette, LA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great Value, Awesome screen
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
HP COMPATIBILTYOctober 23, 2009
by TONY from CHARLESTON SC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I BOUGHT TODAY : - A NEW LAPTOP TOSHIBA SATELLITE L555DS7930 LOADED WITH MICROSOFT WINDOWS 7 A NEW HP PRINTER OFFICEJET J4580 I WAS UNABLE TO FIND A PRINTER DRIVER ON THE DISC SUPPLIED NOR ON THE WEB WHERE CAN I FIND A PRINTER DRIVER FOR WINDOWS 7 ?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good lap topJanuary 28, 2010
by susej7019 from lindenwold nj
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
toshiba is the best laptop why you make a desk top you will kink but tosiba good brand and japan best
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
nice laptopJanuary 23, 2010
by Dizzy from pittsburgh,PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I Love the large screen and keyboard. The mouse is the only issue. ii turned tapping off because there wasn't an adjustment and i kept opening things i didn't want. All in all a nice tool for the things i do surf, e-mail, bills etc. I don't game or have a need for high power
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Happy with purchaseJanuary 22, 2010
by Me2 from Honolulu, HI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Battery life could be better
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Love it!November 25, 2009
by Capn Chaos from minnesota
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
speed is great, easy to use, large keyboard, number pad!, Massive screen, battery lasts forever even while watching movies or playing games its lasted me 2 hrs. downsides: only 2 USB ports, but used properly its alright. the Toshiba keyboard KB2218 has two usb ports on it which allows one to optimize the minimal usb ports. the Touch pad is in a moderately awkward spot, sometimes when typing your hand will be touching the touch pad and move the mouse.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Decent LaptpDecember 28, 2009
by Cortney from Middletown,DE
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I received this laptap on christmas and was very excited it's a very good laptop, the battery life is poor. If i unplug the cord for the battery out of the computer the battery only last and hour and a half to two hours depending on what you do. Although the battery life is poor i would recommend this laptop to anyone. I would also recommend a carrying case for it when you travel. Considering how wide the laptop is and how much it weighs (not that much but considering) I have not dropped it... and dont plan to and i've only had it less than a week so im not positive on how durable it is but it seems like a solid legit laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good ValueDecember 18, 2009
by shoegirl from San Pedro, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I bought this to replace an HP that had more features, but I am very impressed and am happy with my purchase. Keyboard did take a moment to get used to and love that it runs so quietly. Windows 7 is excellent!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
January 22, 2010
by you don't need to know from Oklahoma City,Ok
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
It is very good operating notebook. I have enjoyed using it
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
ALMOST perfectDecember 4, 2009
by Coop
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
There are only two things that I could complain about this computer. First, the keys require that you strike them with a bit more force than usual. And secondly, the speakers LOOK like they would be great and they are supposed to have a great stereo sound. But even when the computer is operating optimally, the sounds quality is no better than an old AM radio. Otherwise, this a wonderfully built computer
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
so soJanuary 28, 2010
by MIAMI from McDonough, Ga
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I WAS TOLD BY THE SALESPERSON THAT THE AMD PROCESSOR WAS FAST, BUT IT IS NOT ANY FASTER THAT THE OLD CELERON PROCESSOR THAT I HAD ON LAST LAPTOP, WHICH WAS A TOSHIBA. I HAVE LARGE HANDS AND THE KEYBOARD LAY-OUT IS NOT FRIENDLY TO ME. SOMETIMES WHEN I'M TYPING THE CURSER JUMPS TO ANOTHER LOCATION AND I CAN'T FIGURE OUT WHAT CAUSES IT TO DO THAT.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good LaqptopJanuary 28, 2010
by Jackmom from Texas City, TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Like it but have trouble with the touch pad. also seems to skip to different places and ai don't know how or what I'm doing to do that.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Not very user friendlyJanuary 25, 2010
by Waldef from Kaneohe, Hawaii
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is too heavy to carry around very long. No word processor included, or at least have not been able to find it yet! Use instructions are sketchy at best. Difficult to find battery level and memory remaining. More difficult for older users to get used to. Needs to be much more user friendly!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BAD!November 7, 2009
by lapaj from garden grove Ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 2 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Same day I purchased worked for two hrs. Now back to repair!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
TERRIBLE LAP TOPJanuary 21, 2010
by joey from wheeling il
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
WORST LAPTOP I EVER OWNED
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L555D-S7930
Averages based on 34 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.3 out of 5
Features: 4.2 out of 5
Performance: 4.4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3.2 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.2 out of 5
29 of 34 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.