Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Pleased with performance!November 24, 2009
by Dennis from Fleetwood, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Was pleased to get so much computer for so little cost. I am still learning the features with the installed Windows 7. Have no problems to report after not quite three weeks use. Battery life seems to be really good - showed 45% remaining after almost three hours use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Fantastic!!November 24, 2009
by Bry from TEXAS
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Wow!!!! This l.t. rocks!!! Cant get my family off this thing! Super slim and it is so Fast!! Love the keys and also the screen is so BIG!!!! Games are the bomb and surfing the net is a snap! GREAT PRICE AND BEAUTIFUL PRODUCT!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
i love my lap topJanuary 25, 2010
by steppie from campobello south carolina
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
i love my lap top it is a great laptop i would recommend this product to a friend i was very excited when i get mine for christmas.. and i love it so much....
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba, from VCR to Laptop. Always Great!January 27, 2010
by Shell from Optima, Ok
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Twenty some years ago my husband bought a Toshiba VCR the best one we ever owned. We have owned several different brands since it finally bit the dust (we can no longer find Toshiba Brand media players in our area) nothing compares to the picture quality or the durabiliy of a Toshiba. I have been shopping around for over two years for a laptop and when I found one at a local retailer i didn't hesitate, it exceeded my minimum requirements and I purchased it on the spot sight unseen (they had just recieved them in and had not put one on display yet). I have not been disapointed. It is easy to use, preforms quite well, and I truely enjoy the picture quality while watching the occational DVD. BRAVO Toshiba I look forward to many years enjoyment with my new laptop!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best laptop yetMarch 17, 2010
by nate from Waialu,a HI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my fifth laptop and my second Toshiba, I would like to share the fact that this is the best laptop i have ever had. it is trouble free fast and the windows 7 is just wonderful. this system is used every day all day and is used as our entertainment center after hours, this is a true work horse i could not be more happy with this system, as an architect i use this system to draw plans and give 3d walk through to my client,s thus far i have not had a system that could handle all that and then go home and be the mainframe for our entertainment system and be my personal pc, this system handles all of this and then some. I would highly recommend this system to everyone as it is the best work horse to date, Toshiba has rely out done the competition as far as i am concerned.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pretty GoodJanuary 22, 2010
by CustomFifteen from St. Marys, Ohio
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I've got to say, this laptop is pretty amazing. It can do so many things! The battery lasts for quite awhile and it helps me get my stuff done. Overall, I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Excellent bang for the BuckFebruary 12, 2010
by Stroker396
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I upgraded from a very old Toshiba but it was top of the line at the time. While the performance, screen size and features are excellent I can say that the keyboard feels very cheap the speakers are poor with a tinny sound relative to the old machine. I blame part of the sound on Win 7 a real equalizer could likely help (not predetermined settings) But those are the trade offs for the price.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Terrible LaptopAugust 17, 2010
by dennie
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Purchased computer one month ago and it freezes every time that I use it. my husband has a Dell and it is great. Never will I but another Toshiba and I will warn as many friends as I can
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Satellite L555-S7929
Averages based on 8 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.5 out of 5
Performance: 4.2 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.1 out of 5
7 of 8 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.